Recent Reviews in Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Wonderful! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We loved the jacuzzi and the breakfast even though we didn't eat the breakfast! We went down to checkout and he was still offering us our food! The people are really friendly and the room was exquisite!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Eau Claire at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We had a really good experience at Otter Creek by Eau Claire and will definitely go there again. We generally prefer to stay at interesting places and there aren't really a lot in the EC area. Fanny Hill was a nice place with great food and theater options but closed a couple years ago. I'm from the area and go back often to visit relativess....I don't like the big motel chains and prefer the smaller family run things like Otter Creek....we had a great experience there.....the owners were friendly locals (well maybe not as local as my family) and we had a few of the usual Wisconsin talks.....folks in Wisconsin all play together well.....my Minnesota friends have also noticed that....a decent wave here and there.....a few of the normal polite things go a long ways here.....to some folks we're probably a bunch of hicks but to those that understand.....this is how normal people need to meet and greet....

View more reviews for this inn


A Good Time Was Had By All!!! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Okay, in our case "all" was just the two of us but we found everything very nice. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the house and furnishings were amazing, and the meals were outstanding (probably some of the best ever). The peacon crusted french bread totally blew us both away and the egg dishes were eexcellent as well. We'll definitely be returning..........

View more reviews for this inn


Palm room is awesome! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Stayed in the Palm room and was very impressed. Overall building had a great atmosphere with its classic look. The hosts are very kind and attentive and do their best to make your stay an enjoyable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!!! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Otter Creek is an amazing bed and breakfast. The breakfast options were great and the food was wonderful. The house is beautiful and Randy and Shelley were great hosts!! Would go again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious Accommodations at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on September 01, 2016

The host was very friendly, gracious and thorough. Accommodations were very spacious though dated. Sheets well worn with bleach spots, but clean. Excessive decorating with odd out-of-place and dusty items. Price seemed somewhat high in comparison to other B&B's we've stayed at but maybe okay for the area. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the Otter Creek Inn. The home is renovated to perfection to depict the time frame that the house was built in. Loved spending time in the great room and the beautiful garden courtyard. I really enjoyed the fact that you get to choose your menu the time and place you choose to dine. Randy and Shelly are wonderful hosts and the food and accommodations were outstanding. I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

A step back in time in an opulent Victorian setting. The Great room to the Garden area beyond is breathtaking! Enjoyed Breakfast with a couple celebrating her 40th Birthday. Their excitement for the experience was infectious!.The best Italian meal I have ever had just a couple of blocks away! Owner helpful and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and lively at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Had a great time! Randy the owner is so nice and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent get away at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Excellent get away !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Awesome place. Randy is a great host. He gave us a tour when we arrived and made our stay a GREAT ONE! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay !! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Great place to stay for a quick get away !!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Great b&b to stay for a romantic getaway. The owners are on site and care about your enjoyment at their location. Breakfast was top notch. Definitely would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding getaway at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The Otter Creek Inn was fabulous. Everything about it. The hospitality was outstanding and the rooms were more than I could have hoped for. The decor was full of antiques and history and very inviting. It was the perfect place for a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back to Otter Creek B&B at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The Otter Creek B&B was an oasis for us in the midst of family events. We felt like royalty in our lovely room in this beautiful place. The food, especially the French toast, was creative and delicious and delivered to our room! Randy was a perfect host. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Otter Creek Inn Review at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Great Place to stay in Eau Claire!

View more reviews for this inn


Otter Creek B&B Eau Claire WI at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Awesome B&B! We have been there for at least 10 years for our annual Viennese Ball at UofW

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Suprise at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I wanted to do something special for my girlfriend this year for Valentine's Day and the Otter Creek Inn was the perfect surprise. The house had a very warm cozy feeling and the history was beautifully displayed all around. The Rose Room was very spacious and the whirlpool and fire place were worth the price. I would highly recommend this venue to first time B&B goers and would return myself.

View more reviews for this inn


My wife and I have been here twice and loved each time. at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

My wife and I especially love that we can have breakfast in the room, very good and hot.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

2.0 reviewed on January 21, 2016

The room was lovely and comfortable. The inn keeper was grumpy and complained about all the woes of inn keeping including the recent replacement of a $7,000 water heater. When we told him about the tub draining at about half the rate it took to fill his response was that the extra water was cheaper than the guests who stripped the expensive drain plugs by tightening them too hard. He told us with their water problems he had to limit the guests to two but accepted another guest anyway. We tried for four hours, once every 15 minutes to fill the tub on our second night and the water never reached a temperature warm enough for a bath. The inn keeper shrugged, took our money without apologies or a discount for only getting half of what we paid for. The breakfast was the second problem. I indicated I needed gluten free yet the breakfast was served with a big slice of wheat bread. When I asked if the bread was gluten free, the snarky response was "what did you order". When I told him gluten free he finally went to check and came back to say it was not gluten free. and said your husband can eat it. The second morning, after again I wrote and circled gluten free, they served my breakfast with a big chunk of wheat bread!

View more reviews for this inn


Otter Creek Inn at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Everything about this B&B is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Comfortable at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Otter Creek Inn for my birthday recently, and were greeted with warmth and hospitality. Dennis greeted us as we drove in, and after a short tour of the accommodation and explanation of the policies, we were made to feel right at home. We spent the evening drinking tea among antiques in the living room after a walk around the city. The in-room Jacuzzi was a welcome refuge from the rainy weather, and the morning breakfast, brought to our room at our specified time, was delicious and catered to my gluten intolerance with ease. The rooms were cozy, comfortable, and clean. No complaints, and we will visit there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, but definitely not our last! We were pleasantly surprised with the room, the staff and the service we received. The most relaxing stay we've ever had! Breakfast was TERRIFIC as well. We would highly recommend Otter Creek to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Awesome food, great service, very comfortable and innkeepers were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The Otter Creek Inn is a great place for a getaway in Eau Claire area. It is close to many great dining options for dinner and the breakfast menu was superb. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable! Will be returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Find! at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The room was perfect with lots of little details that say that the owners really went the extra mile. There were choices for breakfast which was awesome for us since we have a little less adventuresome pallets and have gone hungry in the face of overly enthusiastic chefs. There was also a choice of being served breakfast in your room or in the common area which meant we had the dining room to ourselves and missed the social aspect of a b&b.

View more reviews for this inn


Great when away on business at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

I stay here when traveling to Eau Claire area on business. It is such a pleasure to be pampered at such a delightful place. The breakfasts are great and delivered right to your door at the time you request, piping hot. I have only met Randy and he is accomodating and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on April 08, 2015

This inn has incredible history and is a pure delight. Close to downtown but when in the inn, you feel you are out in quiet country.

View more reviews for this inn


Jake and Melissa Lemke's Getaway at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Thank you Randy for another wonderful experience at Otter Creek. We had a wonderful time and again, your hospitality was outstanding and we are already looking forward to the next time we get to visit you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic little getaway at Otter Creek Inn (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We were greeted at the door and instantly treated like an old friend coming to visit. Even though there are other rooms, we felt as though we had the whole place to ourselves. They have thought of everything from providing corkscrews for wine bottles to an excellent selection of older movies to the ability to dim the lights for a romantic setting by the fireplace or in the hot tub. I will be recommending Otter Creek Inn to all of my friends as well as planning another stay myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Otter Creek Inn (4.59)
Top
}