Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

Lovely Weekend Wedding at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2017

The English Pub tucked away in the basement of the main building was outstanding. The bartender was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I stayed in the Bath room and it was so nice and quaint. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the grounds were well kept. Definitely going to keep this in mind for future weekend getaways and recommended it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visitor at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

I was highly impressed with my entire experience at the English Inn! From check-in, the beautiful room, dinner in the pub and the delicious complimentary breakfast, I was wowed! I will definitely be back the next time I'm in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The room was great, bed very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast was exceptional and so much of it..everyone was very pleasant and helpful carrying suitcases etc. can't say enough good things. .A beautiful setting and we had good weather...

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience!!! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My wife and I got married at the grounds, and stayed the night 13 year ago! It has been our go to place for any special occasion or event ever since that first experience. We just celebrated her Birthday this past weekend and the stay was amazing as always! The special dinner package is an amazing deal and we highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


beaitiful.place at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

The good was amazind. Creme Brulee was to die for. We had a wonderful night out and stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The English Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

The rooms were beautiful. The bed was soft, and for someone with a bad back, it felt wonderful. My only complaint about the room is that it was a little too warm and I couldn't find a way to adjust the heat. My breakfast choice was Quiche Loraine and it was very good. I will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


a wind down get away at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We had a fabulous stay. The food and wine were excellent. I had the crab in pasta. So delish. The prime rib was amazing and melted like butter. Our waiter was attentive and friendly. The pub downstairs was a fun enviroment and relaxing. I would go back in a heartbeat. .

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B to celebrate our 38th anniversary! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, this place feels like home..... So relaxing, quiet, beautiful. Dining was first class and the food was wonderful. We'll be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Kid Free Getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We stayed in one of the Croquet Cottages. It was wonderful. Really enjoyed the tub and shower. The staff were very eager to help including a special request for a fruit platter including ReddiWhip and a couple of bottles of orange juice. Really made the night since I was unable to get there first to set thing up. Definitely recommend a stay at the English Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at the English Inn. My husband and I both ordered steak and they were both over. We asked for a refire, and the manager, Erik, came over to apologize and was rude and very snarky that we requested the steaks to be redone. He said, " we will cook yours less and we will leave his blue," were his exact words. There was no reason to be rude at all. I was offended that someone would speak to us this way, and there is no excuse. We loved the room, we stayed in the croquet cottages and it was great. The restaurant manager needs to treat all of his patrons with respect and professionalism. I am a local, and I would think twice now about going to eat there for dinner, which is a shame.

View more reviews for this inn


Go there time after time at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

The Inn was great as usual with great Dinner and unbelievable Breakfast! Servers and wait people were very attentive and good. The BATH Room was nice and roomy but the stand alone 3 valve Shower needed written Instructions as to how to work it. Kinda noisy sometimes from the Kitchen (underneath) exhaust fans. But other than that, a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful destination! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

The English Inn is an outstanding destination for all age groups! Wonderful accommodations, great atmosphere, and outstanding dining! My wife and I look forward to a return trip in the very near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We stayed in the Crimson cottage and were impressed. It was a very nice room with a comfortable bed and wonderful jacuzzi style tub. Dinner was great! Service was excellent. We also went to the pub and enjoyed delicious cocktails. The managing owner introduced himself and welcomed us to the Inn. The English breakfast was wonderful. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


An elegant bed and breakfast experience at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We stayed in the honeysuckle cottage and enjoyed building a crackling fire in the great room with view of the river. Our room was nice with a large bathroom and Jacuzzi tub for two and we kept our beverages cold in the kitchen refrigerator. We walked to the main house and enjoyed an elegant dinner by the window. The breakfast was delicious and hearty with a view of the beautiful courtyard below.

View more reviews for this inn


The English Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

This is a lovely, romantic place to stay with top notch staff! They are all accommodating and friendly, and the on site restaurant serves delectable food. We will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.63)
Top
}