Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

Beautiful B&B at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

The English Inn is a lovely place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, a place to relax and be pampered, with the most delectable food and professional and accommodating staff. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary Getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2017

This was the perfect place close to home, yet far enough away, to spend a magical 5 year anniversary together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Get Away For The Day/Night at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

We stay here at least once a year. The Inn rooms are very neat and unique. The new cottages are spacious and modern. The dinner is always fantastic. Will continue to go here every year!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place!!!! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

I want to let you know that my wife and I had a wonderful stay at The English Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary last night. The Windsor room was just perfect. From the beautiful fireplace to the king size bed that was a nest of relaxation. That topped off with a relaxing beverage in the pub followed by a wonderful dinner was perfect. Just when we thought things couldn't get any better........we were mistaken......the breakfast put everything way over the top. Great service, food and what a setting.....wow! From the moment we arrived at the English Inn until we walked out the door this morning the staff was very accommodating. Most importantly we could see that everyone was working together to make sure our stay was special. What a great experience.....not just a place to lay your head down for a nice rest, but a destination that also provides a wonderful atmosphere that captures an experience from the past that will be with us for many years. We will be back!!! Thank you for making our visit so special. Jim and Margaret

View more reviews for this inn


Great Exoerience at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We attended a holiday party at the Inn. We stayed in the Stratford suite. Cozy accommodations, friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Ivy Cottage at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Ivy cottage. The best part was our room accommodations. Local pubs were fun, too...

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

This had to be one of the most beautiful and amazing bed and breakfast we have stayed at! We will be returning and for more nights!

View more reviews for this inn


All around great place to stay and eat! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Friendly staff, nice large comfortable rooms good value worth the money spent!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely cottages at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on November 25, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in the stand-alone cottages a couple of time now. Always a great experience. Fireplace and jacuzzi tub are nice additions. Bed is comfortable enough.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing and Must Stay! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

This is one of the most amazing bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. We are returning for sure and staying longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic! at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The cottage was a perfect little escape from the real world. Given the quality, the price is amazing. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for an overnight near Lansing.

View more reviews for this inn


An Enjoyable Stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in August. Lovely location, Our breakfasts and our dinner were yummy! And looking through all the rooms just made me want to come back again, and again, and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and beautiful Inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This Inn was extremely comfortable with one of the best beds that we have ever slept in.. The only draw back was that the water in the shower kept changing from hot to cold. The restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything a B & B should be at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

This is an amazing place to stay rich in history with outstanding accomodations, great venue for special events, great food (breakfast was all that we experienced, but it was delicious). We look forward to staying here often as an alternative to staying in a hotel in Lansing (with a son attending MSU) as it is only 20 minutes away and well worth the drive. Next time we will get there earlier and take advantage of the pub...maybe convince some friends to stay there as well! The only critism was that we checked in late (10 PM) and when we were shown to our room by the night hostess at the front desk the fireplace didn't light. The hostess apopogized but wasn't going to deal with it. Not a huge deal but would probably have been an issue if the weather had been cooler. Otherwise probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in with great view of the grounds and river and the heated floors in the expansive bathroom is a bonus! Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time. at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We had talked about staying here for many years, and finally did so for my wife's birthday recently. We were overwhelmed by the condition and beauty of this almost 100 year old home. The entire staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay a special experience. We will definitely plan a return visit to this beautiful place. Mark and Teri Hoffman.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.62)
Top
}