Recent Reviews in Eaton Rapids, Michigan

The english inn at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

As a part of my job I travel all over the country an part of a emergency response team. And although this was a pleasure trip... everything from the Royal Room which was breathtaking to dinner at the English inn restaurant was beyond my expectation, we did not have to ask for anything while dining, the staff was spot on. No I do not work nor have I been paid by the English Inn, I am just a very satisfied customer and I am giving props where its due. I live in Warren Michigan about 80 miles away from the English Inn and will return many times in the future. Thanks Erik, you and your whole staff are a class act!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic wedding venue. at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at the English Inn for my daughter's wedding. The staff were so friendly, made us feel at home during our two nights stay and the wedding went of without a hitch, thanks Adrianna.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2017

We stay here for a wedding. Beautiful setting and adorable cottages for your guests to stay in after the reception. We stay in a newer room. It was very clean, comfortable and up to date. We had breakfast in the main house. You feel like to stepped back in time when life was simpler. Great food and setting as well. Would highly recommend and can't wait to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday wonder at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2017

This was a spontaneous birthday getaway for my love , we enjoyed the luxurious feel and friendly staff. Everywhere was a feast for your eyes with antiques cleverly strewn about the property. The in room fireplace was a welcome touch on a chilly night . In the morning a game of croquet , and a walk around the tailored grounds was a fun way to end our visit to this enchanted visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Comfort, style and tradition

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely atmosphere at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Attended this lovely inn for a friend's wedding in August. The grounds were immaculate and our stay in the stunning Toffee Cottage was very relaxing. We fully enjoyed our complimentary coffee in the late afternoon on our cottage deck, along with a soak in the massive bathtub after the wedding festivities. The weather was too warm to utilize the lovely fireplace in our cottage, but we did get a wonderful nights sleep in the comfy King size bed. Staff were very attentive and the food we consumed over the weekend was superb. Canadians who enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


8th Anniversary Get a way at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Close to home, very friendly and welcoming area. Excellent food. Lovely grounds , comfortable clean cottage. We will return also refer to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding guest room rental at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Wonderfully comfortable bed. Very customer service oriented staff. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful grounds and rooms at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2017

The rooms and grounds are beautiful and the Inn's staff was amazing. The one sore spot in the whole visit was at the restaurant. My husband can't do cheese. His meal came with cheesy risotto so we ask to sub mashed potatoes as the starch. The waiter refused and instead told us we could BUY a side of potatoes for $4 and take the risotto to go. We ended up doing that because the meal would have been small otherwise. I know of no restaurant of that quality that refuses to sub one starch for another if it's in the same ballpark as far as cost goes. Mind you -- these were NOT lobster mashed that we subbed out -- they were just run-of-the-mill yellow potatoes with butter and creme and they couldn't have cost more than the risotto. Go figure -- everyone has a cheap spot and I guess we found this owner's.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful and relaxing at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Strolled the grounds and couldn't believe that Irving and Janet left after only 8 years. Wish the flood plain was lower so the original swimming pool could be used. Too bad it is covered because the nostalgia of swimming there would be great. Food was yummy and the staff very helpful. Should have had a drink in Irving's old billiard room but now a bar in the basement. Wish I could have seen the turntable for his car still hidden in the garage.....fancy, fancy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Went there for a birthday celebration and couldn't have asked for anything better. The dining experience was great, the room was great the setting on the Grand River is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. This Inn is a beautiful historic home, it is a great place to just get away from city life and see how a family used to live here. Highly recommend a stay at the Englis Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight guest for onsite wedding at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Wonderful service. Very clean room and comfy bed. Great breakfast in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrated our 48th anniversary at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Had a nice afternoon playing croquet and the dinner was outstanding. Of course, the wine was an added benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


A Blend of Old and New at The English Inn (Eaton Rapids, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Wonderful place to get away for weekend. Views from the modern cottages are great. The breakfast in the morning is very good, along with very tentative service.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The English Inn (4.64)
Top
check }