Recent Reviews in Easton, Maryland

Wonderful out of the way refuge at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on May 16, 2018

We rented one of the 3 cabins (Yew Tree) for 3 nights Apr. 30 to May 3 and immediately fell in love with the place--gorgeous grounds with lovely blooming flowers, fruit trees, shade trees, incredible views west across the Chesapeake Bay, south down the bay & east over the mouth of the Choptank River. Great place to watch ospreys and go birding on the bird sanctuary paths. Tamest barn swallows I've ever seen! Purple martins chattering at the martin houses. Hosts Bob & Tracy are so welcoming and gracious, not to mention funny. Cabin had a great screened in porch where we could catch the breezes & enjoy the views and when we wanted sun, just had to find one of the hammocks in the sun (there are at least 4 hammocks scattered around the lawns). Breakfasts in the inn were delicious. Definitely a place we would return to. So glad we discovered Black Walnut Point Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Anne and Scott at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Lovely warm welcome from Debbie and Allen, and Marley the dog became a firm friend. Quiet and beautiful location with a great room and delicious breakfasts. We appreciate doing and enjoyed the suggestions for places to see and visit. Thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Nature's best at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2018

This is a beautiful rural location right on a creek, yet close to towns and attractions. Allen and Debbie were great hosts and Marley greeted us every time we returned. We very much enjoyed our stay here and Debbie's friendliness and suggestions for places to check out. Linda & Dan. April 28, 2018

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

Hostess and host were very pleasant and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay to relax and unwind at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2018

What a quiet and unspoiled place to stay. The waves crashing outside your cabin window will just melt the stress away. Its easy to imagine what this area was like hundreds of years ago in the quiet with deer roaming along the wooded area leading up to the main house. If you are looking for a place to turn off your brain and allow your senses to come alive this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Whaat a surprise to fine such a marvelous B & B. Although the weather was damp, Debbie and Alan made several inside suggestions for places to go and things to do. They are fantastic hosts. We will return in the fall

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn and Bob and Tracy! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Bob and Tracy, Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You made my friends and my husbands weekend. They were pleasantly surprised. The Inn is beautiful inside and out and you two have so much to do with that. We hope to be back soon. Thanks again, Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Quiet B & B at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

So enjoyed our stay with Mike and Carol. Beautiful old property lovingly restored. Breakfast to die for! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Jewel at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Michael and Margie were excellent hosts. As were the accommodations. There wa only one thing that exceeded these and that was the breakfast. It was simply stunning. The fruit platters were overflowing, The eggs were delicious as was the bacon, the waffles, the croissant French toast and the different types of coffee. We were a little early for the peach orchard to be in bloom, however, we can save that for the next time we come... The bed was great, both my wife and I slept through the night for 3 nights. The shower was a multi-head unit with plenty of pressure in combination with a jacuzzi tub. If you don’t stay here at least once then you are missing out on great adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB in the area ! at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Marvelous stay at this beautiful house next to the quiet river. Very nice hosts, delicious and very generous breakfast, we can only recommend this place! Urs and Melanie

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very easy check in, stair climb was much for my spouse, room was nice quaint and comfortable, location and onsite dining made the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We spent a wonderful get-away weekend at the Lazy Jack Inn. Mike and Carol are gracious hosts who make you feel like old friends. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed with use of a refrigerator and beverage glasses if you chose to BYOB. The outstanding breakfasts were freshly made and delicious. Mike was always on hand to explain the courses and to refill your coffee cup.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ecperience!!!! at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Carol and Mike are wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! The jacuzzi tub is huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. The view is pretty. We loved having a fireplace in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Getaway at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

When we discovered Peaches & Dreams B&B, we found a bit of heaven. The suite was luxurious, yet cozy. The food was 5-Star quality, elegantly presented, and our hosts, Michael and Margie, treated us royalty! My husband especially liked the Sleep Number bed (he’s a “45”). It was our first visit to Peaches & Dreams, but it won’t be out last!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Perfect B&B at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

I reached out to the owners of the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast during a really stressful time for myself and my husband. I was met with the kind voice of Bob on the other line who was most accommodating to get us scheduled for a night stay the following week. When you come and stay at Black Walnut Point B&B it is a experience above all else. The drive is gorgeous, the locals are kind hearted, and the Inn rests on a beautiful bird sanctuary with nature abound so you can have a tranquil nights rest. It truly was the best getaway that we could have had at a perfect time. They restored some faith that we were losing and made us see a light of hopefulness once again. We shared laughs and stories with the guests that were staying in the main house as well as Bob & Tracy. We stayed in the Tilghman Room and it was LOVELY! We haven't stopped talking about it since we got home Saturday. Black Walnut Point B&B and Tilghman Island have etched a special place in our hearts forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazyjack Inn is a Treasure at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts and ensure every detail is perfect. The Inn is lovely and the Garden Suite was spectacular. Breakfast food was wonderfully cooked and served with a smile. We would definitely recommend the Lazyjack and plan on returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Our weekend at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast was fantastic. The views were out of this world. Bob and Tracy were outstanding hosts. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast (and afternoon brownies) were great. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hummingbird Inn (Easton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Innkeeper Eric is a great host, and prepares a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the evenings by the fire. The inn is charming and situated so we could walk to the shops and restaurants. We've already made reservations for two future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

The house was lovely, tastefully decorated, and the food was excellent. Best of all, Captain Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts, very affable and very accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Lazyjack Inn at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Enjoyed our stay, owners were very outgoing; room was clean and inviting; and very quiet overnight; breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

We took advantage of this GREAT location this week, Needed a break before the family Christmas rush. So VERY relaxing. In addition to a comfortable room with a great view, the breakfast was delicious. Eggs benedict the first day and omelets the next. Lorna and Dawn were our innkeepers for this stay and they were delightful. We headed over to Blackwater Regional National Park for one of our day trips. This is south of Cambridge and well worth the visit. The eagles are migrating and the white tundra swans are also in abundance this time of year. Back at the Inn the Sunsets were AMAZING. Lots of photo opportunities. Also, a short drive from St Michael's.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning to BWPI. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We finally had an opportunity to stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn. My husband and I feel so lucky to have stayed here. Bob and Tracy are warm, gracious hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable--yes they even filled my husbands mug with coffee for the trip home and also provided postcards and the stamps at no charge. The breakfasts were delicious and served by the warmth of the fireplace. The character of the inn has been maintained but updated it with modern conveniences. We got to stay in one of the cabins - the view was outstanding (both sunrises and sunsets) and that bed - so very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Dreams at Peaches and Dreams at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

What a great place. Hotels in the area are expensive and we saw this B&B and gave it a try. Amazing! Quiet, GREAT breakfasts (4 courses with homemade scones!) My wife and I will be back. Hosts are wonderful. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A great spot to relax and enjoy at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2017

This is the place to go for a relaxing in a simpler time. With many things to do in the immediate area and two outstanding people in Mike and Carol, you can forget about any stress for your time there. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Lazyjack Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable location at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

If you are a birder this is the place for you. B&B is located on a reserve that is closed at dusk so you have the run of the property. The inn keepers are very friendly and manage the operation well. Breakfast was excellent the views outstanding and just an excellent place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

My wife and I traveled here with two other couples. It was quiet, quaint and peaceful. Our hosts were great, the views all around the point were spectacular and the September weather was perfect. Throw in some bald eagles, ospreys and the resident turkeys and you are all set. Capt. Wade's skip jack tour is a must and Marker 5 is your best bet for meals and they had Firestone Union Jack IPA on tap and it was OUTSTANDING.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


August 23 at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }