Recent Reviews in Easton, Maryland

Relaxing Stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2018

Our stay at the Lazyjack Inn was very relaxing. The food at breakfast was excellent. The host and hostess made everyone most welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


August at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2018

I have literally been around the world, and Black Walnut Point Inn is one of the most, if not the most relaxing travel experiences I have ever had. It was by chance that we chose this establishment, however, it will be a regular stop for us in our trips south. Thank you Bob and Tracy. Jerry B and Helen C

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2018

We had a wonderful 4 days at the Black Walnut Inn. Hospitality was great! The views were beautiful! Especially enjoyed sitting on our porch listening to the birds! Tracey & Bob were inspirational and knowledgeable of the area. Barbara and David.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2018

Felt very welcome in this homey setting. Since we chose a small room, we used other areas of the home to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, Thank You Tracy and Bob at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2018

Great place, great views, great customer service, and great experience. Not sure what else I can say except my wife wants to go back already and we just left this morning. Loved the wild life. Tracy was full of cheer (even at 7am) and brightened your day right up that carried us through for the rest of the day. Bob was welcoming and showed a warmth that invited you in. Loved it. Plain and simple.

View more reviews for this inn


peace at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2018

WE had a very pleasant stay. We needed some time to unwind, and this is the best Inn we have stayed at for unwinding.

View more reviews for this inn


rest time in Marvels on the Creek at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2018

thank's to Debbie and Allen to make our stay like it was our home ! Debbie took care of us like her family. Realy nice place to rest and discovert the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mary Taggart at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2018

I came for the third trip to Black Walnut Pointe Inn. I was married there 4 years ago to my best friend and love of my life. I lost her this past year and I knew to find some peace I needed to return there. We called it “Our Happy Place”. This time I brought my kids and 2 older Granddaughters. Just arriving there I felt a peace I hadn’t felt in a very long time. This B&B rates so far above many I have stayed at over the years. The breakfast is always great. The beds are compfortable. I love staying in the cabins. More important the Inn owners Tracy and Bob are kind, thoughtful and lovable guys. They really add to the place. They will go out of their way to please you. The spot itself is like a little piece of Heaven. It’s beautify in the wildlife and plants go with out words to express. It’s my Happy Place and I will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit to special boatmen community at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on July 01, 2018

People are wonderful and friendly in Tilghman Island. The caretakers are super helpful and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2018

This Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful off the beaten path retreat. The views are amazing, the host Tracy and Bob are fabulous and the rooms are very comfy and relaxing. We are planning a yearly trip to this wonder inn. I encourage everyone to visit and see the sun raise and the sun set. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable get away! at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2018

Recently stayed at Marvels On The Creek B&B to celebrate our anniversary. From the time we checked in until the time we left we were treated like family. The owners are lovely. Our room was spacious and the bed so comfortable. The views from our balcony of the Choptank River were so calming and peaceful. Breakfast was delicious. The towns of Easton and St. Michael's were a short drive away for exploring. We would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a memorable get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Poor customer service at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

1.0 reviewed on June 25, 2018

Booked the venue less than a month before requesting a cancellation due to unforseen circumstances. No mention there was a 6 month cancelation from the date of the event. We booked with less than 6 months out to begin with. Called Debbie and she understood and confirmed that things happen and she would be more than happy to refund the full deposit. She sent only half when contacting her upon recieving half the deposit. She was very rude, and unprofessional. Confirming that she never mentioned the cancellation policy to me and that I'm not going to recieve my full refund as she stated previously.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place of Peace... at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2018

I went here for a little respite from work, kids and an over-scheduled life. It was a wonderful spot to unwind and to enjoy beauty and solitude. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was really peaceful with beautiful sunrise and sunset. Tracy and Bob were both really welcoming and personable but also allowing guests freedom to roam property and enjoy peaceful time away. I definitely recommend for a weekend to unplug and get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Relaxing Place to Stay at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2018

This is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay! You are surrounded by water, the grounds are beautiful and there is a very nice pool to cool off in! Bob and Tracy who own the Inn are wonderful hosts and made the stay very special. I can't wait to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2018

what a pleasant surprise. IIn the middle of nowhere. If you are looking to just relax and enjoy nature, this is the place to be. wake up to eagles flying past our window, 20 minutes from town, but a great restaurant within walking distance. fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Beautiful and So Relaxing! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2018

We couldn't have asked for more perfect experience for our anniversary getaway -- from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, we had a truly glorious and peaceful stay. The owners, Bob and Tracy were wonderful and we are sure to return soon. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A unique getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2018

The Black Walnut Point Inn is definitely a unique experience. The Inn is full of history and special artifacts from art to books to furniture. Spectacular bay views in all directions. Lovely landscaping, comfortable hammocks, Adirondack chairs add to the views and simplicity. Breakfast prepared by the best hosts, Bob and Tracy, was spectacular each morning. We were greeted with welcoming pleasantries and a beautifully-set table. Definitely a place to get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful out of the way refuge at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on May 16, 2018

We rented one of the 3 cabins (Yew Tree) for 3 nights Apr. 30 to May 3 and immediately fell in love with the place--gorgeous grounds with lovely blooming flowers, fruit trees, shade trees, incredible views west across the Chesapeake Bay, south down the bay & east over the mouth of the Choptank River. Great place to watch ospreys and go birding on the bird sanctuary paths. Tamest barn swallows I've ever seen! Purple martins chattering at the martin houses. Hosts Bob & Tracy are so welcoming and gracious, not to mention funny. Cabin had a great screened in porch where we could catch the breezes & enjoy the views and when we wanted sun, just had to find one of the hammocks in the sun (there are at least 4 hammocks scattered around the lawns). Breakfasts in the inn were delicious. Definitely a place we would return to. So glad we discovered Black Walnut Point Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Anne and Scott at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Lovely warm welcome from Debbie and Allen, and Marley the dog became a firm friend. Quiet and beautiful location with a great room and delicious breakfasts. We appreciate doing and enjoyed the suggestions for places to see and visit. Thank you !

View more reviews for this inn


Nature's best at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2018

This is a beautiful rural location right on a creek, yet close to towns and attractions. Allen and Debbie were great hosts and Marley greeted us every time we returned. We very much enjoyed our stay here and Debbie's friendliness and suggestions for places to check out. Linda & Dan. April 28, 2018

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

Hostess and host were very pleasant and accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay to relax and unwind at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2018

What a quiet and unspoiled place to stay. The waves crashing outside your cabin window will just melt the stress away. Its easy to imagine what this area was like hundreds of years ago in the quiet with deer roaming along the wooded area leading up to the main house. If you are looking for a place to turn off your brain and allow your senses to come alive this is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Whaat a surprise to fine such a marvelous B & B. Although the weather was damp, Debbie and Alan made several inside suggestions for places to go and things to do. They are fantastic hosts. We will return in the fall

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn and Bob and Tracy! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Bob and Tracy, Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You made my friends and my husbands weekend. They were pleasantly surprised. The Inn is beautiful inside and out and you two have so much to do with that. We hope to be back soon. Thanks again, Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Quiet B & B at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2018

So enjoyed our stay with Mike and Carol. Beautiful old property lovingly restored. Breakfast to die for! Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB in the area ! at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Marvelous stay at this beautiful house next to the quiet river. Very nice hosts, delicious and very generous breakfast, we can only recommend this place! Urs and Melanie

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Very easy check in, stair climb was much for my spouse, room was nice quaint and comfortable, location and onsite dining made the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We spent a wonderful get-away weekend at the Lazy Jack Inn. Mike and Carol are gracious hosts who make you feel like old friends. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed with use of a refrigerator and beverage glasses if you chose to BYOB. The outstanding breakfasts were freshly made and delicious. Mike was always on hand to explain the courses and to refill your coffee cup.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ecperience!!!! at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Carol and Mike are wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! The jacuzzi tub is huge and comfortable. Everything was clean. The view is pretty. We loved having a fireplace in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Perfect B&B at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

I reached out to the owners of the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast during a really stressful time for myself and my husband. I was met with the kind voice of Bob on the other line who was most accommodating to get us scheduled for a night stay the following week. When you come and stay at Black Walnut Point B&B it is a experience above all else. The drive is gorgeous, the locals are kind hearted, and the Inn rests on a beautiful bird sanctuary with nature abound so you can have a tranquil nights rest. It truly was the best getaway that we could have had at a perfect time. They restored some faith that we were losing and made us see a light of hopefulness once again. We shared laughs and stories with the guests that were staying in the main house as well as Bob & Tracy. We stayed in the Tilghman Room and it was LOVELY! We haven't stopped talking about it since we got home Saturday. Black Walnut Point B&B and Tilghman Island have etched a special place in our hearts forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }