Recent Reviews in Easton, Maryland

Quiet Getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Our weekend at the Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast was fantastic. The views were out of this world. Bob and Tracy were outstanding hosts. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast (and afternoon brownies) were great. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hummingbird Inn (Easton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Innkeeper Eric is a great host, and prepares a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the evenings by the fire. The inn is charming and situated so we could walk to the shops and restaurants. We've already made reservations for two future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

The house was lovely, tastefully decorated, and the food was excellent. Best of all, Captain Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts, very affable and very accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Lazyjack Inn at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Enjoyed our stay, owners were very outgoing; room was clean and inviting; and very quiet overnight; breakfast was delicious and more than sufficient.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning to BWPI. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We finally had an opportunity to stay at the Black Walnut Point Inn. My husband and I feel so lucky to have stayed here. Bob and Tracy are warm, gracious hosts who go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable--yes they even filled my husbands mug with coffee for the trip home and also provided postcards and the stamps at no charge. The breakfasts were delicious and served by the warmth of the fireplace. The character of the inn has been maintained but updated it with modern conveniences. We got to stay in one of the cabins - the view was outstanding (both sunrises and sunsets) and that bed - so very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and highly recommend the Black Walnut Point Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Dreams at Peaches and Dreams at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

What a great place. Hotels in the area are expensive and we saw this B&B and gave it a try. Amazing! Quiet, GREAT breakfasts (4 courses with homemade scones!) My wife and I will be back. Hosts are wonderful. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Wonderful waterviews, wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We had a great time this past weekend. Everything was awesome. Love Bob and Tracy! So interesting and personable! Only one suggestion for breakfast I would offer a meat such as sausage or bacon. But, again, it was,wonderful. We may make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for water activities and a visit to the Naval Academy at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2017

A great place to stay in a rural setting. Breakfast is outstanding! Kent County has the lowest population all Maryland. Chestertown has great shops with unusual gifts! We plan to go back in Dec. and visit the Naval Academy and hear The Messiah song in their Chapel.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

View more reviews for this inn


August 23 at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home for the Night at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Excellent inn keepers. One thing,for those who eat breakfast behind the wheel of a car with a cup of coffee and a Cliff bar a piece of , a piece of bacon would be great while on vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Surprise at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Last weekend we escaped from the heat and humidity of our boat to the hospitality of Peaches and Dreams. We were looking for a respite from 95 degree heat; we found a great deal more. We had to book at the last minute, and we have a dog. Usually, that's a recipe for failure, but Mike and Margie took in me, my wife and our small dog. Friday, Saturday and Sunday were a pamperfest for all three of us. Before retiring, Mike spent 40 years in the hospitality business and his long experience shows. Our suite and bath were immaculate. First thing, Mike gave us a multiple choice menu for breakfast the next morning. We found out that Mike and Margie are also long time silver and china collectors when we sat down to a beautifully set table. Mike laid out a spread worthy of a 4 star restaurant, Later the next day the weather turned sour. Our dog has never liked bad weather, but he seemed to feel secure as he latched on to Mike during the train of passing thunderstorms. That was great news for us; we had no qualms bout leaving Kip with Mike and Margie while we traveled down to Hooper's Island (at Mikes earnest recommendation) for the best crab soup and crab cakes I've ever had. We came away with "presents" of Margies delicious cookies and scones, as well as a pot of jam fresh from the B&B's own fruit trees. We'll be back. If there is such a thing as unpretentious high style, Peaches and Dreams has it. Chris, Lois (and Kip) Chadbourne Arlington, Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B and B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

M on the C is pretty much everything a regular BnB'er looks for...great property at a great location run by wonderful proprietors. And the price is certainly right. Our room on the first floor was large, the bathroom was large and everything was pleasant and spotless. As guest, you pretty much have the run of the house...you'll want to spend time in the Florida room, on the porch, and down at the dock on Cabin Creek, especially at sunset. The country setting is quiet and very pleasant. Breakfast was good and filling. The proprietors are a delight. We'll be going back whenever we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We were only there for one night but it was lovely. There isn't a restaurant, but the breakfast on site was delicious! We will definitely be returning! Angela and Mikayla Brower

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and tranquility at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A beautiful spot surrounded by the bay and all of the wildlife you would expect to see out on the water. The Inn is a very well maintained historic house that gives the feeling of complete safety and security. There is plenty of indoor space to relax and view the surroundings or you can walk right out to the waters edge, or sit in one of the many secluded spots and just watch the water go by. Very peaceful, incredible views!

View more reviews for this inn


First B& B at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

What wonderful hosts. Staying here was like staying with family. Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendliness. This was our first time at a B & B and dont know how another one will ever match up. we were here for Mike and Becca wedding and I can tell you, this was far better than staying at a hotel Love the house, burn pit hammock and secrenty at the end of the pier. Brad and Beth Young

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and outstanding B&B at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Rachel showed us around the inn, provided us with dinner recommendations, and then directed us to our cottage behind the main house. We stayed in the sunset cottage which was very clean and cozy. Once we were unpacked, we headed out to dinner. Rachel was spot on with her recommendations and we enjoyed our meal in the town. When we returned, we stopped in the main house to get a few cookies and borrow some movies to watch in our room. In the morning, we had the option to have our breakfast delivered or join the guests in the main house. Usually we choose to have the privacy and "breakfast in bed" however something about the staff and inn was so inviting that we wanted to dine in the main house. The breakfasts were delicious and liked the fact that we were given a few options to pick from each day. The B&B includes use of the pool at the county club a few miles away. We took advantage of this amenity and Rachel was happy to lend us some beach towels since we forgot to pack ours. We were fortunate to have stayed during their 30th anniversary celebration. The staff provided a crab feast for the guests. We were able to meet the original owners of the Brampton Inn and many other members of the Hanscom family. They are very friendly and my husband and I enjoyed having conversations with them. More importantly though, was their generosity in allowing us to join them in their celebration. The Hanscom family and staff went above and beyond to ensure a pleasurable stay at their inn and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and warmth at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2017

We had a delightful visit to the Brampton Inn once again. We had visited over 15 years ago and it is still top notch. Lucas and Rachelle are warm and friendly hosts. The rooms were spotless, beautiful and comfortable. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like visiting friends or family at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Greeted by Marley (very friendly dog) and escorted to the front door where Allen took us on a tour of the house and got us settled in. Debbie welcomed us with a smile and a hug. Friendly from the get go. Room was fantastic, roomy, clean comfortable and great view from the small deck off the room. Breakfast was all American style, muffins, eggs, bacon scrapple, potatoes, pancakes, good coffee and enjoyable conversation with Gene and Zoey...the other couple staying at the same time (have been regulars for 10+ years) Debbie and Allen provided recommendations on local sights and a restaurant for the evening. Following morning's was another hearty breakfast and great conversation. Great location, comfortable, friendly and definitely relaxing. We'll absolutely be coming back! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

The B&B is in a great location, with some beautiful views of the water. The room we stayed in was very large, with a separate guests room. The hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2017

we came for my daughters wedding. The house was beautiful. The service from the innkeepers was Eastern Shore friendly. We will be back. Dan and April

View more reviews for this inn


Long Awaited Honeymoon at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My husband and I have been married almost 42 years and never went on a Honeymoon or trip alone. He was searching online and at a time when he was very interested in places on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, because his family was born and raised in St. Michaels, was looking at places on Tilghman Island. The Black Walnut Inn appeared with private cabins and was surrounded with water and was a bird sanctuary, (we are lovers of nature). Not only was it absolutely the most lovely, quiet, and peaceful getaway, but the owners Tracy and Bob did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful, especially referring us to some fine dinning nearby at Marker Five. Food was outstanding at the Inn, best waffles ever!!! To top everything else, they sent us a Happy Anniversary wish even thought it was actually a month later. Thanks to the Black Walnut Inn for the best time ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic weekend at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Enjoyed a quiet honeymoon weekend at the Brampton Inn with delicious breakfasts and wonderful afternoon tea and pastries. The innkeepers were accessible without being intrusive, and the little extras such as towel warmers, custom soaps and quality linens were a pleasure. The grounds were quiet and perfect for an early morning walk. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Location, Location, Location! at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We spent two nights at the Scotlaur Inn during a spring visit to Annapolis. This B&B is in the best location. We parked and didn't drive for two days. It is centrally located and since we enjoy walking, we walked everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure. at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stumbled upon this gem while searching bed and breakfast sites. It is a gorgeous retreat away from the world and the hosts could not be any better. They extend every courtesy and greet every guest as if they were family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Very cute room with a fireplace. The owners/ inn keepers were very nice and helpful! Breakfast was amazing and everything about this place was wonderful. I just wish I stayed one more night!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }