Recent Reviews in Eastham, Massachusetts

Our first time but not our last! at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Our first time at the Whalewalk but not our last. Room was lovely, modern and bed was very comfortable for sleeping. The breakfasts were excellent each morning and our hosts were very hospitable. We recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B stay at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Stayed during the off-season in September. Accommodations were excellent (Main House Room #3) and such that one would expect with an historic property. Even though the living room was below our room, there were no disturbances. Breakfasts were exquisite and beautiful Fall weather allowed patio dining. I'm very careful with B&B's because of the unknowns, but would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Friendly at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

It was a great experience for me and my girlfriend for our first time to the Cape. The service was exceptional at the morning breakfast, and the owners were very knowledgeable about places to go and things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Whalewalk Inn is a in GREAT location for exploring the Cape. Easy access to Hwy 6 and less than 5 minutes from the Orleans Rotary. The bucolic country setting was perfect for us. Kevin and Elaine were helpful, yet unobtrusive. We were unable to stay in the room we booked because of a recent fire, so we were "upgraded" to a larger suite. It was nice having the extra space, but the layout was a little strange with the bathtub and kitchen area sharing the same space. The bed was very comfortable though, and there was tons of closet space and storage. We did not use the spa facilities. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious and our innkeepers welcomed our son when we asked if he could join us one morning. Very hospitable! We would stay at Whalewalk Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Favorite at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Year over year this place is a favorite. Consistent attention to detail and most welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection on The Cape at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Whalewalk Inn and Spa is a marvelous base from which to enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. I have been coming here almost every year for close to a decade. The Inn and rooms are charming. The breakfast is delicious, always very creative, and it sets you up for the day. Finally, the hosts couldn't be more charming or welcoming. Within hours of arriving, I'm relaxed to the core!!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing Cape memory at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

The Whalewalk Inn and Spa was a great first Cape experience for us. The minute we arrived, we felt as if we were at home. The hospitality, generosity, and atmosphere were wonderful. The room (Carriage House 1) was so cozy and clean, and the sauna/jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise. We hope to return before the end of the summer as we are a hug fan of your delicious breakfasts! Thank you again to Kevin and Elaine!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Whalewalk Inn experience at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

There are not enough superlatives to express the pleasant experience my wife and I had during the five days we stayed there. The hosts were always available and accommodating, the served breakfasts were different & delicious each day, the whole place was charming, our room was clean on arrival and well serviced, and we were never disturbed by noise from any other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day getaway 2015 at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This Inn is in beautiful condition, has all the modern amenities, and a very friendly staff. The Inn is located in a perfect spot to access the CC Rail Trail. Also, make sure you go to the end of the street and watch the sunset over the water - spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Whalewalk Inn and Spa is an awesome AWESOME place to stay if you're visiting Cape Cod. The staff are friendly and excellent, rooms are spacious, and breakfast is delicious! There was a scheduling snafu that I caused and Whalewalk staff were completely understanding and accommodating me last minute. Thanks to Whalewalk for being the highlight of our Cape Cod visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Overrated at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

2.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Lots of hype in the breakfast descriptions, but limited quantity and very little homemade. For example, "blueberry" bread was pound cake with a few blueberries added in. Very little protein, minimal fruit and tiny portion of egg salad. Package handful of salad with a few additions were part of most breakfasts. We have had FAR superior breakfasts at other B&Bs. Featured early AM coffee was hard to access on several mornings as there were no cups near the single-cup coffee machine. On a couple of occasions, family staff, who were generally very pleasant, were cursing in the kitchen as I sat in the living area reading. Most unpleasant to hear. Also, internet was painfully slow and dropped occasionally. We had some internet business to do and it took forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hosts and incredible breakfasts in the gardens at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Whalewalk Inn this summer. This is my best experience of lodging on Cape Cod and I have been vacationing there for years. Just enough guest rooms (17) to make the Inn interesting and friendly, but quiet and peaceful at the same time (there are no children under twelve). The Innkeeper Elaine is one of the best chef I ever met. They serve breakfast (no lunch, no dinner) and it was succulent every morning. Kevin, Innkeeper as well, is an encyclopedia on 2 feet on Cape Cod; he is very generous and shares a bundle of information with the guests: good restaurants, where to rent a fishing boat, where to shop...you name it. I recommend this Inn to any couple who enjoys beautiful gardens, good breakfasts and a quiet relaxing time. Christine

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Whalewalk Inn at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

In addition to the excellent rooms, the breakfasts were amazing! Enough for skipping lunch, which means we got a lot of sightseeing done. An excellent choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Cape! at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We have been visiting the Cape for many years and we have come back to The Whalewalk Inn 11 times. Kevin and Elaine are wonderful hosts and their children Heather and Brendan are a wonderful compliment to their parents in charm and cooking.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (Eastham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Wonderful stay at Whalewalk Inn. Accommodations and breakfast suburb . Can't wait to return!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cottage Guest (4.60)
  2. The Whalewalk Inn and Spa (4.60)
Top
}