Recent Reviews in East Marion, New York

A Decade of Great Memories at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The Arbor View House is a remarkable Bed & Breakfast on the North Fork Wine Trail of Long Island. We have been coming here for ten years and never been disappointed. Your hosts Wilfred and Veda Joseph are the most gracious people you want to meet and you will be friends by the time you leave. They have a wealth of knowledge of the area and can direct you to the best restaurants, vineyards, & events on the North Fork. The house and rooms are tastefully decorated with vintage furnishings, fireplaces, and are immaculately clean. In this quaint setting you also have the modern comforts of comfortable bedding; Jacuzzi bathtubs; luxurious linens, towels, & bathroom amenities; cable TV; and free internet Wi-Fi. There are even fresh flowers in your room. Every detail is planned to please the eye and provide comfort to the body. Breakfast is an unforgettable experience and the heart of this home. This is not your standard American eggs & bacon breakfast. Veda is a master of the culinary arts and her dishes really excite the palate with an international variety of tastes. Everything is fresh & homemade – fresh fruit salad, delicious baked goods, international salad, spicy corned beef hash (our favorite), vegetarian dishes, and of course eggs. She will accommodate your dietary needs. Just make them known with your reservation. The true magic occurs around the breakfast table. Yours hosts have this amazing ability to bring you and the other guests together in relaxed conversation where you enter as strangers and come out well acquainted and happy to have met them. The truth in this is most evident when at the end of your stay many guests are reluctant to get up from the table and go home. From the tea and goodies when you check in to the last bite of breakfast before going home you are treated with the warmth given to good friends. What turned out a decade ago as a random pick, became 12+ visits later, a long lasting friendship.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Getaway Weekend at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We experienced genuine hospitality from the innkeepers. Exceptionall clean rooms, delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We spent a few nights in the Zinfandel room to celebrate our Anniversary. Arbor View House is a beautiful old Victorian that is very well kept by Wilfred and Veda. They welcomed us into their home and made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked in! Veda is an exceptional cook and breakfast out on the deck with the other guests was a great way to start the day. Wilfred was very helpful recommending local restaurants, attractions and wineries. Everything was close by and easily accessible. The beds are so comfortable, best sleep in ages! We didn't want to leave and will surely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Hosts!! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We stayed in the Zinfandel room for a few nights in November for a min-honeymoon and had the best time!! Wilfred and Veda are jovial, welcoming, fun, and so full of stories that will entertain you as you relax right in. Veda's cooking is amazing!! SO unique and delicious. They helped us make the most of our stay regarding places to go, travel etc. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend!!! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Highly recommended! Our hosts wilfred and Veda were wonderful! Their home and grounds are beautiful! Veda made amazing breakfasts too! We can't wait to go back! The wineries, Greenport and orient point are all close by. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our new " home" on the North Fork at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic and relaxing time. Sylvia is beyond an innkeeper, she is an INSPIRATION. You will not leave the same way you arrived. You will have clear vision on what life is TRULY about and how to achieve your goals. The B&B itself is classic, charming and inviting in all aspects. We LOVE her and will be back frequently. Jaques and Kimberly Lesure

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Fabulous stay! Sylvia's hospitality was top notch! The massage was amazing and was just the relaxation we were looking for! The gardens were sprouting and we relaxed on a hammock drinking our coffee in the morning! The location was perfect for a quick drive to beautiful Orient state park as well as shopping and dining in Greenport! Breakfast was delicious! We look forward to visiting again in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvinating at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Absolutely Delightful. Warm accommodating hostess. Generous breakfasts. Wonderful nearby adventures. Lovely restored historical home. Spa Delicious! Stay here, restore your body and soul!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Happy at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Veda and Wilfred are wonderful hosts. We had never stayed at a B&B before but we would certainly do it again with these folks as our hosts. Would highly recommend. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


great find in northfork! at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2015

stayed at Arbor View 8/23-8/26. What a pleasant experience. Innkeepers Wilfred and Veda are great hosts. Very warm and welcoming. Each day starts with coffee at 8am but the highlight is the breakfast which usually gets going around 9:30am. This is not your bagel and cream cheese breakfast. I'm talking scrambled eggs, mushroom and spinach omelets, turkey sausage, freshly baked biscuits, french toast casserole, fried plantain, avocado, tomato and cucumber salad, etc. The innkeepers sit down with you and the other guests and we all eat together and have great conversation. This is something very special that I have not experienced before at other B&Bs. The grounds are beautiful. Plenty of space to relax and read a book or meditate etc. Arbor View is in East Marion but it's just a 5 minute drive to downtown Greenport and about 20 minutes from Orient State Park and Beach making this a prime location. Innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the local vineyards and the restaurant scene. The rooms are quaint, with a warm feel. This is the place to be. Will definitely be returning!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay in the North Fork of Long Island, NY at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Arbor View House B&B in East Marion, NY. What a treat! Our hosts, Veda and Wilfred, could not have been nicer and their concern with making our stay perfect was evident from the moment we entered their B&B. My wife and I have certain dietary preferences which we explained to Wilfred during our registration. We had some good laughs over what we did and did not eat, and he made sure that our breakfasts, really brunches, were catered to our likes. Veda prepared the most delicious brunches every morning. We went away from the table happily satisfied with enough served and eaten to keep us from wanting lunch! We stayed in their Zinfandel room that has a very comfortable king size bed situated on a four-poster frame. The bathroom in our room was very modern and always clean. The common and dining rooms in the B&B are very attractive with a good deal of vintage and antique furniture along with interesting rugs and other furnishings. The North Fork is truly a hidden gem of a vacation spot and Wilfred was quick with recommendations of great restaurants, vineyards, beaches and other places of interest. He and Veda have been in business for 16 years and have an insider's understanding of the best places to visit. Carol and I will definitely stay at the Arbor View when we visit the North Fork again. You will be as happy as we were if you choose to stay there too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on the north fork at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Our stay at the arbor view was quiet and comfortable. Wilfred and vida were very nice to speak with as they seved a delious breakfast each morning. We highly recommend you book this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Escape at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Relaxing beautiful place to stay. The house is lovely and everything is so nicely decorated. Super comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. Veda and Wilfred make you feel right at home and they have excellent recomendations. Enjoy the escape from everything and all that the North Fork has to offer...hiking, boating and the wineries, farmstands and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven in East Marion at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Perfect destination for a winery weekend with friends. The Inn is beautiful, the grounds delightful and the innkeeper a treasure. She instantaneously makes you feel like an old friend. The breakfast is a treat, with fresh baked good, fresh fruit, and hot dishes from all over the world. The inn is located close enough to the towns and wineries to be convenient but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be relaxing. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessentials at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

I call it the happy place. We were treated like royalty. Sylvia was a gracious host. The room was spacious and comfortable, we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2015

We got married at this wonderful B&B on 12/13/14. Sylvia and staff went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations. Room was beautiful, inviting, food was amazing, Just perfect!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Serene tranquility at Quintessentials B&B (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

I am sure that people who read reviews are skeptical that they are written by someone other than the hotel guest. I am so thrilled by my experience that I just had to write. My husband and I stayed for a long weekend at Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and it was truly a magical experience. The house itself is idyllic, reminiscent of a Norman Rockwell painting. We arrived with fresh snow falling and were greeted by Sylvia Daley, the inn keeper.This woman is magic, she made us warm and welcome in minutes, offering up hot tea and delicious fresh baked cookies.We stayed in the Negril room, it has a beautiful fireplace that kept the room cozy and warm and a deep soaking Jacuzzi tub that was great for relaxing. The room has a beautiful view of the garden and a large picture window where we saw gorgeous red cardinals. It also has a deck that overlooks the beautiful expansive yard. Breakfast was where we got to experience Sylvia's magic again, just delicious! I cannot say enough about the incredible 175 year old house, it was clean,smelled fresh and was as warm and inviting as our host. The town of Greenport is a stone's throw away and it too is adorable. Shopping and food galore. There are wineries all up and down the road and Sylvia will help set you up anything you like. We are already planning our trip back in the summer to take advantage of the beaches and the outdoor activities the North Shore of Long Island has to offer. Guests that were leaving raved to us about the spa services , can't wait for summer 2015!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place to Stay at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I like to try new places, and we rarely return to the same destination. But we had such a wonderful experience staying at the Arbor View House B&B last November that we vowed we would return the same time this year. Once again, Veda and Wilfred did not disappoint. When we arrived this year it felt more like a homecoming. We were greeted with open arms, like we were meeting old friends. We picked up right where we left off, and both recapped our experiences since we spoke last. Wilfred went out of his way to book us the same wonderful wine tour with the same guide as last year. After a fun day of wine touring, we had a delicious dinner at Noah’s and returned to a relaxing aroma therapy bath to cap a perfect day, all thanks to Veda and Wilfred. As always, Veda prepared spectacular multi-course breakfasts, the perfect mix of great food and stimulating conversation. Once again, the Arbor View House hit a home run. We are looking forward to returning again; same time next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming North Fork Home Away From Home at Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just completed a wonderful three night stay at the Arbor View Inn. We stayed in the Champagne Suite, which is well appointed and very comfortable with a gas fireplace, strong shower and jacuzzi tub. Our room, along with the entire inn is kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a chance to meet other guests as well as our gracious hosts, Wilford and Veda. It was also a time to experience Veda's wonderful and diverse cooking. Wilford knows a great deal about the North Fork and was able to make great suggestions for hiking, wineries, ferry trips, restaurants or anything else we inquired about. The inn is a few minutes outside of Greenport and also just a short drive from the county and state parks of Orient Point. We felt truly welcome, as if we were in the home of friends rather than a strange inn. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}