Recent Reviews in East Hampton, New York

Wonderful getaway with the best hosts at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Art House is a wonderful property, spacious, convenient, great pool and beautiful garden. The hosts-owners Michael and Rosalind are fantastic- they take care of you and make you absolutely feel at home. They both re accomplished artists and you can have a guided tour of their studios while staying at the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. They provided great tips on sights to see, and their custom home was beautiful. We can't wait to visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful venue at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The house is wonderful and full of features (internet, music, pools, towels heaters, game console, gym, fireplaces, parking lot, free beverages and snacks...), I really appreciated the fact that house is equipped with anything you could imagine and everything is top of the line. pretty impressive. Michael is very nice and charming person who will make you very comfortable. Pretty close to the beach (walking distance).

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations!! at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at the Mill House Inn this past weekend and we had the most wonderful time. It was our first time to the Hamptons and we can not wait to go back! The staff was amazing and so so nice! Our suite was beautiful and the perfect amount of space! I loved how close it is to town... we went for morning walks and then sat outside on their patio and waited for breakfast. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! I wanted to hug the chef! This place came highly recommended by one of our close friends and everything they said about this place was completely true!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Our stay at the inn was amazing. Attention to detail, the service, food and "nack" bar were top notch. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The Art House B&B is simply beautiful and relaxing. There rooms are outstanding and very comfortable. The hosts are very accommodating, so much that it felt like home. Place was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

I would not stay anywhere else. The Inn is absolutely amazing and you feel like the staff members are either your family or long lost friends. Breakfast is amazing, rooms are amazing, cookies, ice-cream, popcorn, snacks...oh my goodness, amazing!!! I cannot wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the Art House thanks to Rosalinds and Michaels hopitality. It was like staying at home with all the amneties. Very nice room, great breakfast, gorgeous surroundings and helpful support by planning our day to day trips and finding the right restaurant. For sure a place to come back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place and amazing hosts! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2014

We stayed for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and it was such a treat. The house offers so much. Luxury, tranquility and great amenities. Michael and Rosalind are wonderful - and their art is just amazing to admire. Location is perfect and we just had a lovely time away from it all. Would love to come back in the Summer! Rafael & Patricia Pujols

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Wonderful Place! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed mid week and had the place to ourselves. Mike and Rosalind are truly gracious hosts, and Mike is a great cook. The setting is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and comfortable. And the beds are extremely comfortable to sleep on. Mike and Rosalind have collected art from all over the world, and I don't think in the 4 days we were there we saw it all. You will want to spend time looking around this art-filled house. Restaurants are close by and I highly recommend Michael's which is very close to the Art House, and Mike knows the owners so can get you in on short notice. I highly recommend a stay here, no matter what the season.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place with good energy. at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I was totally surprised by my boyfriend about staying in this amazing place! I started crying for joy when I was toured around the house. The Art House has such a good vibe and energy that it makes you smile all the time. The owners Rosalind and Michael are such beautiful people. Meeting them, and seeing their art was such a pleasure. It felt like visiting your favourite relatives. Everyone was super nice there, surrounds are charming, and yes, the breakfast is gorgeous. We had the best time, the best b&b experience, and hope going back to the Art House one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Loved our stay here, would come back any time!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Loved my stay....a perfect 48 hours.

View more reviews for this inn


A Time To Remember at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2013

We got engaged at The Mill House Inn and it was an incredible experience. Absolutely fantastic from check in to check out. A very expensive weekend but did provide an amazing time to remember. If you have the funds and want an amazing hospitable experience I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome BnB! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Art House. The owners, Mike and Rosiland were absolutely great and provided a warm and lovely visit. Best BnB we have ever stayed in...beautiful house, delicious food and perfect amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Art House B&B after a stay in NYC. After the busy and vibrant city, we found a house with a tranquile and serene atmosphere. The house and the hosts offer everything a person can wish for. They allow you to experience a mixture of cultural infuences, art, relaxing moments and high-tech at the same time and it all works together. We stayed in the master spa room and our children in the master guest room. Both rooms were luxurious with very comfortable beds. If we wanted to enjoy the pool or go out to the beach, everything was provided : towels, chairs, umbrella's, water,... It was like being at home and having everything within reach. Also the breakfast was outstanding : good quality products with a very good choice. The host Michael and Rosalind are very welcoming people and Michael gave us very good directions to explore the surroundings. We had a great stay at the Art House B&B and can highly recommend it !

View more reviews for this inn


East Hampton at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2013

This was the best stay I have had in a long time! I am very particular and I loved everything about my stay at the mill house inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway in East Hampton..... at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2013

Amazing stay in East Hampton!! It was our first time in the Hampton's but it definitely will not be our last. Michael and Rosalind are wonderful, helpful and gracious hosts. Take their advice for dinner/lunch recommendations!! Breakfast was outstanding and the rooms were so perfect we couldn't wait to get back and relax in bed. Will be back soon, thank you for all the memories:)

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet, restful retreat at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2013

Perfect if you need a quiet base of operations for activities in the Hamptons. Expensive, but good value considering the attentiveness of the owners and the peace and quiet of an out-of-the-way location not in the middle of town.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE the MILL HOUSE INN at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

This place definitely will exceed your expectations... PROMISE. A lot of extra touches included in this most hospitable place. So well worth the money and experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at EH Art House B&B! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Art House B&B together with my parents and brother and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. Michael and Rosalind are phenomenal hosts and make you feel right at home. We also had scrumptious breakfasts every morning courtesy of Chef Mike. The area around Art House is also really serene and peaceful and away from the bustle of main street, so it's great for walks after dinner and morning runs. We will definitely be back to visit!

View more reviews for this inn


recent stay at Mill House Inn at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2013

Very Freindly staff and aim to please attitude. great breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, even more charming hosts at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 03, 2013

My teenage son and I stayed 2 nights at the Art House in December 2012. Our hosts,Michael and Rosalind were absolutely charming and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable - from providing restaurant and sight seeing recommendations, driving us to a restaurant on our first night there, and organising cabs for us. We stayed in the Master Guestroom which was fab...especially the steam bath in the bathroom! We wish we could've stayed longer. Thank you Rosalind and Michael, and your wonderful team, for making our 3 days with you absloutely lovely! Shyamala (Singapore)

View more reviews for this inn


Early Valentine's Day at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Mill House Inn. We stayed in the Hampton Breezes room. Everyone was so friendly and the entire place was very clean. Very charming, quiet and relaxing, but also fully equipped with TV, DVD, Wifi and movies. The 24 hours a day cookies, snacks, coffee, tea, water and juices was a pleasant surprise. A perfect place to get away. No complaints. We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2013

The house and rooms are absolutely stunning. It is tasteful and elegant without being pretentious. Michael and Rosalind are warm, intelligent, and friendly hosts. We stayed on our mini honeymoon and were the only guests at the time. At first we felt a bit awkward, but after having a delicious breakfast cooked by Michael and talking with both of them a bit, we felt competely at ease. Both hosts are artists and have their work displayed throughout the home. We loved it so much we bought one of Rosalnd's paintings as a souvenier of our honeymoon and this place. We are a blue collar couple (even at their much reduced off-season prices, the two nights we spent here were nearly a month's salary), but that is the ONLY reason we probably won't be back. Were money not an object we'd become regulars. I would recommend them to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST OF THE HAMPTONS! at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2013

I'm writing to thank you for the most wonderful stay this weekend with my dog Maximus! We are the family that asked for a discounted rate this weekend to take away our dog that is dying of cancer. I understand you also lost a dog to cancer. We left the children home and had 24 hours in which we were able to solely dote on Maximus. We took him to his favorite beach and gave him long massages by the fire place. He loved the lamb dish that your staff cooked for him. He had it for both breakfast and dinner! We are so grateful for your generosity. You truly provided us with a gift. We were so anxious to give Maximus a special time before he starts feeling unwell and that is what happened! I think he really enjoyed the experience and especially the peace and quiet, the special food and the undivided attention. The stay came at the perfect time, for he starts chemotherapy today. The doctors feel that chemo will probably not help in this case, but they all agree that it is better to try than not to try. I have stayed at many inns and boutique hotels and I can honestly saY that yours is one of the very best! Your attention to detail is phenomenal, your staff is fantastic and the snacks and breakfast were top notch. The Mill House Inn is a very, very special place. We hope to return to your inn! Your generosity will not be forgotten.

View more reviews for this inn


Living in a work of art. at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2012

The Art House was put together piece-by-piece as a labor of love. The attention to detail is extraordinary. It is simply beautiful (and lots of fun too!). Both Rosalind and Michael are active and passionate artists who are a pleasure getting to know. In the morning, a very tasty breakfast awaited us. It closed out our two-day celebration of our 25th anniversary and will give us lasting memories. I would say The Art House is the best and most interesting bed and breakfast on Long Island. I just wish we had more than one night/morning to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2012

What a beautiful home and what lovely people. Me and my husband wanted to spend a night out east for dark skies, so we decided to treat ourselves to a nice b&b. The room was luxurious, the breakfast was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting the owners and visiting their art space as well. We look forward to the next time we can treat ourselves here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Long Island or anywhere at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Truly the best B&B we have stayed at on our travels. The breakfast is to die for! We felt very comfortable and welcomed. Travelled from Perth Australia and will have to come back someday-we'll make it happen!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the North Fork at Fordham House B&B (Greenport, NY)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2012

I brought my girlfriend to the North Fork to propose to her and stayed at Fordham House. Halina, Fordham House's owner could not have been more helpful. She suggested areas that might be romantic for my plans, took midday calls with requests for snack recommendations, offered suggestions for decadent and restorative in-room massage, lent us chairs and a picnic basket for an under-the-stars beach trip, and just generally made our stay very enjoyable. This B&B, opened Memorial Day weekend of 2012, stars beautifully preserved architecture and interiors with warm, cozy furniture and art. The breakfasts are hearty, plentiful and delicious (don't miss the chewy house-made granola), the home-baked late night snacks sweet and moist, the beds deep-sleep-and-dream inducing, the grounds spacious, clean, quiet and scenic, and the owner as hospitable and generous as she could be. From the moment I saw the unique photography on the Fordham House web site I knew that staying there would be a unique experience. Indeed, there is no better bed and breakfast to stay in the North Fork.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fordham House B&B (5)
  2. Art House of East Hampton (4.81)
  3. Mill House Inn (4.68)
Top
check }