Recent Reviews in East Hampton, New York

Incredible experience at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

From the moment we entered the house wth our personal code, we were delighted. A bowl of chocolates in the hallway, a lovely carafe with sherry on the desk and m&m chocolate cookies were waiting for us. Since we arrived around 11:30 pm, we did not expect this kind of welcome. This was only exceeded by the comfortable room and amazing sheets. Our first breakfast was beyond expectations! We ate in a beautiful backyard surrounded by purple hydrangea. We drank our juice from crystal goblets and ate fresh fruit which was followed by avocado toast with eggs of our choice. I can go on and on to describe Kim and Chris and their warm hospitality. They love what they do and it is evident. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary B&B! at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delectable. More than that, the many small touches - not to mention the gorgeous gardens - make this place really special. Chris and Kim are fantastic hosts, very friendly, making us feel very much at home, and happy to provide excellent advice on things to do while we stayed there. Cannot recommend A Butler's Manor enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful oasis in Southampton! at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We just got back from our visit to A Butler's Manor...we really didn't want to leave! Kim and Chris go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and taken care of. We were there for a special anniversary getaway, and they greeted us with a celebratory drink and flowers in our room. The room was spotless and luxurious with one of those beds made up in such a manner that you never want to get out! But when we did, there was coffee outside our door and breakfast downstairs in the most amazing garden with huge flowers and a fountain ... breathtaking! The food was delicious and plentiful. They even shuttled us to the beach and provided us with chairs towels and everything! We cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding , in Every Respect at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

My wife and I spent two wonderful days and nights at this outstanding B&B. And everything, from the warmth of our gracious hosts, Kim and Chris, to the clean cozy rooms, to the service which included coffee left outside our rooms in the morning to a delicious gourmet breakfast, served out doors on the patio, to the wine in the early evening, and the drop off and pick up service to the beach, was beyond our expectations! We will return!! I highly recommend A Butlers Manor to anyone looking for a fantastic romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this opportunity! at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We arrived late (even though they had ket us know our room was ready early in the day) and immediately regretted our decision! Chris met us at our car and carried our bags to our room while Kim offered us refreshments... They were so helpful and engaging with information we wish we had received earlier in the day. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We wished we had factored in some down time to enjoy the comfortable common area and backyard amenities. We hope to return soon and use this location as our base to explore the Hamptons! Chris and Kim have great stories to tell, scrumptious food to enjoy, and made us as comfortable as any B&B we've used. Well done!!! M&B (6/5/17)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Southampton! at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Kim and Chris are excellent innkeepers who make sure you have a wonderful stay at The Butler's Manor! Each morning we were presented a gourmet breakfast by Kim and Chris was sure we had directions, transportation and plenty of recommended sites to visit during our stay. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Each night we were provided with homemade cookies and a decanter of sherry on a silver tray in our room. Both Kim and Chris are very thoughtful and sincere people who care about what they do and how they do it! Chris even loaded beach chairs, towels, a beach bag and an umbrella into his car and drove us to Coopers Beach for the afternoon. He was there to pick us up within 15 mins. of our call to be taken back to the inn, like he didn't have anything else to do! Back at the inn, we enjoyed the beautiful pool and gardens before having a glass of wine at Happy Hour. Terrific Host and Hostess! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. They provided great tips on sights to see, and their custom home was beautiful. We can't wait to visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Don't like BnBs particularly but took a chance, for two nights early May 2017. The husband-wife proprietor team was warm, friendly, not intrusive. Genuine and down-to-earth, easy to have a conversation with. Great breakfast and very accommodating. I can recommend the Goose Creek room on the front-facing southwest corner of the 2nd floor. It was perfect -- very soothing, almost earth-tone colors -- not too lacey-doily. Lots of little details they got right. Windows on two sides, low-beamed ceiling, great vibe and small bathroom (shower only.) Good water pressure! The bed was very comfortable -- almost heavenly like a Westin. The storm windows were still up which basically eliminated any ambient noise from outside. There is a small, flat-screen TV in the room with all the cable channels and free WiFi which was fast enough with no issues even with both phone and laptop connected. It's nice to wake up with coffee service outside your door at 7am. For an under-week stay in the Hamptons I would choose this over a hotel or especially an AirBnb having to deal with flakes and illegal, substandard rentals. Very, very reasonably priced for this area in my humble opinion. The husband-owner was a butler for many years and together they wrote a book about it -- very interesting!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best B&B Stay Ever at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

From the time we called to make our reservation until the time we said goodbye our experience was fantastic. The property was beautiful but only to be outdone by our hosts and innkeepers, Chris and Kim. EVERYTHING was done to perfection and not one detail was left out or was less than perfect. In addition to taking good care of us, Chris and Kim are truly wonderful people. From the minute we met we knew this was their passion. They made us feel welcome in their home and immediately had us feeling it was our home. From the welcoming champagne, to the cookies, to the tea, to the most comfortable bed, to breakfast that looked almost as good as it tasted.....everything far exceeded our expectations. The only negative thing we could say is that our stay was far shorter than we would have liked. The next time, and every time, we return to the area there will only be one place we will consider staying.... A Butler's Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it! at White Fences Inn (Water Mill, New York)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay at White Fences Inn. Our room was beautiful and absolutely spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was luxurious. The three-course homemade breakfast was just delicious! If you're lucky, you'll have the ricotta cream with fresh strawberries. We especially appreciated the innkeepers' warm welcome, along with their adorable dog Bailey! No detail was overlooked at this memorable B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A Superb Stay at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We stayed at A Butler's Manor for only one night. I wish we could have stayed longer, hopefully next time as there will definitely be a next time. Kim and Chris went above and beyond to make our stay the Best! From the moment Chris met us in the parking lot to the delicious breakfast the next morning to the hugs goodbye. Wow. They made us feel so welcome and were extremely accommodating. This was such a memorable stay for us. We cannot wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful venue at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The house is wonderful and full of features (internet, music, pools, towels heaters, game console, gym, fireplaces, parking lot, free beverages and snacks...), I really appreciated the fact that house is equipped with anything you could imagine and everything is top of the line. pretty impressive. Michael is very nice and charming person who will make you very comfortable. Pretty close to the beach (walking distance).

View more reviews for this inn


Superlative Stay! at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

With Chris and Kim our hosts at The Butlers Manor, it certainly is a case of starting as you mean to finish! Upon arrival in July we were greeted with a warm welcome over a celebratory drink and our stay was a delight throughout. Delicious cuisine with care and helpful, courteous attention really made each day so memorable. Recommended without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfasto at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Can't think of one negative thing to say about this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Everything about A Butler's Manor is outstanding. Chris and Kim are such warm people and make you feel so comfortable and relaxed. They are very knowledgable about all the restaurants and shops and suggested great places to dine. The gardens are beautiful where you can just relax and take in the beauty. There is a salt water pool which is a big plus. The inn itself is lovely, elegant yet warm and cozy. The rooms are decorated beautifully and each one is different. (Loved the Oak Room) Kim's breakfasts were scrumptious and different each morning and listening to Chris' stories about his experiences as a Butler in England were so entertaining and interesting. As you can tell I loved this B&B and can't wait to stay again! Jerry and Rita

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter Getaway at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

If you're going to go to the Hamptons I don't know why you'd stay anywhere else! From the first time I spoke to Kim on the phone I knew this was the place to go. She was so knowledgeable about the area and so, so welcoming. This Bed and Breakfast will not disappoint! It's impeccably maintained down to every detail. Kim's cookies made my afternoon – I loved them! The drop-off and pick-up at the beach was so convenient and the chairs and towels provided meant two less items we needed to pack. Chris' suggestions for dinner were spot on. We will definitely return – for sure. Not only because of everything I have described here – which I know others can try to duplicate. But, because of Chris and Kim – who, in my opinion – no one can come close to replicating--their hospitality and genuine warmth is beyond compare!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay.... at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is the kind of place you do not want to tell anyone about in case it becomes too busy to book! We had a very pleasant week during August, Chris and Kim are amazing hosts, attention to detail is truly their forte, highly recommended.....

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend at White Fences Inn (Water Mill, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We arrived at this inn for a weekend escape. WOW. The accommodations were way above our expectations. Our room was over the top. Top of the line bedding and a very comfy bed. The bathroom is amazing. A great rain shower and soaking tub with top of the line towels, bathrobe and toiletries Our hosts, Eric and Liz could not have been more accommodating. The pool was an added.bonus and the beach is close. Also, amazing three course breakfasts. We also enjoyed the yoga class. We are looking forward to a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations!! at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at the Mill House Inn this past weekend and we had the most wonderful time. It was our first time to the Hamptons and we can not wait to go back! The staff was amazing and so so nice! Our suite was beautiful and the perfect amount of space! I loved how close it is to town... we went for morning walks and then sat outside on their patio and waited for breakfast. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! I wanted to hug the chef! This place came highly recommended by one of our close friends and everything they said about this place was completely true!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Our stay at the inn was amazing. Attention to detail, the service, food and "nack" bar were top notch. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Southampton, NY Inn!! at White Fences Inn (Water Mill, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We stayed at White Fences Inn and had a great experience! Terrific food, modern, well appointed rooms, incredibly clean....very comfortable. Very convenient to Southampton and the Ocean! Everyone there couldn't have been nicer. Helpful with places to go and best ways to avoid traffic delays! They went above and beyond service expectations! We will return there.....hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful B&B at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Beautiful home and gardens, charming village, amazing breakfast. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Chris and Kim's outstanding property. They are the warmest innkeepers we've ever met, and anticipate your every need (then exceed your expectations). We have stayed at B&Bs all over the country, and we think this property is the best of the best. Aside from how fabulous the B&B itself is, you can walk to the shops in the village, and the nearby beaches are gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Art House of East Hampton (East Hampton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The Art House B&B is simply beautiful and relaxing. There rooms are outstanding and very comfortable. The hosts are very accommodating, so much that it felt like home. Place was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B experience at A Butler's Manor (Southampton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Just returned from an amazing weekend out in South Hampton, Kim and Chris were outstanding in every way possible. I've been to several different B&B's all throughout the Hamptons and the Butler Manor was the best by far. I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone who wants to have a great experience in the Hamptons. Thanks again Kim and Chris!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous at Mill House Inn (East Hampton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

I would not stay anywhere else. The Inn is absolutely amazing and you feel like the staff members are either your family or long lost friends. Breakfast is amazing, rooms are amazing, cookies, ice-cream, popcorn, snacks...oh my goodness, amazing!!! I cannot wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. White Fences Inn (4.92)
  2. A Butler's Manor (4.83)
  3. Art House of East Hampton (4.82)
  4. Mill House Inn (4.68)
Top
check }