Recent Reviews in Duck Creek Village, Utah

Wonderful stay at the Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We were amazed at the fine gourmet breakfast, with a different delicious menu for each of the three mornings of our stay. With such a breakfast we were set for the day. Our hostesses were wonderful to answer questions about the area. We appreciated the personal restful atmosphere and opportunity to get away from crowds. It was lovely to see sunrise on the sandstone from our window.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My husband and I spent a wonderful night at Bryce Trails! We couldn't have been happier with the immaculate room, comfortable bed and outstanding breakfast. Crystal handled all our needs, was personable and also gave us a great recommendation for coffee on our way to Capitol Reef. I would definitely recommend Bryce Trails!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B & B at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Our first visit to Aspen Hollow won't be our last. It is exceptional in every way. Londa was out of town and Will entertained us royally. Breakfasts were amazing and our rooms were delightful. They were large, well-appointed and extremely clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Dirty, Dated & Little Service at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

1.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We stayed here September 2017. We arrived around 6 pm to a note telling us no one was on site to greet us & telling us which rooms were ours. On opening the entrance door I could see the carpet going up the stairs was dirty & had dead bugs laying on them. Once we got to our room we found both large & small stains on the carpet. I actually stepped on a bloody bandaid left laying on the floor. The cover on the extra day bed was dirty. Both the bath tub & toilet bowl appeared to be dirty but they could have been stained due to the age of the bath fixtures. Walking down the upstairs hall to the outside entrance the carpet was dirty and there were lots more dead bugs. The door itself was very dirty & appeared to not have been cleaned in quite some time. I went to use a glass top table in our room but had to clean it before I could place anything on it. The mattress felt worn out & the bedding well used. The towels were supposed to be white but were dingy & yellowed. Our room received no housekeeping attention while we were there. The breakfast shuffles could have been good but were very overcooked - maybe precooked, frozen & reheated. The owners excuse was she had been out of town the past 2 weeks for a funeral but this can not account for the overall condition of the B&B. She said the only bad reviews she received were during this time but if you look, that is not the case. We have done extensive travel over the past 30 years, both in the USA & internationally, utilizing hotels & B&Bs, & we have never stayed in a place as dirty as this.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for Sedona Stay at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Wonderful place to stay near Sedona. Owners were wonderful. Very helpful with suggestions and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Location at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Edge of town location with nice views. Easy access to Bryce Canyon! Paula was a friendly, busy hostess. Rooms were large and clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while visiting Bryce National Park at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Bryce Trails Bed & Breakfaat. The room was very comfortable and we had a magnificent view out the picture windows! We didn't get to enjoy the full breakfast due to an early start the next morning but the owner had a yogurt parfait with homemade granola and a muffin waiting on us when we had to leave early. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!!! at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Wonderful views from inside and outside the home. Loved the room decors. Relaxing atmosphere. Food very well prepared and presented. Enjoyed hostess--she was friendly and interesting. Always enjoy the other guests. And would love to return another time.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Home Away from Home at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This is one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in for quite some time. The room was large and comfortable, with a wonderful view. The innkeeper is a delightful person who makes you feel like family. She will provide advice and help with local sights and activities. Her breakfasts are wonderful!!! We would absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bryce Canyon adventure central at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was a total score!! Close to Bryce Canyon National Park, hiking galore, easy access to several other great locations and sights. And best of all quiet, clean, and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Bryce Trails B & B at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on June 25, 2017

It was a delightful B&B and wonderfully located. Crystal met us with a warm welcome and prepared delicious breakfasts each morning for all the guests. The location was excellent and we would definitely return to Bryce Trails B & B if we were to return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect...Perfect...Perfect at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2017

I picked this property because of it's central location between the Bryce and Zion parks. After our visit I could have easily chosen based on tranquility, wonderful host, marvelous breakfasts, cleanliness or comfort and it would still point me to Aspen Hollow. This place was the perfect pick for all the above plus an added bonus for having great internet and TV so we didn't miss the final games of Warriors basketball or tell our friends and family how lucky we were to have found this place. My wife and I stayed in the 'Master Suite' and loved it's decor, comfort and privacy. We both enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts, Will and Londa, the great breakfasts and we highly recommend Aspen Hollow.

View more reviews for this inn


The three of us at Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast (Tropic, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Paula has upped the bar on B & B hostessing. She has a brilliant concept and she puts on an amazing breakfast. None better.

View more reviews for this inn


Una muy buena elección cerca de Bryce y Zion at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

A unos 54' de Bryce, es un B&B muy recomendable para descansar y visitar la zona. La acogida por parte de los anfitriones es muy buena y agradable y los desayunos son espectaculares. La casa forma parte de una urbanización cerca de Duck Creek Village, y esta rodeada de álamos (aspen). Por la mañana y por la tarde acuden a comer al jardín numerosos animales ( ciervos, colibríes, .... etc). Es un lugar tranquilo, cómodo y agradable. Muy recomendable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts and Great Place to Stay at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

A great place to stay, middle to canyon county. Close to both Bryce and Zion and several overlooked state parks (Red Canyon for one). No worries here as our hosts took care of every detail and provided references for trails, ATV and horseback riding. Every breakfast is a feast! Outstanding value.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary trip at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay for our anniversary! Will and Londa are fantastic hosts, and Will is a great chef! It was so nice to get up in the morning to wonderful smells from the kitchen. The home was very clean and comfortable. We stayed downstairs in the two bedroom unit. It was so nice to come back to after a day of hiking. Will and Londa were very helpful with places to go and were fun to talk to at breakfast each morning. We will be making this trip again!

View more reviews for this inn


Aspen Hollow - pretty good !!!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

It was fantastic. Very nice accommodations and perfectly equipped between Zion NP and Bryce NP. Really great location. Everything was there. Londa and Will were so helpful and so friendly, like good friends. The food was excellent, compliments to Chief Will and also to Londa. Keep it up. Regards from germany

View more reviews for this inn


True 5 star B&B at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

On our trip through the west this was our third B&B. We had already two nice experiences but Aspen Hollow truly exceeded our expectations of what a B&B could be like. Will and Londa greet you with relaxed comfort and openness as if you have stayed there all the time. The house is beautiful, light and spacious. Everything you can think of (and more) is provided. Chef Will made us the best waffles I ever ate, Delicious breakfasts. We had a great time enjoying a glass of wine or a beer on the balcony surrounded by aspen, deer, hummingbirds and all other kinds of wildlife after a long day at Bryce Canyon. Truly a 5 star experience, they deserve a ranking of their own!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and highly recommended. at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Aspen Hollow is ideal to use as a base for parks visits - we did Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon North Rim from here. The house is on a very secluded road off the main highway and is a haven of peace away from traffic and busy tourist spots. The town of Kanab is convenient enough to drive out for an evening meal though. Outside is a woodland surround with deer visiting and a profusion of wild birds attracted by feeders on the balconies. Our accommodation was opposite the main house in an enormous room above the garage. It is clean, comfortable and kitted out with all sorts of amenities for cooking, drinks etc. A TV is installed and there is free wi-fi if you need it. There are comfortable sofas, desks available and a large and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is well equipped with an excellent shower. Londa and Will are excellent hosts, made us feel extremely welcome and were very keen to help us plan our trips. They create a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts are excellent/outstanding. Will is head chef and produced wonderful home cooked food (you will not require lunch). I have no hesitation in saying this is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in in the US; highly recommended and our thanks to Londa and Will for such a good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING EXPERIENCE! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

I recently visited Utah with a friend and again had the pleasure of staying at Aspen Hollow B&B. Upon arrival, our gracious and ever so friendly hosts, LONDA and WILL, greeted us and helped us with our bags to our cozy, well appointed rooms including very comfortable beds. Also there to greet us was their sweet, perfectly mannered German Shepherd, Sadie Mae, eagerly awaiting to love and be loved. After setling in, we had the pleasure of relaxing in a private family room setting including very comfortable recliners, TV, game table, as well as an area for preparing snacks, drinks, etc. There as even a small frig & dishwasher available. Later, we were able to sit on the wrap around deck and enjoy the deer coming down for their daily feeding provided LONDA & WILL. Also, an amazing number of hummingbirds arrived for their dinner also. The entire setting is an adventure in nature. We took advantage of CHEF WILL'S amazing dinners offered as an extra.....a real dining experience made special by all of LONDA'S special touches

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

If I ever make it back to Utah I will be staying here. Will and Londa were so friendly and helpful. They anticipated our every need and the food was incredible. To top it off they are perfectly placed between Zion and Bryce. You can't do better! Trust me.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed & breakfast! 5 star + at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Aspen Hollow was a great stay! We enjoyed our 4 nights in the master suite in late June 2014. Will and Londa were so accommodating to our needs/wants and offered helpful information/suggestions for our vacation. The room was immaculate and the food excellent. They really make their guests feel welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Three days with Londa and Will (June 10th to 12th) at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2014

They are excellent hosts. They taught us quite a lot about American culture. But above all they have enchandet us by their culinary skills. Dinners and breakfasts were excelent. A big and well equipped romm was at our disposal. Everything was there, from the bathroom to the balcony, where we could rest in late afternoon, back from our excursions. Our trips and hikes brought us to Cedar Breaks and Brice Canyon, both regions worth visiting and near Aspen Hollow BB.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury B & B-Fantastic!! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

The B&B was simply the best place to stay. Me and my husband stayed for five nights and had an absolutely great time. Will and Londa were amazing and friendly. The warm welcome from the owners makes you feel like you're staying with your close friends. The house is lovely and very clean. Rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated. We had our own kitchen and spacious, beautifully decorated sitting area. Will is a fantastic cook and we were very excited for breakfast as every single morning, there was a different and very tasty meal. We strongly recommend booking dinner as well. It is like dining in a 5 stars restaurant. Will's cooking is outstanding!! Londa will make sure you have everything that you need and more! We both love nature and this is exactly the place to be. We could see deer and beautiful birds just outside of the windows every single evening. What a fantastic view! Will and Londa own the most beautiful, friendly and very well behaved German Shepherd named Sadie. We wish we could stay longer. It was very hard to say goodbye to our new friends Will and Londa and of course don't forget Sadie. We can only say thank you for a wonderful stay. We highly recommended Aspen Hollow to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We spent time in May 2014 and we enjoyed the rooms, the views, and the breakfast. The hosts were most down home. We recommend this to anyone visiting Bryce and Zion National Parks. It is a must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place with great hosts! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

We had a fantastic two night night stay for our 30th anniversary! Londa and Will were perfect hosts. They were very helpful with some tips on the local area. One cannot stay at Aspen Hollow without experiencing one of Wills spectacular dinners. We plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and helpful. at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2013

We enjoyed a four night stay while touring the nearby National Parks. Londa and Will were so freindly and helpful. They helped us to find a great day spa for a much needed massage after days of hiking. Will's cooking was spectacular. Be sure to book a dinner or two during your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Pampering I've had to Date! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

Londa and Will were the perfect hosts! They did everything to make our short vacation the best! The room was beyond clean and they bent over backwards to meet our every need or want! The food was great! We were pamperd!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B. Excellent food; a gorgeous room and great company. Will and Londa were more like friends then hosts and made you feel really welcome :-) Thankyou for a wonderful stay, we both enjoyed it. We will diffidently stay again ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


A 5- Diamond in the "Ruff"! at Aspen Hollow Bed & Breakfast (Duck Creek Village, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

After a diligent search, I found Aspen Hollow B&B while we visited Bryce Canyon, Zion&Cedar Breaks Nat'l Parks.We had business in Cedar City so booked this because it was pleasingly located smack in the middle of everything. When we return we WILL not consider anywhere else! We stayed in the suite below the main house. I loved the comfy bed, massage chair & private bar/den w/all amenities.The meticulous cleanliness of the whole place was evident & Londa's special touches were the icing on the cake! When we return, I hope that this suite is available.There is a very nice & roomy Master Suite that is separate from the main house which is likely very comfy & more private.Aspen Hollow is a haven for wildlife: hummingbirds galore, mule deer, chipmunks&more.One of the highlights of Aspen Hollow is the opportunity for fine dining.There is really no reason to eat out since you could not top Will's amazing salmon filets,delicious ribeyes,fresh salads,green beans,real rice pilaf & breakfasts prepared to perfection. Will is a professional chef & will prepare meals to your specifications as well as make suggestions.There is also a sizable wine selection. Many B&Bs in this area make their accommodations look a little more "attractive" than they really are.This one will actually meet & exceed your high expectations. Both Will and Londa were full of information about the area & were willing to help us manage our schedules with up to date weather reports & driving directions. Londa even provided some transportation while my husband worked so that I could take in a beautiful hike at Cedar Breaks! Will&Londa have an amazingly well-behaved German Shepard who does not bark nor intimidate guests in any manner-- just in case you are not a dog person,no worries.Sadie knows her boundaries & does not go near the guest rooms.We whole heartedly recommend Aspen Hollow to individuals, couples & small groups for comfort & first class dining & accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }