Recent Reviews in Dubuque, Iowa

Unbeatable at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on February 03, 2018

Treat yourself & your significant other to a wonderfully indulgent getaway....you'll never forget it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing weekend getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Took my girlfriend here for a weekend getaway to celebrate her birthday and it was absolutely amazing! The room was incredible, the staff was so welcoming, the food was delicious and the entire experience was relaxing and wonderful. They met all of our needs and willingly made accommodations to allergy/food restrictions. Overall it was just amazing and we can’t wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful pampered stay at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

We spent two nights in the olde orchard cottage Beside a warm fire and beautiful surroundings. Gourmet breakfast was served in our room each morning and our seven course dinner in the Inn was outstanding. We had temperatures in the zero range but were toasty warm in the cottage. Plenty of firewood is supplied for the gorgeous fireplace and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and box of gourmet candy’s. The grounds are beautiful and the hiking trail right outside the door leads you through the back woods. The cottage is spacious and was decorated for the holidays in every corner and cranny. The bed and sheets were heavenly and the service was impeccable

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience in a wonderful setting at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on January 13, 2018

My wife and I always try to spend a couple of days away during the Christmas season. We chose Galena, IL as our destination and the Inn at Irish Hollow because of an article my wife remembered reading a couple years ago. The Inn lived up to it’s billing. It is a uniquely beautiful Inn that is located in a rural setting that is just as beautiful. Candlelight dinner in our cottage the evening we arrived was more than I expected as was breakfast which was served in the main inn the next morning (we could have had breakfast brought to our cottage as well). The Inn was very accommodating to ensure that we enjoyed the meals we were served and the portions were enormous. The French maid’s cottage was well kept and meticulously decorated - meeting our standards for comfort and expectations of old world Victorian charm. Both the quiet Christmas music and The fireplace being ready to light we’re nice surprises when we walked into our cottage. The experience at the inn at Irish hollow was very serene and added joy to our Christmas this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2018

The Timberland Log Cabin was beautifully furnished, secluded and comfortable accommodations. The owners were very attentive and helpful on checking in and during dinner and breakfast. We were approached at each meal for a brief conversation about our food and the inn. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast in any season.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Irish Hollow is in a class by itself! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a long weekend at the Inn at Irish Hollow to celebrate our anniversary. The time was truly magical, thanks to the innkeeper and staff paying attention to every little detail. Our food was off-the-charts delicious and creative. The newly renovated guest room was absolutely breathtaking but still relaxing and comfortable. We wish the calendar would rush by so we could be there again for another anniversary stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A new tradition at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2017

When my wife and I walked into our cottage it’s was a breath taking moment. They rooms were all decorated for Christmas like something out of a hallmark movie. The service was outstanding as were the accommodations. My wife and I will make this a yearly tradition. Having a few days of peace and quiet away from the world was needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly What was Needed at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

The most relaxing two days we have had in a long time. Absolutely beautiful accommodations, perfect dinning and extremely thoughtful staff and owners. I believe there is no better place to stay in the Galena area. Cannot wait till our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Birthday get away weekend at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on December 14, 2017

Absolutely lovely setting....the Owners and staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to welcome us. Highly recommend this place for a get away weekend for some romance and/or R&R!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn-Credible Stay at Mont Rest Inn (Bellevue, Iowa)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2017

This was, by far, my most incredible B&B stay. Naomi and her staff are wonderful hosts, and the food they prepare is absolutely superior to any 5-star restaurant you can find. We stayed in on Saturday night, and participated in the murder mystery dinner, and had a great time. Oh, and the little cookies and pastries that are always available for you to snack on... Amazing! I highly recommend the Mont Rest Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We stayed st Goldmoor for our anniversary and it was a beautiful location. The fall colors really were vibrant. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were wonderful. Definitely a beautiful spot to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We spent one night in a log cabin on property. The setting was gorgeous and the landscaping and atmosphere are beautiful. Our log cabin was secluded. Furnishings were great, but the carpeting could be updated. Our dinner was delicious, varied menu with great selections. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay in Galena at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. The rooms are super spacious and quaint. We were a party of 6 and had 3 rooms, each with its own unique charm. Beautiful inn, wonderful service.

View more reviews for this inn


10 out of 10! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be a k.

View more reviews for this inn


to make your accommodations better at The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

What a potentially lovely B&B. Some ideas that would make it better...finish the outside to include landscaping (pretty flowers go a long way.) The inside needs some love, clean or new curtains, new upholstery on some chairs, refinish the floors and woodwork, wash the windows and get storms/screens for ventilation and soundproofing, and update air conditioning (not in the window). The hostess is a great baker and a lovely person. Great potential with some sprucing up.

View more reviews for this inn


The peaceful, relaxing, nourishing Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Our 5th stay at this remarkable country inn proved just as wonderful as the 1st visit years ago. Amazing dinner and breakfast delivered to the well-equipped cottages, wood-burning fireplaces, screened porches, several well-maintained walking trails, and a friendly, efficient staff make for a relaxing getaway. The Inn is less than a calf hour from historic Galena. Lee and Wendy

View more reviews for this inn


5th stay at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Recommend Inn at Irish Hollow for a most restful, peaceful getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Best wedding anniversary ever! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

As part of visiting the area to celebrate our 20th anniversary, we stayed in Cabin 10 for two nights. Our stay was outstanding! Wonderful accommodations, beautiful location, very quiet, peaceful, and the breakfast brought to our cabin was excellent. Sitting on the porch each morning and evening was relaxing. By far the best B&B we have stayed at. We hope to be able to make this an annual visit.

View more reviews for this inn


36th wedding anniversary getaway. at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Outstanding country Inn in Galena. The owners Slobo and Brigit are wonderful hosts and extremely attentive. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be staying here again. Bob and Pat Todd

View more reviews for this inn


Galena Weekend at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Enjoyed a great weekend at the Goldmoor. The grounds were beautiful as always. The room was spotless and the breakfast were great.. We ate at the restaurant and thought it was the best meal we have had there, as we have ate there many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Will go again! at The Redstone Inn & Suites (Dubuque, IA)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful architecture of this building. The central sitting room is elegant. The dining area is beautiful. If you can look beyond a couple structural things - our bedroom ceiling had a water spot and was peeling in one spot - it is a lovely place. Robert Chu was helpful and friendly. Very accommodating of dietary needs for the breakfast and the substitute was so tasty and beautifully created. Be aware that there is no on site parking and so there will be a small charge to use city parking. It is free during night time hours.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn, and we weren't disappointed!!! It lived up to the expectations we remember from our first visit. They are so accommodating at the Inn -- we needed to leave early on our day of checkout, but they made sure to make us some breakfast for the road!!! The dinner they brought to our room was also excellent. And the cottages are darling - so beautifully appointed and tucked away with full privacy in the woods. Can't wait to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The Mississippi Room at the Goldmoor was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Beautiful screened in porch with a view of the river. Quiet and private. The breakfasts were excellent as were the dinners. Owners very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Stay at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Enjoyed it just wished it had been updated a little more. Touching up paint, scratches and getting rid of bee hives on balcony are simple fixes. Details matter. Also thought the bed was horribly uncomfortable. Take the television out of the big cabinet and put it on the wall that can be rotated. You can put a frame around it to match the décor, as it would have been nice to be able to watch the television and relax in the tube at the same time. I'd recommend updating the small shower. Service was great though and it was so clean! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Inn at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2017

This was our 2nd stay at the Inn and just as the first Stay it exceeded our expectations. Great food, great service and unbelievable Attention to details all make this a wonderfully relaxing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret hideaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Delightful little place in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2017

The value of this quaint bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Not far from downtown Galena and yet you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would recommend staying in one of the cottages that they offer, as it allows for a more private experience. The food was great and the service was great anytime we needed anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hallow get away at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Beautiful Inn and property!! and wonderful service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

What a gem just outside of Galena! We stayed in the French maid's quarters, which has a comfy bed and plenty of rooms to spread out in, as well as a screened-in back porch. My food preferences were honored with some lovely dishes. Two big thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Much Needed Getaway at The Hancock House (Dubuque, Iowa)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

JUST what we needed. Staying with Chuck & Susan is like visiting with very good friends. We felt so very comfortable and welcomed. The house was full of amazing details and extremely clean. Breakfast every morning was a delight and we loved sitting at the table ( seats up to 18 ) and conversing with the other guests. Our room was spacious ( Mrs. Huntley's ) and had great views. Sitting on the front porch with coffee was magical, the views are amazing. And we loved all of the great recommendations for restaurants and places to see that Chuck and Susan gave us. Can't wait to return in the Fall to see the leaves! Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }