Recent Reviews in Dubuque, Iowa

Great getaway! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We stayed st Goldmoor for our anniversary and it was a beautiful location. The fall colors really were vibrant. The staff was very friendly and accommodations were wonderful. Definitely a beautiful spot to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2017

We spent one night in a log cabin on property. The setting was gorgeous and the landscaping and atmosphere are beautiful. Our log cabin was secluded. Furnishings were great, but the carpeting could be updated. Our dinner was delicious, varied menu with great selections. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay in Galena at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. The rooms are super spacious and quaint. We were a party of 6 and had 3 rooms, each with its own unique charm. Beautiful inn, wonderful service.

View more reviews for this inn


10 out of 10! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be a k.

View more reviews for this inn


to make your accommodations better at The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

What a potentially lovely B&B. Some ideas that would make it better...finish the outside to include landscaping (pretty flowers go a long way.) The inside needs some love, clean or new curtains, new upholstery on some chairs, refinish the floors and woodwork, wash the windows and get storms/screens for ventilation and soundproofing, and update air conditioning (not in the window). The hostess is a great baker and a lovely person. Great potential with some sprucing up.

View more reviews for this inn


The peaceful, relaxing, nourishing Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Our 5th stay at this remarkable country inn proved just as wonderful as the 1st visit years ago. Amazing dinner and breakfast delivered to the well-equipped cottages, wood-burning fireplaces, screened porches, several well-maintained walking trails, and a friendly, efficient staff make for a relaxing getaway. The Inn is less than a calf hour from historic Galena. Lee and Wendy

View more reviews for this inn


5th stay at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Recommend Inn at Irish Hollow for a most restful, peaceful getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Best wedding anniversary ever! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

As part of visiting the area to celebrate our 20th anniversary, we stayed in Cabin 10 for two nights. Our stay was outstanding! Wonderful accommodations, beautiful location, very quiet, peaceful, and the breakfast brought to our cabin was excellent. Sitting on the porch each morning and evening was relaxing. By far the best B&B we have stayed at. We hope to be able to make this an annual visit.

View more reviews for this inn


36th wedding anniversary getaway. at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Outstanding country Inn in Galena. The owners Slobo and Brigit are wonderful hosts and extremely attentive. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be staying here again. Bob and Pat Todd

View more reviews for this inn


Galena Weekend at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Enjoyed a great weekend at the Goldmoor. The grounds were beautiful as always. The room was spotless and the breakfast were great.. We ate at the restaurant and thought it was the best meal we have had there, as we have ate there many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Will go again! at The Redstone Inn & Suites (Dubuque, IA)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful architecture of this building. The central sitting room is elegant. The dining area is beautiful. If you can look beyond a couple structural things - our bedroom ceiling had a water spot and was peeling in one spot - it is a lovely place. Robert Chu was helpful and friendly. Very accommodating of dietary needs for the breakfast and the substitute was so tasty and beautifully created. Be aware that there is no on site parking and so there will be a small charge to use city parking. It is free during night time hours.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn, and we weren't disappointed!!! It lived up to the expectations we remember from our first visit. They are so accommodating at the Inn -- we needed to leave early on our day of checkout, but they made sure to make us some breakfast for the road!!! The dinner they brought to our room was also excellent. And the cottages are darling - so beautifully appointed and tucked away with full privacy in the woods. Can't wait to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The Mississippi Room at the Goldmoor was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Beautiful screened in porch with a view of the river. Quiet and private. The breakfasts were excellent as were the dinners. Owners very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Stay at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Enjoyed it just wished it had been updated a little more. Touching up paint, scratches and getting rid of bee hives on balcony are simple fixes. Details matter. Also thought the bed was horribly uncomfortable. Take the television out of the big cabinet and put it on the wall that can be rotated. You can put a frame around it to match the décor, as it would have been nice to be able to watch the television and relax in the tube at the same time. I'd recommend updating the small shower. Service was great though and it was so clean! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home & great hospitality! at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Douglas & Robert ensured we had everything we needed. We are a delicious breakfast, had a clean and beautiful room & extras like stainless steel water bottles for our stay & a water bottle refilling station available 24/7. They have wine & cheese at 5 (which was delicious) and treated us as guests, rather than customers. We even got some great local recommendations!!

View more reviews for this inn


Secret hideaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Delightful little place in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2017

The value of this quaint bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Not far from downtown Galena and yet you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would recommend staying in one of the cottages that they offer, as it allows for a more private experience. The food was great and the service was great anytime we needed anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hallow get away at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Beautiful Inn and property!! and wonderful service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

What a gem just outside of Galena! We stayed in the French maid's quarters, which has a comfy bed and plenty of rooms to spread out in, as well as a screened-in back porch. My food preferences were honored with some lovely dishes. Two big thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Much Needed Getaway at The Hancock House (Dubuque, Iowa)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

JUST what we needed. Staying with Chuck & Susan is like visiting with very good friends. We felt so very comfortable and welcomed. The house was full of amazing details and extremely clean. Breakfast every morning was a delight and we loved sitting at the table ( seats up to 18 ) and conversing with the other guests. Our room was spacious ( Mrs. Huntley's ) and had great views. Sitting on the front porch with coffee was magical, the views are amazing. And we loved all of the great recommendations for restaurants and places to see that Chuck and Susan gave us. Can't wait to return in the Fall to see the leaves! Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, relaxing holiday weekend at Aldrich at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My partner and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend break in Galena, and a lot of our fun, relaxing time was because we stayed with Douglas and Robert at their Aldrich Guest House. The guys are excellent hosts with great eyes for detail. The room and its history was wonderful and their breakfasts! Well, you really should try spending some time there if you're ever in Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Storybook Getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Beautiful property to enjoy and explore. Outstanding service with attention to detail. 5 star dining by far. Staff accommodated for specific dietary needs. This was our first visit and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay! at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

We had an amazing weekend. Robert & Douglas are fabulous hosts, great cooks & their home is beautiful! Our rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable & we would go back in a minute. The location is fabulous. A short walk through the park & across the bridge allows you to not worry about parking downtown. Highly suggest you put Aldrich House on your list!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at the Mont Rest at Mont Rest Inn (Bellevue, Iowa)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

We were on our way west to visit our son and his family, and wanted a quiet, peaceful overnight stay on our journey. The Mont Rest was perfect - beautiful, relaxing and just the best. Naomi was helpful and served a bountiful breakfast that was more than delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, can't wait to go back at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed in the Olde Orchard cottage and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had breakfast delivered both mornings and had dinner in the Inn Saturday night. The food is AMAZING, and plentiful. This place is expensive but worth the splurge. So peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place. at The Redstone Inn & Suites (Dubuque, IA)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Found the Redstone on the AARP website. Worried because we had never stayed in a B&B and wondered if the room would be too small and cramped. Turns out our room was wonderful...spotless, bright, spacious, and beautifully furnished. Great bathroom. Our host, Robert, was quirky but endearing. Great fun visiting with him, adding to the experience. If you are looking for faults you can find them. If you want a great place to stay that is a real experience stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B with a few key bonuses at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This a charming and well kept place, consistent with other high quality B&B's. But here you get a super friendly staff, top quality meals (breakfast and dinner), and a large outdoor area to explore with a few miles of trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Our visit to Irish Hallow was perfect! The accommodations are lovely, the food is amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! We have stayed here many times. Our visits have all exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hollow is a dreamy place at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our first time at Irish Hollow and I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway. It is a beautiful, magical place. Jennifer helped make our stay extra special. The Gardener's Cottage was dreamy and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, beautifully plated and absolutely wonderful. The baked goods were all homemade. My husband and I took a hike after a fresh snowfall and discovered many beautiful places on the land. They have thought of everything here. Quite simply, Irish Hollow exceeded our expectations in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


An escape from the fast pace at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Such a surprising and wonderful find! Very relaxing, quite, excellent food, great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }