Recent Reviews in Dresden, Ohio

our Anniversary at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The privacy was nice private deck to hang out. I feel it would be a great place for a wedding for the bride and groom and it's party to stay great outdoor to have a reception.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Be Experienced at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Affordable luxury. Must be seen to be appreciated! Outstanding hospitality. Special requests no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Experience at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2013

I work in the hotel industry for 17 years now and usually stay in many different hotels when I and my family travel but we decided to try B&B for a change though the rate is much higher than my hotel rate privilege. We stayed at 3 different B&B's and it is just OK, But when we stayed at The Inn at Dresden sometime on August, 2013, I changed the perception on how this B&B operates. We stayed on a very luxurious room, personalized dinner served and gourmet breakfast with extra delicious homemade treats. It was a unique and wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Very quiet and clean. The hospitality and food were superb. We ordered dinner the day before. It was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The Innkeepers, Steve and Tina Miller are wonderful! The breakfasts and desserts (both homemade) are delicious and the 1800s home is clean, inviting and very comfortable. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&b at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2013

We enjoyed our second stay (4/2013) as much as our first (4/2009). The rooms,the food and the hospitality are always excellent and so enjoyable. We have relaxed and let the outside daily stress fade away! The feeling of your stay being important to the B&B owners is very evident!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast is tops. Burke, the innkeeper, is the best all-around people person. He is one great cook, also very friendly to his customers.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-a-Way to See Fall Colors at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2013

We received the gift card for Christmas. Decided to see Amish Country and fall colors. beautiful weather & scenery. The Inn at Dresden was relaxing at the end of our day.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING STAY at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2013

When I was given the number to Sarah's House and talk to Tina and Steve to see about a room for the night, I called the number and when Mr. Steve answered the phone with a welcome tone I knew I called the right number. When I was told the price for the room and what they offered, I was blown away by the hospitality and willingness to serve and the best part was it was WELCOMED!! We my husband and I arrived at the house (earlier than we thought) they still made us feel welcomed and not a bother. We felt like we were back home for a visit. We felt like family and this was our house. We will be back for another visit not only for the shopping but the family reunion with Mr. Steve and Ms. Tina. THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL VISIT AND GOOD TIME!!! Blessings to the MILLERS.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING. at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2012

We are getting ready to go back for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We absolutely LOVE this place. There is nothing like it! The service is incredible, the room is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


This place was the perfect setting for an engagement proposal! at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

I found this place on Google randomly while trying to find somewhere close but far enough for my boyfriend and I to celebrate our anniversary. We definitely got more then we bargained for! Excellent room, amazing food, very good hospitality, and of course we got engaged! We will definitely be coming back, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

My first stay here but won't be my last. Came for a girls getaway weekend for some shopping and fun. Had never stayed in a B&B before and this has spoiled me for other ones. Inn was spectacular. Burke was so nice and friendly and made us feel right at home. The views were fantastic. It was so relaxing to have breakfast while watching the morning fog lift over the valley. Will come back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2012

This is our favorite weekend getaway. I can't say enough about it. Burke is an awesome Inn keeper and a wonderful chef. The breakfasts are to die for. We just love to hang out and relax. We have stayed at the Dresden twice and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Burke and Deb were very accomodating. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in Dresden. at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2012

This was my first time staying in a b&b. I received a wonderful first experience. The dessert of Hot brownies with icecream hit the spot at the end of the day. Breakfast the next morning yogurt and fruit parfait, then stuffed French Toast with appricot glaze, it was a great way to start our day. Steve and Tina where very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and shop. Dresden is great little town. We are already talking about coming back in the fall. Kathy from Cleveland

View more reviews for this inn


Charm and Friendship. at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2012

This was my second stay at Sarah's House and I love everything about it.Wonderful food,clean rooms,quant atmosphere and two wonderful people that own it.They treat you like friends and give you all kinds of tips and shortcuts to help you on your trip.The best place to stay for MANY miles.You won't be dissapointed. :) Becky S

View more reviews for this inn


Sarah's House is Simply Spactacular at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2012

My sister and I met in Dresden for a "Sister's Get-Away" weekend. Neither of us have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but after staying at Sarah's House, I don't think either of us will ever go back to staying at hotels. Tina and Steve welcomed us the first night with open arms & immediately made us feel welcome:). The house is beautiful and our room was perfect. Steve's nightly desserts were huge portions of homemade delight! His three-course morning breakfasts were also delicious. You certainly did not walk away hungry! I would highly recommend Sarah's House to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dresden.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Gem Among B&Bs at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2012

As this was my first experience staying in a B&B I wasn't sure what to expect but I couldn't have enjoyed a more wonderful time. Our hosts Tina and Steve Miller truly treated my sister and I like family and I can't express my thanks enough. The food was excellent and the portions huge; Steve & Tina definitely ensured that we wouldn't go hungry with breakfasts fit for a king and nightly desserts that were sinfully delicious. I can't say enough good things about Sarah's House or our wonderful hosts. Oh... and the house is truly gorgeous and Steve is quite an accomplished piano player!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, delicious, quiet, friendly, and a nice vista at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2012

I stayed at the Inn for one night when visiting nearby Granville, The room was spacious and comfortable; the inn was interesting architecturally; the innkeeper was not only friendly and helpful but a creative chef (one of the tastiest breakfasts ever at a B&B). The only thing lacking was the coffee but I've never had a good cup of coffee at any B&B. I wish all B&Bs would get a decent coffee grinder and keep of supply of artisan-roasted coffee beans which are available mail-order if not locally. The whole roasted beans keep for months in the freezer if the container is airtight. And there's no need for a fancy expensive coffee machine. A french press (under $15) would do fine. A B&B that served a great cup of french press coffee with breakfast would truly be 5-star!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful First Visit at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2011

Just home from a surprise stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast and we already cannot wait to go back! Steve and Tina are the perfect hosts of this beautiful, grand inn. The breakfast was spectacular, the desserts were amazing and Steve's piano playing was wonderful. Tina went over and above board to make sure every detail was attended to. Thanks, Steve and Tina...see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely home with lovely hosts at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2011

My sisters and I take a vacation together each year and this is the second time we have stayed at Sarah's House. We thoroughly enjoy their home as well as the wonderful breakfasts and desserts. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Steve is an accomplished piano player and enjoys entertaining the guests. We even played "Name that Tune". Tina is a warm and very funny lady. We feel as if we are visiting family.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Comfortable at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2011

My Mom and I felt at home during our stay at Steve and Tina's bed and breakfast! We chose Sarah's House due to the convenience of being right in Dresden, but we actually enjoyed the charming atmosphere! Our stay was delightful and the food was excellent!!! Our weekend getaway was terrific! We are looking forward to coming again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Go Back!! at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2011

It was a last minute decision to stay at Sarah's House on our trip back to Pennsylvania. Before leaving Indiana we phoned Tina at approximately 8:00 P.M. Saturday night. She told us that she had availiability for two rooms the next day (which was a Sunday). After having a "full house" just the previous day, she was more than happy to have rooms ready for our one-night stay. This was our third stay in the "Floral Room" which is our favorite. Our daughter and son-in-law experienced their first stay in a b&b and loved it immensely. Steve and Tina are the "best". Their hospitality is beyond all expectations. What hotel/motel offers "live entertainment" and "dessert" (from scratch of course). Whether it's dessert before bed or breakfast when you get up in the morning, you cannot beat Sarah's House. We look forward to visiting again in the near future. Steven and Tina - we love you!

View more reviews for this inn


Basketeers and Golfers Delight at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2011

Our weekend at Sarah's house in downtown Dresden was wonderful. Steve and Tina were both gracious and kind hosts, waiting on us and chatting with us throughout our stay. We looked forward to our nightly desserts and huge yummy morning breakfasts. It was fun stepping back in Victorian time and browsing through the library and dining room. Our bedroom and bathroom were extremely clean and cozy. Sarah's House was also close to all of our weekend golfing and basket shopping!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing time. at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

Steve has the best breakfast that keeps us talking about it for the whole year until we can get back there. Tina is a great hostess with such a great sense of humor. Love to just spend time there... Truly wish I could get there more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Choice! at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2011

My mom & I have stayed at Sarah's House for 3 years in a row. I'm just sorry that we didn't discover this wonderful B & B sooner! Steve & Tina are amazing hosts that have made us feel like family from day 1. The food is out of this world, & Steve's piano playing during breakfast is top-notch.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Dresden at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn at Dresden and we throughly enjoyed it. Bert was a great host and wonderful cook! His big "country breakfast" made our tummys very happy :-) Thanks to Bert & Deb for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Entirely wonderful stay! at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2011

We have stayed at Sarah's House every year for a full decade now. We continue to return because of the excellent hosts, Steve and Tina! They are just wonderful people who make you feel so welcome... and then there's the food! You certainly get your money's worth and it is ALL delicious! We even feel that we save money because we only eat a modest late lunch while out and about. Steve and Tina's breakfast and dessert is filling enough that we don't need a dinner too!

View more reviews for this inn


Right at Home at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Sarahs House B&B because out hosts Steve and Tina made us feel right at home. Their home is beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast and evening desert are wonderful. The little town of Dresden has many small shops that offer lots of Longaberger items. The stop at Sarah's House is a half way point in our trip from VA to MO and was such a pleasant break from the highway.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at Sarah's House Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2011

What a fabulous place. This is my first time at a B & B and I must say I was overwhelmed. The house was very cozy and the food was great, especially the evening desert, (your breakfast was very tasty too, Steve) Evening entertainment was very relaxing. Plenty of room and was made to feel at home, so much that I felt like I should make my own bed and clean up the dishes after myself, but Tina and Steve insisted that I not do a thing except be spoiled...well.....I was. Thanks so much. Looking forward to the next time. G. Jones, West Virgina

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}