Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

First Class at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Beautiful and warm accommodations in an elegant setting. Delicious breakfast started out the day. Welcoming staff dedicated to making our stay memorable. We stay here whenever in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of a place! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2018

Have stayed here two times and love the B&B even more! Awesome place to stay for a unique comfort stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on January 30, 2018

This was our fourth time staying at the Sayre Mansion. The place has great views of the city if you happen to have a room in the front or north side of the building and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Saturday morning we had a sit-down breakfast while I'm Sunday morning it was buffet style. Food was always hot and plentiful. We will definitely be back again as it is one of our favorite places to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Perfect Stay! at Bridgeton House On The Delaware (Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2018

We just spent our third long weekend at this relaxing oasis. We opted for the Boathouse again. It was so nice to have our own "private" cottage and courtyard area. Spacious rooms, comfortable furnishings and charming touches everywhere made this choice our favorite, so far. It was nice to have the little eat-in kitchen with an under counter refrigerator (medium sized), a microwave and counter area for preparing and storing snacks and drinks. We enjoyed the huge jetted tub in the living area. The bathroom had a nice size shower and vanity with storage and plenty of lighting options. The radiant heat and gas fireplace kept us quite comfortable. We chose to have both of our breakfasts brought to the cottage. So special and peaceful to have a wonderful multicourse meal delivered at a requested time and just for the two of us. Deliciously prepared fresh food presented perfectly - delivered hot and with a courtesy call ahead. The setting is picturesque and serene. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are all friendly, helpful and always smiling - SO welcoming!! Can't wait to sneak away to this very special place again! Show less Room Tip: We loved the Penthouse and Boathouse - very different, but each special in its own way.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Sayre Mansion: Conservatory at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 24, 2018

We love the Sayre Mansion and have stayed there 3 times and absolutely love it. We stated in the conservatory room for the 1st time and it is beautiful, but it is very noisy. All night there was a freight train and lots of noise from the traffic on 378. If you are going to stay in this room, I would suggest bringing ear plugs and a sleep mask because the sun is very bright in the morning as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2018

We came into town for a family birthday and had already wanted to try it out. We were not disappointed! The innkeepers were so wonderful and thoughtful! Our room was nicely appointed and spotless. We stayed in room 32. The breakfast was included with the room and changed each day. It was delicious! The parlor was lovely with fireplaces on either side and plenty of room for guests to share the company of others. We met several very nice couples and had a wonderful time. We will certainly look forward to our next stay at the Sayre Mansion...perhaps room 21 with the fantastic ceiling!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2018

Would definitely recommend it to anyone who's staying in Bethlehem.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to make memories! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 05, 2018

Wonderful experience and excellent place to welcome in the New Year! Fabulous breakfast in a house having such an interesting history! Quite close to Shopping and a short ride to Sands Casino.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Holiday Stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Recently stayed at The Sayre Mansion to enjoy beautiful Bethlehem, PA during the holidays. We stayed in the Carriage House that is right behind the mansion. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, our stay was fabulous. The room/suite was clean and even had a lit Christmas tree! It's the little details that we loved the most. And breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough great things about The Sayre Mansion. We are looking forward to a return trip in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential and charming B&B. at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

If you prefer a traditional, cozy getaway with great staff and food and a Victorian living room with a fireplace to relax, like being at your favorite aunt and uncle's mansion ... this is your place. In cold months, we have had memorable weekends just staying in-house, something that would never happen in a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2017

It was fabulous. Have been telling everyone what a great stay it was. THANKS for everything. Would come back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 21, 2017

Room 12 was great with refrig, fireplace (elec) and King bed & coffee maker and it was so cozy...they had upgraded us for free which was unexpected...the 2nd night we had room 25..this was okay without the fireplace, coffee maker, refrig and the bathroom was very small, it didn't compare to Room 12. I would definitely return as it is close enough to go to Main St and Chriskindlemart and quiet without the craziness that was at a large hotel in the middle of town. The food was okay, not the best I have had at B&B's but it was okay. The service was great. A mistake was made on my bill and I didn't see it until after I left and they took care of it immediately. I would definitely stay again in Room 12.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wintry Visit at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2017

Came to the Sayre Mansion Inn with my Mom and Sister. We very much enjoyed our stay and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good and the Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house behind the main building. It was an absolutely perfect getaway and felt so romantic. We had our own Christmas tree in the living room area which was a beautiful touch to the room. The room was spotless and the jacuzzi in the bathroom was so relaxing. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We can't wait to come back next year. We absolutely recommend this inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


First of many at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2017

This was our first visit to the Sayre Mansion Inn and we hope it isn't our last. The reception we received felt like a greeting from a friend. Our hostess even carried our bag to the third floor! The room was luxurious, and the bed very comfortable. I can't say enough good things about the pastry chef at the Sayre Mansion. The pastries set out for the buffet were amazing. The thoughtful touches of cookies, and fruit being available at all times were especially appreciated after an envigorating walk to historic Bethlehem.

View more reviews for this inn


The conservatory at Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on December 06, 2017

We were in the conservatory. The room was large but very dark at night. Floor lamps had dim bulbs. No ceilings lights due to glass ceiling. Lots of plants in the room but also dead leaves on the floor around them. King size bed was very comfortable but the heater vent was right above your head when laying on the bed. Breakfast was delicious! Living room area is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 06, 2017

It was nice, but I was a little disappointed that I put a note that we were celebrating our 10th anniversary (we had gotten married at Sayre Mansion) and there was not even a note that made mention of that fact. I wasn't expecting much, but thought they would have said something or at least given us a card when we checked in.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Find at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

I have stayed at the Sayre Mansion Inn many times while on business, and my wife and I have stayed several times for pure pleasure. The Inn itself is wonderful, and the staff are impeccable. The breakfast is always sumptuous with selections to fit anyone's diet or preferences. We will return whenever we're even close to being in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Everything was perfect! The room and common areas are clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast could only be described with one word, AMAZING! We've already decided we will be going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back at Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Enjoyed the staff and owner. They provide an invaluable service to the community. I am glad they do what they do.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Inn Bethlehem PA at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Fantastic !!!!!!! Room 12

View more reviews for this inn


Nice overnight stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on our travels through Pennsylvania. It was a very nice inn, wonderful buffet breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

My husband and I had a most lovely stay at the mansion. It was beautiful. The room was cozy and cute, and the service was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and calm reprieve! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

This was our first visit to Sayre Mansion. the atmosphere was charming, warm and welcoming. The staff was delightful from the moment we entered the beautiful foyer. We have reserved another room around Christmas time. Can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Sayre Mansion Inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Our stay at the Sayre Mansion was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was so helpful to recommend eateries, and the breakfast at the Inn (& servers) was divine. Visiting Main St. in Bethlehem and doing some shopping was great. Overall stay...excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We loved our stay with you, loved the room and food and will stay again. My only slight negative was the noise of the AC unit on the wall, which was a bit noisy. I need white noise to sleep and bring a white noise machine, and I did not need it! Otherwise, everything was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

What a great find the Sayre Mansion Inn is. The rooms are unique and lovely with comfortable beds and homey touches. We loved sitting on the porch looking out over the city of Bethlehem. Breakfast is fabulous - more food than we could ever eat and the staff is friendly and helpful. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and beautiful inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We love stYing at the Sayre Inn. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast cannot be any better! The room is very comfortable and the inn is centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful home in a beautiful city at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Loved our stay in the beautiful area. The glass topped room was magical, and one of our favorite rooms in 27 years of staying in B and Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


We had to paid $198.00 NOT to stay a second night at Flint Hill Farm AG (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania)

1.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

I had to leave negative feedback, but we booked 2 nights, but left after the first night. Breakfast was not what we had read in previous reviews. (Pancakes were made 3 at a time and were burnt - there were 10 people at the table. Bacon was so undercooked, no bread or muffins, etc. as we had heard were good.) There was 3 piles of doggie doo on the living room floor, but we were expected to remove our shoes when entering the house. It could have been a great experience, but the Owner was too busy, she needs help! (We were told we had to pay for the 2nd night because we did not give 48 hours notice - how could we, when we didn't know it would be like this.) We booked the camper, but couldn't use the toilet or shower. We have owned 4 travel trailers, so we know how to care for them. Sorry, but we don't want someone else to experience what we did. We do, however, feel this would be a good educational facility for a 'daily' visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }