Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

A plus at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Fresh cookies, great fresh fruit and breakfast selection, great view from our room, friendly staff, clean and quaint room. Will stay there again. -CLM

View more reviews for this inn


I love this place! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This was my second stay at Sayre Mansion and I plan on a third! I love absolutely everything about this place, its enchanting. (I do believe it's a bit pricey which keeps it a little less accessible, which is a slight negative to me.)

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning views for our romantic weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We were supposed to be in the topics but due to a death in our family, had to cancel our trip. A day ahead of time I found the Sayre Mansion with the Conservatory Room. My fiancé loves Bethlehem Pa and had wanted to share it with me so I surprised him and booked the Sayre for 2 nights. The staff arranged for amazing chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to be in our room on arrival. The room was truly unique and amazing! Everything about the mansion will make us return!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This was our 5th time going away to Sayre. We have stayed at the carriage house, the hey loft, and few rooms in the main house. Sayre is our favorite getaway spot you definitely can't go wrong with your stay. There is very fun attractions near by night life at Mollies, and out door shops near by...

View more reviews for this inn


Great b&b. at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Classic stay will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Love it here at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This was our 5th stay here. Cannot say enough about the ambiance and comfort of the Sayre Mansion. Loved our room. Great convenient location. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back in the summer for MusikFest.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great Christmas at Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The staff is wonderful, the property is wonderful, the decorations were wonderful. However the furniture in the room was noticeably dusty.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Only stayed one night, but it's beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

I would highly recommend this to anyone. The accommodations were beautiful and the entire place is immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the Hayloft at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The room was beautiful, we've stayed in the Conservatory before and this room is almost as nice. We'll be back again for certain!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Lovely inn, with delicious breakfast and comfortable accommodations. However, the heater in the bedroom was noisy, and we heard the train whistle numerous times during the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast ! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

I stay here on business and personal trips. Cozy, clean rooms, friendly team and excellent breakfast, along with night snacks

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Stayed in the library room, beautifully decorated. The dining room and living room were lovely...old world charm. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayer Inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Very enjoyable. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Not bad at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

My husband was impressed with the place it was just OK for me beautiful mansion the rooms weren't that great! I did think breakfast was very good but our air-condition did not work properly in the room

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at the Sayre Mansion to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed every part of our stay. The room was cozy and inviting and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and they had a nice selection. We will definitely considering coming back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Stepping Back in Time at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This is a beautiful mansion that is in excellent condition. The staff is very congenial and the room was both spacious, very comfortable with good lighting. All the furniture was from the period that the house was built. I enjoyed finding out that the tray ceiling was hand-made using iron of the mill where the original owner was manager. It is beautiful to see. My husband and I were very comfortable here.For breakfast there was actually of selection of four menu items. We will return if in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B experience at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We had a room at the front of the house looking toward the steel mills, and enjoyed the sunrise views of the stacks through the fog. Everything about the room was well equipped, and it was so nice to have two comfortable chairs in which to sit, with ottomans even! Breakfast was ample and varied. All in all, a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Good (but expensive) stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Great accommodations and breakfast, but pricey for what you get. The service was great for the most part, but some staff seemed like they'd rather be somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


A stay in a picturesque mansion with an unforgettable room at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

We stayed in the Conservatory and the pictures on this website do not do it full justice. The website really should include pictures on a star-filled night, such as the one we enjoyed. Breathtaking to say the least. The sound of the small water circulators and the incoming sunrise made each morning a pleasure to wake up to. The breakfasts served were quite tasty and varied in choice. The staff were very pleasant and helped us when we needed a hand and the on-site dog was quite nice and fun to play around with. The Dining room and Sitting Room were amazing and the grounds are very nicely kept. We didn't have a chance to see the other rooms, of course, but the pictures make them look pleasant. When we come back one day, I doubt we will be able to choose any other room bu the Conservatory, however. A truly magical experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Celtic Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Enjoyed our 2 night stay, perfect location for attending the celtic festival. There was a wedding party staying at the Inn the sAmerican time period and there was NO issues with noiseveral or rambunctious guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Business trip at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Very relaxing. TV was too small.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

A great little treasure in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. Worth a stop by for a night in a charming home.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The highlight of our stay was meeting Mary; she was beyond helpful, so warm and welcoming. We would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful place, great rooms, nice breakfast. Ask for 1 additional towel (had 2) and nice older lady at the front desk indicated she wasn't sure if there were extra towels and she would look.... ask for ice and got a half bucket of ice.... it was 90-degrees out. (Ended up just buying a bag of ice and bringing it back.) Next day, left 2 dirty wash cloths on the bathroom floor to be replaced, they were folded and put back... really wanted 2 new wash clothes. Overall, did like the place and would come back, but they seem tight on supplies.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Very historic and accomadating. A must stay when in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We stayed at the Sayre Mansion as a base to go to the Philadelphia Folk Festival. It was a perfect stay, with an easy check-in, a good room and a wonderful breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. I do not think that the B & B offers lunch or dinner but we did not check.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Our third stay at this fabulous B&B. Very convenient for our Musikfest visit. We love this place, super rooms, great food, and a superb staff. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Regular favorite at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

One of our favorite lodging. We've stayed 10 times over the years, each time in a different room. Every experience was consistently outstanding. Beautiful comfortable. Music and dining in Bethlehem is always a destination.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Discovery at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I thought this place was really special, a great value, maybe even a bargain. Clean, courteous, welcoming from the outset, staffed by friendly people, and a super-duper made-to-order breakfast with buffet items as well included in the room price. Victorian to the max, not my taste, but so relaxing. Absolutely felt like I was a guest in someones lovely home. Outdoor seating is to be savored, either on the veranda/porches or in the lawn weather permitting. My room - the last to be sold mind you - was a little small but clean and wonderful It's not often I can find nothing I want to see improved.. A great B&B vision, with great execution by the staff. OK, it's a little close to some traffic but I heard none of it. Oh...and the cookies and candy lying around to have with your coffee...priceless enjoyment for me. Discovered quite by accident, but what a superb experience for a very reasonable price. I'm going to try more of the'Select B&Bs around the country based on this experience, and they gave me a paper catalog of all of them. Quite special.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sayre Mansion Inn (4.40)
  2. Hargrave House B & B (4.29)
Top
}