Recent Reviews in Denver, Pennsylvania

First stay at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Highly recommend to stay here. Super friendly, cozy, welcoming, and excellent food. All home made. We plan on staying again in the future. The price was amazing for the comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B !!! at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2018

I have traveled across the states, and have to say, this is my favorite place I have stayed at. The owner, Liz, was so welcoming and hospitable. The cabin is beautifully decorated, and extremely clean. (not something I have found in other establishments) She set up for my partner and I to have "in room" massages. Took care of everything. It was such a treat to be treated like a queen for the day :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

3rd visit and looking forward to 4th. Everything too notch, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests - "came as strangers - left as friends" at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2017

Very pleasant innkeepers. Fantastic view of the countryside. Quiet and peaceful location. We hated to leave but plan to return yearly. We left feeling like the innkeepers Rich and Bert (and their dog Neigel) were life long friends. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. The Burtons.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, PA)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

This B&B was decorated nicely for Christmas. The Queen Anne room was adorable. The owners were nice and breakfast was very good. The open dining/kitchen area was nice and had a fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We loved staying at the Hurst House! Its simply gorgeous and the views are breathtaking! The hosts, Bert and Rich, were such warm friendly people. The house is stunning, each piece adorning the home is a work of art.. just beautiful! Breakfast was yummy and delicious! Please look no further for your stay in PA!

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2017

My wife and I found the setting very peaceful and the hot tub was a pleasant surprise.Entire house has a very clean feel. Liz was a great host offering a very filling breakfast. A good experience for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Way beyond exceptional. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

The Hurst House sits upon a hill where it can be seen for miles away. The view from our room took in the pond and many farms in the valley below, a spectacular view. The Victorian styled home is very well constructed and decorated. The Hurst's are very warm people, they were a joy. The location is central to many areas for day trips. I know we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversdary stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2017

We stayed at the Hurst House for 3nights 4 day Anniversary stay. Had a WONDERFUL experience the place is so totally awesome and clean and Breakfast every days was delicious. The owners are super wonderful and sweet. Had a fantastic time, I wanted to just stay there and live there forever.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing place in the forests of Denver, Pa. at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

I was invited to Middle Creek Wildlife Area to teach a Hunter Trapper Education Class and had a 4 hour drive to get there. Knowing I would be to tired after I would need a place to spend night before returning home. I mentioned to my friend who had invited me I always had dreams of owning a Log Home, my friend told me that the ideal place was not far from Middle Creek, I said great! It is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the people can not be beat! Very friendly, very open and for those of us who are Penn State Football fans, The are die hard Penn State fans with season tickets! I would be hard pressed to think I could have stayed anywhere better than this beautiful place! Thanks to the Ehrharts I will again visit there fine establishment again when I get in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Lark & Michael made us feel so special and presented us with a special wine to celebrate our anniversary. They explained the history of their Inn as well as all the Amish attractions, restaurants & theatres. They are conveniently located to everything . We definitely plan to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Getaway Weekend! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The Hurst House is a beautiful and precious Bed and Breakfast! The picture perfect views and scenery were out of this world Very comfy and cozy. The inside is beautifully decorated and the bedroom we had Swan Lake was fit for a princess. The inn keepers are such nice people who offer their upmost hospitality. Breakfast was beautifully done and so delicious. We can not wait til we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Golden Pond room.This beautiful and very clean b&b lies on the top of a hill, so that the view from the porch and balcony is spectacular. So many farms around. The breakfast was delicious, and the coffee-bar was open 24 hours a day :-) Bert and Rich are very friendly housekeepers. It was a perfekt stay and i hope i come back sometimes. Karin from germany

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B experience at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

My daughter and I traveled throughout PA and I wanted her to have a great first B&B experience. I am so glad this was her first. Lark and her husband made sure this experience was a sweet memory from the minute we booked our room until we checked out. Although we spent most of our time exploring Amish country, Lovelace was great to come "home" to in the evening. My daughter enjoyed the movie library and games that we could borrow in our room. When I told Lark we wanted the full Amish experience, she gave us a less known route through the countryside and stops at excellent bakeries and shops. Her breakfast was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Everything about Lovelace Manor was quaint and will be a fond memory. I recommend Lovelace to everyone who wants a B&B experience- the way they used to be! Thank you for the sweet memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Wonderful stay and friendly helpful staff. Amazing food from a Gourmet chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Views Bed and Breakfast! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Hurst House B&B is absolutely beautiful and charming! Inside it is pristine, beautiful decor, scenic views all around. The bedrooms all of them have scenic views. Bert and Rich the inn keepers are the most nicest people ever. Breakfast was delicious. We can not wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful getaway at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2017

Very nice place to stay and kick back and relax. Enjoyed everything from the clean room to the wonderful breakfast with everything homemade. Ben and Liz are a wonderful couple and we enjoyed talking with them and their two daughters.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Furnace Hills Bed and Breakfast (Denver, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Everything about this B&B is excellent...the rooms are clean and fresh...there is plenty of candy, bottled water, fresh baked snacks for picking on upon arrival. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh baked bread and a meal fit for a king. I'd highly recommend Funance Hill B&B...I visit this area once a year and this will be my go to place. Book with confidence...!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as always at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

This was our third stay at the Hurst House. It has become one of the main reasons we come to the Lancaster area! Our hosts, Rich and Bert, are so very kind and friendly. We love our conversations with them. Since they have an elevator, getting our luggage to the room is so easy.The 360 degree views from their hilltop location are breathtaking. You will never be disappointed when you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Lark and Michael were wonderful, their home is beautiful and breakfast was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them! We wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to staying with them again on our next trip to Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


A must-go! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This place is our home-away-from-home when we need to take a break from the pace of life. We enjoy the room, the house and grounds, the breakfast, and our visits with the hosts. You have to try it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Our stay at Lovelace Manor was a winner! The B&B has been lovingly restored by Lark and Michael – and it shows great attention to detail. Breakfast was simply delicious and elegantly served. Our room was beautiful and spacious, and the bedding and towels were luxurious. We were especially pleased by the many electrical outlets – a tiny detail that made it much easier to charge our phones, IPad, etc. We followed Lark’s map to tour the Amish countryside and enjoyed it immensely. Don’t miss the Lapp Valley Farms for the best homemade ice cream ever! We definitely give Lovelace Manor 5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


More than we expected! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

this is an incredible place to stay! The beauty! The Farmland! the clip clop of horses at all times of the day! The Hurst House is meticulous, comfortable and the owners make you feel right at home from the minute you step thru the door. The balconies right off the rooms on the back side of house make for beautiful picture opportunities as well as beautiful quiet time...Breakfast around the table each morning affords time to meet and learn a little about others staying at this wonderful place! to keep it short, YES we have already booked another stay and can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Superlatives! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Beautiful setting, fantastic rooms, unparalleled hospitality....everything you hear is true and then some. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Lancaster County, search no further. This is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We wanted to bike the beautiful farmlands with friends and this B and B was the perfect home base. The house is beautiful, the views spectacular and Rich and Bert were so welcoming and accommodating. I had special dietary requests and they were happy to oblige and didn't make me feel like it was any trouble at all. Felt totally special during our stay. It was our second time staying with them and it won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


The top B&B we’ve ever stayed at. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

This B&B is not only pleasantly charming and welcoming, but, the couple that owns it (Rich and Bert) take hospitality to a new level. You leave feeling like you just spent time with a long lost friend or relative. If you plan on visiting the Amish country side this is the place to stay. Bert has direction to anywhere you want to go and Rich either knows or is related to everyone in the area. His stories about the history of the area are just great. We plan on spending more time back in this area because of the Hurst’s and their Hurst House Bed and Breakfast. Thanks Rich and Bert. Bob and Judy Henderson

View more reviews for this inn


Family at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Rich and Bert make you feel like family. They have made both of our anniversary stays very memorable. This last trip, August 2017, we got to experience a Russian baptism at their pond. It was fascinating! We would be happy to spend another weekend with them in the future. Thanks Rich and Bert.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

It had been a very rough year for us and we just wanted to get away to relax and unwind for a few days. Well, we could not have picked a better place! Not only do the Hurst's have a magnificently beautiful, clean and comfortable home, the gorgeous view of the lake and the Lancaster County farmlands from our room was breathtaking! Rich and Bert were so helpful in letting us know where to for dinner when we got there, but you better believe we didn't miss the morning breakfast! Not only were they elegantly prepared, they were served by Rich and Bert themselves! This is one B&B that I will definitely be retuning to!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

B & B.....beautiful setting, gracious hosts and fabulous inn.....what more could you want? Definitely Hurst House is a 15 on a scale of 1-10!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Comfy bed, great food, wonderful Host! Thanks Carl for a lovely place to celebrate our 40th Anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }