Recent Reviews in Denver, Colorado

Stone Street Room at Cliff House Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Morrison, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for our second time this fall! This place is unlike any other we had ever stayed in. It has a homeliness you simply WILL NOT find anywhere else. I have travelled for work in the past (therefore have stayed in many hotels); and this place is extremely unique. It’s almost a small estate instead of a hotel. The people that run it cook breakfast every morning in the main house, and have always made it clear we’re invited. They had live music the first night we stayed there this year. I guess what I’m getting at is that this place has a very warm feel to it that you won’t find anywhere else. Biggest strengths: 420 friendly Close proximity to Main Street Morrison. 2-3 miles from Red Rocks Amphitheatre entrance Very friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


Suite at Highland Haven at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Highland Haven Inn to celebrate our fifth anniversary. All of the staff with whom we interacted were very friendly and responsive, offering suggestions about local hikes, providing restaurant recommendations, letting us borrow a flashlight, etc. Highland Haven is within an easy walking distance of several restaurants and a couple of bars/breweries. Rooms were decent... a little outdated but clean and comfortable, which was most important to us

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, Funky, Fun Place with Great Service at Cliff House Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Morrison, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We recently stayed in the Stone Street Cottage the night of a show at Red Rocks. The staff was friendly, helpful and available when we needed them while giving us plenty of privacy to enjoy our stay. Daniel was super helpful and provided shuttle service to get to the venue for our concert. I did not expect this to be a luxurious place so truly wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hot tub was in excellent shape, bed was comfortable, we had plenty of room to hang out and everything was clean when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends looking for a laid back, fun place to stay in Morrison!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

We had a wonderful two-night stay will touring Colorado College. Great location, a beautiful home, and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I enjoyed sitting either in our room or in the living room with a cup of tea reading or (sadly) catching up on work. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Staying at the Dove at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our Innkeeper appeared rushed and was not what we are use to when arriving at a B and B. She was ready to go on vacation so possibly that was in her mind. It took a while before anyone greeting us initially. Golden Colorado was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 40th birthday weekend at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

My husband and I reserved two cabins to for our daughter's 40th birthday. Our cabin, Blue Spruce 1, was absolutely charming and extremely comfortable. There is a cozy little fireside room that almost reminds one of a hobbit house. The cabin our daughter and her husband and children stayed in, Hillside 2, was absolutely perfect for them! There is a large hot tub in the master bedroom, heated floors in the bathroom, opulent leather furniture, and a beautiful fireplace. It was fun to watch our grandchildren discover all the wonderful amenities about this cabin. Breakfast was delicious and the service was exceptional . We will definitely be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Fall trip to Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stayed for 3 nites in the Gardeners Cottage. It has been our fave for years, tho we've stayed in other rooms that were great. Decor is always spot on and comfy! The food is always great and everyone there couldnt be nicer. We always look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay, very hospitable at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

stayed for better part of a week, and the hosts took great care - even went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

I really loved this place. We felt at home immediately. Upon arrival we were offered an assortment of teas and French pressed coffee and cookies. We sat by the fire in the living room. Later in the evening I was allowed to do yoga in the Meditation room - and I had it all to myself. I would definitely stay here again! We had an early flight the next morning and they even made us breakfast to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Central but Quiet at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Just off the main street with on street parking. Check in and out were quick and effortless. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good combination of buffet and cooked. Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful! at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Thank you so very much for our wonderful stay at your B &B. August 31st and September 1st of this year. My daughter in law, grandson and I enjoyed our stay and were treated like royalty. Everything was just so perfect, and I wanted to say how much we appreciated the kind hospitality! Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around at Queen Anne B&B Inn (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Amazing room, friendly service, bespoke vegan-friendly breakfast on request. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back!!! at Cliff House Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Morrison, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing time at the Cliff House Lodge. The people there were wonderful. The room was perfect--looked just like the pictures online. We will be returning and anytime anyone asks me about this place, I just say I highly recommend this place. The food was good, its so peaceful, we did not want to leave. My boyfriend asked if we could live there.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at a B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Great first experience staying at a B&B. The employees were great - from the service to the food and snacks. We met interesting people who were staying there at the same time. Golden is a beautiful town.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Very pleasant place to stay. The clerk gave us a discount when he found out it was our anniversary! Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Our family enjoyed our stay at St. Mary's very much. We reserved two of the rooms for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable - spacious, with private bathrooms. Finely appointed, well-maintained, very clean and nothing showing signs of wear or neglect. The public spaces and outdoor spaces were the same - it is a beautiful property very near to charming shopping and restaurants. We agree with many other reviewers, the breakfasts and the hospitality are outstanding! Ample secure parking!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Hospitable at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2017

We were given an upgrade on arrival due to some problem with the carpet in our booked room. This turned out to be the detached garden annex, better known as the 'honeymoon suite' It was on the first floor of the annex and consisted of a huge four poster bed, a kitchenette, bathroom and separate hand basin so was very spacious and light. We were warmly greeted by Zeno on our first day and he filled us in with a little history of the house and surrounding places to visit. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable two night stay and would not hesitate to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Nice cozy room with books and dvds. Breakfast was good. You can get coffee, tea, juice and some snacks at any time (great because I arrived very late). Friendly place. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Bed and Breakfast at Queen Anne B&B Inn (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

In September, we stayed for 10 days at the Queen Anne B&B. It was a wonderful cosy, homey atmosphere. We stayed in the Fountain Room with bright sunlight from 5 windows which overlooked Benedict Park with a whirlpool jacuzzi. The inn keeper and the staff were outstanding and wonderful in every way. The breakfast room with an extra large round table gave you a chance to talk to other guests. They prepared wonderful breakfasts with choices and a happy hour every evening. You could also eat in their wonderful garden. You will love it. Kathleen

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Cliff House Lodge Bed and Breakfast (Morrison, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2017

We stayed here while attending a greensky show at red rocks. Loved the cabins and hot tub. They shuttled us to the top of RR before the show, for free. Great breakfast and super nice people. We will stay again. You should too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Rustic B&B at The Silver Lake Lodge (Idaho Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

My wife and parents stayed in the B&B in September 2017. What an amazing place. It is a little ways up windy Fall River Road about 8 miles, but in a rustic beautiful location with forest and mountain views. The BB is awesome. Jim is a great host and so knowledgeable. We did not have dinner because the portions seemed to big for us, but I would recommend it. The breakfast portions were very large and awesome. Not only a large breakfast, but coffee, orange juice, fruit, and little treats available prior. It is a great place to stay and drive to many nearby locations, but also great as St Mary's Glacier is very close. The rooms are very nice. My parents had a large room which was lovely and they really enjoyed it. We had a smaller room but we really enjoyed it. The B&B is decorated so nicely. My wife made the comment, this was now her favorite B&B of all time and we have probably stayed in place and we have probably stayed in close to 50 in the USA.

View more reviews for this inn


Going to Red Rocks--Very Best Place to Stay! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Our second visit to this remarkable Inn. We can't say enough about the feeling of welcome, homey essence, & luxury! Location is fantastic. We were going to Red Rocks for a concert, which was so very wonderful, & the Inn gave us a contact to take us & pick us up--so convenient! We will stay at this Inn over & over because we know the quality will always be top notch! We stayed this time in the Tree House & it is truly worth the hype!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic bargain at Queen Anne B&B Inn (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2017

We were so lucky to find this place at the last minute. It is within walking distance of downtown, our theater, and a string of restaurants. The room was nice, but not so comfortable as to want to lounge in. However, the living room, dining room, and especially the patio were very nice. And it is a great value. If we are in the neighborhood again, we will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay with excellent service at Patterson Inn (Denver, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful historic site. The manager was able to check us in early which was very convenient after a day of traveling. Our room (the library) was charming, quiet, and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was the nicest tub I have ever been in! Our breakfast was delectable and the location was also perfect. I would love to visit again and would recommend the Patterson highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome expierence at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I enjoyed my visit so much. I would love to come back again. Very quiet and pleasant. Staff was great and was just a very calm and nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Will certainly stay here again! at Queen Anne B&B Inn (Denver, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My daughter and I recently booked accommodations at the Queen Anne B&B and were very happy with the room, especially the separate sitting area. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was truly a treat and we even had a chance to meet some of the other guests during the wine and cheese cocktail hour. Part of the Inn's charm is the beautiful garden where you can dine al fresco. Hands down this Inn is so much more enjoyable than staying at a hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


We will stay with them again. :) at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We arrived in Evergreen and found Highland Haven easily. The location makes it easy to forget the rest of the world while you are there. Its a short walk to town, if you want to go for drinks or bar food. But, Highland Haven makes you want to stay and never leave. Seating by the creek is perfect for quiet, relaxing time with your partner or friends. And the rooms, whichever you choose, make it easy to retire early or sleep in the next morning. We had a great time at HH.

View more reviews for this inn


So Great! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The Dove Inn offered such a great stay for us! Elisabeth was awesome, and made a tasty breakfast. She gave suggestions on local restaurants for our weekend stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A "Haven" of peace at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

The place is very quiet considering it is so close to the main street (close to shops and restaurants). Not only is there little special touches everywhere - we were delighted with a visit by local elks soon after we arrived. They quietly wandered through - munching along the way and tolerating all of us picture-taking humans. Breakfast has a great variety and always wonderful treats and refreshments available.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but too pricey for accomodations at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Noisy construction projects on site throughout stay. We were not told about this before or during our stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good location. Good breakfast and cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }