Recent Reviews in Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania

Wonderful Fall Getaway Weekend at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Whistling Swann this past November and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Stillwater Mini Suite. Rosalind was a fantastic host. The Inn was beautiful, and our room was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. I strongly recommend this B&B, and look forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Business Travel at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

I recently visited the New Jersey area and when I went to search for hotels in the area I found this B&B. The price was reasonable to what I would pay for chain hotels and the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone and did on my visit. I will be staying here on my next trip to the area. Awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Stayed overnight. Immaculate. Innkeeper very knowledgeable. Breakfast AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL AND OUTSTANDING! at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We had a great stay, everything was outstanding!! Thank you guys for your hospitality!! Robert and Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


Everything A First-class B&B Should Be at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This beautiful Inn is everything you would want and expect from a well-run B&B. Out of the way enough to provide very quiet and relaxing surroundings, but perfectly situated for enjoying all that this region provides - including journeys into NYC. Breakfasts were great - whether off the buffet or off the grill, they catered to every taste. And LOVED coming in of an evening and finding those brownies waiting for us. Rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Grounds were beautifully landscaped (I can see why people want to get married here.) Roz, your hospitality and customer focus are unrivaled. Thanks for a great experience and some lasting memories.

View more reviews for this inn


wooden duck at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Fine , hospitable b&B, ducked in the back woods. pleasant and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING would be the key word here! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. We had dinner in the Main dining room. The food and service were both amazing! I am still dreaming about the avocado & poached egg crostini - SO GOOD! We stayed in the Cottage. Being a booklover, I loved all the shelves filled with old books. The room was clean, inviting and had a pretty view of the courtyard. Also had time to drive through the charming town and checked out the nearby Four Sister's Winery. Would love to visit again for a longer stay. Thank you for a lovely time!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting for an Intimate Wedding at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We recently booked the Whistling Swan Inn for our wedding of 40 people. It was a perfect setting for our ceremony in the garden and reception on the wide wrap around porch. The inn is beautifully and restored in Victorian style with ornate woodwork and antiques in every room. We felt very much at home in our room, as did family and friends who stayed for the weekend. We can not say enough about Ros who was very hospitable to all of our guests, but also extremely helpful as our "ring leader" in planning our day. She had wonderful contacts for all of our needs and everyone worked together beautifully. It truly was a low stress atmosphere for planning an event. On a final note, the breakfast in the morning is not to be missed! There were several delicious cold and hot options, especially the lemon pancakes. We highly recommend this inn, whether staying for a few nights or planning an intimate gathering.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

A stay in the Tranquility room was "just what the doctor ordered" after a couple rough weeks at work. My gf and I enjoyed dinner down the street at Bell's Mansion, then took a casual stroll by the creek in the morning. The proprietor at the Inn was welcoming, and made us feel at home! Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Room at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Attended a wedding nearby & hotels seemed pedestrian. Tried the Wooden Duck for the one night we were in town & really enjoyed it. Innkeepers were friendly & professional. Breakfast was outstanding & BIG !! Liked the ability to get a drink & snack 24/7 in common areas. Would stay there again. I do like to sleep in a very cold room. Although AC was very adequate, & could not control the temp in my room. Not sure if this iis true in all rooms. I could have controlled the heat, however. Really liked the 4 sided fireplace in the bedroom, although did not really use in August. Bed was comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

If you are looking for a very peaceful B&B, then this is the place! Julia and Stan are wonderful hostesses. The property is absolutely serene. The breakfast was top notch, seated at your own table overlooking the backyard with waterfall. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was 5 Star - best we ever had at a B&B, the grounds were lovely and the room and home was clean as a whistle . . . or should I say a whistling swan. The wrap around porch was delightful and my daughter and her beau enjoyed visiting us there. My hubby and I ate one meal in the Gazebo admiring the garden. Tom and Ros, you have got one wonderful gardener. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will absolutely want to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

I unexpectedly decided to stay in the area after a visit to a local farm one Friday afternoon. The rooms at the Inn are very nicely decorated, and the 18th century feeling is very restful and beautiful. My dinner was wonderful, and the service was great. The servers for both breakfast and dinner were very helpful with my asking for substitutions. The folks working there helped me print out my directions back home, and the room was a comfortable temperature. WiFi was great. It was nice to have a full breakfast as part of the overnight room price, not just a continental breakfast as most bnbs serve. Lovely area. I would go back again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

What a great place surrounded by natural beauty. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family.... at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Stan & Julia are amazing hosts! We were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and it was our 1st time at a B&B. They made our stay memorable starting with Julia's delicious homemade breakfast. Stan and Julia make you feel like family. The house is immaculate and beautiful. We look forward to staying with them again soon. Thank you for everything, Stan & Julia We highly recommend anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


3 days in Stanhope, NJ at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at the Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We went up as three couples from the same family, and loved our stay. The rooms were clean and inviting, Roz was a very welcoming host and breakfast both days was delicious. Cookies and brownies and coffee available whenever we wanted them. I recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Skylands area of NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend 3/25 -3/28/2016. Ros was amazing. The décor and the breakfast that was prepared each morning was truly wonderful. She really would make you feel right at home. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. My husband and I rode bikes along the canal which are complimentary. We also went to Bushkill Falls which is about 40 minutes form the hotel. Lots to see. Very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The room was beautiful. It had everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious. Wsh We could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

This was the first B and B my wife and I ever stayed in. It was absolutely perfect. The room was great, and the breakfast was incredible. We were on a "babymoon" and received in room massages. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Get away at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Felt like home away from home. It was a relaxed, friendly environment. Our host was very welcoming and down to earth. My husband and I both enjoyed our winter get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I know we'll return. George Dunn

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as ever at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I stay here several times a year - and when I am over from the UK - this is my home away from home. I feel truly at home here.

View more reviews for this inn


A grown-up getaway gift... at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The inside story to my recent stay, before my review... I was given a weekend stay gift card by a very dear friend of mine... She knows that I'm basically a jeans, t-shirt and sneakers type of guy, and was hoping to broaden my horizons with a stay at the inn... My plan was to enjoy a relaxing 'no plans' weekend away and see what came up... We checked in mid-day on Friday and were greeted by the very gracious Ros, she filled us in on everything and showed us to our room... And we just settled in for a lazy night, complete with some very yummy freshly baked cookies and brownies and a fine glass of sherry... Saturday morning we headed down for a breakfast that left us full, and every tastebud tickled... We headed out to explore the local area and came back after a few hours to find our freshened up room... The room well it was quaint and comfy, with a bathroom that we kinda wanted to sneak home with us... We asked Ros for a recommendation for an Italian restaurant, and wow she sent us to an awesome one... So to sum it up, we totally enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to future visits to further explore the area, knowing we'll enjoy great hospitality, an awesome breakfast and a relaxing stay away from our everyday... Thank you Ros...

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic clean bed and breakfast! at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My fiancé and I just had a wonderful weekend here. Stan and Julia are very nice and accommodating. The house is beautiful and spotless. We would definitely come back and recommend to all our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding outstanding at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Wonderful place for a great romantic Evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Every friendly. Great rooms. Great dinner. Perfect night

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate Romance & Relaxation at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We wanted to relax and enjoy some time together... and our expectations were exceeded. This B&B has old world charm that lends perfectly to romance and relaxation. Our suite was very unique, comfortable, spotless and with great amenities. Ros and the staff are welcoming, kind and attentive, while allowing plenty of privacy. We were pampered with delicious breakfasts - the lemon pancakes are to die for!! We also enjoyed dinner at nearby restaurants that Ros recommended. It was the perfect getaway, one we hope to return to one day. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a place to revisit! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2015

The Whistling Swan Inn was one of the recommended places to stay for my nephews wedding, and all I can say is that I am so happy that I chose here. The Ros was great the place is beautiful and clean. I will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable!!! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We had a great time:) Beautiful grounds and beautiful people! As a Vegan it was nice to have someone go out of their way to feed me!!! The breakfast was perfect!!Thank you!!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}