Recent Reviews in Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania

Dining at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This is in lovely Hope NJ in warren county. From the outside the Inn at Millrace Pond location looks warm and inviting, once inside the quaintness and history was welcoming us to a very nice setting. After we ate we even toured the building, it has a lot of history and I recommend touring it. We chose to eat in fine dining area as my daughter took me there for quailty time and good fine dining food. Below is the Fireside Tavern which is just as warm and inviting as the dining area . The dining room had a very interesting tasting menu. Everything was well prepared, with attention to details. You have the option of trying each of a cold and hot appetizer or ordering a shareable. I had the Jersey Corn Soup and my daughter had the Macintosh Apple & Baby Beet we agreed our choses were very good the Jersey corn soup was the best I ever had. The entrees we had were venison and salmon and we both agreeded were excellent. We both had dessert which was a nice ending to a wonderful evening. The service was good, as it should be for a fine dining experience. I highly recommend eating in the dining room for a special occasion or like us bonding time between mother and daughter and to add to the great night we had a piano player playing very nice background music. Take the trip it's only 10 minutes from the Delaware Water Gap, you'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Mat tips for day trips in the area. The 3-course breakfast was amazing, it was varied ay husband and I spent a lovely couple days at The Wooden Duck. The room was clean, pretty and comfortable. Jason and Maryann were courteous and very helpful. Maryann had some great ideas for day trips. The 3-course breakfasts were delicious and creative. The location was peaceful, tucked away and quiet. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and Wooden Duck ranks up there with the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Stay at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I was on a short visit to see family in the area. This was a perfect place to stay with husband and two kids - we had our own entrance and the two kids had their own beds. We had a ton of luggage and as we were traveling overseas but had plenty of room to still be comfortable. Would certainly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet night in the woods at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Excellent , enjoy the pool and quiet setting , if you want to get away and relax this is the place to go, great resturants close , esp Krave , Of course a great breakfast, we stay in the mallard room very nice, thank you for nice stopover on way for vacation with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cool place to stay at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We loved our stay at the farm. The host Deb is so friendly and accommodating in every way. The grounds which include a stream and chickens are fun and beautiful. If you're looking for an off the beaten path place with a wonderful vibe, I would definitely recommend Brook Falls Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Lovely home with wonderful hosts. I wish we had more time there. More options at breakfast would be my only recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL AND OUTSTANDING! at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We had a great stay, everything was outstanding!! Thank you guys for your hospitality!! Robert and Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


wooden duck at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Fine , hospitable b&B, ducked in the back woods. pleasant and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


RELAXING would be the key word here! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. We had dinner in the Main dining room. The food and service were both amazing! I am still dreaming about the avocado & poached egg crostini - SO GOOD! We stayed in the Cottage. Being a booklover, I loved all the shelves filled with old books. The room was clean, inviting and had a pretty view of the courtyard. Also had time to drive through the charming town and checked out the nearby Four Sister's Winery. Would love to visit again for a longer stay. Thank you for a lovely time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Room at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Attended a wedding nearby & hotels seemed pedestrian. Tried the Wooden Duck for the one night we were in town & really enjoyed it. Innkeepers were friendly & professional. Breakfast was outstanding & BIG !! Liked the ability to get a drink & snack 24/7 in common areas. Would stay there again. I do like to sleep in a very cold room. Although AC was very adequate, & could not control the temp in my room. Not sure if this iis true in all rooms. I could have controlled the heat, however. Really liked the 4 sided fireplace in the bedroom, although did not really use in August. Bed was comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

If you are looking for a very peaceful B&B, then this is the place! Julia and Stan are wonderful hostesses. The property is absolutely serene. The breakfast was top notch, seated at your own table overlooking the backyard with waterfall. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

I unexpectedly decided to stay in the area after a visit to a local farm one Friday afternoon. The rooms at the Inn are very nicely decorated, and the 18th century feeling is very restful and beautiful. My dinner was wonderful, and the service was great. The servers for both breakfast and dinner were very helpful with my asking for substitutions. The folks working there helped me print out my directions back home, and the room was a comfortable temperature. WiFi was great. It was nice to have a full breakfast as part of the overnight room price, not just a continental breakfast as most bnbs serve. Lovely area. I would go back again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family.... at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Stan & Julia are amazing hosts! We were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and it was our 1st time at a B&B. They made our stay memorable starting with Julia's delicious homemade breakfast. Stan and Julia make you feel like family. The house is immaculate and beautiful. We look forward to staying with them again soon. Thank you for everything, Stan & Julia We highly recommend anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I know we'll return. George Dunn

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic clean bed and breakfast! at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My fiancé and I just had a wonderful weekend here. Stan and Julia are very nice and accommodating. The house is beautiful and spotless. We would definitely come back and recommend to all our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding outstanding at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Wonderful place for a great romantic Evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Every friendly. Great rooms. Great dinner. Perfect night

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Pocono getaway at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Cherry Valley Manor. We took a fall road trip from Pittsburgh to Boston. Our stay at Cherry Valley Inn was our first stop. It set the tone for our trip. Stan and Julia's B&B is absolutely beautiful inside and out! They both have a gift to make strangers feel welcome in their home. Julia's cooking is outstanding! The grounds surrounding their home are lovely - so colorful in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


October Midweek Getaway at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I booked a Spa Suite and were very pleased with the room. We have previously stayed at the French Manor and have never been disappointed. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the deck had a great view of the grounds which were gorgeous, especially with the fall foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


best getaway ever at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

I give five stars to everything My new fiance booked it especially for his proposal. It was located 5 minutes drive from the gorgeous Delaware Water Gap, where he proposed in front of our friends and a beautiful fall foliage lookout. Returning from the our hike to this bed and breakfast was fantastic. The room is gorgeous and clean. The double capacity jacuzzi was the perfect romantic event after a hike. The hosts were so amazingly friendly and happy for us. The food were amazing This will always have a special spot in our heart. Thanks Julia and Stan!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fairy Tale Castle at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 17, 2015

My husband & I just came back from spending my birthday which was a total surprise for me at your Manor. I was totally impressed with the room and the property and loved every minute of it . Our one disappointment was the dinner, not so much as the cost, but the quality for the price. We had the Filet & Lobster combo, the steak was average and the Lobster was far below our expectation. For the price of the Enchanted Evening package a couple of bottles of water in the room would have been appreciated. These were provided upon request.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed&Breakfast at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! We will return on our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Ist Visit at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Great 2 days . Pool was very refreshing and area was very relaxing. Lots to look at

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

My husband and I booked the 'Jacuzzi with a view' room for our recent elopement and it was perfect! Julia was accommodating and flexible with our check in time and had a fridge for us to store our wedding cake and wine in. The house was immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, and peacefully quiet. The bed was comfortable, shower was amazing, and the jacuzzi was the best! Every day, Julia prepared a wonderful, one-of-a-kind breakfast, with fantastic service provided by her husband, Stan. Over the course of our stay, Julia and Stan made us feel welcome in their home the way that our own families would have. On the day of the wedding (in their beautiful, peaceful backyard) Julia and Stan bent over backwards to make sure we didn't want for anything. I really can't compliment them enough on their wonderful hospitality. Really beautiful people in a beautiful, elegant house, surrounded by beautiful nature. I wouldn't just recommend this place to our friends, I would push them to go and experience it for themselves. Thank you Julia and Stan (and your lovely granddaughter, Sasha) for helping us create our dream wedding!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay for our Anniversary at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

We loved our stay at the Cherry Valley Manor for our anniversary. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Stan and Julia were extremely accommodating and friendly. The property is absolutely gorgeous. The included breakfast was fantastic. We stayed in the Romantic Occasion room. The room was great and the bathroom was beautiful. Great Jacuzzi! We also enjoyed a little time in the pool, which was located on the very beautiful and relaxing property. Looking forward to returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Daughter's Wedding - 4-25-2015 at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

I just want to thank you for the wonderful time we had at my daughter, Erin Brennan's, wedding. Your employees were so wonderful and so helpful. The food was fantastic. The flowers were beautiful and I can't say enough about the decor. The wedding was a great success and I owe it all the you. We had so much fun and I wish we can relive it all over again. Thank you again and for those couples who are deciding to have a wedding at the Old Mill Pond, please DO IT. You will love every minute of it . You are indeed a great venue.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to spend the night at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the French Manor to celebrate our first anniversary. The room was spectacular and service flawless as we're the views. My only complaint was the cost of the food at the in hotel restaurant. We never ate there but it receives and unsatisfactory mark from me because of just how expensive it was. Appetizers were the cost of full meals elsewhere and entrees were listed as over $40 a plate. Now the food claims to be four star but still... maybe we're just cheap? While we never had super or lunch there we did enjoy their complimentary breakfast very much and we're pleasantly surprised by the quantity and quality. The French Manor offers many local activities and boasts many near by state parks. Over all it was a wonderful experience and I would likely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


First getaway in a new relationship at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

The place was very nice, rooms were great and clean. The prices for the rooms though were pretty pricey. It is in a very remote area so there is not too much to do. If you want to get away and spend most of your time in the room, it is a good getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A second home at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

We have been staying at the French Manor since the Logan family purchased the Inn many years ago. The accommodations are top notch, the staff friendly and helpful and the food excellent. We have attended the Murder Mystery Weekends for years and also stay at the Inn in the summer for golfing. My wife and I consider it a second home.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it here at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2015

This was our second time staying at the French Manor Inn. I love it here. It's so peaceful and quiet. We'[ve stayed both times in the spa rooms which are very spacious and include a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, sofa, sitting area, and sink, refrig. We have only been off season so haven't been able to explore the grounds at all. We did do the 1 mile hiking trail last time but there was snow on ground. The dining room is amazing. Top quality food and selections. We'll be back again

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }