Recent Reviews in Deep River, Connecticut

Great place to end our vacation. at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

We traveled from Acadia and found this lovely inn. It is beautiful and so inviting. Everything was wonderful. The innkeepers were so nice. The breakfast was great. We are already planning this lovely inn as our next destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

Friendly hosts -- great B&B near the Connecticut River -- great breakfast -- beautifully decorated rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find! at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

We repeated our stay at this charming, clean, friendly inn near all our favorite theaters (Goodspeed, Ivoryton) and towns.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect destination inn! at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

From the moment we stepped into the Riverwind Inn, we were charmed! Our hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was pure heaven (Champagne & Roses); in a very short period of time, it felt like home. The entire inn felt warm and welcoming; the attention detail was clear everywhere we looked. Breakfast was delicious! Our only complaint was that we wished we could have stayed longer. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


cant wait to go back at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2012

Beautiful people Elaine and Leo. Beautiful home. Great breakfast. Went to Goodspeed opera June 28, 2012 Cant wait to book their lovely home again. Sue from New York State

View more reviews for this inn


Riverwind Inn -- what a find! at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2011

Our family came up for a fall weekend to see a show at the Goodspeed Opera House. The show was cancelled because of bad weather but we had a great weekend nevertheless. The rooms were lovely, the beds terrific and we took over the room with the fireplace with our wine and cheese and computers. On the first morning, we were the only breakfast guests. On the second, we were surrounded, but our hosts were cool and calm, and as friendly as ever. Our second breakfast was this baked French toast souffle thing with apples that was unbelievably delicious. And over breakfast, our family of six agreed that some people just have the temperament to be innkeepers. The Klevens really do.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2011

We loved everything -- warm hospitality, charming decor throughout. Very clean & quiet even with all rooms occupied. Food is top notch! Look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Have Been Nicer! at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2011

The Riverwind Inn is magic! What a lovely place! My daughter and I were only able spend one night there but will definitely return. Due to this winters weather concerns, our stay had to be re-arranged many times but Elaine and Leo couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We highly recommend The Riverwind! If it is amazing now, in a winter like this, I can only imagine what it must be like in the spring, summer and autumn. Also, this beautiful and quaint area of the Connecticut shoreline has many museums, great shopping , and fabulous restaurants, etc...We will be back! Thanks Elaine & Leo! PS The breakfast was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2010

The Riverwind was truely wonderful. The hosts were wonderful. The room was perfect. The breakfast was amazing. Would highly recomend.

View more reviews for this inn


a treasure at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2010

We have visted many B& B's but Riverwind is remarkable for its comfortable and easy ambience, warm, gracious, and helpful innkeepers, and friendly guests. Breakfast was delightful, and we had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and charming at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 16, 2009

A wonderful, charming inn! I wish we could haved stayed longer, but will be back. Elaine and Leo were perfect hosts. The roaring fire in the walk-in fireplace was just the right touch for the chilly night, cozy surrounding, bottle of wine and friends. Also great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very lovely Bed and Breakfast at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2009

We stayed for one night during the Thanksgiving weekend. The Inn and rooms are spotless, the breakfast was delicious! The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if and when we are in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

Our stay at the Riverwind Inn was the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The hosts Elaine and Leo Klevens were wonderful. They made sure we were comfortable and had everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was a gourmet delight. We will definately return to that charming Inn with much history attached to it and the surrounding area. Thank you Elaine and Leo for a memorable stay. Elsie & Jack Lloyd

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2009

The inn was beautiful. They were very, very accommodating. The food was great. Very clean. And the price was worth it. We are looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic yankee gem at Riverwind Inn (Deep River, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2009

Charming country house in the old manner -- painted floors, sconces, fireplaces, quilts. Gracious hosts. Enough modern conveniences for a lovely getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Riverwind Inn (4.76)
Top
check }