Recent Reviews in Dayton, Ohio

Beautiful getaway at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

We love Inn Port Lodging! We stayed in the Campagne Suite which has a hot tub in it! They were very accommodating and let us check in early! We love the Oregon district and all the dining options that are right behind the suite!!

View more reviews for this inn


By far my favorite place in Dayton at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The location in the Oregon district is great. Local good restaurants and bars within walking distance. The properties are historic. Jeff and Leslie are very nice. I come about 3 times a year on business and always stay there. It's more of a place to unwind after a long day than just keep doing more work.

View more reviews for this inn


Very large suite at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2017

This is a very roomy property with good parking. It was clean and well maintained. I did not have much interaction with the staff but what I did was very professional. My only issue was the very poor WiFi connection in the suite. My laptop could just hold a signal but loading anything was not going to happen. iPad was just marginally better. Phone was strictly through cell data. Breakfast was in the kitchen of the suite which suited me fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Historic building conveniently located to great a restaurant district. Wine bar on site is very nice touch made personable by owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

A different kind of B and B. Located in the Oregon District, easy walking to restaurants and night life. We stayed in the champagne suite, really a small apartment. Fully equipped kitchen so we could cook our own breakfast when we wanted. It's attached to a wine shop so you can stop over for a glass of wine or beer in the afternoon. Very friendly and attentive owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

I loved my stay, the hot tub was so amazing I came home and bought a new one for myself. Happy Birthday to me!!! Super comfortable bed. Soft and King same as I have at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in lively district of Dayton at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

It was my first stay at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Rooms large, well equipped and very clean. As an added bonus there was a wine bar at the Inn open from 4 to 8. The owners as well as neighbours dropped by for a glass and willingly shared their local knowledge as well as conversation and recommendations. Walking distance to many eateries and pubs as well as the theatre district. Don't think there could be a better place to stay in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place, awesome price! at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Beautiful rooms, great price, awesome staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A good night in Dayton! at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

3.2 reviewed on April 03, 2017

A lovely place - arrived very late at night - easily acquired access - did not see any staff the whoile time we were there (which was fine). No onsite dining so cannt comment. I'd return....

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Our room and bathroom where well-appointed and spotless. The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed chatting with Krista and Maria. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Maui Suite was Great!!!! at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 14, 2016

We had a great time and really enjoyed the Maui suite. It's nice and secluded but just a short walk to some bars and restaurants. Hot tub was great and it was nice to have a full kitchen as well. Bathroom had some hair on the floor but was fairly clean other than that. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We had a great stay at Inn Port D'Vino while visiting University of Dayton. We had the entire second floor to ourselves which was very spacious and private. The owner recommended a pizza place (Oregon Express, I think) a few doors away for dinner--probably the best pizza I've ever eaten! For breakfast they had a huge selection available in the dining room--yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, milk (regular and almond), coffees, teas, cocoa, imported jams, you name it. We stuffed ourselves before heading off to UD. Thanks for your hospitality, Leslie and Jeff! Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Local Gem at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Our suite (complete with hot tub!) could not have been better appointed or more comfortable. The inn is walking distance from a variety of local hot spots, enough to fill a several-night stay. Even staying during a sometimes-stressful and busy holiday week, it always felt like an oasis away from everyday life. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to USAF Museum at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Excellent value. Nice 3 room guest house/suite. This unit was located a short distance from the Inn Port. While breakfast was not prepared for the guest, the refrigerator and cabinets were well stocked for fixing your own breakfast. Fully equipped kitchen, so like a vacation condo, you could fix as many meals as one wished. Good location with many excellent restaurants within a short walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location - but noisy and tiny staircases at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

2.6 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Stayed here in early Oct 2016. The location is great for visiting shops, restaurants and bars in the Oregon District. The lady that runs the place if very nice and helpful - when she is there. We shared the "Villa" suite, which is the whole upstairs, with another couple. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. My bed (a twin bed) was comfy, but very noisy - it squeaked every time I moved. The shower was tiny and a bit moldy. The outside crowd got a bit noisy late Saturday when they spilled out of the bars. But, if you want a decent place in the Oregon district, this is likely your best choice. NOTE: There is NO on-site dining - just a wine store and bar.

View more reviews for this inn


A Week in Dayton at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2016

The owners accommodated our need for off-street parking and a place to put our bicycles. The suite was "like home" for a week, including a fully equipped kitchen. Though we did not use the hot tub, extra towels were there along with mood-setting candle and wine glasses. Breakfast was not a part of our prearranged reservation, but a wine bar that appeared to be fully stocked is on the premises.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

3.0 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Loved the area where the B&B was located will definitely stay there again if the need arises!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to stay in Dayton at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2016

This is a really nice B&B in the heart of Dayton. It's situated in an interesting neighborhood away from the strip malls and chain businesses. The accommodations are quite nice (the houses are historic) and the hosts are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Enjoyed staying in the quiet B&B. Very close walking distance to several nice restaurants and pubs. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained. I finally had the chance to enjoy the well-stocked wine bar on premises, a nice touch after a busy day. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, OH)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This little place is great in a great location. There are a lot of cool little shops you can walk to. The champagne room was great with a hot tub for 2.

View more reviews for this inn


This is not your typical Bed & Breakfast at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

1.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We’d like to say that this B&B did not disappoint, but for several reasons, it did. First off we had to park a block away and carry our luggage to the Inn Port as the scant designated parking was taken up by patrons of the wine shop (parking was a highlighted amenity in their advertisement). We were told “first come, first served.” Teri, who was working the wine shop, greeted us and informed us that Leslie or Jeff were not available but provided a phone number to reach them in case there were issues during the night. The entire “Champagne Suite” was in need of cleaning and updating. The chipped paint, scuffed, baseboards, dusty blinds, and fingerprinted doors and walls immediately stuck out. The door and ceiling moulding contained large gaps, and cracks in the paint. The heat vent in the bathroom was covered with rust and dirt, and the toaster oven was filthy with food remnants outside and inside (photos available on Tripadvisor.com). Closer inspection revealed no mattress cover and stains on the mattress. Walking through the suite we could plainly hear the conversations coming from the wine shop next door (a locked door connecting the two rooms). We had booked two nights but told Teri that we would not be staying. She left and returned with Leslie who asked what was wrong with the Champagne Suite. My wife informed her that it was not at all what we expected. Her reply was “this is not your typical Bed & Breakfast”. She then went on to say that she had to charge us a minimum of one night’s stay. Reluctantly we paid, then located much better accommodations within 6 miles.

View more reviews for this inn


A real GEM at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

When all the hotels in Dayton Ohio were booked for the Institute of Navigation, ION, June 2016 Joint Navigation Conference, I thought I was going to land in an overpriced dive. But by luck, I stumbled across the Inn Port Bed and Breakfast Suites, www. Innport.com run by Jeff and Leslie (937-224-7678). The location I rented at 22 Brown Street is a stunning two floor Victorian house. I had the Friuli (located at 22 Brown St.) which is the second floor front of the house, and access to the common area on the first floor. Everything was pristine in condition, I was almost afraid to use it. Each morning, in the common area, there are ample yogurts, fruit, toast, jams, Oatmeal, and pop tarts. And you dine in a wonderfully quaint dining area with glass chandelier overhead. From the dining area, living room with turntable and couches, to the bathroom, the bed room with couch and marble fireplace, you just can’t believe what you get for their low prices. And you are located 2 blocks from the downtown convention center. During the day, Leslie has a wine tasting shop, and next door, there is a store called Spice Paradise. You can buy home cooked soups, homemade gelato, and a myriad of unique spices, nuts, and other odds and ends. If you are going to visit Dayton, check out the Inn Port Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful. Yummy. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This was my first bed and breakfast. But I feel like my expectations have been set so high now. The room was simple and stunning! I loved the furniture, and the sheets were so adorable and so soft. The room and whole house had such a lovely style and whimsy to it. Super clean, and had everything you'd need. Stacie was so chill and available for whatever needs you might have. Now I must talk about the breakfast. You guys don't even know, it was so good. So good, that I'm not sure I'll be able to give it the justice it deserves in this review. Breakfast is set up for family style (one large table everyone eats at) and you choose the time you'd like to eat. Times range from 7am to 9am, from what I can remember. OK the food, so creative, so yummy. There are options, and it's so hard to choose. I choose the pancakes both days they were different kinds each day, with a scrambled egg on the side. The eggs were so soft and savory and the pancakes were so hearty and flavorful, the second day I didn't even use syrup! OH and the location is perfect, its right on the end of the strip of shops just off a side road. I think if you are staying in Yellow Springs you should stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great location, lovely place at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stay at this place for 2 nights for the WGI winterguard competition. It is much better than any hotel. Very well situated, you can walk to a lot of restaurants to eat. Every thing was clean and nice and well maintain for an old house. The breakfast is continental so don't expect to much. I will most likely stay here again if I ever go back to Dayton.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Dayton area at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This property is in the Oregon district of Dayton (downtown). The properties are nicely refurbished historic homes. The rooms are spacious and many are entire suites. The proprietors are very welcoming and will interact with you as much as you want. This is a great place to stay whether on business travel or personal travel. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to visit at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Place has a great location so you can walk to several bars, restaurants and various shops. Service was great, very friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Very charming - phenomenal location and very accommodating. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines night away from home at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Cozy, romantic room, close to home and priced reasonably. Easy check in and out! Friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at Inn Port Lodging (Dayton, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Leslie's hospitality and the European Villa at Inn Port were above and beyond my expectations. The Inn is literally steps from numerous bars and restaurants and is in the heart of the Oregon District. I would gladly stay there again when I visit Dayton. Thanks Leslie!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }