Recent Reviews in Davidson, North Carolina

Finally got to stay at Davidson Village Inn! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My husband and I had been wanting to stay at the Davidson Village Inn for a few years, as our son is a student there. We could never get a reservation! We recently were able to book a room for a night and we now know why it is difficult to find a room here. It is in an excellent location- you are just a walk away from everything on Main Street and Davidson's campus. The staff was very amiable and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon tea were very good. Would love to stay here for every visit to Davidson!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and no so great brakefast at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great location for me as it’s right across the street from Davidson College. Breakfast was disappointing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay - will return again! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

This was my second stay at the Davidson Village Inn and it was superb. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon tea service are a tremendous value and very warm and welcoming. This is our preferred location to stay in the Lake Norman area!

View more reviews for this inn


Best, even if only, option at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

Few options for small, personal lodging in downtown Davidson. That doesn’t mean the inn hasnt pulled out all the stops as if they were competing hard against others. Besides its location, all boxes get checked for a truly wonderful experience you eill surely want to repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2018

If business, pleasure, or a college visit brings you to Davidson, Huntersville, or Cornelius area this is the best place to stay! Very clean rooms, and a great and friendly staff makes the Davidson Village Inn a clear winner among a variety of h B&H choices. You will feel welcome and very comfortable at the inn. Great restaurant choices all within a short walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect meet-in-the-middle place to stay! at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My sister lives in Georgia and I live in Virginia and we met in Davidson for some sister time, dinner and overnight stay. The Davidson Village Inn was perfect for us! The location couldn't have been better as it was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place I stay in Davidson. at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2018

I travel almost weekly for business and usually stay at a nice, large chain hotel. However, a couple of years ago everything was booked and I had to stay at the Davidson Inn. It is my favorite hotel now, from the warm reception that I receive from Joy and the rest, to the comfortable rooms, to the tasty pastries, fruits, and tea in the morning, it feels like home. Very good location in the downtown area. Highly recommend if traveling to the Davidson area.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable! at The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Melanie and her home were beyond amazing! My family stayed there for one night, and it was just going to be a place to lay our heads after a long day at the nearby Carowinds Amusement Park. We arrived, and were BLOWN AWAY! The pictures, although gorgeous on the websites, do not do justice to seeing it all in person. I have never stayed in a home, let alone a hotel, this spectacular. My three children felt like they were in a dream. We had to leave to go get dinner because we didn't prepare to make dinner there, and that was a disappointment, as the kitchen was nothing short of a chefs dream kitchen. Melanie has thought of everything to make her home feel as though it is your home when you come stay. She even had fresh flowers on the counter for our arrival! We loved the cinema room! Melanie had 2 blow-up mattresses....along with extra sheets, that the children blew up, and enjoyed laying on in the cinema room, as my boyfriend and myself enjoyed the spacious and very comfortable couches in there. We felt like we were in a movie theater....only we were comfortable! We were lucky enough to have had the pleasure of meeting her in person when we arrived, and it will be so nice to have be able to put a face to the most hospitable hostess we have ever encountered, let alone the most memorable place we have ever stayed. She was always just a phone call or a text away if we needed anything. We will all have wonderful memories of the dream home we had the pleasure to stay at. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you so much for everything Melanie! Tina and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


A great little place at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2012

We chose the Davidson Inn for our vacation from the UK, not wanting to stay in a large impersonal Hotel and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The Inn is situated in a great location, just off the Main street which has shops, cafes and restaurants but is quiet at night. The bedroom was large (by UK standards), well equipped and very clean. Breakfast, consisting of fruits, cereals and lots of sweet things was taken in the elegant lobby which made for a great time to meet other guests however what made this place special was the warmth and friendliness of the all the staff. We were made so welcome and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt as if we were leaving family. Would love to return sometime and can thoroughly recommend. P.S. If you can get a Pedicab tour from Gordon (the boss) you will see how passionate he is about his town!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }