Recent Reviews in Davidson, North Carolina

A great little place at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 24, 2012

We chose the Davidson Inn for our vacation from the UK, not wanting to stay in a large impersonal Hotel and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The Inn is situated in a great location, just off the Main street which has shops, cafes and restaurants but is quiet at night. The bedroom was large (by UK standards), well equipped and very clean. Breakfast, consisting of fruits, cereals and lots of sweet things was taken in the elegant lobby which made for a great time to meet other guests however what made this place special was the warmth and friendliness of the all the staff. We were made so welcome and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt as if we were leaving family. Would love to return sometime and can thoroughly recommend. P.S. If you can get a Pedicab tour from Gordon (the boss) you will see how passionate he is about his town!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2012

We stayed at Davidson Village Inn for four nights in August as we were in town for a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. We were so delighted with the staff's warm welcome and the ongoing dialog over the next four days. We found the Inn to be so charming. We loved the fresh hot coffee with the lovely complimentary continental breakfast each morning and the staff always around to make conversation. We also loved the educational pedicart tour....we really gave the driver a workout as he worked hard up and down the hills! What a guy! Davidson is a beautiful area and we enjoyed our stay enough to hopefully return someday. THANK YOU ALL at Davidson Village Inn! Ray and Barb, Minneapolis, MN.

View more reviews for this inn


Still our favorite after manny years at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here about once a year for ten years or so and we have always found it to be very comfortable, clean, and friendly. The rooms are large and their Internet site details information on each. The Inn is across the street from the Davidson College campus and several fine restaurants are an easy walk away. A free cold breakfast is provided with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and bagels and bread to toast. If the weather is good, take a morning walk around the lovely campus with its wide brick walkways and stately buildings.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenience and personal touch at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on June 14, 2012

For those of you visiting Davidson College, this small inn just across Main Street from campus is a great base camp for visiting the college. Staff very friendly and lobby has a home-like feel to it. Rooms very large and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect small Inn at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2012

Davidson Village Inn is beautiful, perfectly located, and obviously well run. My room was larger and more comfortable than I expected, and the staff was gracious and efficient. When I return to the area I will definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Lake Norman area at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2012

Unfailingly great service and attention to detail. Many dining options within walking distance. Davidson is a wonderful town in which to relax and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Davidson Village Inn privides a charming alternative to chain hotels at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2012

The Inn is staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people. The rooms and atmosphere provide a welcome respite from the stresses and hustle-bustle of traveling.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Accommodations on our College Tour at Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2012

My daughter & I stayed here while visiting Davidson College. The location is unbeatable within walking distance of campus, restaurants & shops. Our room was spacious & comfortable and we were pleased and surprised to have tea & cookies waiting when we checked in. We were both too tired to wake up in time for breakfast but I am sure it was fabulous. If my daughter chooses Davidson, this will be our favorite place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Davidson Village Inn (4.46)
Top
check }