Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Weekend staycation at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The better half surprised me with a weekend getaway. Despite being just 15-20 minutes from downtown it felt like we had really left town. Everything was clean, it was quiet and the homemade European breakfast was worth waking up for each morning. We will definetly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast. Our room was delightful, and we enjoyed touring the house and learning about its history and the antiques it holds. Alla and Rick made us feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at historic home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Very warm and welcoming. Interesting home with antiques. Only thing that could be improved was the continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Fantastic place to stay! Friendly, fabulous breakfast, and overall an amazing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accomodations at a great price... at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We chose to stay at this location at the last minute while attending the local Renn Faire. I was amazed to find such a lovely room at a great price for an Inn vs. a regular hotel. We booked the downstairs suite which had a HUGE bedroom and a full sitting room WITH a fireplace, PLUS we had a private patio with our own entrance. Amazing.... Staying at an inn or B&B is SO much nicer and about half the price you would pay for a suite at a hotel. Plus the cozy atmosphere, the beautiful decor, the privacy..you really can't beat it. Mary and Howard were outstanding hosts, welcoming us with a chilled glass of wine and great conversation. They provided directions to a choice of dining options and introduced us to another couple staying at the Inn who we ended up going out to dinner with and had a great time. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast of parfait and quiche that smelled heavenly as we woke up. The whole experience was so pleasant and restful that it was hard to want to leave to even go to the Faire! Our second morning was even better than the first as Mary whipped up a full English breakfast specially for us, complete with tea and scones, just because my British husband mentioned it. She's a fabulous cook and it was stellar! The next time we come we won't need any more reason than just to visit with Mary and Howard and to enjoy just relaxing in truly the best Inn we've ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at the Daisy Polk Inn! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

The owner, Wayne, and the Chef, Michael, are amazing! They both greeted us with wonderful hospitality and made us feel as if the Daisy Polk Inn was our "home away from home". Wayne gave us the history of the charming house, which is very interesting. Michael prepared a super pancake breakfast for us before we had to be on our way. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The English Merchant's Inn is a hidden gem in Waxahachie, Tx. It is a place that transports you from the ordinary of everyday life to the romance of far off climes. The decor is superb, the hosts are wonderful, and breakfast is equally, ootherwise of the ordinary and tastey. If you are going to the Scarborough Faire and want don't want to drive home afterwards, The English Merchant's Inn is a very short drive with very comfortable beds. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful!! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

This is a 5-Star Bed and Breakfast in every respect. It is a beautiful house and is kept spotlessly clean. Three cousins and I spent several days here in April, 2017. We loved everything about it.. The bedrooms were comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts were so special: each morning brought a delightful surprise. Joanne and Sam are beyond excellent hosts. It was such fun to be able to chat with them and admire all the hard work that went into the restoration of this great house, And an extra treat was getting a chance to see Sam's fantastic train collection. The pictures are very nice, but they can not do justice to the Ventura home. Please go see for yourselves. Betty

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay. at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Very Nice, close to downtown,museum's,medical center. Great breakfasts and great rate's.Beautiful restoration on a classic home in a wonderful section of Dallas.It's a go place anytime you need to visit Dallas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn; Good Quality All-Round at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

The Inn is delightful; rooms are large and nicely furnished. We would have liked a little better arrangement in the bathroom -- only one small bar of soap, which we had to move back and forth between lavatory and shower, and no table or hooks to put anything. Breakfast was good -- the poached pair was excellent; scrambled eggs good, but the waffle/bacon combo left a little to the desired. Howard was a gracious and congenial host; we met Mary only briefly, but she too was friendly. We did question the recommendation of a pub for off-site dining for two old ladies who had said we don't drink, but to each his/her own ideas. We would definitely go back and recommend this B&B to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We decided to spend our fourth anniversary taking in the bluebonnet trail of north Texas and stumbled upon the Moore Ventura bed and breakfast in Ennis looking for accommodations. We can tell you that nothing is left to chance here!!! Sam and Joannn are the ultimate hosts!!! Their years of experience in the hospitality and the arts become a natural fit as curators and hosts of this beautiful and warm mansion. The home has been lovingly restored and every attention to detail has been met. Joann even called my husband and arranged for a gorgeous bouquet of flowers in our suite! The decor is filled with worldwide pieces that have a history which they love to share if you are interested. The home has two areas for tv or movie watching (but who wants to do that), game areas, beautiful porches and outdoor areas for relaxing, reading or opening that bottle of wine from an area wine tour. And I haven't even gotten to the beautiful and sumptuous breakfast you will be served in the handsome dining room!!! This is where you can see their years of experience in the restaurant arena. Perfection!!! Don't miss any opportunity you have to book a stay here. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary #4 at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The host and hostess were fabulous! We will definitely go back in the future! The house is exquisite, beautiful, we didn't even get out in the yard! The home is so beautiful and restored to top detail. The rooms were beautiful and we fully enjoyed ourselves for our anniversary! The two of us.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous retreat! at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Jim & Ritta are consummate host. We enjoyed learning about the Apaca's, sharing some scotch in the Irish Pub and relaxing in nature, the private hot tub was a nice touch. The well water is soft. The cottages are very well designed and furnished with everything you can think of. We will be back! S & L

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE LOVE LOVE at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing weekend getaway and were completely blown away by how nice and welcoming the atmosphere was. The animals were great and Denton square is close by, so there's plenty to see and do. Without a doubt I would recommend this place to everyone :)

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time. at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

This B&B was everything and more than I had expected. The host and hostess were gracious. The house is beautiful. Little things were thought of and provided to make our stay even more perfect - things I would not even have thought of. You won't be disappointed choosing this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

I came across Alla's BnB while looking for a last minute night away for my husband and I's first Anniversary. As I looked over her website, her food caught my eye first. Then it was just like the more I read the more I knew we had to stay there. When we arrived, a restaurant across the way was playing extremely loud music and honestly my husband and I questioned the choice. Alla greeted us before we could knock on the door. She was warm and friendly and so loving from the start. After giving us the tour, her husband mentioned the music playing and he had already called to take care of it. We knew we were in great, thoughtful hands. As every review reads, Alla and her husband Rick treat you as family. They made us feel so welcomed. We enjoyed talking to them so much it was difficult to disconnect for dinner. The breakfast the next morning was so delicious, I can't wait to go back! I've already told several friends and look forward to more visits to this home away from home! The place was extremely clean, as well as the hot tub. They had such interesting antiques, and we're so knowledgable about everything they talked about. Our visit was life enriching and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at the English Merchant's Inn at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Everything was lovely and Mary and Howard made me feel so comfortable and at home. They are exceptional hosts and everything from the delicious breakfasts to the comfort of the bed and room decor was much better than I expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthians Bed and Breakfast at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Had an amazing time staying at the Corinthians. The hospitality was top notch. We will definitely stay there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We would highly recommend Corinthian BandB in Dallas. The accommodations were wonderful and comfortable. The staff is friendly and makes wonderful cookies for afternoon/evening snacks. The breakfasts were not only tasty but very tastefully done. I like the little quiet attic area for an evening get away, too. Enjoy this delightful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Eclectic and fun at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 11, 2017

This place is a fun oasis in a quaint little town within quick driving distance of Dallas. It worked out perfectly for us to travel into Dallas daily, but stay away from loud noises and heavy traffic at night. The English atmosphere and history is delightful and Howard and Mary are very gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

The night for my husband and I was perfect! The B AND B was absolutely much more than we could imagine. Friendly host and great service

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Loved our recent stay - staff was wonderful, breakfast outstanding! First time in a B&B and would definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I have stayed here many times over the last 7 years. Each visit has been special with the highest level of service, clean, well appointed rooms, sumptuous breakfasts, homemade cookies and wine each night and great value for your money. The home is 120+ years old and beautifully restored. You'll love your stay. Don't hesitate.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Historic and Lots of Charm. The Gourmet Breakfast was Outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Had a great time and a wonderful breakfast. Enjoyed several hours talking to Alla about Europe and organic food. An unbelievable coincidence when we discovered our common interest in Rudesheim. Got a kick out of the chickens. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

October 2016 was my first visit but definitely not my last. My niece suggested this B&B & I'm so glad she did. Charming, relaxing & comfortable. Mary & Howard make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

Everything was perfect at this beautiful B & B. Mary, our hostess was charming and very very helpful. The décor was enchanting and lovely. Breakfast was devine. We will be back. Connie & Greg

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room! at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Room was delightful. Very comfortable bed, with log bed frame. Great whirlpool tub for two. Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden B&B Gem just south of Dallas at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My daughter and I were heading to Dallas for a wedding and I could not believe my eyes when I happened upon the online description of the stunning, historical Moore Ventura bed and breakfast tucked away in Ennis, TX, just south of Dallas. An incredibly beautiful Neo-classical Revival House from 1905 is now open to the public as a Bed and Breakfast. Well we had to to check it out! The house is lovingly restored and just breathtaking - the pictures don't do it justice. Of course we did appreciate the modern amenities as well, such as the fast wifi. The hosts Joanne and Sam did all they could to extend true hospitality to us and the other guests staying at the B&B. The 2-course breakfast was especially delicious and creatively plated, served in the gorgeous dining room along with interesting conversation with the innkeepers and other guests. I consider this a destination gem just south of Dallas. There are 3 bedrooms available for guests, and we enjoyed the huge bedroom with twin beds at the top of the sweeping staircase. I would recommend booking early for your choice of rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Time Visit at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Great recommendations by staff of things to do while visiting Dallas/Ft. Worth. Also, paid attention to detail for accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}