Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Wonderful time! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2017

Had a great time and a wonderful breakfast. Enjoyed several hours talking to Alla about Europe and organic food. An unbelievable coincidence when we discovered our common interest in Rudesheim. Got a kick out of the chickens. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

October 2016 was my first visit but definitely not my last. My niece suggested this B&B & I'm so glad she did. Charming, relaxing & comfortable. Mary & Howard make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

Everything was perfect at this beautiful B & B. Mary, our hostess was charming and very very helpful. The décor was enchanting and lovely. Breakfast was devine. We will be back. Connie & Greg

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room! at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Room was delightful. Very comfortable bed, with log bed frame. Great whirlpool tub for two. Great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden B&B Gem just south of Dallas at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My daughter and I were heading to Dallas for a wedding and I could not believe my eyes when I happened upon the online description of the stunning, historical Moore Ventura bed and breakfast tucked away in Ennis, TX, just south of Dallas. An incredibly beautiful Neo-classical Revival House from 1905 is now open to the public as a Bed and Breakfast. Well we had to to check it out! The house is lovingly restored and just breathtaking - the pictures don't do it justice. Of course we did appreciate the modern amenities as well, such as the fast wifi. The hosts Joanne and Sam did all they could to extend true hospitality to us and the other guests staying at the B&B. The 2-course breakfast was especially delicious and creatively plated, served in the gorgeous dining room along with interesting conversation with the innkeepers and other guests. I consider this a destination gem just south of Dallas. There are 3 bedrooms available for guests, and we enjoyed the huge bedroom with twin beds at the top of the sweeping staircase. I would recommend booking early for your choice of rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Easy And Fun at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Just a great place all around. Really enjoyed the unique character and loved the animals. Hot tub was. nice too. The hospitality was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, wonderful couple, amazing house at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

We stayed her last weekend, and it was wonderful. The only complain was the train loudness, but can't do much about that. We loved the innkeepers, they were as much fun as the historic old house itself. Great italian resturaunt nearby, close to Dallas, nice history and amazing house with really great balcony to sit on, especially when it's training! About the only suggestion would be to put in an enclosed hot tob in the back yard. Will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Bed & Breakfast at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Alla and Rick treat you like family. I loved all of the antiques and it was so quiet. The wonderful breakfast made it worth getting up each morning after very late nights. Getting to know Alla and Rick over the weekend was amazing, loved their stories, by the time we left they've become family. Very blessed to have met this couple. Will be repeat customers for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for R&R at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This was our first getaway to a B&B! And it was awesome! Jim is so very warm and pleasant! He took his time to welcome and set us up for a great stay! Perfect little getaway for time away with the one you love. The farm is a working farm, however it’s well maintained no offensive odors and the alpacas are super friendly! Jim went over and beyond to ensure we enjoyed ourselves and had a great stay! Rita provided us with a great and filling breakfast on the day of checkout. Already looking forward to our next visit. ~The Fields

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I love staying at B&Bs because of the personal service and "home-like" atmosphere and The Daisy Polk Inn did not disappoint! The house is beautiful and full of history that is a joy to learn about from the owner, Wayne, and the inn keeper, Patrick. We were greeted by Wayne and Patrick on our first night and they were two of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure meeting! My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend and we enjoyed every moment. Patrick was there each morning with a delicious organic breakfast and lovely conversation. The location is perfect for exploring Dallas and then coming back to a quiet and cozy place to rest. We were only minutes away from all of the activities and sight-seeing we planned for the weekend. We absolutely loved our stay and have every intention of returning in the future. Thank you Patrick and Wayne! Natasia and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


The most charming B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I cannot recommend a more charming and relaxing place to stay. Howard and Mary have created a little slice of heaven for their guests to feel at home. This B&B is nestled in the historic heart of town, so it's extremely close to the square with all its great shops and Restaurants . The rooms are beautifully done and extremely clean. The beds feel as though you are sleeping at home with wonderfully soft sheets and over stuffed pillows. Howard and Mary go out of their way to treat you as though you were old friends staying for a visit. If you are looking for a five star luxury place to call home for a few days, look no farther . You will not be disappointed . I am looking forward not only to stay in their beautiful home again but to see two of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Book it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Beautiful place. Nice town to visit

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Wayne made our stay at the Inn a truly welcoming and memorable experience. Our flight was delayed and he couldnt have been more obliging welcoming us with glass wine after long flight. Accommodations were beautiful and home cooked breakfasts. We recommend the Inn for anyone who enjoys the B n B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I decided last minute to stay over night and called Alla! She always treats us like family! Husband and I have stayed at Allas multiple times. This bnb is our home away from home!! Husband is a history buff and loves all the antiques. I love the warm atmosphere and the AMAZING European organic breakfast! You MUST try it! Alla makes everything from scratch! Alla and Rick make the stay at their bnb as comfortable as possible!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


fun times in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

a nice splurge near the bars and you save because you don't have to rent a car. very good time jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The rooms were lovely and the inn keepers very knowledgeable about the area. It was an awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a hotel at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Travelled to Dallas for a conference and was not looking forward to 3 nights in another hotel. The Daisy Polk Inn offered a very reasonably priced alternative that proved to be much more hospitable, interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


great place. great location. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

again- great plae- great location jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Quite lovely at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Daisy. Patrick and Wayne were very accommodating when we called ahead the day of check-in to see if we could bump our time up a bit, as we were on a road trip and would be arriving earlier than predicted. Patrick welcomed us warmly, gave us a little history of the house and showed us to our room upstairs, the Daisy room, which seemed to be the largest of the three with an ensuite bath. The bath is a little tight, but manageable. The house is beautifully appointed with period furnishings and we thoroughly loved dining in the morning with our included breakfasts prepared by chef Michael. The first day we had waffles, the second pancakes, both with juice and fresh fruit. We do prefer protein with our breakfast, but nonetheless it was so delicious we really didn't miss it. While some reviewers have complained about outside noise (which is why they provide earplugs in the room, I suppose) we only heard the occasional airplane from Love Field, and it certainly wasn't enough to bother us from inside our room. We really loved relaxing on the front porch in the early evening and the great WiFi signal in the room. The only miss for us was a rather hard and uncomfortable bed and cheap, hard pillows (not feather or faux feather). But we would stay at Daisy again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Everyone is so nice, the place is crazy clean, the food is awesome and I slept great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and fabulous staff at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Daisy Polk Inn was one of the nicest properties I've stayed at in a very long time. I stayed with my boyfriend and we had a peaceful visit. We drove up to the Daisy to find a sweet home with a large porch and pretty landscaping. We were met by Patrick and Wayne, the inn-keepers, who were so nice. They took the time to show us around the downstairs and tell us stories about Daisy and different design choices they had made for the remodeling of the house. They showed us to our room, the Reagan Room, which was spacious and airy. There were two comfortable chairs, a huge bed, and a few dressers. The Reagan Room also has sole access to the hall bathroom, which has a great old soaking tub that was a huge relief for our walking-filled days. There is also a shower for those that choose. Breakfast each morning was served by Michael, who was not only a great chef, but was a fountain of knowledge about everything Dallas-related and very easy to talk to. The breakfast itself varied but always had some homemade item (waffle, muffins, etc.) with fresh fruit. Michael also makes THE best cup of coffee ever. We loved the neighborhood that the Daisy was in. It was an easy walk (for us, who come from walking-heavy East coast cities) to the downtown area, museums, restaurants, bars, and other cool little neighborhoods. There are great restaurants within a few blocks for when we wanted to stay close to home. If we didn't want to walk, we took a cheap Uber. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the area around our hotel got pretty loud when the bars/clubs closed at night. My boyfriend got woken up a few times by happy drunk people in the street, but learned to use the earplugs we found in the bathroom (thanks, Daisy!) Overall, we will absolutely visit Daisy again and hopefully stay in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I was on an assignment to shoot the Ennis Bluebonnet Trails April 8-10, 2016. I had the most welcoming and generous people, Sam and Joanne are so wonderful and kind. I will definitely return to the Moore Ventura B&B in the future. I do recommended anyone traveling to Ennis or passing by to visit this beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and Relaxation at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

A very serene getaway. An awesome place to unwind and unplug. Can be as private or as interactive as you want. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. They are experts in making one feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. Loved the Alpaca experience and meeting all the pets. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit, with many more to come!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Alla's! It's our favorite bed and breakfast! The organic breakfast was out of this world!! Alla and Rick are such fun and interesting people! We had a great time playing with the chickens! The cabana hot tub was so relaxing! We are looking forward to our next visit! Mama Pelts room was so comfy, we had our delicious breakfast and fell asleep until noon! That is just how wonderful it is here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best girls weekend! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We decided to visit Allas B&B for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Alla gives great attention to every detail. The house is decorated with many period pieces so it is like traveling through time. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The wine was delicious and the company was refreshing. Make sure you get Allas organic breakfast. By far the best breakfast I have ever had. She has all of her beautiful chickens in the back, so you know the eggs are fresh!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellence here while visiting Dallas. The breakfast was great and Jim entertained us while we ate. The rooms were cozy, clean, and the mattress was VERY comfortable. My wife loved the Alpaca Experience and it is definitely a must if you are staying here. The animals were very friendly and cuddly. We definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}