Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

First stay at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Wanted a place away for the weekend and got it! Loved the animals and the breakfast in bed! Rita and Jim are a lot of fun and really care about their place. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

My fiance and I got engaged here everything was lovely a much better value that the hotels in the area and the hospitality and food (both cookies at night and breakfast in the morning) were superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant place to stay at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

I booked this b and b online because the reviews that I read were so wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


True gem in Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

I had just spent a week in hotels in San Antonio so for a short trip to Dallas I wanted something different, the Corinthian was fabulous, I could not of ask for a better place, beautiful decor, food & service, all the rooms were large and the Innkeepers were very accommodating. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary retreat! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Wonderful place and very nice hostess. The place was all we could ask for and much more. We were like kids falling in love again. That says it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

The room was beautiful and the breakfasts divine! Stayed with my sisters for 3 nights and we loved every minute of our time there. Super close to downtown and all the shops making it easy to go get out of the heat for a bit and then hit the shops again later. Only negative for the trip - The charge for an additional person sharing the same room when the room was designed to hold more than 2 people was steep I thought. But we still enjoyed our stay. Hosts were wonderful! And again the breakfast were incredible each day!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, eccentric, exactly what we were looking for. at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Was a great break from the monotony of our everyday life. Fun experience to remember for the both of us. Cozy, clean, nice rooms. Llama experience was hilarious and quirky.

View more reviews for this inn


You should stay here at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

You'll have a wonderful stay at the English Merchant's Inn. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The home is comforting. And the innkeepers are incredibly friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast - Awesome all the way around! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

The hospitality was outstanding! Loved the tour we were given when we arrived and definitely enjoyed the customer service we received from beginning to end. I've never been to a bed & breakfast, and I must say I enjoyed the one on one contact from Alla and her husband verses a hotel where you never really interact with anyone. The breakfast was delicious! The room was perfect! I highly recommend Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B&B - a lovely, lovely place to stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

This gorgeous colonial style house with it's beautiful large rooms, full of character is only matched by the warmth of the welcome of Dan & Laurel who run the place. Their wonderful breakfasts are freshly cooked and vary each day. You are welcome to help yourself to drinks and snacks throughout the day or make yourself at home in the lounge or television room The Corinthian makes a refreshing change to the sameness of large hotels and yet is well located being in a quiet residential street but still near to downtown Dallas.

View more reviews for this inn


Dallas Dream Home Stay at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Simply charming! A gem in Dallas. Proprietors Wayne and Patrick are gracious and care so much about this lovely historic home. Filled with elegance and charm. Breakfasts are second to none at any restaurant thanks to Chef Michael.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Accomodation at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Fantastic accomodation Dan & Laurel made our visit memorable

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Birthday Luck! at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

This place was absolutely incredible. Jim's hospitality and jokes made the stay incredible with just the right amount of personal attention and privacy. The alpacas are a joy to watch and pet and there was even a new litter of puppies on the ranch! If you are looking for a truly unique experience with great food, lots of laughter, and a little Irish luck, this is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B Stay at The French House (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Thierry & Diane Meyrat's B &B Our stay at the French House was worthy of a 5 star rating. Host/hostess, Thierry & Diane Meyrat were more than accommodating in every way. Great communications from emails to phone calls to speaking in person. The home, was home away from home, warm,friendly, comfortable, quiet, with a peaceful patio setting for early morning meditation or just that "alone" time. Do I normally make recommendations... NO! Would I recommend this B&B... YES!!! Thanks Thierry & Diane, Lois and I were quite comfortable and would come again if you would have us. May the peace of GOD be with you always. Lois...Virginia ~M~... Louisiana May 2017

View more reviews for this inn


My New Favorite B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

My wife and I agree, this is our new favorite gem of a Bed and Breakfast but it is so much more than that. Mary and Howard were amazing hosts, going truly above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Mary is an amazing cook and we were woken but the amazing smell of Bacon and she even cooked me a custom English Breakfast (as I am actually from "Across the Pond"). The accommodations were awesome and we stayed in the HUGE suite and bed I just did not want to leave. We loved it so much we will be back just to stay there as our new secret hide-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend staycation at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The better half surprised me with a weekend getaway. Despite being just 15-20 minutes from downtown it felt like we had really left town. Everything was clean, it was quiet and the homemade European breakfast was worth waking up for each morning. We will definetly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast. Our room was delightful, and we enjoyed touring the house and learning about its history and the antiques it holds. Alla and Rick made us feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at historic home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Very warm and welcoming. Interesting home with antiques. Only thing that could be improved was the continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Fantastic place to stay! Friendly, fabulous breakfast, and overall an amazing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accomodations at a great price... at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

We chose to stay at this location at the last minute while attending the local Renn Faire. I was amazed to find such a lovely room at a great price for an Inn vs. a regular hotel. We booked the downstairs suite which had a HUGE bedroom and a full sitting room WITH a fireplace, PLUS we had a private patio with our own entrance. Amazing.... Staying at an inn or B&B is SO much nicer and about half the price you would pay for a suite at a hotel. Plus the cozy atmosphere, the beautiful decor, the privacy..you really can't beat it. Mary and Howard were outstanding hosts, welcoming us with a chilled glass of wine and great conversation. They provided directions to a choice of dining options and introduced us to another couple staying at the Inn who we ended up going out to dinner with and had a great time. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast of parfait and quiche that smelled heavenly as we woke up. The whole experience was so pleasant and restful that it was hard to want to leave to even go to the Faire! Our second morning was even better than the first as Mary whipped up a full English breakfast specially for us, complete with tea and scones, just because my British husband mentioned it. She's a fabulous cook and it was stellar! The next time we come we won't need any more reason than just to visit with Mary and Howard and to enjoy just relaxing in truly the best Inn we've ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at the Daisy Polk Inn! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

The owner, Wayne, and the Chef, Michael, are amazing! They both greeted us with wonderful hospitality and made us feel as if the Daisy Polk Inn was our "home away from home". Wayne gave us the history of the charming house, which is very interesting. Michael prepared a super pancake breakfast for us before we had to be on our way. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

The English Merchant's Inn is a hidden gem in Waxahachie, Tx. It is a place that transports you from the ordinary of everyday life to the romance of far off climes. The decor is superb, the hosts are wonderful, and breakfast is equally, ootherwise of the ordinary and tastey. If you are going to the Scarborough Faire and want don't want to drive home afterwards, The English Merchant's Inn is a very short drive with very comfortable beds. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful!! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

This is a 5-Star Bed and Breakfast in every respect. It is a beautiful house and is kept spotlessly clean. Three cousins and I spent several days here in April, 2017. We loved everything about it.. The bedrooms were comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts were so special: each morning brought a delightful surprise. Joanne and Sam are beyond excellent hosts. It was such fun to be able to chat with them and admire all the hard work that went into the restoration of this great house, And an extra treat was getting a chance to see Sam's fantastic train collection. The pictures are very nice, but they can not do justice to the Ventura home. Please go see for yourselves. Betty

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay. at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Very Nice, close to downtown,museum's,medical center. Great breakfasts and great rate's.Beautiful restoration on a classic home in a wonderful section of Dallas.It's a go place anytime you need to visit Dallas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn; Good Quality All-Round at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

The Inn is delightful; rooms are large and nicely furnished. We would have liked a little better arrangement in the bathroom -- only one small bar of soap, which we had to move back and forth between lavatory and shower, and no table or hooks to put anything. Breakfast was good -- the poached pair was excellent; scrambled eggs good, but the waffle/bacon combo left a little to the desired. Howard was a gracious and congenial host; we met Mary only briefly, but she too was friendly. We did question the recommendation of a pub for off-site dining for two old ladies who had said we don't drink, but to each his/her own ideas. We would definitely go back and recommend this B&B to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We decided to spend our fourth anniversary taking in the bluebonnet trail of north Texas and stumbled upon the Moore Ventura bed and breakfast in Ennis looking for accommodations. We can tell you that nothing is left to chance here!!! Sam and Joannn are the ultimate hosts!!! Their years of experience in the hospitality and the arts become a natural fit as curators and hosts of this beautiful and warm mansion. The home has been lovingly restored and every attention to detail has been met. Joann even called my husband and arranged for a gorgeous bouquet of flowers in our suite! The decor is filled with worldwide pieces that have a history which they love to share if you are interested. The home has two areas for tv or movie watching (but who wants to do that), game areas, beautiful porches and outdoor areas for relaxing, reading or opening that bottle of wine from an area wine tour. And I haven't even gotten to the beautiful and sumptuous breakfast you will be served in the handsome dining room!!! This is where you can see their years of experience in the restaurant arena. Perfection!!! Don't miss any opportunity you have to book a stay here. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary #4 at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The host and hostess were fabulous! We will definitely go back in the future! The house is exquisite, beautiful, we didn't even get out in the yard! The home is so beautiful and restored to top detail. The rooms were beautiful and we fully enjoyed ourselves for our anniversary! The two of us.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous retreat! at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Jim & Ritta are consummate host. We enjoyed learning about the Apaca's, sharing some scotch in the Irish Pub and relaxing in nature, the private hot tub was a nice touch. The well water is soft. The cottages are very well designed and furnished with everything you can think of. We will be back! S & L

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE LOVE LOVE at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My wife and I had an amazing weekend getaway and were completely blown away by how nice and welcoming the atmosphere was. The animals were great and Denton square is close by, so there's plenty to see and do. Without a doubt I would recommend this place to everyone :)

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time. at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

This B&B was everything and more than I had expected. The host and hostess were gracious. The house is beautiful. Little things were thought of and provided to make our stay even more perfect - things I would not even have thought of. You won't be disappointed choosing this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }