Recent Reviews in Dahlonega, Georgia

Historic Gem at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous resort in the mountains at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Gorgeous little getaway! The rooms are very quaint, breakfast and dinner is ALWAYS amazing! Ed and Luci and the staff are wonderful, personal and professional! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Upon climbing the stairs to our room, and walking out to view the back side of the INN, it took our breath away, how beautiful the view was! A Lovely Meadow, surrounded by trees, and mountains behind the trees, with a little steam to walk thru, was just OUR speed! Dinner and service were amazing, and our room was quaint and rustic. The beds were SUPER COMFY, and we did NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!! We went down to the fire pit the night we were there and built a fire, listened to the night orchestra of crickets/katy dids. or locusts, not sure, but they were surely SINGING! The starry night topped off the fire. I swang in the tree swing, and we walked through the gardens, which are meticulously kept! We wish to return in the autumn, I can't imagine it would be MORE beautiful, then it was last week, but with the colors of fall, I might be wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

I recently visited Lucilles and I can't stop thinking about it. The service was impeccable. The innkeeper, Charlie, came in on her day off to touch base with all the people who were there. The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone went above and beyond and treated us as if we were family members. We enjoyed the spa also. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with My Best Friend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My best friend and I met up at Lucille's - stayed in Room 7 - and have a perfectly lovely weekend! The staff was friendly, warm, and helpful. The food was beautiful and very tasty, and Tamika, our server, was a ray of sunshine on Sunday morning! I would recommend Lucille's Mountain Top Inn to anyone who wants a restful, beautiful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B! at Cedar House Inn & Yurts (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My wife and I recently celebrated our eleventh wedding anniversary with a visit to the North Georgia wine county and a stay at the Cedar House Inn – a great combination. The Inn is located within a 15 minute drive to four local wineries and downtown Dahlonega, GA. The Inn is a vacation house that has be converted into a quaint, comfortable and relaxing B&B located within a tree hugger’s paradise. Mary-Beth and Fred made us feel at home the minute we arrived, Fred even help us with our luggage. Our room had a sitting area and a private entrance, very comfortable. Each day started with a substantial and delicious breakfast was served on a screened in porch with plenty coffee and stimulating conservation. Overall and excellent experience. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect mountain get away at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

This was our second stay at Lucille's and it confirmed for us once again how much we love this wonderful bed and breakfast. Chuck and Charlie are the perfect hosts. You feel right at home from the moment you arrive. Extra special fun for dog lovers as we get to spend time with their little ones. The rooms are perfect - clean, fresh, super comfortable and inviting. The Inn is such a nice place to just hang out. The view - nothing short of amazing. During our last stay we witnessed the brightest rainbow we have ever seen. I highly recommend the spa. They are wonderful people and do amazing work. We plan to make Lucille's an annual trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get-Away at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella, a quiet, peaceful retreat. We enjoyed the views from our rocking chairs, walking along the stream, building a campfire, the hospitality, snacks and dining. We enjoyed visiting briefly with Ed, the owner, while enjoying the delicious breakfast and hearing their family story. I would highly recommend a stay here as well a visit to the falls nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Absolutely our favorite B&B getaway! We try to visit Lucille's 1 - 2 times a year, particularly on our wedding anniversary! My husband and I ride motorcycles, so always great riding thru the north GA mountains during our stay! We have stayed in Room 2 (an awesome room right off the deck); Room 11 (a very spacious and beautiful suite with a cozy fireplace during the winter months); and our last stay we tried The Apartment. Very spacious with a beautiful deck to enjoy during the cool evenings. Chuck and Charlie always makes us feel very welcome during our stay, as well as Megan! She is full of energy and makes sure you have everything you need during your stay! Love the gourmet breakfasts' and the evening desserts! They always have water, coffee / tea, and soda available for guests as well. Over the last few years we have visited Lucille's, we have not been disappointed with anything. Always a great visit....lots to see and do around the area! Looking forward to our next visit with you! Take care! Ed & Teresa Meagher Lexington, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem with Excellence Service at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2017

We take customers here for a weekend trip of eating and fishing. Our customers come from all over the country and are always very pleasantly surprised and rave about the wonderful experience. We never have to worry about anything - the staff, rooms and food are always top notch. We use the private conference room, garden house and restaurant and take the trip several times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Was up for Bear on the Square. Proximity to Dahlonega was perfect. No cell service was a plus in my book-they really should market that as a perk! There is wifi if you absolutely cannot survive without being connected. Beautiful grounds, breakfast was delicious, the owner and the young lady that checked us in were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience by far!! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

We stayed in the Mountain Suite and it far exceeded our expectations. Service was superb and our spa experience was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was such a treat, the food was great and plentiful. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Glen Ella Springs. The room was nice and the grounds are beautiful. We had a great time making a fire and enjoying the mountain air.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway Spot at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Lucille's was a PERFECT find in the lovely NE Georgia hills. I wanted to steal my husband away for a romantic overnighter, sandwiched in between afternoons of much-needed spring wardrobe shopping. We found great shopping at the Mall of Georgia (only about an hour away). I splurged on the Mountaintop Suite, which is completely detached from the inn. We loved the privacy, peaceful views and best of all, the OUTDOOR private shower. Oo-la-lah! The late-night homemade goodies were yummy and the 2-course breakfast was top-notch. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but not intrusive. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Cedar House Inn & Yurts (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Great place to stay! Hosts were so amiable and helpful with our trip planning. Easy access to Dahlonega and surrounding wineries and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast to celebrate her 40th birthday and had a wonderful time. The place was incredibly warm and cozy, and in close proximity to some amazing wineries. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Lucille's at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn. The inn is tasteful and has a great arts and crafts design. The staff is very friendly and gave us great suggestions for dinner, Harvest Habersham was delicious, and directions to good hikes. The breakfasts offered by Lucille's' are really delicious. I love most the quiet feel of the inn most of all. The inn also had a spa on the property that we didn't use this time but looking forward to utilizing on a future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

This was our first time at this Inn and we stayed in Room 11, the Mountain Suite. It was such a beautiful room, spacious, well decorated with really nice views. The breakfast was super tasty and the desserts were amazing (not just one, but they put out 3 different one each night!). The room had a little sink and frig, so we had a picnic in the room one of the nights for dinner and it was so relaxing. There is a good bit of hiking around and some restaurants not too far away. We really enjoyed this place and plan to go back! We did have a little issue with our coffee maker in the room so I had to go to the dinning room in the main building to get coffee. But the chef Jason was so nice and brought us a thermos of fresh coffee right to our room. We also met the openers who were really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a romantic getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Lily Creek to celebrate her 40th birthday, and to tour some of the local vineyards. We had a spectacular time and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, Friendly Staff! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I loved our mountain getaway. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, and great breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary made perfect! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

After our reservations were changed due to bad weather on the east coast during October 2016, we were able to find Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa for our anniversary. Everything was just right for us to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Everybody on the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with activities in the surrounding area, dinning places, and places for a romantic getaway. Spencer was very helpful in giving shortcuts to destinations and making sure we had plenty of chocolate and cookies to eat at night. Room 2 was awesome on the Mountain side of the inn. When you looked outdoors, you could see the tops of the mountains and hear the beautiful sounds of nature. Spencer was great, but Chuck and Charlotte are the best owners anyone could ask for. The attention to details and the renovations are exquisite. We are looking forward to next opportunity to spend time at Lucille's and enjoy the gourmet meals and decoration and design decor. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. Mr. and Mrs. Brown

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding held local and LCL was our headquarters at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Sharon and her team of enthusiastic, welcoming folks made for a wonderful experience. My nephew was married a couple of miles away at The Juliette Chapel. Those of us (15+) that came from Florida, all stayed at Lily Creek Lodge. My family and I were able to spend all of our time enjoying each other's company on the beautiful property since Sharon was feeding us such amazing, delicious, homemade breakfasts. Where else could we all have sat by a fireplace and had coffee and no one had to clean up (except the staff at LCL?). We will be back. My adult nieces and nephews and their spouses that came from NC for the wedding, are STILL talking about how wonderful the LCL experience was. I HIGHLY recommend the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Glen-Ella Springs at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This is a very nice out of the way place to relax. Its close enough to town but far away enough to be quiet. Beautiful drive that ends at a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I had the pleasure of staying in the Montana Room. Careful when you get close to the windows if you're tall... Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My husband became sick the 2nd day of our stay. The innkeeper was very nice in offering to okay a refund from B & B. Can't say enough about the staff. Breakfast was delicious. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Overnight Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very helpful staff at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for 3 nights. We enjoyed the whole experience but would like to recognize one staff member for going above and beyond, Patsy! The first morning as I was getting ready I lost one of the backs to my earrings. As I was searching for it- I went to the front desk to ask for a flashlight-Patsy helped me and although we did not find the back to my earring she gave me the back to one of her earrings!! Patsy also did a great job recommending wineries to visit! We have stayed at Lucille's 3 times and have had outstanding service every time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Nice place to stay! Beautiful location and is central to all kinds of activities. Canoeing, hiking, wineries, shopping and dining. The owner And staff are very nice and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }