Recent Reviews in Dahlonega, Georgia

Nice escape at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Was up for Bear on the Square. Proximity to Dahlonega was perfect. No cell service was a plus in my book-they really should market that as a perk! There is wifi if you absolutely cannot survive without being connected. Beautiful grounds, breakfast was delicious, the owner and the young lady that checked us in were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience by far!! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

We stayed in the Mountain Suite and it far exceeded our expectations. Service was superb and our spa experience was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was such a treat, the food was great and plentiful. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Glen Ella Springs. The room was nice and the grounds are beautiful. We had a great time making a fire and enjoying the mountain air.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Romantic Getaway Spot at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Lucille's was a PERFECT find in the lovely NE Georgia hills. I wanted to steal my husband away for a romantic overnighter, sandwiched in between afternoons of much-needed spring wardrobe shopping. We found great shopping at the Mall of Georgia (only about an hour away). I splurged on the Mountaintop Suite, which is completely detached from the inn. We loved the privacy, peaceful views and best of all, the OUTDOOR private shower. Oo-la-lah! The late-night homemade goodies were yummy and the 2-course breakfast was top-notch. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but not intrusive. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Cedar House Inn & Yurts (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Great place to stay! Hosts were so amiable and helpful with our trip planning. Easy access to Dahlonega and surrounding wineries and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast to celebrate her 40th birthday and had a wonderful time. The place was incredibly warm and cozy, and in close proximity to some amazing wineries. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Lucille's at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn. The inn is tasteful and has a great arts and crafts design. The staff is very friendly and gave us great suggestions for dinner, Harvest Habersham was delicious, and directions to good hikes. The breakfasts offered by Lucille's' are really delicious. I love most the quiet feel of the inn most of all. The inn also had a spa on the property that we didn't use this time but looking forward to utilizing on a future visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

This was our first time at this Inn and we stayed in Room 11, the Mountain Suite. It was such a beautiful room, spacious, well decorated with really nice views. The breakfast was super tasty and the desserts were amazing (not just one, but they put out 3 different one each night!). The room had a little sink and frig, so we had a picnic in the room one of the nights for dinner and it was so relaxing. There is a good bit of hiking around and some restaurants not too far away. We really enjoyed this place and plan to go back! We did have a little issue with our coffee maker in the room so I had to go to the dinning room in the main building to get coffee. But the chef Jason was so nice and brought us a thermos of fresh coffee right to our room. We also met the openers who were really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a romantic getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Lily Creek to celebrate her 40th birthday, and to tour some of the local vineyards. We had a spectacular time and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, Friendly Staff! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I loved our mountain getaway. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, and great breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary made perfect! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

After our reservations were changed due to bad weather on the east coast during October 2016, we were able to find Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa for our anniversary. Everything was just right for us to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Everybody on the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with activities in the surrounding area, dinning places, and places for a romantic getaway. Spencer was very helpful in giving shortcuts to destinations and making sure we had plenty of chocolate and cookies to eat at night. Room 2 was awesome on the Mountain side of the inn. When you looked outdoors, you could see the tops of the mountains and hear the beautiful sounds of nature. Spencer was great, but Chuck and Charlotte are the best owners anyone could ask for. The attention to details and the renovations are exquisite. We are looking forward to next opportunity to spend time at Lucille's and enjoy the gourmet meals and decoration and design decor. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. Mr. and Mrs. Brown

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding held local and LCL was our headquarters at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Sharon and her team of enthusiastic, welcoming folks made for a wonderful experience. My nephew was married a couple of miles away at The Juliette Chapel. Those of us (15+) that came from Florida, all stayed at Lily Creek Lodge. My family and I were able to spend all of our time enjoying each other's company on the beautiful property since Sharon was feeding us such amazing, delicious, homemade breakfasts. Where else could we all have sat by a fireplace and had coffee and no one had to clean up (except the staff at LCL?). We will be back. My adult nieces and nephews and their spouses that came from NC for the wedding, are STILL talking about how wonderful the LCL experience was. I HIGHLY recommend the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Glen-Ella Springs at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This is a very nice out of the way place to relax. Its close enough to town but far away enough to be quiet. Beautiful drive that ends at a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I had the pleasure of staying in the Montana Room. Careful when you get close to the windows if you're tall... Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My husband became sick the 2nd day of our stay. The innkeeper was very nice in offering to okay a refund from B & B. Can't say enough about the staff. Breakfast was delicious. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Overnight Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very helpful staff at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for 3 nights. We enjoyed the whole experience but would like to recognize one staff member for going above and beyond, Patsy! The first morning as I was getting ready I lost one of the backs to my earrings. As I was searching for it- I went to the front desk to ask for a flashlight-Patsy helped me and although we did not find the back to my earring she gave me the back to one of her earrings!! Patsy also did a great job recommending wineries to visit! We have stayed at Lucille's 3 times and have had outstanding service every time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Nice place to stay! Beautiful location and is central to all kinds of activities. Canoeing, hiking, wineries, shopping and dining. The owner And staff are very nice and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

The lodge and setting were very inviting. We were met by a very friendly and hospitable Robyn followed by Diane who we felt at home with immediately. Our breakfast on the porch was delicious and then we got to meet an equally friendly Don, the innkeeper, who was especially helpful as my husband went for a little walk and lost his bearings and was lost. After talking with him and getting his description of area, Don jumped into the jeep and went to find him with no trouble! Thanks again, Diane and Don for helping out two gray-haired seniors!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Fun! at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Unfortunately we only spent one night, but found the hospitality and friendliness to be spectacular. Their home is clean, warm and inviting. We immediately felt welcome. The porches, the mountain views & the grounds provided such a wonderfully relaxing fall evening. There were 5 in our group so we had 3 of the upstairs rooms. All 3 of our rooms were lovely & very comfortable-wonderful King Sized beds & private bathrooms. Everyone especially loved the overhead windows that allowed you to fall asleep while gazing at the stars. We ate dinner in the restaurant (not incl in overnight booking) & were all incredibly pleased with the farm to table offerings that were superbly prepared. We sampled a diverse variety of unique offerings incl some of their superb desserts. Everything was homemade & exceptionally good. We were surprised at the extent of choices on the dinner menu from quail, shrimp, or stuffed trout to pork enchiladas w/black beans & rice. Their selection of fresh vegetables including ratatouille and pumpkin hummus was a surprising treat for two vegans in our group! Breakfast was included, made to order, & served on the lovely glassed porch overlooking Lynch Mountain. It was delicious. Both Lloyd and Johnna went out of their way to provide everything we needed & made this a truly wonderful & memorable experience. They shared some delightful tales and entertainment with us as we explored and lounged all around their home. I sincerely hope to be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views and Comfy Stay at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2016

What a lovely getaway! We were so fortunate to stay here, near many wineries and close to Helen. We only spent one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the house's charm and friendliness of the owners. Our highlight was watching the sun set over the mountains and sharing wine in the yard on the swing. --We didn't dine or eat at this BnB, so we can't comment on the food.

View more reviews for this inn


My recent stay at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2016

I loved the accommodations and found the suite to be perfect for my needs. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. It felt like home. The breakfasts were amazing. Very tasty and very unique. It was a great experience. Hope to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Located down a country road, this hidden gem awaits anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. Quaint rooms, fantastic views, lovely garden, equipped game room with treats, and delicious dinner and breakfast. Rocking chairs and a swimming pool to enjoy as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and I came up for an event in Dahlonega. Lily Creek Lodge for exceeded our expectations! Ms. Sharon and her staff made us feel like we were spending the weekend with family! The food was amazing! The grounds and rooms were spectacular! We cannot wait to go back and have already recommended the place to several people¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Quite and refreshing at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2016

A auite respite from busy life. Staff went the extra steps to ensure our stay in the area was good. The recommended places to see, eat, and activities. Room was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Stovall House at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The room was lovely. The place was quiet. The shared sleeping porch was amazing. There were friendly animals on the grounds. Breakfast was more than we expected. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Place was quite and serene. Enjoyed our stay. Outside areas needed some tending but did not take away from stay. Breakfast served on time and was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


New - repeat customer at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I chose Lucille's for my wife and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I am so glad I found this place. We are definitely returning. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Spencer gave us the tour and helped us bring our luggage up to our room. The food is fantastic and Megan was our waitress/server every morning. She was very attentive and personable. Her pleasant nature added to the pure enjoyment of our breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the deck each day. The views are gorgeous. They have a spa on the grounds which I scheduled a honeysuckle, orange wrap massage for my wife to enjoy. She said it was fantastic. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book this place. We will be back every year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}