Bougainvillea B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
32 Reviews

Write A Review

Like visiting a friend

4.2 on October 03, 2016

Bougainvillea is a not only a stunning place but also a very welcoming one. The house and rooms are very elegantly decorated and a pleasure to live in. Joanne, the owner, is a master in creating a very friendly and homely atmosphere. Breakfast was just beautiful and generous.


We'll be back.

5 on September 04, 2016

We've been many many times to Cyprus but Bougainvillea beats all the other places we've stayed on this beautiful island. We loved the location in the small village with 2 restaurants, close to the beach, close to Larnaca and Nicosia and still far away from all the tourism . And then... our room in Bougainvillea.... it was very welcoming, very spacious and comfortable. Joanne made us feel even more welcome. She is such a lovely person, it felt as we had known each other for a long time although we just met. The breakfast she made us was amazing, very tasty, a nice presentation and it was so much we could skip lunch. The garden and the pool are lovely, well taken care off. We booked for 3 nights but at the end of our stay in Cyprus we came back for another night. For sure we'll be staying at Bougainvillea again the next time we come to Cyprus. Joanne, thanks a lot for your hospitality and your excellent services, I'm sure we'll meet again in the near future. Mario and Yvonne


Just like home!

5 on August 27, 2016

In July 2016 we had the pleasure of staying at Bouganvilla Villas for 5 days. Joanne was a perfect host and I would certainly recommend this B&B. Agia Anna was a great home base and Each day we set out for a fantastic day trip. Joanne provided lots of local insider tips and made us feel most welcome. The breakfast was amazing, different each day. And coming back to the fantastic pool at the end of the day was most relaxing! We would love to return anytime!


Best B&B

5 on May 19, 2016

From the very first moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome and it was as if we were family come to stay! There were 4 of us, my husband and I, my Aunt and a friend of hers and we stayed with Joanne for 8 nights. The house is delightful, old Cypriot stone with a spacious garden and a pool (it was too cool for us to swim). There are 2 upstairs bedroom for the guests and both are very comfortable with ensuite bathrooms. Very spacious with comfortable beds, and the double room has a beautiful balcony overlooking the garden and pool. The very reasonable daily fee included breakfast which was served in the dining room downstairs at whatever time we decided to have it. It was our main meal of the day while we were in Cyprus and we rarely needed lunch. We were very well fed on fresh fruit, yoghurt with local honey and roasted seeds followed by a hot breakfast freshly cooked and different each day. Tea, coffee, toast and croissants were also provided. Truly delightful food in a beautiful setting and with the luxury of being able to take our time to enjoy. Joanne is an amazing lady, she opened her house to us and was very helpful with local history and tips on places of interest to see. Always friendly and we were treated as if we were family. Would definitely return when we are next in Cyprus and I highly recommend Joanne and her B&B. Number 1 for comfort, friendliness and in a very good location central to most places. 1 of the very best we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world.


Great place, great hospitality

4.6 on May 08, 2016

We booked Shema B&B (which, we were told on site, apparently does not exist any more and acts as a booking agent for other B&Bs) and ended up in this place (Bougainvillea B&B). The booking process was pleasant and smooth. After the first confusion about Shema and Bougainvillea everything was perfect. Joanna was a great host, opended her home and heart to us. Bougainvillea is a big house where Joanna has been living in for many years. She rents two rooms upstairs, both have bathrooms en suite. There a a maximum of four guests at a time. A fantastic breakfast (different fruits, yogurth, croissants and a warm dish as daily suprise, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee) is served at whatever time the guests wish. The pool is nice and clean and the atmosphere in the garden is very relaxing. The whole house is open for the guests, you can use the TV if you wish, you can sit in the living room and play games on a rainy day. Staying at Bougainvillea feels like staying with a friend.


Beautiful Bougainvillea

5 on May 04, 2016

This gorgeous village house in Ayia Anna is an amazing B&B owned and run by the lovely Joanna. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The garden is beautiful, it has a lovely pool and is wonderful place to relax after a day out exploring the island. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We felt as if we were staying with a good friend. We enjoyed our late evening chats over a glass of wine. Joanna is a generous and delightful host. Thank you so much Joanna for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely come and stay again when we next come to Cyprus.


One word - perfect!

5 on April 08, 2016

Hands down to the best B&B in Cyprus! We had an amazing experience starting with the moment we entered the house. Very well decorated, with special furniture that Joanne brought from Congo and South Africa. Her exquisite taste makes the house look like an house from a magazine. Joanne is an amazing host; She made us feel right at home. We could relax at the garden, at the living room, and all the nice spots around the house that are suitable for reading a book, drinking tea, or having a glass of wine. The garden is really magical, filled with plants, flowers, an orange tree, a swimming pool, and different corners at which you can sit and enjoy the view. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very well decorated. The bed was very comfortable, the linen of high quality. The room was equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. The breakfast was VERY tasty. Fresh fruits, bread, coffee and Joanne adjusts for the needs of the guest (we are vegan and were fully satisfied). But the nicest aspect was Joanne herself. She was a wonderful host and made us feel at home.


Wonderful Holidays!

5 on April 05, 2016

A warmth welcome A beautiful surrounding A cozy home A lovely and open hearted host A very tasty breakfast What else do you need for a perfect holiday. ¿¿ Heidi and Helmut


Roy and Beata

5 on March 17, 2016

Joanne was a great hostess providing great hospitality, a welcoming atmosphere and an all-round positive experience Roy and Beata


Roy and Beats

5 on March 17, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying with Joanne recently and we would recommend the B&B to anyone looking for a great place, a great hostess and an extremely pleasant atmosphere. Roy Lewis


Perfect !

5 on October 28, 2015

We had the pleasure to stay at Bougainvillea in August 2015, it was a perfect experience from the first moment on ! Joanne is the perfect host, we felt welcome - and home - from the start. The room is very spacious and lovely decorated. Very good bed, and an AC to sleep well. The location is perfect for day trips to larnaca, ayia napa, nicosia... Breakfast was delicious, everything was fresh and very tasty. It was hard for us to leave, and we will be back again next year !


Endroit superbe et paisible

5 on August 29, 2015

Joanne est une hôte charmante et attentionnée. Elle a tout fait pour qu'on se sente à l'aise, comme à la maison. Elle nous a donné des conseils pour les choix de restaurants, des plages et d'endroits à visiter. Les petits déjeuners succulents étaient servis à l'heure qu'on le souhaitait. Chaque jour Joanne nous a fait goûter une spécialité chypriote différente. Nous avons logé à l'étage dans une chambre spacieuse et joliment décorée avec le balcon donnant sur le jardin et la piscine. Le jardin tropical avec sa belle et grande piscine est magnifique et reposant. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette belle maison chypriote. Nous recommandons vivement ce B&B chez Joanne.


Endroit où on se sent bien

4.2 on August 26, 2015

Joanne est une hôte charmante et attentionnée. Elle fait tout pour qu'on se sente à l'aise, comme à la maison. Elle nous a donné de bons plans pour le choix des restaurants, le choix des plages et nos visites. Les petits déjeuners succulents sont servis à l'heure qu'on souhaite . Chaque jour Joanne nous a fait goûter une spécialité chypriote différente. Nous avons logé à l'étage dans une chambre spacieuse et joliment décorée, agrémentée d'un balcon donnant sur le jardin et la piscine. La salle de bain est aussi agréable. Le jardin tropical avec une grande piscine est magnifique et reposant. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce cadre paisible. Nous recommandons vivement ce B&B chez Joanne.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast!

4.8 on August 11, 2015

It's a perfect place to enjoy and explore Cyprus! With Joanne you will have the best host you can imagine, delicious breakfast and wonderful rooms. Can highly recommend this very special B&B.


Un endroit exceptionnel

4.6 on July 08, 2015

Une première expérience en B&B à Chypre avec la découverte d'un endroit d'exception. Très bien situé pour une visite de l'Est de Chypre, de Larnaca et de Nicosie. Mais surtout... Joanne est une hôte des plus charmante, attentive a chaque souhait exprimé par ses résidents, avec un souci permanent de leur confort. Elle nous a servi chaque jour des petits déjeuners délicieux et raffinés qui nous ont comblé. Bougainvilléa offre un cadre paisible et enchanteur propice à la détente et au bien être. En ce mois juin 2015 nous y avons passé six nuits dans l'une des deux superbes chambres de caractère en toute quiétude. Merci à Joanne pour son accueil chaleureux, de très grande qualité, et dans un français parfait. René et Christine de Belgique.


Such a relaxing and welcoming place

5 on March 11, 2015

I stayed with my sister Anna for a couple of days and we had such a great time. Joanne is a great host and made us feel at home straight away - she gave me blankets, scones and a huge selection of dvds to keep me busy until my sister's flight arrived later that evening. She gave us help and advice about where to go to on the island and lent us a satnav so we didn't get lost. She booked us a table at the incredible mezze taverna that is a couple of minutes walk away from the house (30 different dishes, live music and a wonderful atmostphere). The villa is in a small village very close to Larnaca and is quiet, but a great base to relax or to visit the rest of the island. Breakfast was amazing every morning and set us up for exploring everyday. I would definitely recommend staying with Joanne. Thank you so much for a lovely stay Joanne, hope to see you again soon!


Perfect Star/ wunderbarer Aufenthalt

5 on September 30, 2014

Vielen Dank für den wunderbaren Aufenthalt, die vielen Tipps und das super Frühstück! Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt und können die Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen.


Good experience

4.2 on August 31, 2014

Really charming place full of hospitality . Quite place with discretion. Jo so lovely. This is a place I will recommend to my friends, for a very nice holidays. Celina


Feeling home

4.8 on July 01, 2014

Everything written below is true. We felt so comfortable, due to the very nice guestwife who did everything to make us feel at home. Staying in this B&B made our short holiday very interesting. We recommend this place to all travelers who enjoy an authentic environment and appreciate a goog conversation.and a splendid breakfast.


Please can we stay forever?

5 on June 29, 2014

My aunt and I stayed with Joanne, Grahame and her three beautiful cats for three nights in May. We couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Cyprus. Joanne picked us up from the airport and made us feel more than welcome. Grahame was a fountain of knowledge and made sure we were well stocked with maps and recommendations. He even organised our rental car for us, escorted us there and stayed for the negotiations to make sure all was a-ok. Every morning we had the most delicious breakfast, with delightful conversation and so much love and generosity. We felt as if we were staying with old friends. On our last morning which just happened to be my birthday, Joanne and Grahame made me feel so special with crepes and Moscato. We were so so sad to leave and wished we had booked our entire stay in Cyprus there. It is the perfect spot to discover the country. Agia Anna is a lovely little town with a delicious taverna and a lot of charm. I particularly recommend walking up into the hills before breakfast in the morning. The light is simply magnificent, you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable Joanne and Grahame. We will never forget you both or our time at Bougainvillea B&B. We only hope that we can find a room next year when we return. All our love, Anastasia and Lu


Gorgeous Inn nestled in the Cyrus hills

4.4 on June 06, 2014

We came across this gorgeous inn in a little village, Agia Anna, near Nicosia. Joanne, the hostess was a treasure! We stayed in a quaint spacious wooden room in the beautiful inn. The mixure of wood and stone-cut architecture gave the place a very homey feel. Joanne had filled the house with an eclectic assortment of decorations that added an old wordly feel to the place. The breakfast rrom was well lit by sunshine and pleasure to dine in. Joanne, her lovely daughter Francesca and I spent some wonderful evenings cosied up in the TV lounge chatting and drinking wine. The food prepared by the hostess was fresh and delicious. I will definitely go back there on my next trip to Cyprus!


Charming traditional home.

4.0 on May 06, 2014

Such a special experience to spend time in an authentic traditional Cypriot home. Joanne was a perfect welcoming host and the bedrooms very comfortable supplying all that we could need during our stay. Ayia Anna is in a very convenient location for a holiday in Cyprus and Bourgainvillea provides the secluded and peaceful setting to relax and "chill" after a day out and about. We would highly recommend a stay at Bourgainvillea.


Little piece of paradise!

5 on May 04, 2014

This B&B is the best way to visit this beautiful island. Located in a typical Cypriot village but close to the seaside and airport, the house is absolutely marvelous! The host, Joanne, is a wonderfully sweet and social woman, keen on making her guests feel as comfortable as possible and always tending to their needs. The room, a little jewel with a balcony overlooking the paradisiaque garden, is a place you almost don't want to leave. I highly recommend this B&B with the garden of flowers and an amazing host!


Priceless!!

5 on May 01, 2014

It is as simple as that ; the moment you enter into this place you feel at home – beautiful room,fabulous view with swimming pool , great mediterranean breakfast, and lovely furry friends. Joanne is a wonderful host. Great location, close to the beautiful seaside and so much culture. Couldn’t have asked for more!


little paradise

4.2 on April 28, 2014

this bed and breakfast is very comfortable clean with a serene atmosphere. The location is great only a short ride from the airport and beaches . Joanne made us feel very welcome and always ready to help us have a wonderful time. Her house is surrounded by beautiful scenery overlooking hills. The room is spacious , loved the smell of her fresh linen.... I can't wait to go back . Thank you Joanne


Beautiful

4.8 on April 28, 2014

Lovely- home from home! Great food, attention to detail, lovely garden. The hosts Francesca and Joanne both went out of their way to give wonderful tips and help in discovering the beautiful Island of Cyprus. Bougainvillea B&B is a little gem and I would highly recommend it for any female travellers arriving alone. A very special spot.


Excellent B+B, quaint village, Joanne very welcoming, would highly recommend

5 on April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days whilst touring the island, location was perfect to get around, accommodation exceeded our expectations. Hostess Joanne was very hospitable, and extremely helpful, and we enjoyed quite a few laughs with her over a few glasses of wine in her gorgeous garden. One of our most relaxing stays. Would highly recommend. We'll definitely be back.


An Oasis of Peace and Tranquility

5 on April 14, 2014

From the moment of our warm welcome as we arrived, we have enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay in Joanne's beautiful home. Nothing was too much trouble, from the delicious breakfasts to constant tea and the use of a SatNav so we could negotiate Nicosia without difficulty.We heartily recommend Bougainvillea and wish Joanne huge success in her venture. Philip and Sue Gee


B&B Paradise!!!

4.4 on April 14, 2014

Joanne, Thank you very much for making our stay in Cyprus unforgettable in the "Bougainvillea" a real little paradise. At Bougainvillea, after the first magic night, Joanne makes you feel at home, with her kindness and her stories. The place is ideally situated for a "de-stress" and an easy access to the different places to visit The feeling of coming home at the end of the day is what your place and you made us feel during our stay. Thank you again for your kindness, we will sure be back. Pascal


Relaxed and easy going.

4.8 on April 13, 2014

We were here for 10 days and we did have a wonderfull time. Breakfast and dinner are perfect. You can ask everything what You like to do for the day and you can drive a lot whit your car. Perfect place to be!!


Charm at its best !

4.8 on April 12, 2014

Just came back from a short stay at this B&B can say enough good things, charming place, charming hospitality, great location, and great comfort. Will return very soon for sure.


A Hidden Paradise in Historical Cyprus

5 on April 12, 2014

Elegance with a touch of history, Mediterranean cuisine to tantalize your palate, warm inviting rooms with all the comforts, a gorgeous outdoor pool to sooth and cool you on warm summer days, these and many other ambiances only begin to describe this hidden treasure called the Bougenvillea B&B in Larnaca, Cyprus. It's InnKeeper, Joanne Souris welcomes you as family with her loving touch reflected in her ability to share the magnificence of Cyprus in English, French and Greek. Book early to experience this romantic B&B. It's a stay you will remember for a life time.


Bougainvillea B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 65 - EUR 120
  • Reviews (32) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 357-99354668

Visit Website »

View details

Top check