Recent Reviews in Cumberland Gap, Tennessee

Beautiful Weekend Getaway at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2018

Very nice, clean, accommodating lodging in a secluded location. We enjoyed the local pub, hiking trails, and quiet. The room was very clean with an excellent breakfast - would recommend this to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very accomodating at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2018

The Old Mill House is very historic in the cute sleepy town of Cumberland Gap. Carol and Amy were very accomodating with our needs. Breakfast was excellent, tasted great and took into account our preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

This is one of the best B&B's we have ever experienced! Cumberland Gap, TN is a cute, charming little town, and The Olde Mill Inn was the best part of the trip. The breakfasts were delicious and everyone on staff is so nice and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The Cabin is very cozy with a beautiful, comfy king-size sleigh bed and whirlpool tub. We cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Great staff great food loved the location just great what can I say will return soon...

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The assistance & service from Amy to help us with visiting the area was beyond amazing! Her recommendations for dinner & places to visit were very helpful. The room & inn were spotlessly clean & comfortably furnished & decorated. The area is beautiful with a relaxing pace, but much to see. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Mill B&B at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Great stay. Great service. Great food.

View more reviews for this inn


March visit at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Beautiful hidden gem. Fun historical location with great trails to explore. Staff were excellent with top notch customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Cumberland Gap! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We were looking for a quiet getaway in the mountains, and The Olde Mill is perfect! It felt so cozy and comfortable, and we were treated like we were staying right in a home, complete with breakfast and very hospitable staff. We stayed in the Pinnacle room, which has an amazing view of The Pinnacle itself! We will definitely be staying again and recommending to all of our friends! The only selection that I can't truly review was on-site dining because we didn't eat the breakfast (headed out early), but we were offered to-go plates and coffee when we left (hence the five stars, really sweet gesture), and I am SURE that it's amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


cozy and comfortable at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2017

The Mill was unique and very well done. The bed was very comfortable. We were asked several times if we needed anything. I am diabetic and they made sure I had a breakfast to accommodate my diet. We would cone back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous weekend at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

Stayed here with my sister for a sister's weekend. Beautiful room, super comfortable bed, and breakfasts were delicious. Got the strawberries dipped in chocolate - SO well worth it! Lots of great hiking nearby. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and memorable first experience at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Located in a small and quaint town in the tri-state region of Cumberland Gap, this BnB is really perfect for a weekend getaway. No gimmicks and no false representation - a true Bed and Breakfast the way it's meant to be! Sherry and Amy helped ensure our stay was beyond expectations, and they were very dedicated with their jobs! All the rooms are unique and the whole property was built with a lot of taste. An excellent place to impress that special person in your life. We will definitely return in the summer next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Relaxing Getaway Weekend. at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2017

We loved the hospitality that was given and it was such a beautiful view from our balcony. The breakfast experience and food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Weeknight stay at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Cumberland Gap and the Olde Mill Inn was a perfect place to stay. You can walk to everything. The breakfast at the inn was delicious. We will definitely plan another stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Mill Oct 2017 at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Lovely room breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling through to Kentucky at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2017

We loved the Olde Mill B&B. The owners are very welcoming and the inn is just as cute as pictures show. Cumberland Gap is a cute little town.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Atmosphere, people, food, lodging all great. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Took my wife for a little getaway. Absolutely fantastic place, great staff who are very accommodating to any food allergies or preferences you may have. This is a gem, a really cool historic place in a great little town with dining and a little bar all within walking distance. Great views and great outdoor activities and hiking right outside your door. I will absolutely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Another great trip to the gap at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Great service from the new owners. Quiet and rustic. Best value and best place to stay in and around Cumberland Gap. Coffee shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Pineapple Tea Room. Angelos for drinks, Italian, pizza, and steaks. Old timey blacksmith hand makes metal ornaments. Nana's room has an A/C condenser outside the window that may run at night. Breakfast is very nice and pretty and tasty but usually super sweet, so if you are watching your sugars there will be little on the plate that you will eat. Next time I will ask them for scrambled egg whites instead.

View more reviews for this inn


LMU parents welcome at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We visited our son at the nearby LMU campus. Staying here was a delight. We felt welcomed and were given helpful hints about the area. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a beautiful little town. at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We loved our stay at this B&B. It was our second time to stay there and it did not disappoint. Beautiful little town. The staff was so helpful and so friendly and the breakfast was great. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


We stayed in the Pinnacle Room at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Olde Mill Inn for only one night but this was our second stay at the Inn and it was wonderful! Beautiful little town and our host were so helpful and friendly. We were traveling for funeral so it was not an ideal situation but the staff at the Inn was helpful and kind and the our stay in the Pinnacle Room was quiet and relaxing with a great breakfast to get us going the next morning. We will defiantly return for a longer stay soon. Thank you to the staff for all your help. We really appreciated it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday celebration. at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We spent 3 days with my brother and his wife hiking and sightseeing in the area. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful, Beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for quiet weekend at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

What a nice place to spend a quiet weekend in Cumberland Gap. The room and bath were just as we expected when staying in an old mill- comfortable and quaint. The owner was there on Friday when we arrived and she was super nice and welcoming. The breakfast both mornings was plentiful and delicious. If you like a quiet B&B get-a-way, this is a great choice!

View more reviews for this inn


birthday celebration at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Spent a few days celebrating birthdays with my brother and hiking the various trails. Breakfasts were great except for one day when it was only average. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. Would highly recommend this BandB.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2017

When we booked the B&B, the website stated the water wheel could be seen turning outside the window along with the sound. Misleading description. This is the only reason we chose the creek side room and the water wheel was not turning outside the window. The employees were so friendly and so nice and the breakfast was out of this world delicious. We did cut out stay one day short because we would have taken a larger room had we known the water wheel was below and never turned.

View more reviews for this inn


D and J 40th anniversary! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We loved our Suite. The only thing I recommend is to make sure the light bulbs are all replaced when out. There is a step down to the suite and it is hard to see with no light. Could be a potential problem. Otherwise, the stay was quiet, comfortable, relaxing. The breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Mill Inn B&B at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

It was quite a nice surprise. The Old Mill Inn B&B exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We would definitely return again

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This was a beautiful step back in time and would highly recommend to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway ever!!! at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We loved this B&B as well as the Cumberland Gap area. Lots of hiking, beautiful scenery, scenic drives, and even shopping if you so desire. Breakfast each morning was delicious and very hearty portions. The coffee bar and another snacks provided by the B&B was a special bonus. My only suggestion would be to make two pots of coffee at a time. Seems all the guests were heavy coffee drinkers and the coffee pot was empty within minutes of brewing. A++++ for southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Trip to Old Mill at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (Cumberland Gap, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Return visit to the Old Mill with my grandson. Stay was pleasant and grandson enjoyed the hewn lumber bunk bed in the Daniel Boone Suite. Hosts Amy and Max extremely genial and very attentive to grandson's "needs". Breakfast still a nice experience with interaction with other guests from diverse backgrounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.64)
Top
check }