A Cardinal House

2205 Main Street , Glastonbury, CT 06033 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Un cardinal House, un petit Bed & Breakfast Inn spécialisée dans les petits mariages, les cérémonies de fugue et le renouvellement des vœux de mariage, est situé sur la rue Main dans le quartier historique de Glastonbury, une ville de la rivière Connecticut à cinq miles de la capitale de Hartford. Les vastes pelouses impeccables, les jardins formels, bien aménagées des salles communes et des chambres confortables font un cardinal Chambre, le cadre idéal pour les petits, intimes, privés et très spéciaux cérémonies impliquant 2-25 personnes.

Avis

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,0

A memorable stay!

4,8 sur mars 09, 2016

This is the best BB / inn in Glastonbury. After visiting 'other' BB in Glastonbury, Cardinal House is a great place with my experiencing no allergic reactions to dust, mites or pet allergens. If you have such allergies it can ruin your wedding or weekend.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

La Chambre Ashley

Roman au premier étage! Grande chambre avec coin salon, lit queen size, salle de bain privée avec baignoire jacuzzi assis-deux personnes, une douche séparée. Plafond en berceau unique complète les antiquités et reproductions d'époque. Romm a AC et télévision par câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $225 - $245

La Chambre Rose

Deuxième étage solitude! Situé dans la section 1850 de l'auberge avec vue sur la pelouse arrière expansive. lit Queen boulet de canon domine cette chambre ensoleillée avec des tons de terre apaisants de verts amortis et beige. Un grand tapis Belgique dans les tons verts complète les planchers de bois franc d'origine polies. Une grande salle de bains privative, avec baignoire-douche, se trouve à seulement quelques pas dans une petite salle. Cette chambre dispose d'AC et la télévision par câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $185 - $185

La Belle chambre

Une chambre d'angle confortable au deuxième étage dans la partie avant de l'auberge donnant sur la rue principale historique. Un lit en métal pleine grandeur antique domine cette chambre. Un fauteuil confortable ailes-back complète ce cadre se détendre. Cette chambre partage une grande salle de bains avec baignoire-douche quelques pas dans le couloir. Toutes les chambres disposent de peignoirs confortables et un sèche-cheveux. Cette chambre dispose d'AC et la télévision par câble.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: $135 - $155

La salle de Molly

Un deuxième étage retraite confortable niché sous le plafond incliné de la conception de la maison d'origine. Cette chambre ensoleillée, baignée dans des tons frais de bleu et de crème, est dominé par une tête de lit en laiton lit en pleine dimension. Le feng shui type de disposition des éléments de cette chambre paisible assure un havre de paix. Une petite salle de bains privative, avec baignoire-douche, est à quelques pas dans le couloir de retour au bas d'un escalier privé. Une télévision par câble à écran plat mural vous permet de rester connecté avec les événements du monde.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: $115 - $135

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Petite ville

Aéroport

Hartford, CT (BDL-Bradley Intl.)

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Homestay

Equipements du B&B

Lecteur CD, Salles de conférence, Copieur, Lecteur DVD, Fax, Cheminée, Bibliothèque, Piano, Magnétoscope, Films, Equipé pour les mariages

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Panier d'agréments, Peignoirs, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Shopping, Excursion, Natation

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3-5 h
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non Preuve de fumer entraînera des frais de nettoyage de 250 $
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Non
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Il n'y a aucune exigence de séjour minimum.
  • Paiements acceptés VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Un acompte égal à une nuitée est exigé au moment de la réservation. Visa ou MasterCard peuvent être utilisés pour le dépôt. Argent comptant, l'argent ou les chèques personnels sont également acceptés pour le paiement du solde des informations de carte de crédit comme garantie.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Si pour quelque raison vous devez annuler une réservation, nous demandons un préavis de 14 jours. Votre dépôt (moins les frais de traitement de 20%) sera remboursé que si nous sommes capables de re-book sur toute la longueur de votre réservation. Il n'y a pas de remboursement pour non-présentation ou de départ anticipé. Il n'ya pas de remboursement pour annulation en raison du temps inclément d'hiver. C'est la Nouvelle-Angleterre et il neige ici!

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Nancy and Michael Lepore

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chats

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Lieu du service: Véranda, Salle à manger

Options repas

Végétarien , Glutten-gratuit

A Cardinal House

2205 Main Street , Glastonbury, CT 06033 USA (Show map)


A Cardinal House, a small Bed and Breakfast Inn specializing in small weddings, elopement ceremonies and the renewing of marriage vows, is located on Main Street in the Historic District of Glastonbury, a Connecticut River town five miles from the capital city of Hartford. The expansive manicured lawns, formal gardens, well appointed common rooms and comfortable guest rooms make A Cardinal House the perfect setting for small, intimate, private and very special ceremonies involving two to twenty five people.


Write A Review
  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.0

A memorable stay!

4.8 on March 09, 2016

This is the best BB / inn in Glastonbury. After visiting 'other' BB in Glastonbury, Cardinal House is a great place with my experiencing no allergic reactions to dust, mites or pet allergens. If you have such allergies it can ruin your wedding or weekend.

View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

The Ashley Room

First floor romance! Large room with sitting area, queen size bed, private bath with two-person Jacuzzi tub, separate shower. Unique barrel ceiling complements the antiques and period reproductions. Romm has AC and cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $225 - $245

The Rose Room

Second floor solitude! Situated in the 1850 section of the Inn with views of the expansive back lawn. Queen size cannonball bed dominates this sunny room with soothing earth tones of muted greens and beige. A large Belgium rug in green tones complements the highly polished original hardwood floors. A large private bathroom, with tub-shower, is just a couple of steps across a small hall. This room has AC and cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $185 - $185

The Belle Room

A cozy corner room on the second floor in the front part of the Inn overlooking historic Main Street. An antique full-size metal bed dominates this room. A comfortable winged-back chair completes this relax setting. This room shares a large bathroom with tub-shower a few steps down the hall. All of the rooms have comfortable robes and hair dryers. This room has AC and cable TV.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Beds 1 Double

Nightly Rate: $135 - $155

The Molly Room

A second floor cozy retreat tucked away beneath the slanted ceiling of the original house design. This sunny room, bathed in cool tones of blue and cream, is dominated by a full-size brass headboard bed. The feng shui-type arrangement of the elements of this peaceful room ensures a quiet respite. A small private bathroom, with tub-shower, is just steps down the back hall at the bottom of a private staircase. A wall-mounted flat screen cable TV keeps you connected with world happenings.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Nightly Rate: $115 - $135

Visit Website


Location Type

Small town


Hartford, CT (BDL-Bradley Intl.)

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Homestay

On-site amenities

CD player, Conference Rooms, Copier, DVD Player, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Library, Piano, VCR, Videos, Wedding Facilities

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, Desk, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bird watching, Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming

Visit Website


  • Check In:: 3-5 p.m.
  • Check Out:: 11:00 a.m.
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No Evidence of smoking will result in a cleaning fee of $250
  • Drinking Allowed: No
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: There is no minimum stay requirement.
  • Accepted payments VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: A deposit equal to one night's lodging is required at time of making a reservation. Visa or MasterCard may be used for the deposit. Cash, money order or personal checks are also accepted for payment of the balance with credit card information as a guarantee.
  • Cancellations: If for some reason you must cancel a reservation we request 14 days notice. Your deposit (less a 20% processing fee) will be refunded only if we are able to re-book the entire length of your reservation. There is no refund for no-shows or early departure. There is no refund for cancellation due to inclement winter weather. This is New England and it snows here!



Nancy and Michael Lepore

Languages spoken


Resident Pets


Visit Website




  • Serving Location: Veranda, Dining Room

Special meal options

Vegetarian Glutten-Free