Recent Reviews in Crete, Greece

Wonderful apartments. at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

We stayed in early June and enjoyed everything. The smiles of the hosts, the studios, the house itself is amazing. We will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Little paradise at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Iro and Panos are wonderful hosts. Every evening when we came back to the hotel we felt like coming home. And you can be sure that you will have a tasty cake or cookies in the room, fresh lemonade and Raki. The location is perfect,just a one minute walk to the old city, 15 minutes walk to the beach and there is a really good supermarket just around the corner (also a ATM, tourist office, many restaurants etc). If you have any questions regarding trips or sightseeing advices - Panos and Iro will help you. We've got really wonderful hints about restaurants, beaches and places, which are worth a visit. Thank you so much for this unforgettable holiday, Iro and Panos. Keep up your good work and we really hope to see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Little paradise at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Iro and Panos are wonderful hosts. Every evening when we came back to the hotel we felt like coming home. And you can be sure that you will have a tasty cake or cookies in the room, fresh lemonade and Raki. The location is perfect,just a one minute walk to the old city, 15 minutes walk to the beach and there is a really good supermarket just around the corner (also a ATM, tourist office, many restaurants etc). If you have any questions regarding trips or sightseeing advices - Panos and Iro will help you. We've got really wonderful hints about restaurants, beaches and places, which are worth a visit. Thank you so much for this unforgettable holiday, Iro and Panos. Keep up your good work and we really hope to see you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Cretan hospitality at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

The welcome was lovely, and the owners provide you with some essential items for your stay. I had a virus and was rather ill during my stay (nothing to do with the accommodation) and the owners were very considerate and helpful, it really did feel like a home form home. Very Clean.

View more reviews for this inn


An unforgettable stay! at VENETO EXCLUSIVE SUITES (RETHYMNO, Greece)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2013

We have visited Veneto Hotel in September (a couple with 1 child). Although we have booked a double room without mentioning our child (what a mistake!) the young lady at the reception brought us immediately a baby cot (free of charge)! And everyone else was always willing to help every time we asked for help (and believe me we asked all the time...). We had an exceptional dinner at the restaurant (fresh fish of the day and moussaka and a bottle of wine produced by the owners). The service was attentive, every suggestion our waitress made was the best for us! Veneto Restaurant is a must when being in Rethymnon (we had a 10% discount as hotel quests).

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here if you're in Rethymno! at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2013

A very nice place in the center of Rethymno. The hosts are a wonderful young couple and their dog, all three very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice and spacious and the house has two beautiful courtyards and a roof terrace with a view of the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous! at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. The studio is situated in the beautiful old town. The studio has a very nice, warm, friendly looks. The owner and his wife do everything to please their guests. There was a little surprise every day. The daily cleaning was superb. In short: marvellous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Barbara Studios (Crete, Greece)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2012

Barbara studios are very comfortable and homely. The words on the doormat on entry to the studios sums it up perfectly "HOME - Love is Spoken Here". Barbara (the owner) makes this place one of the nicest and best I have ever stayed in. She has a warm and friendly nature and is instantaneously likeable. She leaves cakes, biscuits, bread, jam and orange juice in your room which somehow makes it feel extra special place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Barbara Studios (4.91)
  2. VENETO EXCLUSIVE SUITES (4.60)
Top
check }