Recent Reviews in Covington, Louisiana

A Blessed Retreat at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

This lovely B and B was the absolute perfect retreat ! We stayed here on the last night of our Anniversary getaway . I wish we had an extra day to stay longer . Linda has anticipated every single detail , to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. The room, pool, hot tub and food are all exceptional. Linda, herself, is a blessing . Please, give yourself the gift of staying at Camellia House . You deserve it !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully charming B&B at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Ms. Linda is a gracious and lovely host. We stayed with her for 3 nights and every morning she had quiche, fresh fruit and pastries for breakfast plus soda, coffee, juice and water. The place was clean and comfortable as well as charming. At night and in the morning, it was relaxing hearing the water from the pool flow. I will definitely come back on my next visit back to Covington.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean & Comfortable at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our two-night stay at the Blue Willow Bed & Breakfast. Our room had a private breakfast nook overlooking the gardens where we could enjoy our breakfast at our leisure. The room and bathroom were clean and beautifully decorated. This Bed & Breakfast is walking distance from shops and restaurants. We hope to stay here again one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Owners Equals Great Stay at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

The Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast is great because it has to be due to who owns it. Your stay will be comfortable and extremely enjoyable because the owners deeply desire to provide that for you. There is no better assurance you can have in booking a place than knowing that the people who own it truly want you have a great experience. So trust in that and enjoy your stay! We sure did!

View more reviews for this inn


At home in Covington at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We stayed several days at the Blue Willow B&B and it was an experience that enhanced our visit to Covington. Centrally located, it felt like being at home in Louisiana. Even with all the modern conveniences of a well-appointed hotel, the Blue Willow is a gracefully outfitted, luxury home base. Scrupulously clean, stocked with necessary breakfast items, and friendly, personable attention from our hosts Tom and Maureen, this will be our preferred destination for our yearly trips to Covington.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer....... at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Our stay on February 4-5 was wonderful. The Cottage Suite was absolutely luxurious. I only wish we had planned a longer stay. The porch was so inviting but the weather was just a bit nippy for enjoying it. The fire place in the living room more than made up for not being out on the porch. The kitchen appointments were excellent and our breakfast was delicious. So many places to to eat are really close by that dining options are not a problem. Thank you, Tom and Maureen, for your gracious hospitality. Your Lafayette visitors

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Time at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2016

We recently visited Camellia House for an overnight stay. We loved the precious town. Our favorite part of our stay was the private porch area that was so nicely equipped with pillows and blankets for comfort! We loved our pool view and night view of the lighted foliage over the pool. Our hostess was very friendly and well prepared for her guests. She made great recommendations for dining, even one within walking distance. Taking a dip in the hot tub was nice! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

My husband and I have had a hectic summer and were in dire need of a relaxing getaway. We love the area and decided to try a B&B this time. We made the right choice with Camelllia House in Covington. The decor is lovely. Our room had its own porch that overlooks the pool with a porch entrance. Linda, the owner stocks the room with delicious baked goods and quiche and fresh fruit, daily. We ate at the little table in the room and took coffee out on the porch. It feels so secluded which was just what we needed! Upon our arrival, Linda gave some stellar restaurant recommendations and told us what was happening while we were there. All her recommendations were wonderful. We'll be recommending Camelllia House to friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

I stayed over Christmas this year. It was a very important time of year for personal and family reasons, and I needed a comfortable, quiet place to retreat to. Tom and Maureen made sure my stay was memorable. To begin with, they really bend over backward to make you feel AT HOME. The holidays are generally a time when we all want to be in a place we can call home, and they made me feel truly at home and a part of their family. The location is outstanding. I could walk to all of the fun places in Covington, in addition to walking to my relatives and in-laws. Parking is ample- I hardly touched my car once I got to the Blue Willow as it's so walkable to everywhere in historic Covington. The rooms are utterly charming and my bed was warm and comfortable. Towards the end of my stay, I found a breakfast omelette in my fridge every night, hand created by Maureen. You will always have a memorable stay at the Blue Willow. I highly recommend spending a few nights at a true "home-away-from-home".

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in Covington, LA at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Camellia. Linda and Don are the nicest people you will ever meet. The service was beyond our expectations and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite get a way. I would recommend this B and B to everyone you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

We had the most wonderful experience at the Camellia House! My husband and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend before our baby comes in 2 months. This was just the place! Linda and Don are the nicest people you will ever meet, and they are VERY good at what they do! They have thought of every single detail to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. We ate wonderful breakfasts out on our comfortable porch, lounged by the pool, strolled the streets of charming Covington, ate at some AMAZING restaurants, and visited the local breweries and farmers market. It was the perfect weekend! The Camellia House is charming, private, quiet, clean, comfortable, and unique. We highly recommend it, and we will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Camellia house is a little slice of heaven on earth! From the moment we got there we were treated like family. Don and Linda are very gracious hosts, you will not want to leave! The rooms are very spacious and the grounds are gorgeous! My favorite was the private balcony to sit and drink coffee in the morning. We had a wonderful 1st Anniversary there and will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

What a nice surprise in the heart of the Covingtons historic district. The room was very charming and the porch, enchanting. We had a very relaxing weekend and enjoyed the tranquil light show at night. The private breakfast , delicious quiche, oj and fresh fruit in fridge, was a pleasant surprise. We also enjoyed Linda's recommendations of local restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Shelter and Safe Harbor at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Not only was the suite prepared with our peace and comfort in mind, but also contained details that connected us with memories of home. Flowers tucked in every little spot possible. And, when the sky opened with rain as only it can on the Northshore it was a safe harbor for the night. Details included fresh fruit and beverages to even support us on the journey home. If you like a comfortable get-a-way, in a pleasant small town setting with a variety of great shopping and dining opportunities, this is a perfect spot. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Memories to last a lifetime at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

This home is beautiful so conveniently located to restaurants and shopping I was here as a surprise for my 40th birthday ,a sweet friend planned the entire evening quiet romantic evening in the Orleans suite dinner just a few blocks from the B and B and relaxing in the jacuzzie ...I loved the blue willow plates on the walls

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2014

My husband and I were returning from two months wintering in Florida early March and wanted to spend a couple of nights between Tallahassee and Austin Texas. I found this listing, called the innkeepers, and knew it would be a perfect place for us. We were delighted! We stayed in a beautiful king suite (Orleans) with plenty of room for us and all our stuff. We had several sitting areas, either in front of the fireplace or out on the lovely porch in addition to our small kitchen area. Maureen and Tom are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. They recently built on this addition to their house, so it's perfectly design for privacy and comfort. Personally, I like to stay in "newer" B&B's, rather than refurbished mansions. The furnishings, linens, and décor are splendid. Maureen prepared excellent breakfasts for us - she is a gourmet cook! I love the quiet neighborhood location; we walked to excellent restaurants in the evening and had fun exploring the neighborhood enjoying the beautiful architecture of the historic homes. Although we arrived before a cold front, I have I will always think of the warm hospitality and charm of Blue Willow. Thank you for providing us with this gem. We hope to return. Minnesota snowbird

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Woodridge Bed & Breakfast of Louisiana (Pearl River, LA)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

This historic Inn offers timeless elegance and warm, friendly, hospitality. Tim and Debbie will bend over backwards to do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. Our room (Azalea) was charming, clean, and well appointed. The pillow top mattress was extremely comfortable and inviting. Both mornings I had a delicious gourmet breakfast thoughtfully prepared by Debbie and Tim. Without hesitation, I give the Woodridge B&B of Louisiana my highest recommendation. Diane

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous, Magical and Truly Enchanting at Woodridge Bed & Breakfast of Louisiana (Pearl River, LA)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2014

My husband and I eloped at Woodridge B&B and it was more incredible and magical getting married there than any other place I could ever have imagined. The kindness and thoughtfulness from Debbie and Tim was truly heart-warming. They provided us with a perfect and simply gorgeous location to be married at, a wedding cake, champagne, photographs of the wedding and countless other thoughtful touches which made our wedding day turn into a fairy tale. I’m usually not all mushy or overly sentimental but I cannot begin to describe how beautiful the property is or how gracious, considerate and enchanting Tim and Debbie are. They have every convenience you can think of, delicious food and they possess a kindness that you can’t even begin to describe in words. They even accommodated my 18 month old daughter, who has been testing her boundaries, with ease giving her a special breakfast and making us feel right at home. We stayed at the Magnolia and it was very spacious with a large bedroom, walk in closet and bathroom as well. There is an indoor staircase as well as an outdoor staircase to the rooms so guests may come and go as they please. My sister stayed in the Rose Room which was really beautiful also and had a rocking chair which was perfect for my sister to rock my daughter in while she was babysitting for us.To pass this paradise of a B&B up would be a true mistake. We are going back for our anniversary and many more times in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Orleans suite for our anniversary. It was a lovely experience. The private balcony and large bathroom are a plus. I could have stayed all day in the jacuzzi tub. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!!!!! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Our "room" is actually a fully stocked 1 bed room condo, with a LR w/fireplace, full kitchen, big bedroom and even bigger master bath with a stackable w/d and a big walk in closet wth built in dressers. All the rooms are nice and unique in their own way. And the proprietor, Maureen is fabulous. Everything I could think of has been stocked in here. Not like a timeshare but much more personaized. I would stay here each time I come to this area!! I wish they had had some gkuten free options, but since I didn't tell them I was gluten intolerant I can't even mark them for that!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly awesome at Woodridge Bed & Breakfast of Louisiana (Pearl River, LA)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2013

Not only was the place beautiful and very relaxing but Mr.Tim and Mrs. Debbie made us feel right at home. Not to mention the blue berry French toast was absolutely amazing. Will be back! Ryan & Sandi

View more reviews for this inn


Our wedding experience at Woodridge Bed & Breakfast of Louisiana (Pearl River, LA)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

I recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for a special time with the person they love. Beautiful place!!! The wonderful people, and personal service set this place high above the standards of good. I'm so pleased with the wedding ceremony, and the fact that basically I just had to show up and they had everything planned. Definitely 5star status

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, cute town, kind hosts! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2013

This B&B is awesome. The house is beautiful, it's a block down from the main street in town, and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I booked my room last minute (day before), and Linda was very accommodating. I got the small room, because I'm a student and trying to save on money, and it's perfect. The room is very small, but extremely comfortable. There is a twin bed (veryyy comfy), a tv, microwave, fridge (stocked water, food, soda, etc.), a small table and chairs, and the bathroom is stocked with everything you could need. It literally feels like my bedroom back home! She even has movies and books on the shelves above the bed. Each room is secluded, and has it's own entrance off of the porch. There are a couple of rocking chairs and blankets on the porch in front of my door, and the surrounding streets are very cute as well. Linda gave me a marked up map of Covington, with all of her restaurant recommendations, and local activities like live music and the farmer's market. She was very helpful, and showed me plenty of great ways to spend my weekend here. Everything is also in walking distance from the house, which is awesome. The wifi was fast, which I really appreciate being a student and having work to do. This place is AWESOME. I highly recommend it, and already plan on staying here again when I want a little getaway. Absolutely no complaints, no hesitation to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

What a blessing to find Christian owners, Maureen and Tom Chambless, of the Blue Willow. It was a pleasure to stay in such a warm, peaceful environment. I really enjoyed the decor that had a feel of a English bed and breakfast. The breakfast awaiting me at my in-room breakfast bar was absolutely delicious. I felt that I could sleep in and have my breakfast at my own time schedule. There was a particular attentiveness to detail to meet all needs. October in Covington was truly beautiful. I look forward to my next stay at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast in bed... at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Camellia House. One the best parts was breakfast in our room (or bed) since our lovely hostess there were already pastries and quiche in the fridge. As for other notes: the bed was comfortable, the decor was refined, and they have a nice pool on property. I can't wait to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay, and only an hour's drive from home. Mrs Linda made our stay welcome, in more ways than one, and we couldn't have needed or wanted any better! Lots of things to see in the local historical district, just a few miles drive and you could take a stroll along Lakeshore Dr at Lake Ponchatrain, We love it and Mrs Linda your crabmeat queche is to die for....lol. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


My Sanctuary week. at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

I loved this B and B.! The rooms are so warm and inviting and there is such a calm and restful atmosphere.It was like visiting your best friends' house. Tom and Maureen strive to make sure everyone is very happy. The landscaping is beautiful also with places to sit that encourage intimate conversations. This ranks above the 5 star, i would give it a 10 at least! Shelly;, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My husband and I biked up from Mandeville on the trace and stayed for the weekend. We had a wonderful time & couldn't be more pleased with our little adventure! The proprietress is an absolutely angel & couldn't be more delightful or accomadating. She's thought of absolutely everything & takes care of your needs while still maintaining your privacy. We're unable to get out of town very often, but this was close by but felt a world away, and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time together. We would certainly echo all of the accolades this lovely B&B so deservedly receives from other reviewers, and will highly recommend it to our family and friends. We were able to enjoy its many amenities like the hot tub and pool right in the middle of beautiful old Covington, and still get out to several of the wonderful nightclubs and fine restaurants that are within walking distance, and also very much enjoyed the sweet little consignment shops all around the area too. Thank you very, very much Lynda and Don! It was so nice to have met you! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We thought we were staying at the Shady Rest in Hooterville. Linda and Don were excellent host. The service was beyond our expectations and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Woodridge Bed & Breakfast of Louisiana (Pearl River, LA)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B. I could tell right away that Tim & Debbie truly enjoy what they do. Debbie's breakfast is wonderful. She cooks w/love. Tim has a story for all occasions that will keep you in stitches. I'm not sure that another B&B can meet our high expectations that Tim & Debbie have set at Woodridge. Thanks for a wonderful Time. Richard & Darla David.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }