Recent Reviews in Corrales, New Mexico

Cute place and welcoming owners! at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We absolutely loved staying at Nora Dixon place for the ABQ Balloon Fiesta. We stayed in the Bosque room and it was very clean and well-maintained, much cuter than the photos! Norris is very sweet and welcoming and was kind enough to provide us coffee the nights before since we were waking up at 5am every day for the fiesta. The garden area was a great place to relax and have a meal, and the lily pond provided a relaxing sound which was a nice touch. The pups were super friendly and the neighborhood is beautiful. We highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort away from home at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2011

We have stayed here for Christmas week in 2007 and again in July 2008, and most recently in October 2011. The service and accommodations were consistently excellent! Norris and Cyndee are friendly (as are their two dogs), but respectful of your privacy. We stayed in the Bosque View room and found it very comfortable and clean; with the requisite New Mexico style. The room has a small bar and refrigerator, a wood-burning fireplace, satellite TV and well equipped bathroom. Breakfasts were fabulous! Each morning begins with hot tea or coffee and a delicious yogurt and fruit cup. This is followed by very generous servings of eggs and sausage and warm bread and jam. Breakfast is served on the patio in the warm months and best of all, it is served at the time of your choice. The inn is also very near the Bosque walking path. We took morning walks and saw sandhill cranes in the winter and numerous hummingbirds in the summer. My husband and I find that we compare visits to other B & B's to Nora Dixon Inn and the high standards it has set for us. Few places seem to come close. We plan to return this Christmas and are already anticipating the delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


September Review at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2011

We stayed at Nora Dixon Place on our way to and from Durango. We found it to be quite enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2011

After a weary and long road trip from the bottom of NM it was an unexpected delight to pull into the Tidwell's historic B&B. Located down a country lane, we dropped our bags and stretched our legs with a scenic walk in the bucolic neighborhood and adjoining bosque (wooded area by the river) and marveled at our good fortune of having stumbled onto this location. Our room was cozy and comfortable and the Nora Dixon Place's owner Norris (accompanied by his darling dogs Jamie and the shy Buster) was extraordinarily gracious and helpful host in getting us acclimated to "the other" New Mexico...the one that is laid back and not filled with touristy cactus and chile peppers. We were directed to local places to eat and allowed to print our boarding passes, plus received a bit of local folk lore, history and information about the hidden treasure that is Corrales. The beds were comfy and the breakfast bountiful and the ambiance divine..... I would heartily recommend checking into this B&B for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and just chill in woodsy serenity.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

3.8 reviewed on May 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast on the veranda was wonderful. I even loved the toad "singing" to me at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot to stay in Corrales at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2011

I've stayed at the Nora Dixon Place twice on two visits to the Corrales NM area. Both times I've stayed in the smaller of the three available rooms and found it to be comfortable (though having had the chance to peek into both of the other rooms, would recommend them for folks who want/need a little more space). It is a truly charming place and I especially enjoyed the cozy courtyard overlooking the mountains, the kind inn-keepers and all their adorable pets, and the exquisite breakfasts (among the best I've ever had a B&B).

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon Place at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2011

Nora Dixon Place is a great value and very convenient to all areas of central New Mexico. Norris Tidwell is a great host and good cook. He provides information as requested. We have stayed at the Nora Dion three times now and the Bosque Room has a wonderful kivaa fireplace for those cooler winter nights.

View more reviews for this inn


The host kindness exceeded my expectations! at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

3.0 reviewed on January 02, 2011

The fire roaring in the chimney in our own bedroom was awesome! It was very peaceful and quiet. The style is New Mexican in a nice simple way.

View more reviews for this inn


December in Corrales at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.8 reviewed on December 22, 2010

Extremely nice and friendly host in Norris...and the cats and dog were a bonus!!! Breakfasts were perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon Place B&B is the best--stay here your next trip to Albuquerque at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2010

Nicely appointed adobe style B&B with up-to-date ammenities. Stayed in Bosque room--clean and not a speck of dirt anywhere. Cable; wi-fi available some rooms. Hospitable host w/full hot breakfast (organic fresh fruit, hot tea, eggs, french toast, etc.) Knowledgeable about local area and gives great recommendations on things to see & do. Kudos--pet friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


"Home" away from home at Nora Dixon Place Bed and Breakfast at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on November 04, 2010

Each morning starts with a perfectly delicious cup of coffee. Cyndi and Norris and Jamie(their dog) are very cordial, as was Arlene in their absence. Breakfast was a treat! Fresh fruit every day!! Beautiful setting in quaint friendly Corrales. Very pleasant stay which met all our needs. We were very happy to be there. We WILL return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at the Nora Dixon at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

3.4 reviewed on October 26, 2010

My father, husband and I traveled to the Nora Dixon. The innkeeper was very nice and hospitable. The room was comfortable and I slept wonderfully. However, I specifically booked this room because online it indicated that it could sleep three people. When we arrived we were told that the room only sleeps two but we could use an additional room at no charge. We ended up being charged for the second room.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, Quiet, Just Outside of Albuquerque at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2010

After seeing the busyness of Albuquerque, we were pleasantly surprised at the lovely village of Corrales. We stayed in the Falcon View Room, at the Nora Dixon, and it was great - very roomy, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Our host was very helpful and a great guy. We were delighted to discover next door to the Inn there are two Arabian horses and their little burro buddy. We will definitely stay here again when we return to New Mexico.

View more reviews for this inn


B & B Heaven at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2010

This was a wonderful experience. Tranquil in ground pond, beautiful view. Our room was the suite!! We had a bedroom and living room with beautiful tile accents, rustic flooring, clean and fresh. We would do it again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon Place B&B at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2010

Staying at NDP B&B is like coming home. It's comfortable, friendly, the breakfasts are delicious (great coffee!) and Cyndie and Norris treat you as family/old friends. We love it there!

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon Place B&B at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2009

Absolutely charming

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon Place B&B at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2009

The ambience and the owners exceeded a warmth that serves to ensure us a fine time.

View more reviews for this inn


a great getaway at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2009

Beautiful B&B in the artsy but rural mini Santa Fe of NM. Great food and southwestern decor in room was inviting and not froo-froo or overdone. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


look forward to visiting again! at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2009

This B&B has a beautiful courtyard with a pond, plants, flowers, hummingbirds, and a porch swing with a gorgeous view of the Sandia Mountains. Hiking, restaurants, art galleries, etc. are all within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2009

want to go back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on May 11, 2009

Pleasantly quiet in a rural setting. Lovely patio complete with two sociable dogs and a croaking frog in the fountain. Very good breakfast service.

View more reviews for this inn


Nora Dixon B&B at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on January 12, 2009

We had a restful stay celebrating our son's graduation. It is beautiful, friendly, and warm. Thank you, Norris.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful & relaxing... Just what we needed at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2008

The Nora Dixon Place was a total delight. It was so laid back. We loved everything about our stay. Norris, Cyndi, Jami & Koti made us feel so welcome. Norris is a great breakfast cook and Jamie and Koti would agree since I shared my breakfast with them every morning! The weather was perfect - we slept with the windows open! We enjoyed watching the humming birds and there were a lot of them. Even the fish in the lilly pond in the courtyard were entertaining. It was the perfect place for relaxing getaway! We will definitely go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


May 2008 at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2008

Our hosts were delightful and knowledgeable. Food was excellent and we love the location. We would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Time Splendor! at Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (Corrales, NM)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2008

We completely enjoyed our stay at this lovely establishment. Norris is a great breakfast chef and informative, too! Beautiful courtyard for evening enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Nora Dixon Place Bed & Breakfast (4.39)
Top
check }