Recent Reviews in Corning, New York

Wonderful Victorian Inn in the middle of Corning at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Suzanne is a devoted and skilled innkeeper. The home is that of a previous physician in the area, and while old, is beautifully maintained. Beverages available day and evening; fantastic three course breakfast in the dining room, with china, each morning. Suzanne is very knowledgeable about local sites and events, and most willing to assist with itineraries and reservations. Within walking distance to downtown and the Gaffer District.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and Ambience - a Hidden Treasure in the Country at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Donna and Rick are hospitable but calm and inobtrusive. The Sleigh Room was comfortable and clean, with a fireplace and modern walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Donna is a wonderful baker, and the breakfast presentation was artistic as well as delicious. We were looking for a place in Corning on a busy weekend, and found this place instead! So glad we did. You need to drive back to Elmira for dinner, but it isn't that far. The B&B has a notebook of restaurant menus so you can make your decision before you go.

View more reviews for this inn


I will be back at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2015

Trudy and I had a wonderfull three day stay at this charming inn in Corning New York in January. The inn keeper was very knowledgeable about the town and the surrounding areas, The inn was in the historic district of Corning and in walking of many attractions. I would definitely visit again. Michael Rupnow Hoffman Estates IL

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back again!! at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Just spent another wonderful weekend at the Rosewood Inn - We've bee visiting regularly for almost 15 years - the newly renovated room was beautiful and we enjoyed having the newly included "bar area" upstairs - The innkeepers continually provide exceptional cleanliness and service - Suzanne is not only knowledgable about all the local wineries, she can also send you on fabulous tours of the local art museums, restaurants and local events as well as highlight the best attractions to make your visit to the glass museum/factory memorable! Chef Stewart's outstanding breakfast is always a treat and never fails to impress and satisfy!! Always looking forward to returning!! Patty & Dave Columbia, New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


just like home... at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Donna & Rick, we can't say enough, we tell everyone we can about the wonderful stay at the B.&B. Breakfast, AMAZING.. Thank You. Lisa really feels at home at your place, and the robe to put on after a shower is a great added comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2013

My daughter graduated from Elmira College this past weekend. I shed a few tears at the Candlelight Ceremony and at the graduation itself. I also had to fight back tears as said goodby to my friend, Donna and Rick, for (hopefully not) the last time. I have frequented the Rufus Tanner House many times since our first visit 5 1/2 years ago during my daughter's college search. I've stayed in every room, and have relished each 3-course breakfast, ever grateful for the respite afforded by this comfortable, peaceful, home away from home. I've met marathoners, wine tasters, and passers-by. The Rufus Tanner House was my sanctuary when visiting my college coed. Now, it is my destination location, and I look forward to my return!

View more reviews for this inn


Many Thanks! at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2012

A business associate visited Corning recently and stayed at the Rosewood Inn. Upon her arrival, I was invited to take a tour of the Inn as well. Though I have lived and worked in the Corning area for over 25 years, I must admit I have never been inside. Suzanne was a wonderful host and invited me to join my guest the next morning for breakfast. I arrived at 8:30 to join my associate and a couple from NYC. We all enjoyed a delightful meal and the company of a gracious hostess. I will highly recommend all to stay at the Rosewood. Thanks Suzanne for allowing me to visit your inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2012

Had a wonderful experience. Sue and Stu are friendly, helpful and very attentive to their guest. Breakfast was wonderful and they had menus and suggestions for dinner places. They are within a walking distance to Market Street and Corning Museum of Glass. I will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Anniversary Place...Ever at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

Happy Anniverary to us. We picked the perfect place to celebrate. The Rosewood Inn is all and more than it says it will be. The location was perfect making you feel as though you were back in time. The inn with its charming interior to match the era of the 1800s homestead was just too special. And, when you are in a setting so “antique” you must admit the one thing you want to be up to date is the bathroom..and it was in each of the seven(maybe 6) rooms. Sitting on the side porch drinking lemonade and those cookies were so relaxing. The dining room and the parlor were breathtaking visions of the past and our wonderful host Suzanne added the personal touches that one could never expect anywhere else. Beautifully set table with scrumptious, well presented food made for easy conversation between guests. We loved it, we love Stewart & Suzanne Sanders and we loved the opportunity to meet new and exciting people in an elegant Victorian setting. Mark & Nita

View more reviews for this inn


Do Not Miss This Lovely Place at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2012

We would highly recommend the Rosewood Inn as the place to stay in Corning, NY. We were impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality of our hostess Suzanne, beautifully decorated bedroom, delicious breakfast, and quiet sunporch for lemonade and/or peaceful reading. The inn is located on a quiet street, but very near sites, restaurants, etc. It was very easy to get on and off the interstate. Suzanne recommended the restaurant we chose and we were very pleased. Do not miss this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2012

Rosewood Inn is absolutely perfect. Inkeepers Suzanne and Stewart have paid attention to every detail, from the well-appointed rooms, to the beautiful common areas including a lovely dining area and welcoming porch for drinks at twilight, to the magical private garden. The result is an excellent vacation getaway. The location is convenient to downtown. Suzanne's gracious hospitality is unmatched. I look forward to returning again and again! ~ Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2012

We planned a four day weekend getaway and found the Rosewood Inn online. What a treasure! Sue and Stew made us feel as though the Rosewood were our home away from home. They were warm and welcoming, but understood that we also wanted some time to ourselves. Sue helped us discover lots of things to do and see in the area, provided menus and recommendations for local restaurants, and her own inside information about Corning. Stew prepared the most wonderful breakfast feasts all three mornings. As they said, "If you need lunch, we're not doing our job!" Our accommodations were attractive and comfortable, and provided those "you're at home" touches you never find in a regular hotel. The location is ideal, and within walking distance of Corning's Gaffer District with its shops and restaurants. If you want a warm, wonderful and relaxing place to stay, please try the Rosewood!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Convenient at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 20, 2011

Very charming B&B and conveniently located (walking distance) close to museums and the Gaffer District. Hosts were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Very tasty breakfast as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient stay to visit Corning and Soaring Museum at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2011

We had a two night stay that was a great value and very convenient for visiting Corning and the Soaring Museum. Anyone staying at the Rufus Tanner House B&B can expect spacious comfortable rooms and an exceptional breakfast. Guest should not be surprised that noise from other guests does travel to other rooms in the house. This is typical in just about any 1860's converted farm house. We will definetly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay Here! at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2011

I have stayed at the Rufus Tanner House many times, and can now say that I have stayed in every room they have available! My most recent visit found me in the Empire Room, a lovely 2nd floor corner room with a gas powered fireplace. It was an unseasonably cold, damp weekend and I was glad for it because my room warmed me, heart and soul!

View more reviews for this inn


Rufus Tanner House B&B is a gem in paradise! at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2011

Donna and Rick make you feel right at home. It is a cozy get away. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at Rufus Tanner; one of the best B&B's we've visited! It's well run and all the details are taken care of, and then some. Very conveniently located between Elmira (15 minutes) and Corning (20 minutes). Donna and Rick take care of all the details and make sure their guests have what they need. Lots of places to sit and read or visit. Friendly pets ready to keep you company if you wish! Breakfast is just right; everything is fresh and portions are perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy traveler at Rosewood Inn (Corning, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2011

After a very long day with numerous problems, Rosewood Inn was recommended to me from another hotel as my original hotel I was to stay at made a mistake and literally had "no rooms at the inn" and no hotel in the vicinity was able to accomodate me. I called the Rosewood Inn and talked to Suzanne the owner/innkeeper who treated me like a queen! I would recommend this beautiful inn to anyone when making their way to Corning, NY. Thanks again for making my stay so perfect -- Judy H from Pittsburgh, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded All Expectations at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2011

Really an excellent experience. Food was excellent and rooms were comfortable. The innkeepers know the area well and were always available without being obtrusive. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for an Amazing Stay! at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2011

My husband and I had the most amazing visit. We look forward to returning again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2011

The innkeepers are warm and hospitable and the room suited us perfectly. The breakfast was superb and made to suit my vegetarian needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2011

Wonderful and charming home about 30 minutes from Corning, NY. Delicious breakfast and snacks plus a free book shelf available.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Life at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2011

Simply beautiful. Lovely home and get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2011

The host were very welcoming. They shared their knowledge of the area graciously. They made our stay very pleasant by paying attention to the little details that make the difference between a good Bed & Breakfast and a great one. The house itself is very comfortable and charming. All in all, a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Island Mom at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at the Rufus Tanner House and for the second time it was great. I will hopefully be able to stay here whenever I visit my daughter in Elmira College.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Retreat at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2011

The hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The guest rooms and public spaces are elegant yet comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Rufus Tanner House. Our host, Donna, was delightful and accommodating. The house itself is a farmhouse that has been expanded over time by the families that have owned it. We stayed in the smallest room, but were very comfortable. It was in the oldest section of the house, with floorboards held down by square-head nails. Donna's breakfast was ample and superb. The other guests were repeat visitors who return every year at this time, but who welcomed us into the group. A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Highly reommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2011

Just a wonderful B and B to use as a base to explore Elmira and Ithaca. Donna and Rick were beyond helpful in getting us information on local restaurants and the getting our Gliding experience arranged. Attention to detail at all levels was impressive. If we are ever in the vacinity again, we certainly would return.

View more reviews for this inn


rufus tanner review at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2011

it was a nice experience. welcoming hosts, comfortable home and a very good breakfast. we would stay here again and will recommend rufus tanner to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2011

This bed n breakfast only consists of four rooms. So it is very cozy. However, if you want privacy then you need to stay at a bigger bed n breakfast. The inn keepers are very sweet and seem to always be around as soon as you leave your room. Breakfast could have been better. I wish we had choices instead of just you get what is cooked that day. The location is very quiet, but is at least a half hour away from everything. Our room was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (4.72)
  2. Rosewood Inn (4.56)
Top
}