Recent Reviews in Conway, South Carolina

Wonderful inn close to Myrtle Beach but not too close at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Nice location on the water. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Waterfront Oasis at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Staying at the Cypress Inn is a true escape from the worries of the world. Entering the front door you feel as if you are visiting wealthy and friendly relatives who actually know how to be true hosts. The attention to detail in the accommodations is surpassed only by the graciousness of the owners Carol and Hugh. If you are lucky enough to book a room here, you are lucky indeed!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Awesome place to stay! Staff very accommodating and dining recommendations were excellent. Looking forward to staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The owners provided wonderful service and personable conversation. Food was excellent. The building and location were beautiful, the room clean and comfortable though with limited seating. Exactly what we hoped for in a weekend away -- thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Cypress Inn at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here to the point that we brought our whole family 2 weeks later, so they could experience it too! Fantastic get-away and we look forward to going again!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Conway at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We stayed in Conway for 2 nights during a road trip in USA. The owners were very friendly and the room was both clean and well stocked. The breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Stay for Riverwalk Wedding at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We stayed 1 night in September. The people that run this place are extremely nice and helpful. When we checked in, Hugh was very friendly, made the process quick and easy, and showed us to our room. The room was quaint and cozy, and very "B&B" in terms of look. Everything you may have needed (shampoo, conditioner, q-tips, etc.) was in the bathroom, which was really nice in case we forgot something which usually happens. My only complaint was that the bed was not comfortable. Drinks and snacks were provided downstairs in the main living area, which was definitely a bonus. We unfortunately had to get on the road early the next day so we were not able to enjoy breakfast. Parking and check-in/out were a breeze, if you have an obligation in Conway and need to spend a night or weekend somewhere, this is the place to do it! Thank you for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend!! Absolutely PERFECT !! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Room was beautiful , my girlfriend and myself had a great weekend . Everyone was friendly and the river walk was stunning in the evening. Will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay at the Cypress Inn in Conway at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Stayed two nights breakfast was excellent. The innkeepers were very helpful with information and suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Conway SC at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We had a great stay at the Cypress Inn and Hugh, George, and Carol were very good host. The morning Breakfasts were delicious and all the guests had good comments on the food. The rooms were cleaned everyday by the cleaning staff. I plan on coming back the next time I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Cypress inn at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

lovely accommodations, gracious hosts, a delightful experience- highly recommend for a getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We have now stayed twice and have loved this Little getaway spot. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is warming and welcoming. We love being on the water and able to walk the river walk. The breakfast has been delicious every time. We love this bed and breakfast and will most definitely visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A home away form home at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

I stayed at the Cypress Inn for a week. The most friendly Inkeepers and staff made my stay unforgettable. The decoration of my room and care for detail were admirable and the quality of breakfasts exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever, Will Definitely Be Back!! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Driving thru Conway on our way from Charleston to Ocracoke and this was the only b&b that we could get a room in, as most places (on an extended road trip and are only staying in b&b's, no hotels) were full due to the Memorial Day holiday. Were we in for a wonderful shock. Loved everything about the Cypress Inn. The stay in this very very beautiful, quaint and warm b&b out in the middle of pretty much nowhere, totally made up for the whole stay and place. What a very beautiful home. Very well decorated and taken care of. Innkeepers are so very friendly and they do a great job in making the stay a comfortable and definitely memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic Getaway at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My wife and I had a fabulous time. We needed a break to rest and relax. We enjoyed shopping, the beach and incredible dining. A Cypress Inn is a wonderful retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

We felt at home at the Cypress Inn. My husband and I loved our room, it was cozy and exactly what we needed. The food was wonderful and the service was perfect. We can't wait to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Cypress Inn at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2016

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely inn and very good breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Just like family! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This was my second stay at cypress inn. The atmosphere is amazing! The food is great! But best of all is the feeling that I am surrounded by family! Ann, George, carol, and Hugh go out of their way to make you comfortable and relaxed. Thanks for another wonderful stay! Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

We stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon (11/15/15). We'd never stayed at a bed and breakfast so we didn't really know what to expect. To start off with we were way late checking in (around 11pm) but the gentleman stayed up to check us in and greet us. He showed us around to the amenities such as the living room, dining room, complimentary beer, complimentary snacks, etc.. We then went to our room. The room was beautiful and very clean. The next morning we downstairs for the best breakfast I think I've ever had. The staff that we met were beyond kind and seemed to really care about us as a newly married couple. We can't wait to stay here agin!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful people! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

An absolutely great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2015

We stayed at the Cypress Inn B&B for 2 nights. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. We found the price to be quite expensive (hence only staying 2 nights), however it does provide somewhere different and nicer than the local motels. The location is nice, being right by the marina and is close to the river walk. I had requested a gluten free breakfast in my booking, but this did not seem to have been communicated to the kitchen in advance. They did have gluten free bread, which normally I don't eat because it is so awful, but other than that I had to settle for breakfast without the gluten containing foods, which left me feeling the breakfast was small. I would probably have felt differently about the food if I didn't have this requirement, but one day the breakfast was pancakes and the other day it was a cinnamon bread based dish.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Only thing that could be improved is availability of the wireless internet access.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on April 12, 2015

As as whole the location is what made the stay so great. Right on the river, beautiful river walk. The town was nice and quiet and clean, yet Myrtle Beach was a short drive away. I can't say the innkeepers were great. One of them yelled at me on the first morning because she wanted to know why I put the wrong pillow cases on the wrong pillows. I told her twice that I did not know what she was talking about. We could not sleep in if we wanted to ,breakfast was from 8-9 and that was it. There were stains on the carpet in our room. Cookies beer and bottled ware was provided during our stay, which was nice. The front porch was just beautiful. All and all we would go back for the relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

cypress inn is a great place to stay. i would rate it as outstanding but the green button would not work for that. i look forward to my next visit. hosts are very accomodating and knowledgeable. location of inn is ideal

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Tranquil setting. Staff was warm and welcoming and our one night stay was lovely with a delicious (home made) bread french toast breakfast to see us off.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Valentine's weekend! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Comfort of a four star hotel with the friendliness of a B&B! Best B&B ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Valentine's Day stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We absolutely loved everything about our stay here. The inn keepers were phenomenal and I would recommend to all my friends. It was a very cozy and romantic weekend for my boyfriend and myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

A great weekend; highly recommended... Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

The Cypress Inn is such a charming Bed and Breakfast. The view from our room was soothing and the room itself felt like it was visiting a friend in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I ever stayed at a bed & breakfast. This was our 25th anniversary celebration. We were very impressed with the facility and staff. The breakfast was excellent. Very memorable stay. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. A Cypress Inn (4.57)
Top
}