Recent Reviews in Comfort, Texas

Marvelous place at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our check-in was almost instantaneous and very friendly. We stayed in the Linder suite #902. Our reaction upon entering the room was "wow! Beautiful suite, beautiful view out the back door. Watching the deer, and the longhorns cattle next door and the birds flying through was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The weekend was exceptionally cold outdoors, but the heater kept us quite comfortable. The gas fireplace in the corner of the bedroom was lovely and the hot tub very nice. We had a fabulous weekend and look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Such a nice place! We loved our room, the location (just yards from town yet on Cypress Creek with a "woodsy" feel) and breakfasts were delicious. The only issue, if you want to call it that, is that the bathroom was faraway from the heat source in the main part of the room and was quite chilly. There was a portable heater to use but provided little heat. However, this would not keep us from recommending our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Peach Blossom Suite at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Claude and Lisa were great hosts! Very nice stay and delicious breakfast both mornings. Short walk to the downtown Fredericksburg. We would definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area. Don't hesitate to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrated New Years Eve there. at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Stayed at the Creekside cottage. Very cozy cottage for two. My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. Can't wait until our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in November at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2016

After a nice drive through the Hill Country we were happy to get to the charming town of Comfort and were surprised by the wide stretched B&B. We were greated nicely and checked in without any problems. Our suite was beautiful and very private with nice views, In summer it must be a pleasure to sit outside with a glass of wine. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room (looks like it was not in use for a while or the water is really sandy in Comfort) and we loved watching the deer during breakfast. The place was clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great location in between San Antonio and Fredricksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and memorable stay at Magnolia House at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2016

The owners, Lisa and Claude were very accommodating, kept a beautiful house, and served wonderful food both mornings we were there. I would highly recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet get away in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

In Comfort for the night & was wowed by this charming, spotless, and delightful B&B. So much more than a place to stay! Be transported to a gentler, quiet, and, dare I say comfortable time, .... Must return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversary Trip at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Nice home. Magnolia Suite was large, well decorated and comfortable with very comfortable bed. Bathroom small but nicely done. Claude and Lisa were very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to our friends and family. Bill and Dolores

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Extravaganza at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

December 7th - Took my wife to Fredericksburg for her birthday. We were so excited to have attended the 75 th anniversary ceremony on Pearl Harbor attack at the Admiral Nimitz Museum. After such a moving experience, it was like "icing on the cake" to stay at the Magnolia B&B...most excellent. Very clean and nice room..felt like we were visiting relatives. Breakfast and our sharing with other guests was excellent. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Charming at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The room was large and very comfortable, with seating area and flat-screen TV. Nice robes provided. Wish that better parking space could be provided. Host and Hostess very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Very cozy and very comfortable. Lisa And her husband made our honeymoon very special. I would highly recommend staying there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!! at Camp Comfort B&B (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Really great place to hunker down with friends and family! Plus walkable to the fun downtown area for great shops, restaurants, and old town charm!

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING!! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

To anyone wanting a delightful stop, I would suggest the Very Best B and B I have ever enjoyed, I would like to recommend to you Meyers B&B in, Comfort Texas. They serve a delicious breakfast, the rooms are varied and each charmingly decorated. They can accommodate almost any size group, (with sufficient notice,) help plan any kind of celebration, gathering or just a wonderful stay at a wonderful and charming B and B. The rooms are housed in several antique buildings very, tastefully repaired and redecorated. The town of Comfort is a delight with great and varied places to eat, antique shops or just enjoy the views. Your Hosts will be the Schylers and I can, guarantee you a most pleasant stay. As a many times returning guest, over a period of many years, I cannot praise this delightful B and B more .IT IS A DELIGHT Ann

View more reviews for this inn


A BandB that far exceeds! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

The Magnolia House was recommended by friends who had recently stayed there so when we were booking our Fredericksburg /Texas vaca we decided to go with it. We were sure glad that we did!! Claude and Lisa are delightful and are like master chefs in the kitchen! Their attention to detail was superlative and the rooms are so comfortable. Nothing is overlooked. We stayed in the Blue Bonnet Suite with it's own living room, kitchen and enormous bed and bath. Private entrance and beautiful backyard view. Met the nicest fellow guests and everyone was saying how happy they were with the Magnolia House. We are seasoned BandBers and this one ranks very, very high on our list. OUTSTANDING!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Texan at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Took my wife to Fredericksburg for her birthday this week. Stayed at the Magnolia B&B in the Magnolia Suite. Service and breakfast was excellent. Very clean and nice room. Little pricy, but a really good experience. This morning's breakfast with the other guests was fun and Jill's food was excellent. Thumbs up to the Magnolia!

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding B&B Experience! at Carrington House (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Carrington House B&B August 25-29, 2016, as we were attending a wedding in Comfort during the weekend. The whole house was very quaint and very beautiful, and our room wonderful! Very comfortable and accommodating, plenty of linens, toiletries, everything you need. Our particular room had an outside entrance, which was convenient. Sandy, the innkeeper/owner is a wonderful hostess - she served breakfast around each of the tenants' schedules, and her breakfasts are amazing!! We had the most wonderful time chatting with her about the area. Would love to get down that way again, and will definitely stay at Carrington House if I do! Thanks! Kathy Tinker, Fort Dodge, IA

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Great B&B, owners are very friendly and helpful. Gourmet breakfast is served at 9 with other guest and meal is outstanding, a different meal each of our three mornings of the stay. Very comfortable common areas to sit and visit and have wine and cookie in the afternoon. Will go there again, soon I hope.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

What an amazing stay (girls trip.) Claude and Lisa run a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. They are lovely hosts. Their attention to detail was so impressive and contributed to making our stay memorable. We wanted for nothing and completely enjoyed our two nights.. Could not have asked for more!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was our first visit to the Magnolia House and we have already booked our second trip. How can you describe a perfect visit. Lisa and Claude went out of their way to make you feel at home and were the perfect hosts. Homecooked, two-course gourmet breakfast (which is becoming harder to find - most offer just coffee and muffins). Beautiful house and rooms. They have thought of everything to make your visit as special as possible. I will recommend them to everyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's overnight at Magnolia House at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

These accommodations are first class. Good beds, great sheets, excellent service. I would recommend going in a cooler time of the year so that the outdoor spaces could also be enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


First time but not last!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I just had my first experience at a B&B and I hit the jackpot! I was traveling alone and could not have been made to feel more at home. This historic home is beautiful both inside and out. And Lisa and Claude are so nice and personable. Also the breakfast was Amazing!. I look forward to going back... :) Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Best 8 days in the Hill Country! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Shane and his fabulous staff make each visit more enjoyable! We love the Dower room! Each day the breakfasts were delicious, accompanied with friendly greetings and smiles from the staff. We always meet the nicest people here in Comfort. Overall the best!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Second anniversary getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our second anniversary and Claude and Lisa were incredibly wonderful hosts. The Magnolia House is a wonderfully maintained and charming bed and breakfast. The bluebonnet suite is very private and cozy, with a luxurious claw foot bathtub. Claude and Lisa did an excellent job of making sure my wife's food allergies were taken care of. While I'm talking about the food, Claude is an amazing cook! I didn't get to ask where he was trained, but regardless, it was fantastic, from the brownies, to a delightfully delectable two course breakfast, he left me wanting to stay longer just for the food! I very highly recommend the Magnolia House.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Friendly and gracious hosts. A varied and delicious breakfast each morning. Tasty cookies greeted us after a day of touring. The B&B is located in a quiet residential street, close to the main downtown area with shopping and restaurants. We had an enjoyable getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Meyer Bed and Breakfast is our go to B&B in the hill country! It's very peaceful and relaxing. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. They even have gluten free breakfast options.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was one of the best experiences we have had since being in Texas. The place was nice and beautiful along with the great owners and food served.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I was looking for a romantic getaway for our second anniversary. I looked around for some recommend bed and breakfast's in the hill country. Luckily the Magnolia House had an opening for the days I was looking for. Claude called me a few days later to check on any food allergies we might have. I have never stayed in a B&B with better hospitality and attention to detail. We even had a Happy Anniversary card and chocolate on the bed on our last day! The food is wonderful, and Claude and Lisa know the area very well. They will be sure you not only have a nice stay at the house but successful outings as well. You can't go wrong with the Magnolia House!

View more reviews for this inn


Has to be the best B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Beautiful, immaculate house, wonderful hospitality, and absolutely delicious food. We will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}