Recent Reviews in Comfort, Texas

Casa Si Comono at Casa Si Comono (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful casa. Very friendly owners. Exactly what I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House is our home away from home at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Magnolia House is a beautifully restored home that is simply charming. Claude and Lisa are fantastic hosts who have lived in Fredericksburg for many years. They offered us many recommendations for outings, dinners and events happening in the surrounding area during our stay. They are also wonderful cooks who prepared delicious two-course breakfasts for us each day. We are going to especially miss their signature morning juice and pastries. We look forward to our next visit and staying with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every respect at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We travelled to Fredericksburg (from Australia) on the recommendation of our daughter who in turn had received a recommendation from US colleagues. It was a long way to come but in every respect the trip was worthwhile. Apart from the very comfortable physical facilities, Claude and Lisa were outstanding hosts - absolutely comfortable in the role which made us as guests feel welcome and comfortable (in marked contrast to an experience we had elsewhere in another state)! Claude and Lisa and Magnolia House are the gold standard for bed & breakfasts in the US.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret in Fredericksburg at Historic Rocky Hill B&B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This B&B is a gem. The rooms are clean, comfortable, beautifully appointed, and quiet. The setting is about 4 miles east of Fredericksburg. There are 4 wine stores in the complex that close early evening. I've been staying in hotels in Kerrville and Fredericksburg but will be staying here from now on.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Road Trip!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

If your spending time around Fredericksburg you MUST STAY HERE!!!! Magnolia House is a beautiful historic place with so many special touches that made our experience 5 Stars! Rooms are really comfortable, detailed, and each unique. Grounds and public areas are set up to really get away from the hustle of life and just RELAX. Lisa and Claude create an experience and not just a stay with their kindness, attention to guests, and AMAZING breakfasts! Have to repeat AMAZING breakfasts! Traveled with my wife, out of town brother, and his wife for my birthday road trip. We all had a great time. Looking forward to returning once again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Vaca! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Fredericksburg is one of our favorite get away spots. This was our first time at Magnolia House. We loved our suite. It was very cozy and comfortable. The hostess were very pleasant. We had a good "crew" to visit with at breakfast. The food was delicious and beautifully presented each morning. Our s days went by quickly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for an anniversary celebration at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Well located for visiting Fredericksburg places and events. Comfortable room with great bedding and amenities: extra pillows, body lotion, power strips, and more. Also quite peaceful and quiet with only the sounds of doves to hear. Lisa and Claude wonderful hosts with focus on making guest's visit pleasant and memorable. Claude's cooking creations for daily breakfast are exceptional. They include fruits different pastries, egg dishes, and more There are white and red wines, along with delicious cookies Claude makes,daily, available to guests, along with other snacks and drinks. Also beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. The garden with Koi and goldfish pond is another plus for the Magnolia House. We will return!! ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Wife and I decided for a weekend in the Hill Country, this was our first B&B in comfort as we normally stay with friends. No need to look at anything different. Check in was a matter of saying hello, and check out was dropping the key off. Rooms are super clean, and comfortable bed. Breakfast, both mornings was very good, and included a fantastic bread pudding.

View more reviews for this inn


Fredericksburg June 11, 2017 at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Great B&B, lots of nice added touches, very soft sheets, lovely towels in bathroom and love the Hummingbird soap. Our breakfast was delicious with a great variety. Owners offer a lot of great tips on places to eat and visit in the area. We will return on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

FANTASTIC place to stay! Claude & Lisa are just great! It was fun to get to know new people at breakfast and the food was awesome! Beds were comfortable! FANTASTIC time!

View more reviews for this inn


Malbec Suite at Historic Rocky Hill B&B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Great economic room for a long weekend getaway. Although we never expected a breakfast, the room was stocked with cereal, coffee, juices, milk, and a cinnamon cake. We weren't at the room often, but when we were, we were very comfortable. The area was very peaceful and allowed access to walk behind the property and watch the horses. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2017

This beautiful home and the friendliness of the hosts made our weekend. Lisa and Claude greeted everyone like old friends, providing a history of the home, suggestions for activities, a beautiful comfortable room with lots of personal touches and great amenities, and a wonderful breakfast to start the day. Coffee next to the koi pond and on the front porch in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening was such a peaceful, relaxing experience. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with other guests and hope there will be an opportunity for us to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place yo stay in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

As a recurring visitor to this establishment, I can only confirm the rooms are lovely, clean and well appointed. Hosts are hospitable, knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfasts are always excellent--- Unusual, tasty and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B I at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Awesome B&B in Comfort, Tx Meyer Cypress Creek was such a peaceful, relaxing place for our Easter celebrations for my family. We were treated like family ( the ones you love) and the full breakfast buffet was definitely way above any I have had at other places. We had granma (me) all the way to a toddler and 8 mo baby stay in a lovely roomy suite of two connected rooms overlooking the creek. The Hot Tub was close and enjoyed by our group as well. The beds were great, beautiful authentic decor and large bathrooms. I loved relaxing in the tree swing with the soft breeze while I read and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will be back to enjoy more time with Shane and his lovely family.. Great stay! Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Linda K and family

View more reviews for this inn


Fredericksburg's best B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We just had a long weekend stay at the Magnolia House and it was as wonderful as it always is. The B&B is beautiful and the hospitality of the owners cannot be beat. We got caught in a major rain storm one night after we had walked downtown for dinner. We got soaked so when we got back to the B&B we just kind of threw all our clothes into the bath tub and Lisa washed and folded them for us the next morning. Speaking of mornings, Claude has a wonderful repast every day. Having a lunch is hardly ever necessary as you are still full. We have been going to the Magnolia House for over 10 years and already have our reservations in for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!!!!!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Wonderful stay at Magnolia House!!!! We loved the hospitality, the room, and the food!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Magnolia House - Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

We loved staying at the Magnolia House. The Magnia Suite was beautiful. Breakfast every morning was top notch, and Lisa and Claude couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Took a mini- get away over the weekend to Fredricksburg, Tx. Liza & Claude made our stay very enjoyable. It was a warm, comfortable and inviting place. We will be back! The Rubios

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely b&b at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Our room was pretty, large and comfortable. Our friendly host welcomed us with a tour of this lovely home. Breakfast was delicious as well as all the extras to make a relaxing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonfearful stay! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Magnolia House is a beautiful bed and breakfast not too far from the shops and restaurants of Fredericksburg! Lisa and Claude really think of everything you could need or want, and have great suggestions on things to do and see. Their breakfast can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great comfort and Great Food at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Very comfortable accomodations, beautiful room, wonderful good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous place at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our check-in was almost instantaneous and very friendly. We stayed in the Linder suite #902. Our reaction upon entering the room was "wow! Beautiful suite, beautiful view out the back door. Watching the deer, and the longhorns cattle next door and the birds flying through was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The weekend was exceptionally cold outdoors, but the heater kept us quite comfortable. The gas fireplace in the corner of the bedroom was lovely and the hot tub very nice. We had a fabulous weekend and look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Such a nice place! We loved our room, the location (just yards from town yet on Cypress Creek with a "woodsy" feel) and breakfasts were delicious. The only issue, if you want to call it that, is that the bathroom was faraway from the heat source in the main part of the room and was quite chilly. There was a portable heater to use but provided little heat. However, this would not keep us from recommending our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Peach Blossom Suite at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Claude and Lisa were great hosts! Very nice stay and delicious breakfast both mornings. Short walk to the downtown Fredericksburg. We would definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area. Don't hesitate to book.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrated New Years Eve there. at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Stayed at the Creekside cottage. Very cozy cottage for two. My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. Can't wait until our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in November at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2016

After a nice drive through the Hill Country we were happy to get to the charming town of Comfort and were surprised by the wide stretched B&B. We were greated nicely and checked in without any problems. Our suite was beautiful and very private with nice views, In summer it must be a pleasure to sit outside with a glass of wine. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room (looks like it was not in use for a while or the water is really sandy in Comfort) and we loved watching the deer during breakfast. The place was clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great location in between San Antonio and Fredricksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and memorable stay at Magnolia House at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2016

The owners, Lisa and Claude were very accommodating, kept a beautiful house, and served wonderful food both mornings we were there. I would highly recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet get away in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

In Comfort for the night & was wowed by this charming, spotless, and delightful B&B. So much more than a place to stay! Be transported to a gentler, quiet, and, dare I say comfortable time, .... Must return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversary Trip at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

Nice home. Magnolia Suite was large, well decorated and comfortable with very comfortable bed. Bathroom small but nicely done. Claude and Lisa were very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to our friends and family. Bill and Dolores

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Extravaganza at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

December 7th - Took my wife to Fredericksburg for her birthday. We were so excited to have attended the 75 th anniversary ceremony on Pearl Harbor attack at the Admiral Nimitz Museum. After such a moving experience, it was like "icing on the cake" to stay at the Magnolia B&B...most excellent. Very clean and nice room..felt like we were visiting relatives. Breakfast and our sharing with other guests was excellent. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }