Recent Reviews in Comfort, Texas

First visit at Escondida Resort & Spa (Medina, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2018

The shower drain and sink countertop had some hair from a previous guest. The rest of the room was very clean. The massage therapist was a few minutes late on our couples massage but we still did receive the full hour service. Overall, we were pleased and we will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Back Forty of Fredericksburg at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.2 reviewed on June 27, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Back Forty of Fredericksburg. The cottage was a cute little place, very clean and in a beautiful area of Fredericksburg. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch, watching the wildlife. They have a nice pool, which we didn't use, but would have if we had been there longer. This has more of a hunting cabin feel than romantic setting B&B. A few things could have been done to upgrade this little place. One of the recliners in the living room wouldn't recline. Instead of having a DVD player, there was a VCR. One of the cabinet doors in the kitchenette was broken. When I went to pull out one of the chairs at the breakfast table, the entire back came off. We had purchased cookies at a nice bakery the day that we arrived and the next morning, the kitchen counter was full of ants (put ant bait out). Our breakfast was a $5.00 grocery store Danish, which was left in a mini fridge with juice, and milk. There were 2 bananas and 2 apples on the table and coffee with no creamer. With all of the German bakeries in the area, I felt like that would have been the best choice if you are going to purchase breakfast for your guests. All of the drains in the sinks were very sluggish. The curtains on the windows did not provide any privacy. I took a bath with the light off. All of the linens were more suited to a hunting cabin. Tres Semme shampoo was provided, but no conditioner. It was clean and comfortable and has great potential with a little TLC. I did not meet the owner, but my husband spoke to her for a couple of minutes. She communicated with me quite well through e-mail and seemed to be a very nice person. This is a really nice property in the Hill Country.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed our peaceful quiet stay very much. Our room was comfortable, and our view beautiful.. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of Both Worlds at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

This place is awesome!! Right in town and within easy walking distance of shops and eateries. Once you are ensconced in your room you forget you are in town. Many rooms back up to a gorgeous country setting!! Rolling hills, babbling brook, deer. It is a wonderful view with a multitude of “lounging areas”. The owners were very accommodating. And the breakfast was hearty and delicious!! I highly recommend the Meyer experience! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Back Forty of Fredericksburg at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2018

The Back Forty of Fredericksburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area! It's an oasis of quiet, comfort and beauty in what can be a very bustling and busy little town, especially during Spring Break. My cabin was wonderful, very cozy and comfortable, and everything worked. The surrounding gardens provided some great wildflower and butterfly photography opportunities. I took a fly-rod with me and even caught and released half-a-dozen little sunfish in one of the ponds. I was VERY satisfied with the Back Forty and plan on staying there again, the next time I'm in the area. Matt Walter.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely my happy place! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We found this place in 2005 and have returned 10 times since then. It's always wonderful! Every room has been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the view from the dining room is peaceful and beautiful. The owner is always personable and accommodating. We've come just as a couple and sometimes brought friends. Perfect place to relax and have fun! We look forward to our next chance to getaway and stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Country Spot at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Our families go once a year together for Clays for Cara Event. We all have different last names but are Moms, Dad’s, brothers, sisters, Nannie and Pappy’s. cousins and more. None of us would consider staying elsewhere. It is very relaxing, nice cottages, a place of freedoms but good control, and great breakfast. The grown kids love the tire swing. Phyllis Pat McDonald Victoria Tx

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place. . . a step back in time at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

And sooo peaceful. This is our forth stay . . only place we would want to be when we go to Fredericksburg. We love our privacy..not huge signs advertising "our desire for privacy". Facilities are clean and well kept. Owners are wonderful people but don't over power you with interruptions. Have sent friends and family members here too . . when they ask for suggested B&B, get-a-ways. A & L, Southlake, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Getaway Value at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My most recent visit to Meyer B&B has only reinforced my opinion of the place...it's a great getaway. This is a place to unplug...even though they have wifi on the premises, the old world decorated rooms with quality antique pieces inspire you to just leave the cell phone and ipad out of sight and leave the world of demands behind. This was the third visit to Meyer for my wife and I and we have deemed it our "go to" spot when we need to dial down the pace a bit. Iron beds, Victorian décor, old photos on the walls all remind you of the rich history these buildings have. We stayed in the Gast Haus. While the rooms were smaller than the Ellenberger House (meant for more people), we had stayed in previously, it was just fine for the two of us. Home cooked hot breakfast buffet each morning was awesome. It also went well with our conversation with owner Shane who likes to make the rounds talking with guests. This place offers the unique quaintness that many people want in a B&B, but it's big enough to maintain your privacy if that's what you're looking for too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

Wife and I decided for a weekend in the Hill Country, this was our first B&B in comfort as we normally stay with friends. No need to look at anything different. Check in was a matter of saying hello, and check out was dropping the key off. Rooms are super clean, and comfortable bed. Breakfast, both mornings was very good, and included a fantastic bread pudding.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

This was an awesome visit that you can't beat. GREAT fishing, very close to the main town area, and we will think of this B&B first when we return to central Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time! at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I wanted to do a mini vay-cay out of the Austin area and since we were both born and raised in Germany, I suggested we go to Fredricksburg, only about two hours up the road. We figured we just get a hotel room when we got there but when we got there apparently all hotel rooms were booked. At the visitors center, a lady suggested the Back Forty B&B. She said the owners were really great. So we called. Patricia was super nice and helpful and fast. it is a nice property ducked off just past a normal residential neighborhood (which is where we thought we might be staying at first. Finally, we make a left turn and start going down a dirt and rock road and I started to feel like I was going back in time. BEAUTIFUL property. The lake, the huge trees, the pool, the cottages, the horses! We parked and walked into our French style cottage and instantly felt at home. Patricia took the time to tell us about the property's history, which is fascinating. We look forward to coming back and enjoying more time in this delightful and enchanting place. This would be a great place for a honeymoon or a wedding too. The backdrop is perfect. Theresa "Raey" and Isaiah

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort Retreat at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2017

From the moment we arrived at Meyers, we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the well thought arrangements that are offered to their guests. We enjoyed sitting on the banks of the creek in the evening watching the deer graze not 40 ft away from us and the fireflies lighting up the creek under the age old pecan and cypress trees. Breakfast was fabulous as we sat in the dining area watching the deer enjoying their breakfast we well!! As we walked back to our room, we were serenaded by the many song birds in the trees. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The B&B is located within walking distance to historic downtown Comfort. It was nothing but relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


German family visiting Fredericksburg at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Back Forty in Fredericksburg. Being a family with a little kid there was plenty of things we could do on the premises. Fishing at the lake, watching horses, although horse back riding would have also been possible. The view from the cottage was stunning and it was really quit. Patricia took care of our breakfast and we can wholeheartedly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

At first had to adjust to difference from a hotel - but after just a few hours - I began to love the peaceful atmosphere , beautiful views, and friendly owners and staff. I had trouble getting wifi but it turned out to be a great thing - we talked , ate-drank wine ,enjoyed the stars . No crowds like hotels. Location was close to Fredericksburg shops . Mrs.Collins brought us homemade muffins in the morning -the best. Recommend you try if your wanting to chill and slow down.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B I at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Awesome B&B in Comfort, Tx Meyer Cypress Creek was such a peaceful, relaxing place for our Easter celebrations for my family. We were treated like family ( the ones you love) and the full breakfast buffet was definitely way above any I have had at other places. We had granma (me) all the way to a toddler and 8 mo baby stay in a lovely roomy suite of two connected rooms overlooking the creek. The Hot Tub was close and enjoyed by our group as well. The beds were great, beautiful authentic decor and large bathrooms. I loved relaxing in the tree swing with the soft breeze while I read and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will be back to enjoy more time with Shane and his lovely family.. Great stay! Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Linda K and family

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Oasis in the Hill Country at Back Forty of Fredericksburg (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Beautiful, serene place near downtown Fredericksburg. Our second stay and we loved it just as much as last time. Patricia is a wonderful host and this is a great place to unwind and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous place at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Our check-in was almost instantaneous and very friendly. We stayed in the Linder suite #902. Our reaction upon entering the room was "wow! Beautiful suite, beautiful view out the back door. Watching the deer, and the longhorns cattle next door and the birds flying through was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The weekend was exceptionally cold outdoors, but the heater kept us quite comfortable. The gas fireplace in the corner of the bedroom was lovely and the hot tub very nice. We had a fabulous weekend and look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve weekend at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Such a nice place! We loved our room, the location (just yards from town yet on Cypress Creek with a "woodsy" feel) and breakfasts were delicious. The only issue, if you want to call it that, is that the bathroom was faraway from the heat source in the main part of the room and was quite chilly. There was a portable heater to use but provided little heat. However, this would not keep us from recommending our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrated New Years Eve there. at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Stayed at the Creekside cottage. Very cozy cottage for two. My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. Can't wait until our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend in November at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 30, 2016

After a nice drive through the Hill Country we were happy to get to the charming town of Comfort and were surprised by the wide stretched B&B. We were greated nicely and checked in without any problems. Our suite was beautiful and very private with nice views, In summer it must be a pleasure to sit outside with a glass of wine. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room (looks like it was not in use for a while or the water is really sandy in Comfort) and we loved watching the deer during breakfast. The place was clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great location in between San Antonio and Fredricksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

In Comfort for the night & was wowed by this charming, spotless, and delightful B&B. So much more than a place to stay! Be transported to a gentler, quiet, and, dare I say comfortable time, .... Must return!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!! at Camp Comfort B&B (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Really great place to hunker down with friends and family! Plus walkable to the fun downtown area for great shops, restaurants, and old town charm!

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING!! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

To anyone wanting a delightful stop, I would suggest the Very Best B and B I have ever enjoyed, I would like to recommend to you Meyers B&B in, Comfort Texas. They serve a delicious breakfast, the rooms are varied and each charmingly decorated. They can accommodate almost any size group, (with sufficient notice,) help plan any kind of celebration, gathering or just a wonderful stay at a wonderful and charming B and B. The rooms are housed in several antique buildings very, tastefully repaired and redecorated. The town of Comfort is a delight with great and varied places to eat, antique shops or just enjoy the views. Your Hosts will be the Schylers and I can, guarantee you a most pleasant stay. As a many times returning guest, over a period of many years, I cannot praise this delightful B and B more .IT IS A DELIGHT Ann

View more reviews for this inn


Best 8 days in the Hill Country! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Shane and his fabulous staff make each visit more enjoyable! We love the Dower room! Each day the breakfasts were delicious, accompanied with friendly greetings and smiles from the staff. We always meet the nicest people here in Comfort. Overall the best!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Meyer Bed and Breakfast is our go to B&B in the hill country! It's very peaceful and relaxing. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. They even have gluten free breakfast options.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Camp Comfort B&B (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Camp Comfort B&B (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Long weekend with good friends. So much fun

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem in Hill Country at Camp Comfort B&B (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed at Camp Comfort by reccomendation of a family member from Comfort. It was the perfect place to stay for a quiet weekend. Such a serene environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Relaxing, Friendly, Beautiful! at Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

This is our fifth Spring visit to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast in Comfort, TX. We love it! Shane and Teresa and their staff are awesome. We've stayed in three different rooms and each one has it's own personality. All of them have been clean, comfortable, and cozy. When we first found the Meyer, we were wanting to stay in Fredrickisburg but we couldn't find rooms for our additional family members. We kept looking and my wife found the Meyer. Look at the photos. This is a place where the photos don't do the property justice. It's beautiful! Now, having visited Fredricksburg and seen the traffic and congestion I don't want to stay there. I want the quiet tranquility of the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. It's wonderful. Finally, this trip has topped them all. I surprised my wife with a 90 minute couples massage down by the creek. I was able to make arrangements with Sabra at the Firefly Farm & Day Spa. This was an awesome experience if you are able to duplicate it. Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }