Recent Reviews in Columbus, Ohio

Outstanding! at Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I have never felt so comfortable & welcome away from home. Innkeepers Lesli & Mike have put together a beautiful bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Treasure at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

A truly memorable and relaxing get away! After helping our daughter move into her dorm for her second year at The Ohio State University, we treated ourselves to two nights in the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room at the beautiful and tranquil Welsh Hills Inn in Granville (a short 45 minute drive from Columbus). This is truly a very special and one-of-a-kind Bed & Breakfast with so many pluses. Highlights for us included the delicious gourmet breakfasts, walks around the gorgeous and peaceful grounds, quiet times perusing books in the main living area and on the porch, and the welcome companionship of the well-behaved dogs Ellie and Wrigley. Jeff and Bobbi are terrific innkeepers who have mastered pampering their guests without being intrusive. We also enjoyed walking around and dining in the quaint town of Granville. Thanks for a terrific stay, and we hope to return for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Relaxation Redefined at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We stayed at this Inn for two nights over Labor Day weekend. I chose this Inn based on the Inn’s website and all the fabulous reviews it receives, plus it has an outdoor heated pool! Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. As so many of these reviews have stated, Bobbi and Jeff (as well as their four-legged friends Ellie and Wrigley) welcome you into their beautiful home and treat you like family. Our room, the Bedwen Bach King Guest Room, had a Jack and Jill bath with gorgeous views of the pool courtyard. The evening wine and cheese and the morning breakfasts were luscious. The weather cooperated and we had two beautiful days to enjoy the pool. Unfortunately, the pool heater was not on and the water was quite cold on the first day, so we enjoyed the hot tub and relaxed in comfortable cushioned teak lounge chairs around the pool. Jeff quickly turned the pool heater on and by the second day the pool water was warm and we were able to enjoy swimming and using the foam pool floats. This Inn is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. We can’t wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Two days at the Welsh Hills Inn—how delightful! We went there to celebrate our 52nd anniversary. As you can imagine, we have experienced many B and Bs over the years, so you can trust our judgment. We were delayed and called to say we would arrive late. Bobbi was there to greet us and show us around. We even had some wine to top off our evening. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were marvelous. Jeff is quite the chef. The plates were beautiful and the environment charming. We ate on the porch overlooking the grounds. The first morning another couple joined us and the second we were alone. Both were fun and relaxing. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts—around enough if you need them but giving privacy as well. The home is beautifully decorated and yet cozy and inviting. We stayed in the Derwen Del King Guest Room and it was outstanding—large bathroom with plenty of counter space for toiletries, nice shower. The room itself had three comfortable chairs as well as the usual accommodations. The king bed was just right, the wifi was easy, and the décor was fascinating. The sitting room just outside our door was cozy and always available. All in all, a wonderful two days there!

View more reviews for this inn


Tmbrook Guest House at The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We were told about Timbrook by a friend and it turned out to be one of those hidden gems that you want to keep going back to. It is an old historical house (one of my weaknesses) that has been totally renovated into a comfortable home. The beautiful gardens (my wife's weakness) surround the house and give a pleasant stroll to the aviary with a selection of psittacine birds. Comfortable and relaxing. What we enjoy Just one word of caution. Jill does ask that you remove your shoes at the door and does provide house slippers for you. Since we have the same rule in our house we had no issues with this and actually appreciate it as it reduces dirt int eh house.

View more reviews for this inn


Marriage Anniversary Relaxation Redefined! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My wife and I have been to many different B&B's both here (in the US) and abroad internationally. With that being said I can say without a shadow of a doubt that the Welsh Hills Inn is our new favorite B&B and we will be back hopefully sooner rather then later. We arrived early (before 3pm check-in) for a romantic picnic lunch and were greeted immediately by both Ellie (Golden Retriever) and Wrigley (Austrailian Shepard) and they led us along to where we needed to go. They were some of the most kindest, gentlist, friendliest dogs we had ever encountered. It was hard for us not to get too attached since my wife and I are very big "dog" people. Jeff and Bobbi were wonderful and did everything in their power to make sure we were taken care of. We opted for a candlelight dinner also and the food left me very happy and extremely satisfied. It was one of the best New York Strip Steaks I have ever had and I'm a steak lover. The food from the picnic and dinner were out of this world. Combine that with the atmosphere, hospitality, beautiful rooms with luxury amentities and unique art and reading material, and etc. (because there's much more) makes this one of the best places that we could have ever imagined celebrating our 3rd Wedding Anniversary at. It was a Godsend and we feel blessed to have experienced this amazing place. Can't wait to come back! Thanks again Jeff, Bobbi, Ellie, & Wrigley. You will be missed :)

View more reviews for this inn


45th Anniversary Celebration at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is definitely the nicest we have stayed at. From the beautiful grounds, to all the wonderful amenities, to the relaxing atmosphere, to the wonderful breakfast...it is TOP NOTCH! Of course the dogs are fun, but what makes it so special is Bobbi & Jeff. Not only their hospitality in making you feel special, but their kind and "easy" spirits! Thank you for making it a wonderful stay. We will are already thinking about people we know that would enjoy this beautiful paradise. Thanks, Bobbi & Jeff!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

This was our first visit and we went with high expeectations. They were exceeded by a mile ! Every aspect was delightful and after packing to leave, we spontaneously pleaded to stay an extra day. Now, we cant wait to go back. And to tell our friends to book quickly. Bobbi and Jeff are consummate hosts and they have created a beautiful home they share with grace and style. No wonder The Welsh Hills inn was rated number one in America. It's a treasure. --- Gerald and Margaret Matthes

View more reviews for this inn


Love Love Love at Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

From making reservations to checking out...this place is the best!! I absolutely loved it. Lesli and Mike are the sweetest ever. Me and my now husband stayed here during our wedding weekend. It was the perfect in-town get away. I couldn't have asked for a better time. Lesli takes such good care of the BB&B. She also takes care of all the guests. After me and my husband left we felt like we gained another aunt! She was sweet, caring and loving. We stayed in the New York room and it was perfect for my bridal suite and then for me and my husband to stay. We live a block away from the BBB, but it felt like we were in a different city. This BBB is clean, friendly, and has a great feel and vibe to it. Very relaxing! Whenever my husband and I need an in-town get away, we will be staying here! Whenever anyone needs a place to stay, we will make sure they stay here! Again, love it and love Lesli and Mike!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at its finest at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

The Welsh Hills Inn provides so much relaxation and comfort you won't want to leave! Bobbi and Jeff are very friendly and available to attend to whatever is needed. Their two dogs are absolutely a hoot and joy to be around. Our room was impeccably clean and lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Location of the Inn is convenient to rolling hills and the charming town of Granville. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

View more reviews for this inn


More than I expected. at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Columbus was the site of a continuing education class I needed for a professional accreditation. None of the hotels in the area appealed to me, so I tried a B&B for a change. Hawthorne House was a glorious experience. Ron was very flexible with the breakfast menu for my early morning schedule, and provided a hearty meal to start the day. The Hanford Room and en suite bath were spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated. What I most enjoyed is soaking in and experiencing the spirit of the place. I took a walk in the early evening, enjoyed the architecture of the homes in the historic neighborhood, and then sat on the front porch under the fan, reading a novel and occasionally glanced at fireflies on the front lawn. It was a wonderful two-day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


All the praise and awards are very well earned! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights recently and everything you read about The Welsh Hills Inn is true...and more. After seeing an article featuring the Inn, I booked a room for my wife and I as her Christmas present. To my surprise, she added on to the package between then and our stay as an anniversary present, making it 2 nights, 3 days with a candlelight dinner and a bike ride with a picnic lunch. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, nestled at the top of a hill with a winding driveway and lush landscaping. Wrigley greeted us in the driveway and Ellie was waiting inside when we walked in. Music filled the house (Frank Sinatra when we arrived). Everything is neat, clean, tidy....very first class and inviting. Bobbi and Jeff are fantastic hosts, very warm and friendly. The best trait is you can tell they truly enjoy having you stay; it's not for show or an act. They make you feel like the house is yours while you're there. The food is just amazing (Jeff does all of the cooking). If I could give an extra star just based on our meals, I would. Our 2 breakfasts were omelets and french toast, and both were outstanding. I even asked if Jeff had taken culinary classes because of the quality of the food-nope, all self-taught! Lastly, the dinner we had was over-the-moon. My wife had ordered me the New York Strip ahead of our arrival and it is honestly the best steak I've ever eaten. The sauce he puts on it is ridiculously good to the point where you need to eat the whole steak just because of how good it is. Along with the chicken for my wife and the pie we had, it was truly a first class candle light dinner on the porch overlooking the property. If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a favor and book a night or two! You will not be disappointed!! We will definitely go back and stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our high expectations at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn on Jun 11-13. I had found the Inn via Trip Advisor, and was convinced to stay due to all the outstanding reviews, and learning about all the amenities (pool, shooting range, acreage), that are unusual for a B&B. Like the title suggests, this property definitely exceeded our expectations, and we have stayed at may nice B&Bs. The property, inside the home and the grounds, was just immaculate. The view from the front porch with the rocking chairs could have been of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia - I was not aware that a spot so close to Columbus had such rolling hills. The pool and games area was great, just such a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast and snacks were delicious and filling. My husband and I really enjoyed morning walks through the trails in the wooded part of the property (10 acres), and he was very impressed with the shooting range and Jeff's hospitality during his outing there. Of course Bobbi was really nice, too, so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. We would love to stay here again. We came for the pool weather, but I'm sure it's great in any season.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Getaway at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We had two suites connected by a Jack-and-Jill bathroom. The Queen room was elegant and beautiful. The King room was immaculate and more masculine. Beside Ellie, Wrigley, and Finnegan, the dog, dog, cat, respectively, it's difficult to mention just one thing that best describes the Inn. Is it the music? The complimentary wine and cheese? The perfect breakfast? The beautiful grounds? The proprietors, Bobbi and Jeff? The rockers and hammocks? The list goes on and on and the experience is greater than the sum of the parts. As a p.s. I left my phone charger there, and they are personally bring it to my house. Above and beyond. Thank you, Bobbi and Jeff, for your beautiful Welsh Hills Inn. Jeff and Marilyn

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite place! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed a night to celebrate our anniversary, and had high expectations based on the wonderful reviews and being rated the #1 B&B in the US and #5 in the world. Not only were our expectations met, but exceeded in every way! The inn is spotless and gorgeous, with every little detail in place to make you feel comfortable, cozy, and relaxed! The grounds are beautiful, giving you the opportunity to relax by the pool or on the front porch, or play one of the games in the activity area (bocce ball, darts, ping pong, etc.) - my wife and I enjoyed a delicious dinner cooked up by Jeff, and a glass of wine by the fire pit in the evening. Bobbi makes sure you are happy and comfortable every step of the way, and she couldn't be more accommodating. Dinner and breakfast were absolutely delicious - Jeff is an amazing chef. The rooms are super comfortable, with comfy beds and the entire room is spotless. This is our new favorite relaxation destination, and we can't wait to return every year to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks Bobbi and Jeff!

View more reviews for this inn


Every last detail! at Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Studio 555 was the most beautifully appointed and well stocked lodging I have ever used. Every detail to every room was carefully chosen and despite the size, very versatile. Easy walk to downtown and Denison campus. Light sleepers may need ear plugs as the main bedroom fronts Granville's main street. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful weekend excursion, in a small, quaint town.. at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My wife and I decided to spend our 4 year anniversary at the Welsh Hills Inn. We wanted something that wasn't so far away (about an hour away from Hilliard, OH), but still feels like something out of the norm of everyday life. From the moment you step in, you are greeted by the amazing host of Bobbi and Jeff. They both welcomed us into their homes with open arms. Actually, I'm wrong. We were initially greeted by their two wonderful dogs, Wrigley and Ellie. We are dog people and so this was a pleasant surprise. After getting a tour of the home, we settled in to the Derwen Del, which was an upstairs suite. It was very clean, and adequate, and very nicely decorated. We decided to spend some time by the pool, but unfortunately, and this was the only negative on the weekend, the weather was not cooperative with us, and we had to take cover under the patio. We decided to play board games on the patio, which was strangely refreshing as it allowed us to focus on us, versus being connected to technology.. Our bed had plush sheets and was very comfortable. We gave Bobbi a time on when we wanted breakfast ready. Get ready for an amazing meal! It was actually a lot better than the 100.00 meal we spent the night before!! Bobbi and Jeff greeted us on our way out. They were always available and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a romantic getaway for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and Comfort at their Finest at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Hosts Bobbi & Jeff have considered every detail to deliver a truly enjoyable stay. We spent the weekend at the inn and took advantage of the great outdoor amenities. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and impeccably maintained. The breakfasts used local, fresh ingredients and satisfied our sweet and savory cravings. Bobbi, Jeff and their canine assistants rolled out the red carpet, making for a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. The layout of the inn and grounds gives the feeling of a private oasis and there are multiple areas to congregate with friends or spend a quiet moment relaxing. We will definitely return. This is the best kept secret of Granville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Peaceful B&B!!! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Recently visited the Inn with 3 other couples. We were celebrating our friend's birthday. Enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner prepared by Inn owner Jeff. Steaks were prepared perfectly along with side dishes. Bobbi set a beautiful table setting on the porch for all of us and graciously took care of us throughout dinner. The rooms were very pretty and comfortable. All the artwork in the Inn was a highlight! We took advantage of sitting around the pool, table tennis, darts, massage, clay pigeon shooting. The guys played golf at nearby golf course! The owners, Bobbi and Jeff, make your stay perfect! I hope to be able to return to the Welsh Hills Inn and enjoy the beautiful landscape, outstanding owners, and comfortable inviting rooms!!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Lovely! at The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

I visited the Timbrook Guesthouse twice previously with my daughter. This was the first visit for my husband and he loved it! He suggested that we stay at the guesthouse a few days for our anniversary. The setting is peaceful with gorgeous gardens, our hosts Jill and Peter were gracious and welcoming, and our breakfast was wonderful. The parfait had delicious cherries, blueberries, and other fresh fruit. The French toast had cinnamon and orange. My husband enjoyed the sausage. There was a choice of different coffees and juice. We stayed in the West Wing which has a nice sitting area and views of the gardens. The house and grounds are incredibly lovely and well maintained. We were attending a ceremony at Ohio State and emailed to see if we could check-in a half hour early. Whitney responded in less than a few hours with “absolutely!” Jill has suggestions of nearby places to dine and visit. It’s a warm, comfortable, beautiful environment!

View more reviews for this inn


Studio 555 at Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Ideally located for downtown Granville. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Ideal for visiting a child at Denison U.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Bobbi & Jeff were wonderful hosts and the Inn is a tranquil, beautiful place with wonderful breakfasts! I loved my stay there. Beautiful breezes on the porch, a cozy atmosphere and very comfortable, private accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at a Bed & Breakfast at Bexley Bed and Breakfast (Bexley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We were in Bexley to attend the graduation of our twin granddaughters from OSU. Lesli and Mike are wonderful inn-keepers. The room and bathroom were spotless, The location wonderful (a block or so from restaurants and stores). Lesli even fixed us a "breakfast to go" which we picked up at five in the morning since we had to get an early start for home (talk about service). At night it was quiet and peaceful - had a wonderful night's sleep. Would recommend the Bexley Bed & Breakfast to anyone staying in the Bexley, Columbus area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

This was our second trip to Welsh Hills Inn. This time, to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We loved it even more than our first visit. The grounds are beautiful and the house exquisite. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts couldn't be more friendly. It is a real treat to stay there. We cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

I surprised my fiance with a stay here at the Welsh Hills Inn for his birthday. We stayed in the Brynmor Queen Luxe Suite and it exceeded my expectations! Bobbi and Jeff had everything set up for the surprise which included roses, champagne and a delicious cake. We were able to play bocce ball, hike the gorgeous property and enjoy wine on the front porch with Wrigley & Ellie. Jeff made a delectable meal for us and Bobbi always made sure we were taken care of. We felt so very welcomed and comfortable during our stay. We will be back for another relaxing visit. Kasey & Brandon

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

I stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn over Easter weekend and was greeted by the owners two lovely dogs near the driveway and felt like I was home,I met Bobbi as she came out and welcomed me and helped me with my bags and gave me a tour of there amazing home, the house is huge and bright and clean, the first thing I noticed was all of the interesting paintings and collectables that filled the house, there was always something neat to look at,I stayed in the Brynmor Queen Suite on the bottom floor and it was perfect for me, from the huge living room to the very comfortable bed, it was spotless and filled with family photos and antiques, the property was awesome!,I took advantage of the hiking trails and walks with there dogs and sat on the patio in the evening drinking lemonade.The Welsh Hills in is very close to the center of Granville,after sightseeing around the area I had dinner in town then would walk it off after getting back to the property,I sat by the fountain they had and got to see some interesting birds on the trails, in the evening on my last night I sat by the pool and was amazed at how pretty the property looked at night with everything lit up. I like to personally thank Bobbi and Jeff for making my weekend perfect, from giving me information about good places to eat and visit to filling up my water bottle everyday and leaving ice cold water and chocolates in my room in the evening, you went above and beyond to make me feel at home and I thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


First time experience was fantasy at Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Our first time not staying in the usual hotel, etc and we were blown away! The property is fantastic - decor, cleanliness, and amenities. Not only will we use small batch lodging in the future, if the need arises, but we will look to other opportunities to use bedandbreakfast.com.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great experience! at The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Everything from the cleanliness, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and the friendly staff were 5-star. This is definitely a hidden gem that everyone should know about! I'll be sure to find a reason to come back to Columbus to visit and stay at The Timbrook.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B with a wonderful owner at Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2017

The beautiful home has a long history and it is fortunate that Lynn happened upon it. The owner/chef/host runs a clean house and is an absolute joy to be around. She will engage with guests as much or as little as they would like. The rooms are all unique and spacious, the parlor and dining room are great places to relax and she always has treats and a bottle of wine on hand for her guests to enjoy. Harrison House is situated perfectly between Ohio State and all that the downtown/short north districts have to offer. Convenient to and from and convenient off-street parking. I booked a room for my parents as a gift and they could not have been more thrilled. We had an incredible weekend. Due in large part to Lynn and the Harrison House.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Love with the Inn! at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

My husband and I feel like this is our own private destination for peace, tranquility, great company, unbelieveable art and the most wonderful hosts ever, Bobbi and Jeff. We just enjoyed our third visit, and every stay is fabulous. We stay in Derwin Del and it's cozy and beautiful. We go to read, talk, walk and enjoy some of the best breakfasts we have ever had. I can't say enough wonderful things about Welsh Hills. We feel like we've known Bobbi and Jeff forever and love Ellie and Wrigley, too. I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }