Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Paradise in Boonville... at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

What a perfect setting for a romantic anniversary weekend - we felt like honeymooners! Hotel Frederick exceeded our expectations, repeatedly! We loved the room (lucky #7!), and spent a fantastic evening at the hotel lounge. Dinner at Maggie's and breakfast at Main Street Diner are highly recommended as well. We'll definitely be back! - The Schaemmers

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Historic charm and very nice room for an overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick Review at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Our group of 4 stayed here in September while bicycling the Katy Trail. Friendly staff upon check in and they offer a locked storage room for the bikes. Rooms are spacious and the hotel is redone without losing it's historic feel. While we didn't have dinner at the restaurant, the breakfast was nice and the bar is a friendly place to have a drink or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay At Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Hotel Frederick lobby evokes a feeling of knowing there has been a wonderful history which has taken place there. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are tastefully decorated in different colors, different furnishings in each room. Would describe the decor as eclectic. The only negative would be that the bathroom could use more shelving to spread out make-up, shaving items, air dryers, etc. Did not dine at the hotel restaurant, so cannot comment on their dining. The continental breakfast was better on Saturday than Friday morning, but had no complaints about the food. Would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Unique place and space. Friendly and helpful staff. Large room, comfortable bed. Breakfast Continental style with a good variety. Katy Trail runs right next to hotel, so good place for bicyclists to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Stayed here while riding the KATY trail - great place - historic decor - staff very helpful, stored our bikes in lower level of hotel. Food at the bar was delicious - best meal of the trip - new bar/restaurant owners - GREAT bar tender!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Drove by it the first time, but when we did find it, we were definitely pleased. A very country setting with no neighbors in sight. For dinner we had a great "all you can eat" catfish dinner with all the fixings for less than $11.00. Great change from city noise, bustle and prices.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, relaxing atmosphere - wonderful food - great natural environment the best!! at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

fun, relaxing, hospitable environment!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to unwind at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Only stayed the one night but Barb and Ray were very hospitable and Harley is a really nice guy( he is their westy) If we ever find ourselves in this part of the country we will be sure to visit again. Bernie

View more reviews for this inn


Vintage Gem at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Lovely old but new Hotel. Charming!! Each room is different. Wonderful music sets the scene as you check in. The staff is incredibly gracious! The breakfast was wonderful from the homemade breads to the China tea cups .... if you wanted. Delicious coffee too!! We loved it!¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like family at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our visit. The room was comfortable, although the chair was showing considerable wear. The staff was extremely friendly and had a lot of information about and love for the historic community. Everything was relaxed and we truly felt like extended family. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the continental breakfast offerings were nice, with some items appearing to be homemade adding to the family feel. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Kudos at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

I am from Iowa and drove to the Victorian Country Inn for a place to stay prior to a cycling competition the next day in Centralia.  I needed some easy conversation, a comfortable bed, quiet and a good breakfast.  Loved the place, top notch.  Barb was great and made my stay exceptional.  If in the area I highly recommend this B&B.  I plan on booking the same location for next years race.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Hotel Frederick is a great place to stay. We had purchased tickets for the Lyceum Theater in historic Arrowrock (great little Theater by the way) and wanted a unique, boutique type hotel to stay the night in. The Hotel Frederick was perfect Great location, great rooms, and friendly accommodating staff. Will stay here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We spent two nights at the Hotel Fred and had a wonderful stay. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We highly recommend eating at their restaurant - the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We had a large group stay here in July. The experience was excellent. The rooms were excellent as well as the food and service. We will be back next year and I highly recommend this hotel to any and all!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

My husband and I spent one night at the Hotel Fredrick on our way to a wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed was very comfortable. The room was remodeled from two original rooms, so we had plenty of room. It was quiet and so we had a wonderful night's sleep. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant, too. Since we were traveling, we did not need a large breakfast so the continental breakfast was perfect. The homemade sweet breads - banana and cinnamon were delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a hotel! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Our room was really comfortable, the shower / soaps were amazing (we all took two showers just to enjoy the facilities), and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel restaurant was closed when we were there, but the staff directed us to Maggie's, a terrific local place.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B we've ever stayed at at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

What a fantastic experience it was staying at the VC Inn. Ms. Barb is a lovely hostess who could not be more accommodating. The place is spotless and our room was extremely comfortable. We can't wait to find an excuse to return for another visit! Very highly recommended - I promise you will not be sorry if you book a reservation here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

I was very surprised that such an old building had been renovated so well as to be a very lovely hotel with great features. We had a suite and it was very spacious and comfortable, lovely bathroom. The service was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was way better than expected with lots of homemade pastries and other such tidbits. I highly recommend this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place for Family Reunion at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Not only was our room lovely, the furniture and furnishings were unique. The bathroom clean and interesting, and I loved the river rock floor of the shower. The service in the hotel was excellent. The complimentary continental breakfast had some delicious homemade pastries/cakes and included everything I needed. There were plenty of places for our family members to meet and the restaurant was great. I cannot think of anything I would change.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Second time to stay and plan to stay again. We were very comfortable in our room, and everyone who works there is very friendly. Although no hot breakfast items, there was a nice selection of bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee cakes, coffee, juice, etc. in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the atmosphere. Look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We had a good time, hotel was clean and the staff was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Fred in Boonville at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at The Frederick. All staff members were helpful and pleasant. Hospitality is definitely a high priority at The Fred! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the scent of the handmade soap that was for sale in the lobby; however a friend who met us there was bothered by the fragrance. We didn't dine at the hotel but heard very good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Our Expectations at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Every once in a while, life treats us beautifully. Our stay at the Victorian Country Inn B & B was one of those times in our lives. Our grandson was graduating from high school and we needed a place to rest. Our bed was comfy, we were shrouded in quietness, enjoyed delicious breakfasts and were delighted to meet the Spencers. Will we return, you bet we will.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Hotel Frederick a great place, but we didn't have a chance this trip to take full advantage of what it has to offer. Will definitely return. A criticism of this survey - I HAD to enter a dining score even though I did not dine there. There should always be a N/A choice. I put "met my expectations" because it was the most non-committal.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Friendly helpful staff, clean unique room, and an amazing on site dinning / bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Winter Weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

Great relaxing weekend away. Loved the homemade soaps provided. Old charm with luxury accommodations! Outstanding onsite Lounge and Restaurant included!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Very nice old building. Very quiet during our stay in January due to only a few visitors. Nice breakfast every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mix of Old and New at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Had a great time and loved the modern blend of updated rooms with the historic vibe of the old building. Will absolutely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.77)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.37)
Top
check }