Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Wonderful Historic Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2017

I was very surprised that such an old building had been renovated so well as to be a very lovely hotel with great features. We had a suite and it was very spacious and comfortable, lovely bathroom. The service was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was way better than expected with lots of homemade pastries and other such tidbits. I highly recommend this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Second time to stay and plan to stay again. We were very comfortable in our room, and everyone who works there is very friendly. Although no hot breakfast items, there was a nice selection of bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee cakes, coffee, juice, etc. in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the atmosphere. Look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We had a good time, hotel was clean and the staff was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Fred in Boonville at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at The Frederick. All staff members were helpful and pleasant. Hospitality is definitely a high priority at The Fred! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the scent of the handmade soap that was for sale in the lobby; however a friend who met us there was bothered by the fragrance. We didn't dine at the hotel but heard very good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Our Expectations at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Every once in a while, life treats us beautifully. Our stay at the Victorian Country Inn B & B was one of those times in our lives. Our grandson was graduating from high school and we needed a place to rest. Our bed was comfy, we were shrouded in quietness, enjoyed delicious breakfasts and were delighted to meet the Spencers. Will we return, you bet we will.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Hotel Frederick a great place, but we didn't have a chance this trip to take full advantage of what it has to offer. Will definitely return. A criticism of this survey - I HAD to enter a dining score even though I did not dine there. There should always be a N/A choice. I put "met my expectations" because it was the most non-committal.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Friendly helpful staff, clean unique room, and an amazing on site dinning / bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Winter Weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

Great relaxing weekend away. Loved the homemade soaps provided. Old charm with luxury accommodations! Outstanding onsite Lounge and Restaurant included!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Very nice old building. Very quiet during our stay in January due to only a few visitors. Nice breakfast every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mix of Old and New at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Had a great time and loved the modern blend of updated rooms with the historic vibe of the old building. Will absolutely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Frederick Booneville, MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

Beautiful hotel Excellence service enjoyed ourselves very much treated very well.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place & Town at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The Hotel Fredricks was amazing, clean, old charm with new amenities, the staff was friendly and very accommodating! The food at the restaurant was delicious, we tried almost everything! We rode our bikes on the Katy Trail, the scenery is breath taking! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Great stay and nice hosts. Would recommend to all if in area.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

A pleasant stay. We liked the fresh breads at breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hotel Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

What an amazing experience! Having the opportunity to spend the night in this beautifully restored hotel--with all the modern conveniences--is such a treat. Absolutely love the uniquely decorated rooms and public spaces. Breakfast is great too--coffee cake and breakfast bread are yummy. Anxious to return soon and stay in a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Service was prompt. Room was clean and quiet. Enjoyed the jetted tub. Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty. The bakery items were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

this is an exceptional hotel on all levels, especially when you consider the size of the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Traveler at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Barb Spencer provided outstanding accommodations and dinning for our 3 night stay. Barb made us feel like family- great food and company.

View more reviews for this inn


J&J at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Both my husband and I have severe food allergies. Barb made sure to have not only appropriate breakfast items for us, including farm fresh eggs that were delicious, but also a snack the first evening we arrived. The room was amazingly clean and the shower with three shower heads was awesome! We enjoyed a lovely Anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed feelings about the Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband & I stayed at the Hotel Frederick for 3 nights, September 8-10, 2016. The rooms were nice, other than a counter in the bathroom. The hotel is beautiful, and the desk clerks are very friendly & helpful. Our complaint is about The Fred Restaurant. We tried to eat there one night. We had been waited on and had our drinks, but no food. We waited for over an hour and were told they had just gotten so busy they were behind. I don't believe that because several people came in after us and they all had their food. We finally walked out, as did another couple who had come to the restaurant the same time we did. We told the desk clerks on duty about our experience and they assured us the restaurant manager had been told about our experience and we would be "taken care of". As of today, September 26, 2016 we have not received any kind of communication from the Hotel Frederick. I might stay there again just because it's a really neat looking place with all of the old furniture & decor, but I'd never eat in the restaurant again.

View more reviews for this inn


Frederick Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Positively loved this property. Arrived late and everyone was accommodating, the quaint charming bar and even the restaurant, though they were closing, made sure we got salads. The room was clean, such an awesome mix of the past and present blended beautifully together. Very close to Warm Springs Ranch, where the Clydesdale are. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


An oldie but goodie. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

An old hotel with hardwood floors and high ceilings, it has been well cared for and maintained. Loved the totally modern bathroom in our room. Bed was comfortable. All the staff and wait people were friendly and accommodating. No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Always great to stay at the Fred at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My wife and I have been visiting Boonville to attend the Missouri River Arts Festival for the last 11 years. We find that the Frederick is a great place to stay. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful especially meeting us at the front entrance with towels when we arrived soaking wet form a sudden downpour.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Boonville Accommodations! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

What a fantastic place! We go out of our way at least twice a year to spend some quality time at the Hotel Fred!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. Thank you! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Excellent guest rooms, service, and ambiance! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

we have no complaints everything was as expected loved the original features and the staff was super friendly. We stay again and loved it was right downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Biker Comments at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We arrived early but our room was available so we could shower and rest. Bike was stored in the basement. Next morning we were given coffee and breakfast items early so we could start our ride while the day was still relatively cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to stay longer. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Beautiful renovated older hotel with great rooms and outstanding service. We were riding the Katy Trail. Helped us stow our bikes in basement under lock and key. Onsight restaurant was empty, which concerned us. But tried it anyway and food was excellent. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars and then some at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had an excellent time at the Fredrick Hotel. The rooms are one of a kind, from the decor to the etching on the bathroom glass, not to mention comfortable, clean and well kept. The in house restaurant, The Fred was delicious, with excellent, friendly waitstaff. Last but not least a special thanks to Lynn and Susan at the front desk. They were beyond helpful and the nicest people you could possibly ever meet. Anything we needed they were right there to get it. Lynn even scooped us tour reservations at Warm Springs Ranch and they were already booked for the entire week. Overall excellent experience and a stop we will make again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.76)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.34)
Top
check }