Recent Reviews in Columbia, Missouri

Amazing Place & Town at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

The Hotel Fredricks was amazing, clean, old charm with new amenities, the staff was friendly and very accommodating! The food at the restaurant was delicious, we tried almost everything! We rode our bikes on the Katy Trail, the scenery is breath taking! I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B. at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Great stay and nice hosts. Would recommend to all if in area.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

A pleasant stay. We liked the fresh breads at breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hotel Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

What an amazing experience! Having the opportunity to spend the night in this beautifully restored hotel--with all the modern conveniences--is such a treat. Absolutely love the uniquely decorated rooms and public spaces. Breakfast is great too--coffee cake and breakfast bread are yummy. Anxious to return soon and stay in a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Service was prompt. Room was clean and quiet. Enjoyed the jetted tub. Breakfast was nicely presented and tasty. The bakery items were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

this is an exceptional hotel on all levels, especially when you consider the size of the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Traveler at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Barb Spencer provided outstanding accommodations and dinning for our 3 night stay. Barb made us feel like family- great food and company.

View more reviews for this inn


J&J at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Both my husband and I have severe food allergies. Barb made sure to have not only appropriate breakfast items for us, including farm fresh eggs that were delicious, but also a snack the first evening we arrived. The room was amazingly clean and the shower with three shower heads was awesome! We enjoyed a lovely Anniversary weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed feelings about the Hotel Frederick at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband & I stayed at the Hotel Frederick for 3 nights, September 8-10, 2016. The rooms were nice, other than a counter in the bathroom. The hotel is beautiful, and the desk clerks are very friendly & helpful. Our complaint is about The Fred Restaurant. We tried to eat there one night. We had been waited on and had our drinks, but no food. We waited for over an hour and were told they had just gotten so busy they were behind. I don't believe that because several people came in after us and they all had their food. We finally walked out, as did another couple who had come to the restaurant the same time we did. We told the desk clerks on duty about our experience and they assured us the restaurant manager had been told about our experience and we would be "taken care of". As of today, September 26, 2016 we have not received any kind of communication from the Hotel Frederick. I might stay there again just because it's a really neat looking place with all of the old furniture & decor, but I'd never eat in the restaurant again.

View more reviews for this inn


Frederick Hotel at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Positively loved this property. Arrived late and everyone was accommodating, the quaint charming bar and even the restaurant, though they were closing, made sure we got salads. The room was clean, such an awesome mix of the past and present blended beautifully together. Very close to Warm Springs Ranch, where the Clydesdale are. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


An oldie but goodie. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

An old hotel with hardwood floors and high ceilings, it has been well cared for and maintained. Loved the totally modern bathroom in our room. Bed was comfortable. All the staff and wait people were friendly and accommodating. No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Always great to stay at the Fred at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My wife and I have been visiting Boonville to attend the Missouri River Arts Festival for the last 11 years. We find that the Frederick is a great place to stay. The staff is always pleasant and very helpful especially meeting us at the front entrance with towels when we arrived soaking wet form a sudden downpour.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Boonville Accommodations! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

What a fantastic place! We go out of our way at least twice a year to spend some quality time at the Hotel Fred!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. Thank you! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Excellent guest rooms, service, and ambiance! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

we have no complaints everything was as expected loved the original features and the staff was super friendly. We stay again and loved it was right downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Biker Comments at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We arrived early but our room was available so we could shower and rest. Bike was stored in the basement. Next morning we were given coffee and breakfast items early so we could start our ride while the day was still relatively cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to stay longer. at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Beautiful renovated older hotel with great rooms and outstanding service. We were riding the Katy Trail. Helped us stow our bikes in basement under lock and key. Onsight restaurant was empty, which concerned us. But tried it anyway and food was excellent. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars and then some at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had an excellent time at the Fredrick Hotel. The rooms are one of a kind, from the decor to the etching on the bathroom glass, not to mention comfortable, clean and well kept. The in house restaurant, The Fred was delicious, with excellent, friendly waitstaff. Last but not least a special thanks to Lynn and Susan at the front desk. They were beyond helpful and the nicest people you could possibly ever meet. Anything we needed they were right there to get it. Lynn even scooped us tour reservations at Warm Springs Ranch and they were already booked for the entire week. Overall excellent experience and a stop we will make again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The rooms are great and staff friendly. The bar was fun! The restaurant is not as great. Service was slow and food just ok. We would return however. We meet a group and go to Arrowrock Lyceum. After many years the Frederick is our favorite place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend venture at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

my wife and I spent a weekend in the Boonville area while staying at the Hotel bFrederick which was a very nice hotel. The room we stayed was a nice goodsized room with living room type area separate from the bedroom-bathroom area. Service was good although with a restaurant amd bar area available during hours there was no vending and/or refreshment area available during non-hours.A very nice place to stay to do visit historic sites and horses (clydesdales).

View more reviews for this inn


Would return again at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lovely hostess that is very familiar with the area and she went out of her way to find us other material about places to visit in the state. Great food and very fresh! Room worked out great! Would return again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Great stay at the Frederick....front desk was excellent and food at the 'Fred' was also excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Visit at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We had a wonderful visit at your B & B this week! The accomodations were beautiful and very comfortable! The conversations with the hosts were very educational and humorous! The country breakfast was delicious and Harley, well, what can we say about Harley....he stole our hearts!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Hotel Frederick! at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We will definitely stay here again :) We did not eat here, but the form made me fill out a review.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Check into Hotel Frederick you'll be glad you did. The staff are great, awesome room, comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast included. We hope to be back and we will recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and considerate accomodations at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Barb, Buddy, and Harley offer a wonderful and relaxing B&B experience! The food is superb with many creative touches. The rooms are most comfortable. There is a wonderful nature walk to experience the flora and fauna and the the wonderful prairie horizon. Barb and Buddy & Harley are charming and thoughtful hosts. There are also many fun activities that are offered. An enriching and gratifying experience!!! Chris Delaney Mebane, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Katy Trail Weekend at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Rooms was nice and the service was excellent. She got out bikes every time we were ready and the food at the 'Fred' was excellent. Our waitress, Megan was also professional and courteous. Great food!

View more reviews for this inn


historic stay at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Loved all the old furniture and accessories. Really liked the goat milk soap.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm friendly atmosphere, superb breakfasts, wonderful nature hikes, charming and funny hosts at Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (Hallsville, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Chris Delaney

View more reviews for this inn


Boonville MO at Hotel Frederick (Boonville, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The best in Boonville, the owner's have done great job. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Victorian Country Inn B&B LLC (4.76)
  2. Hotel Frederick (4.32)
Top
}