The Minturn Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

minturn inn in colorado

5 on March 25, 2016

a very short drive from vail. nice little town.

Minturn Inn is Fantastic!!

4.2 on March 22, 2016

Minturn is a great, reliable place to stay. Very Friendly, great breakfast. Minutes away from Beaver Creek and Vail.

Ski weekend getaway

5 on February 04, 2016

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the inn for a weekend ski trip and had a fantastic trip. All the staff were incredibly welcoming breakfast was a great way to get ready for a day of skiing. The room was fantastic and the town of Minturn was just what we were looking for after a long day of skiing. We had a great time talking with the other guests both before and after skiing. Thanks for a great trip!

Mid winter stay

5 on January 11, 2016

Great room...bring white noise machine if you are in the main house if you plan to sleep in

Romantic B&B hideaway

3.2 on January 10, 2016

Fantastic, romantic B&B hideaway in a good location close but far enough from the Vail ski resort. Premium price for homely service. Don't expect your room to be serviced unless specifically requested. Breakfast home cooked but limited choice.

We love Minturn!

4.2 on December 31, 2015

My husband and I make it a point to stay in Minturn at least one night before we head over to Vail or Beaver Creek. It's a fantastic town with great people. The Minturn Inn provides a relaxing and warm environment to set the mood for a great vacation.

Great place to stay close to Vail and Beaver Creek

4.2 on December 28, 2015

We recently stayed at the Minturn Inn while visiting our sons. What a charming and wonderful little Inn and Terrance was a great host and fantastic breakfast chef! The only issue we had was that our room was very warm but we cracked the window and it was fine. We will definitely stay there again. Bonnie and Bill


1.8 on November 18, 2015

No one in the building at check in time, no hot water for coffee or tea except at breakfast, no snack or cookie or anything on site offered for the guests. All around very disappointing. Most B&Bs I have stayed in make a pretty nice breakfast we were served pancakes and bacon one morning and french toast, scrambled eggs and bacon the next day. I make that at home and mine are probably better.

Innkeeper Response
First of I would like to thank you for your feedback and I certainly apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. At the Minturn Inn we take pride in the service we offer our guests and the wonderful homemade breakfast that is provided each morning. Coffee is available throughout the day and there is hot water available for tea or hot chocolate at all times of the day. Currently we do not offer an afternoon snack or cookie but we are going to be considering this option for the future. We do have someone available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week that you can call and will be there immediately to assist you with anything that you may need. Please accept our deepest apologizes and we would love for you to come and stay with us again. Thank you, Mary Perdue Minturn Inn Manager

Small town charm with great amenities

4.2 on November 05, 2015

We read about the Minturn Inn in the NY Times and it met our high expectations. We stayed in the lovely Cougar Ridge room with a deck and view of the river behind the inn. Beautifully appointed with a terrific living room, dining room, and kitchen downstairs to relax in and meet other guests. The deck off the living area was lovely at any time of the day to enjoy the quiet surroundings and wildlife meandering through the property and along the river. Minturn is a charming village and offered a wonderful and peaceful alternative to the resorts. There are several areas to hike in the immediate area, particularly the Lionshead Rock hike which has an awesome view of the valley and surrounding mountains - not for the faint of heart because it's a steady uphill climb that is well worth the effort! We're not skiers but it must be a great place to stay in the winter. Highly recommend!

Quaint Rustic and Romantic

4.2 on October 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this rustic little B&B. It hard to pull of elegant, romantic and rustic in one stay but the Minturn Inn manage to do that and more. We visited during peak fall color but this would make an excellent home away from home any time of the year. Duane

pleasant two weekends

4.6 on October 11, 2015

We visited Miniturn Inn two weekend in October. We had admired the inn in the past and were pleased to be able to reserve rooms these two times. We visited for the spectacular fall color--but we enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the very pleasant service and conversation with Mary, our hostess.

Fall Getaway

4.8 on October 05, 2015

Terrific fall getaway. Loved our room--very comfortable. The downstairs lounge room was exceptional--we used it both nights with our friends. Breakfast was just what we wanted--tasty and homey-with great service and conversation by Trenton.

Fall Colors

4.0 on October 04, 2015

We spent the day viewing the beautiful fall colors and then relaxed in our room at the Minturn Inn in the quaint little town of Minturn. Enjoyed our stay!

A great place to stay!

3.8 on September 11, 2015

We have stayed here twice and totally enjoy the timber-framed lodge and creek that runs by. Quiet and peaceful with wood and stone beauty. We will be back again.

Rest in Minturn

3.4 on August 29, 2015

We recently spent two nights at the Minturn Inn and found it very restful. The breakfast was delicious, but not enough for a bike tourist, facing a ride over Vail pass. The room was great and clean.

Wanted to stay longer

5 on August 20, 2015

Seriously, if I had known I would love this place like I did, I might've booked a week. Huge comfy bed, huge deep bathtub, wonderful fireplace, delicious breakfast. The coffee was wonderful, and I am a real snob about my coffee. It was booked to capacity, 28 people, and so, so so quiet we never would have known until we smelled the morning bacon. A wonderful, restful, relaxing, meditative place to be.

THE Place to stay!

4.8 on August 19, 2015

Our stay at the Minturn Inn was far too short. The facility was gorgeous. But hostess blew our minds when she showed us the river flowing behind the property with shade trees and comfortable chairs in which to relax. After a long road trip, an afternoon by the river was just what we needed. Minturn is charming and we would highly recommend bypassing Vail and spending more time in this little town.

Lovely Inn by the brook

4.4 on August 16, 2015

We spent a quiet one night stay in Minturn at this inn on the backside of Lionshead peak. Our room in the back building by the brook provided our best sleep of our whole trip as we left the window open to hear the brook murmuring us back to sleep. A lovely breakfast sent us off refreshed and happy!

Weekend with friends

4.2 on August 13, 2015

The rooms next to the river were very nice. We have stayed in several B&B's and my only negative comment would be about the breakfast. The food served was wonderful and delicious however there was not much of a variety. I would suggest adding a yogurt bar with fruit, maybe some extra muffins, etc., for those who might not want what was being served. Also, update your website with check in times. When we arrived nobody was there and the website said check in was from 3 p.m.

Great Place

5 on August 08, 2015

You can't go wrong choosing this bed and breakfast - such a pleasant surprise - stayed here so that a friend and I could climb a mountain the next day - plan on bringing my husband with me next time.

Most Charming Bed & Breakfast in the Mountains!

5 on June 26, 2015

I have never experienced such an enjoyable stay as I did at The Minturn Inn!! This was the second time staying here (once before around Christmas time) and I can't wait to go back a third time! Location is incredible- just minutes from Vail!! Talk about R & R! The rooms are unbelievably cozy and charming and right over the river!! The staff is extremely friendly and make the stay so special. Breakfast was declicious as well. The grounds and rooms are clean and pristine. I will only stay at The Minuturn Inn when I'm in the mountains! I recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to anyone wanting to experience a true bed and breakfast stay in the Colorado Rockies!

Wonderful Little Place in the Mountains

4.6 on May 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here in December 2014 for 4 nights. We were in the area for skiing at Vail and Beaver Creek. We loved our trip and our stay at Minturn so much, we are planning to take this trip again this Christmas. We stayed in the river lodge, and while it was expensive, we felt it was worth it. We could have paid even more to stay at a Vail resort hotel, but we choose this quaint B&B with delicious breakfast, jacuzzi tub, steam shower, deck, comfortable bed, and quiet room. The town is beautiful and has some great restaurants, even gourmet pizza delivery. I highly recommend a stay at the Minturn Inn.

Minturn Inn Stay

3.8 on April 01, 2015

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Minturn Inn as it was a great facility and a terrific location between Vail and Beaver Creek. If you want a quite place that feels like home with excellent service this is the place.

First stay in minturn!

5 on March 10, 2015

Everything was great! We will definitely be back!!

Great stay at Minturn Inn

4.0 on February 27, 2015

All was as advertised! Convenient to both Vail and Beaver Creek resorts. Friendly and helpful staff. Some good restaurants in town -don't miss the Minturn Saloon.

Below satisfactory

2.6 on February 20, 2015

I would not recommend the Angler room at The Minturn Inn it was very noisy, we could hear the people above stomping around all night! Woken up from sleep all night, not a pleasant stay.

Lovely but needs work on service

3.2 on February 11, 2015

First, the property was lovely and breakfast both mornings was very good. However, there was no coffee both mornings in the Grouse Creek House. In addition, there were dirty dishes on the counter doing our entire stay of 48 hours. Finally, there was no maid service at all.

Innkeeper Response
Hi there, Thank you for staying with us! We certainly apologize and appreciate your comments. Our service is the most important to us and we hope you will join us in the future for a wonderful stay! Thank you, The Minturn Inn Staff

Bed, Breakfast and Bath Tub!

4.4 on January 28, 2015

What a great little gem! Went up to ski a couple of days with my son who was visiting Vail with a group of pals and grabbed a room here the morning of my visit. Turned out perfectly as we did a day in Vail and another in Beaver Creek. The inn is located smack in the middle; a ten minute drive to either. Plenty of very acceptable walk to dining options; The Saloon, Minturn Country Club and the old school Turn Table Diner. Got to the inn late after a hard day on the mountain and a full session of Après ski at the Red Lion to discover my room, decorated in full tilt western style including a bouquet of dried flowers resting in an old saddle leather rifle scabbard, also featured a giant two passenger private jacuzzi tub! Doctor Mike says, "take two Acetaminophen, a nice Pinot Noir, a long hot soak and do it again in the morning!! Oh yea; great bed, quiet surroundings in and out and the blue berry pancakes made fresh to order were a stellar start to another perfect day in the Valley. Definitely two thumbs up all the way. Mike from Boulder

Weekend trip

5 on January 14, 2015

Great place to stay if you're looking to get out of the center of Vail. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. We plan on returning to The Minturn Inn again.

Excellent Stay in Minturn!

5 on December 30, 2014

Our stay was outstanding! The accommodations were excellent and the staff was friendly and very accommodating! Highly recommend!

You'll love the Minturn Inn!

4.4 on November 29, 2014

The Minturn Inn in Minturn, CO, is a wonderful surprise of an escape from the ski traffic and chaos in the Vail area. We stayed at this B&B for a one-night get-away from our busy lives, and were so happy with the cozy, romantic room (especially with the fireplace and the two-person jacuzzi tub); the warm hospitality; and the tasty blueberry pancakes in the morning. Minturn itself is a sweet little town with a colorful saloon (and incredible high-end Mexican food). We'll definitely be back.

Great (Snowy) Getaway in Minturn, CO

4.4 on November 21, 2014

I planned a little weekend getaway for my fiance and I at the Minturn Inn this past weekend. Earin, the manager/innkeeper, was great when I had to change our plans slightly and kept in contact with us to ensure that we arrived safely as we drove through very unfavorable weather. Upon arrival Earin let us know that she had complimentary upgraded us to a room with a fireplace and awesome river rock jetted bath tub (which we used and LOVED!). We loved the town of Minturn and seemed to be the only out-of-towners there that weekend, which was great. I had looked at reviews prior to arrival and knew that the breakfast wouldn't be anything too crazy, although simple it was delicious! Having worked for an Inn for several years I tend to be very critical of places that I stay and I have to say that the Minturn Inn certainly exceeded my expectations. The upgrade was a very happy surprise and made our weekend just that much more special. Earin was friendly and helpful which always make any stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a small mountain town to escape to! Allison B.

Cozy weekends with Friends!

5 on November 14, 2014

We had a great weekend! We were hoping to see snow but the Artic Snow came too late. We hung out in the living room and drank wine. It was an great time! There is also a liquor store close so you can just have a quaint weekend with wine.


5 on October 10, 2014

I never write reviews. Spur of the moment trip on the bike. Day od check in received call confirming time of check in was very polite said could check in anytime. The room was great had its own bathroom. Towels we thick you know what I am talking about :) Food the next morning was prepared fresh as we sat at this beautiful huge wooden table. Innkeeper was so gracious she is a peach. Anyway if you are up there you cant go wrong

Special getaway

5 on October 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Missouri Lakes room for our anniversary. We loved hearing the river outside our window and felt like we had our own personal spa in the bathroom! We treasured our time in this lovely setting.

Off the Beaten Path: Great Vail Alternative

4.4 on October 02, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a cozy little place in the little town of, well, Minturn. If you like getaways which are a bit off the beaten path, then this place might be a good fit. The room rate is quite reasonable for the Vail area, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was excellent. My only critique has more to do with myself than conditions. I like fresh air at night so almost always sleep with my window open, even in the winter. I am also unused to road noise. The Inn is located on a small highway. My room faced the main road. Thus, with my window open, road noise was rather loud and I needed to use ear plugs to sleep. Even so I enjoyed my stay and hope to return there in the future.

Riverside charm.

4.2 on September 11, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable night's stay on the road to Aspen. We found that along the river's edge at the Minturn Inn. The room and common areas were lovely and full of rustic charm. The deck overlooking the rushing river was very relaxing. The bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. What more could a weary traveler ask for?

A real Charmer

5 on September 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Minturn B&B. Everything was ideal. Quiet, clean and a swell breakfast. We will be back LeAne & Peter Story Leawood, KS


2.8 on September 09, 2014

We realize it is a "good" value for the area. I guess we did not know what to expect as far as the rooms. We were told that the room we reserved, one of the "smaller" rooms was not available...we were giving a "larger" room, in quotes. It was by the stairs on the main level. I am not sure what the other room would have been like but we heard everyone come down and get their coffee and breakfast. As some other comments that have been made, breakfast was "average".

We will definitely return!

4.2 on September 09, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a gem! This was the perfect place to stay after a long day of hiking! Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Gorgeous view from our balcony! Thank you Earin!

Clean and quiet, but not charming.

3.0 on September 09, 2014

It has a great location in Minturn. It's cute and quaint and clean and quiet, but it's missing the charm that distinguishes a B&B from a regular hotel. I prefer the intimacy of being a guest in someone's retirement dream rather than a client in a corporate establishment. I like the kind of B&B where the owners are glad to have you, greet you, and join you for breakfast, the recipes are hand crafted or passed down through the generations, or the ingredients are chosen from right outside the door, and everybody's glad to sit around and swap stories over coffee afterwards. The Minturn Inn is just a staffed place, and seemed more of a money bank than a dream to me, which is so much less endearing. Breakfast was good, but it was just pancakes and bacon. The title sums it up: Clean and quiet, but not charming.

My Review

3.4 on September 08, 2014

Wonderful place to stay.

Love this B&B!

5 on August 23, 2014

By chance, I chose this particular B&B because it was relatively close to home (Denver) for a quick getaway weekend. Perfect choice! Our room had a private balcony overlooking the Eagle River and we could walk to the local restaurants and tour this quaint town along the way. Our breakfast was wonderful and the coffee to die for. We are definitely going back for a stay and hike during the fall season to see the beautiful fall colors.

We loved this Inn

5 on August 19, 2014

Great authentic western town feel, just a short drive to Vail. Beautiful accommodations throughout the Inn. Can't wait to visit again.

The Minturn Inn

5 on August 17, 2014

Great stay at the Minturn Inn B&B. Stayed in the back house on the main floor. Opened onto a deck next to the Eagle River. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

Great birthday stay at the Minturn Inn

4.6 on August 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Minturn Inn. Room was excellent and the food was perfect. Very cordial management and lots of good suggestions for dining and hiking as well as the farmers market. Great time!

Minturn Inn

4.2 on August 04, 2014

Perfectly nice little hotel. Room was fresh and interesting; breakfast was basic but good. Be sure to stop by for lunch at 'Sticky Fingers', just down the street from the Minturn Inn.

Charming b&b in a beautiful setting

4.2 on August 03, 2014

Lovely b&b in a great location. The room was delightful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't beat drinking coffee in a rocking chair on the porch.

Review of Services provided by Minturn Inn

2.8 on July 29, 2014

Adequate accommodations but overpriced for the quality provided.

Good but hot

2.8 on July 19, 2014

This room did not having any air conditioning which was fine but the rooms should have fans in them. It was extra hot on my stay and being in the front of the house with the traffic noise and the ripped screens keeping the windows fully open was not an option.

A nice place to stay

3.0 on July 19, 2014

The breakfast was adequate to start the day, but nothing to write home about.

Great Stay!

4.8 on July 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Minturn Inn several times and always come away relaxed. We enjoy staying away from the crowds of Vail and BeaverCreek and enjoy the quiet of Minturn Inn!

Great Visit - Looking forward to our next stay here!

5 on July 10, 2014

We had a great room even on a last min booking. The staff was VERY accommodating and our room was beautiful. We will certainly plan to stay here again and recommend this to our friends. Thanks!

Super location with all the amenities!

5 on July 09, 2014

We stayed here last week for 2 nights and were thrilled with the lovely room (in the back house by river). The room was very large with a king size bed, fireplace, 2 comfy chairs and a bath with shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The breakfasts both days were wonderful. The first morning we had waffles and sausage. The second day was eggs cooked to order, thick cut crispy bacon, toast and fruit. They served breakfast in the house on main street (just across the alley from the house we stayed in). Coffee was available at both locations. We loved the house and wished we were there longer. The back house had a large deck with tables and chairs that overlooked the river. Very scenic and peaceful! We would recommend the Minturn Inn and would stay here again if in the area.

rustic B&B

3.2 on July 08, 2014

Minturn Inn was a pleasant surprise in a rustic setting. The rooms were well kept, breakfast was good. People were very nice. Would stay there again.

quiet weekend in Colorado

4.0 on July 06, 2014

We were upgraded to a nicer, larger room. This is a nice quiet Bed and Breakfast in a cute little town. It is within easy driving distance to Vail.

Fly Fishing in America

4.4 on July 03, 2014

The Inn is a cozy little cottage, where we felt at home immediately. The Eagle River rolling past has a melody all it's own, to sooth one to sleep at night and awaken one, gently in the morning. It was a beautiful thing to walk down to the Minturn Anglers, after a great breakfast, to float the Colorado River, with Bob, fishing the entire way. Only to come "home" cold and tired, to be warmed by our jetted tub, then relax by the fire. Wake up the next day to do it all over again. Sweet dreams with great memories. Debbie & Ric Bearden


5 on July 01, 2014

My husband and I climbed Holy Cross Mountain and once we got to the Minturn Inn, we were in heaven. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for our sore muscles after a difficult hike. The room was so clean and cozy. Breakfast and coffee were great the next day. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Minturn Inn

3.2 on June 28, 2014

Nice B&B. Close to the st so a little noisy in early am with the traffic.

Ride The Rockies stay

4.2 on June 17, 2014

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. breakfast was generous and done correctly. The only things that could make it better is more parking and larger rooms. Our room was small. Next time we will ask for a creek side room that is larger. John from Denver Colorado

Would definitely stay here again!

4.2 on June 05, 2014

The rooms right over the river were heaven sent after a day of hiking and climbing! The manager was super friendly and helpful (as was everyone that we met in the town) and the B&B is just a short walk from a super cool old Saloon that serves delicious food!

Great place to stay on the river

5 on June 03, 2014

View of the river

Great stay at a great place

5 on May 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night after picking up a mountain bike that we purchased in town. The Minturn was way more than I expected and we will definitely be staying here again. Our room was right on the river, which you could hear raging all night long!! We got a late winter storm and woke up to beautiful snow. Earin, the Inn Keeper, was the best and very sweet. You won't be disappointed with this place

Great Stay, Great Town

5 on February 21, 2014

Went up with my girlfriend for the weekend and loved it. The town was much quieter than Vail and equally as charming. Jetted tub was a great addition and the fireplace was perfect for a quiet getaway. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Best place to stay in Minturn!

5 on August 05, 2013

This Inn is in a beautiful location with a separate lodge overlooking the Eagle River. Our room (Half Moon Pass) was spacious and included a jetted bath tub for relaxing after a long day hiking. Breakfast was delicious!

Good but lacking a few perks

3.6 on June 29, 2013

We stayed in the Missouri Lakes room, a ~$250/night suite, yet we found ourselves short two things standard in a luxury suite: robes and snacks. The tasty but basic breakfast didn't help. Otherwise we love the Minturn Inn and would go back, but probably to a more "value" oriented room.


5 on March 28, 2013

This place is fabulous. Minturn is an adorable little down, perfectly set between Beaver Creek and Vail. Earin at The Minturn Inn was so accomodating and a wonderful hostess. She whipped up some amazing pancakes for breakfast :) Yum! Our room was so comfortable and clean. We will definitely be returning ASAP!! -Shelby, Houston, TX

Minturn Inn

4.6 on March 06, 2013

Great value and great location. Very good breakfast and nice innkeeper. Look forward to our next stay

The Minturn Inn


  • Nightly Rate $129 - $389
  • Reviews (68) 4.3
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9708279647
  • Mobile 970-3768040

Visit Website »

View details