McGinnis Cottage Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review


5 on September 27, 2012

My wife and I visited the McGinnis Cottage in for a night on our honeymoon trip and we were more than amazed at this quaint bed and breakfast. The hospitality by Donna was more than exceptional and the spread for breakfast paralleled that of buffets at most any breakfast restaurant. We stayed on the top level (worth every extra penny) and had our own tv, dvd player, refrigerator, and jacuzzi tub! There are over 100 movies to choose from (great for us after large wedding and long honeymoon). Donna has done a great job at going out of her way to make her home feel as if it were your own and that you are always welcome. My only regret was that we only stayed one night! Thanks for the Hospitality Donna!! ~Nate & Courtney

A great place to stay for Leadville Trail races

5 on July 09, 2012

Donna was great from the first phone call to reserve the room to the day we checked out. The fresh made morning breakfast was outstanding every day. We stayed five nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. Donna even provided an early breakfast for me and other marathon runners the day of the race AND the morning we left so we wouldn't have to fight traffic going back to Denver Airport. Definitely a great place to stay.

perfect place!

5 on July 03, 2012

Great place to stay in Leadville! Fantastic rooms and the perfect breakfast for a long day of running! You can't go wrong staying here.

The McGinnis House is Great!

4.6 on September 15, 2010

The house is beautiful and the service is warm and friendly and the breakfast is excellent. This is the perfect location for those that like walking and mountain biking.

High Altitude Getaway

4.8 on August 10, 2010

McGinnis Cottage is very comfortable and genuinely friendly and responsive. The home is well decorated and spotless. Every detail has been covered. Excellent and varied breakfasts are served in elegant dining room. Donna and Roy are really nice!

Wonderful Stay

5 on June 23, 2010

We stayed at the McGinnis Cottage for a weekend getaway. The rooms are very clean. Donna made a wonderful breakfast for us. We look forward to our next visit at this charming B&B!

Charming B&B

5 on May 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly, courteous, and went out of there way to make us feel right at home. A wonderful spread for breakfast, and delicious! I highly recommend to anyone looking for relaxtion and privacy. Easy to find, and close to downtown.

One of the best

4.6 on September 19, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at more than a few bed and breakfast, and found this jewell only recently. Clean, dust free, very nice decor and the host goes out of her way to make your stay pleasureable. Check out the fireplace in the livingroom common area!

Mountain retreat

5 on August 21, 2009

I love this beautiful Victorian B&B in the Colorado Rockies in historic Leadville. This is a great getaway and the Innkeeper is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is scrumptious, a variety of hot and cold items. I always look forward to returning

July 4th in Leadville, CO

4.4 on July 28, 2009

After a long driving day, our B&B was an oasis of relaxation. We had a nice meal in town & went to the local HS and watched the fireworks! Took the train ride the next day. Great experience. Loved Leadville!

Excellent review!

4.8 on April 13, 2009

Would recommend this B&B to our friends. Can't wait to come back. The Queen's Loft was a wonderful room, and Donna, our hostess, was wonderful as well!

nice stay

3.8 on March 19, 2009

nice stay

McGinnis Cottage

4.0 on March 11, 2009

THe house has been well-maintained and upgraded- windows/bathrooms. Very charming and comfortable.

excellent accommodations

5 on February 20, 2009

A real jewel. Definitely one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. We'll return there!

Great skii chalet

5 on February 18, 2009

The inn was thoroughly pleasurable and provided easy access to skiing and local attractions. We will repeat the trip.

Must stay!

5 on January 13, 2009

One of the best in the world!

McGinnia Cottage

5 on January 12, 2009

great rooms, great breakfast, great hospitality!!

very comfortable!

4.0 on October 28, 2008

For me, almost all B&B are less clean. This 'McGinnis' is different from others!! Perfectly cleaned room, wonderful breakfast

Best B&B

5 on July 31, 2008

We have stayed many B&B's in the US and England.We have found none better overall. We had a totally delightful visit.

McGinnis Cottage Inn Bed & Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $105 - $155
  • Reviews (19) 4.7
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7194863110
  • Toll free 1-8002881775