Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome short vacation

4.6 on May 23, 2018

Very relaxing place surrounded by beautiful nature


Wonderful stay!

5 on May 04, 2018

This bed and breakfast is the hidden gem of Estes Park. This was a last minute get away for me and my husband and even with a short 24 hour stay at the Romantic River song we left feeling completely refreshed and replenished. The staff was wonderful, the grounds and views were spectacular, our breakfast was absolutely delicious and our room, fully equipped with a jetted hot tub, a luxerious King Size bed, fresh baked cookies and hot tea was absolutely perfect. We can’t wait to go back again!


Romantic Riversong

5 on May 03, 2018

I very much enjoyed my stay at this B & B. The staff are kind, knowledgeable, and happy to share all they know about restaurants, hikes, etc. They cater to your food needs, and they make really good breakfasts and cookies. So happy I didn't want to leave!


Breakfast was to die for and the whirlpool was a great way to end a day!!

5 on March 18, 2018

Great place to stay. Everyone is so friendly and the food is awesome.


Getaway

5 on February 28, 2018

Went here for our 29th anniversary it was the murder mystery weekend had a great time, loved the small venue the staff was outstanding love the location will definitely be going back.


October get away

5 on November 01, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Romantic Riversong. We love staying in our pet friendly room (Morning Glory).with our dog. The weather was fantastic for hiking and relaxing by the Thompson River! The breakfasts by Tammy and Noun were excellent as usual! We can't wait until we can visit again!


A very nice weekend

4.8 on October 25, 2017

It was a great weekend. Went for the Murder Mystery Dinner at the Stanley Hotel, but was glad that we stayed here instead. Very relaxing and no TVs or interruptions. We had a wonderful time.


Memorable stay at Romantic Riversong

4.6 on October 24, 2017

Jacqueline, the hostess was very warm.caring and welcoming. She had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in the room for my birthday surprise. The breakfast table was always beautiful and fresh flowers were everywhere. The food was delicious , healthy creative and attractively served. There was also a 'happy' and caring energy that pervaded everything. Jackie was also very knowledgeable about the area.


a wonderful getaway

5 on October 02, 2017

The inn is on a little road just a few minutes from Downtown Estes Park. The property is beautiful. We were greeted by a herd of elk, and they have nice walking trails to the river and up into the woods. The room we stayed in has its own patio a large jetted tub and a nice fireplace. And a huge shower. Their breakfasts are delicious. The location is close to get to Rocky Mountain Park or back to Estes if you want to do something there.


Wedding weekend

5 on September 27, 2017

What an amazing venue for our wedding just the right amount of home and comfort with a little pampering mixed in. My favorite part of the whole weekend (aside from marrying the love of my life) was getting a homemade breakfast delivered to our room the day after our big day. We stayed in the Meadow Bright room and can I just say WOW that tub! Would highly recommend this place whatever the occasion.


We love Romantic RiverSong!

5 on September 17, 2017

Such a romantic getaway! We have been back twice in 6 months and look forward to going back for our anniversary in March! The staff are friendly and attentive. Beautiful rooms! Excellent food!


Charming and peaceful

5 on September 10, 2017

This is the best Bed and Breakfest Inn we have stayed at. I highly recommend this B&B.


You Won't Be Sorry!

4.8 on August 22, 2017

You definitely will not regret a stay at this amazing B&B. The location is off the beaten trail, but so close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, gas, restaurants, and a short drive to downtown Estes Park. There were elk right in the yard, a beautiful babbling brook, and nice hiking trails. The rooms are unbelievable - spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming. We would not hesitate to stay again.


Wonderful unique place to stay

5 on August 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed there for a few nights in late July and it was fabulous. All of the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. My wife is a picky eater and they customized her breakfast choices for her. The breakfasts are delicious. Every day there was something on the menu that I had never had and it was all very good. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are all different and unique. I definitely want to go back next time I am in the area. Well worth the money.


Beyond my expectations

5 on August 22, 2017

This was the most beautiful B & B we have ever stayed at. The lodging, the food, the staff, the owner- everyone was so friendly, but respectful! The food was amazing and the presentation was amazing! Very creative!


Fishing fun!

3.2 on August 22, 2017

We had an enjoy able time at this Inn. The site was fabulous and the river is mere steps away for enjoyment. The room was cozy and clean. The host was knowledgeable.


A Peaceful and Romantic Getaway

4.8 on July 22, 2017

We spent three days at this delightful bed and breakfast at the end of two weeks touring and driving. It was a wonderful end to a wonderful trip. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle, this inn has amazing rooms with huge two person jetted soaking tubs and all the attention to detail you can imagine. Located minutes from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, restaurants, etc. We hope to return! Thanks for everything.


Very romantic

4.4 on July 08, 2017

The property is beautiful and peaceful. The room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. There is a fireplace that is very romantic. Big tub for two and a shower with shower gel shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast was delicious and presentation was great. Service was super. Homemade cookies everyday with tea. We saw a lot of wildlife on the property including elk rabbits and rock squirrels. Very relaxing and romantic place to stay.


Beautiful place to stay with attentive staff in Colorado mountain area

4.8 on April 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Forget Me Not room. View of continental divide from window was breathtaking. Innkeeper was very friendly and attentive. Enjoyed cookie snack in the afternoon. Was able to see some deer from the window. Enjoyed the candlelight dinner for two-delicious. Beautiful home in peaceful setting just outside of town but walking distance to a store. Highly recommend!


Slow down your pace!

4.8 on January 03, 2013

This is the perfect place to slow down your fast-paced life. It's secluded enough from Estes Park to feel like you're at some remote location, but close enough to be back in the town and enjoy it's amenities within minutes. The staff was awesome, food is excellent, and the rooms are really nice. Will definitely return!


Peaceful, perfect escape.

5 on May 07, 2012

Beautiful & spacious setting, great (& relaxed) attention to detail. A herd of elk strolled past in the snow one lazy afternoon as we took tea by the fire. We love this place & its superb staff.


Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 on November 29, 2010

Truly one of the most beautiful and restful B&Bs we have ever stayed. The breakfasts were delicious. The presentation was so pretty & full of variety.


The perfect getaway

5 on October 07, 2010

We stayed for the evening before and of our wedding. The Riversong was a quaint little getaway on a large secluded property with spectacular views. All of the other guests there were repeat visitors, and I can guarantee that I will be taking my wife there again! Everyone was extremely friendly, then again, how could you not be at such a wonderful place.


Restful in the Rockies

4.0 on September 07, 2010

Riversong was a delightful experience. The atmosphere- the charming staff, the room, the food were all exceptional. And the views of the mountains, the wildlife, it made for wonderful memories (and great pictures!)


Romance in the Rockies

4.2 on September 03, 2010

This is a charming B&B a few steps from Rocky Mountain National Park. The gracious hopitality, charming rooms, riverside massage and candle light dinner made for a romantic stay.


Neat and unique but...

4.0 on August 10, 2010

This was the end of a two week trip for us and I had looked forward to experiencing sleeping in a swinging bed. It was definitely unique and as an insomniac I enjoyed the fact that it rocked me to sleep. The food was very good and the location was very pretty and tucked away. Unfortunately, the road to this RiverSong was less than navigable. It was in such disrepair (middle of June, so not too unreasonable to expect it to be largely passable) that it broke a strut on my fairly new car. It had also been raining quite a bit so the depth of the holes (and I use the word holes with tongue in cheek, they were more like large, deep pits) were hard to judge and quite numerous. It was like navigating a mine field. What should have taken less than 5 minutes to traverse took 20 and we ended up doing it 7 times. It made us almost reluctant to go out to eat or sight-see. For the extravagant expense of the unit, it seemed that the road could have been in better repair.


Exceptional

5 on June 09, 2010

We stayed the first week in Oct, 2009. Enjoyed fresh snow, along with sunny days during our visit. The Elk festival was in full force. The Inn was one of the best we have experienced. We also travel with our show "dobie" The staff was second to none. We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to enjoy the mountains of CO. We are planning a return trip in August, 2010 and yes Zar our 100 pound "dobie" will be with us. Thank you Gary and staff for some wonderful memories. Oh, yeah, do yourself a favor and have a special dinner for two at the inn one of the evenings during your stay. Wayne & Janell Walden


Great Romantic Getaway

4.8 on April 04, 2009

We received a two nights stay as a gift and decided to use it to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in Cowboy's Delight. It is a great cozy room with a red hot tub and wood burning stove. The views are great and the hiking trail provided additional views of the continental divide. The scavenger hunt in the room was great fun and we of course left something behind to add to the hunt. I would definitely recommend this B&B for the atmosphere, service, food, and rooms.


UNFORGETTABLE B&B

4.2 on May 21, 2008

We stayed in Wood Nymph and found it to be the best accommodations we've ever had in a B&B. Room(s) was magical as well as very friendly, accommodating staff. Unbelievable beauty out our windows. Loved the food and the hike. Memories we will always cherish!


Perfect Escape

4.8 on April 17, 2007

RiverSong is a wonderful place to get away. We stayed in the Shooting Star room and felt like this was the best deal. The room had a 2 person jacuzzi with skylights, fireplace, comfortable bed, small library, etc. The property is lovely as there are several paths to take by the river, even one up the mountain-side. When you open your window, you can hear the river (hence the name). We loved the breakfast (includes ice water, tea or coffee, and one of two juices, a fruit dish to start and a hot meal). We found we didn't have to eat lunch every day because breakfast was so filling. Tea/coffee and homemade cookies were set out every afternoon into the night. The massage was the best we've ever had. One of the owners is able to perform marriages so they have elopement/wedding packages as well. Having only 10 rooms made for a very quiet vacation away. I would recommend this place to anyone...especially the Shooting Star room (at night, be sure to look up when you turn out the lights!).


Romantic RiverSong Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $395
  • Reviews (30) 4.7
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9705864666
  • Fax 1-9705864666

Visit Website »

View details

Top check