Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

2nd time there and will keep coming back

3.8 on October 09, 2016

Snow Queen is a great B&B, best priced in Aspen that also accepts gift cards. We stay in the silver queen, like the easy outside access as we mountain bike. We like the ease of the self check in b/c it doesn't put constraints on our schedule and having to arrive at a certain time frame. But you get the best of both worlds as it is still a B&B feel when you meet up in the kitchen for breakfast. It's the time to mingle w/ the Inn Keepers and other vacation folks. The Snow Queen is a quaint B&B right in town, we walked everywhere for dinner and was even able to pedal our bikes to trails from there. Again- great value for Aspen. M, David and the owner are all very sweet people, can't wait to go back! Michelle and Kevin

Weekend away with my fiancé

4.4 on October 05, 2016

The B&B is exactly what we were looking for as a couple on a budget. We wanted to see Aspen in the fall & it was the most affordable option. It exceeded my expectations, very cute house & decor. The breakfast was great & even had tea for my British fiancé. M was very helpful & friendly. Would recommend for non-luxury weekend trip.

Fun stay in Aspen

4.2 on October 01, 2016

The Snow Queen is a fun place to stay in Aspen. Clean room at a good price! Located 1 block from the heart of downtown Aspen (3 minute walk). M was super nice but watch out for her french toast. :-) We will be back at the Snow Queen again.

Family-friendly service at Snow Queen Victorian B&B

4.8 on October 01, 2016

We arrived regular check-in hours and there was no parking. We called the number provided and Dan directed us to auxiliary parking. Information on local restaurants was available, we found a great place within easy walking distance. The next morning Dan and his mother provided a full breakfast and chatted with all the guests. One of the friendliest receptions we have had at a B&B.

Thank you Norma.

5 on September 25, 2016

Best trip ever.

We recommend!!

4.4 on July 28, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in Snow Lodge. We felt almost we were at home. Specially de lady "M" was very kind and offered us an excellent breakfast and a cozy atmosphere. She is really special. We recommend!! Sonia and Paulo


5 on October 17, 2011

What a great place to stay when you are in Aspen. The rooms are wonderful, breakfast is served with a smile and the staff makes you feel right at home. This beautiful Victorian is very impressive with a mixture from the past to the present. I have stayed there twice and will go back again next time I am in Aspen. Jo-Ann

Home away from home...

5 on September 09, 2010

Great stay at the Snow Queen Lodge. We were a large group that took over all the rooms. We were in town for a wedding at the Little Nell and wanted a place that was both comfortable and casual. The rooms were tidy and the owners were friendly and warm. We liked that they were not always around babysitting us. They trusted us to be respectful and we were. Other travelers seem to be a bit needier and want the owners around. When we needed them, they were available. We found it to be very affordable given how expensive Aspen is and other properties were more expensive with comparable accommodations. It was also well-located and we could walk everywhere in town within ten minutes. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it.

Mid June Visit

4.4 on June 24, 2010

Our flight arrived in Aspen before 9:00 AM Saturday morning. David let me know through an e-mail that our rooms were not being used Friday night, so if we wanted to stop by and check in Saturday morning and freshen up after our flight, that would be OK. "M" and Norma welcomed us and helped us settle in and we felt more like being at home with family. Any time we were around the kitchen table, "M" would sit and join us and provide helpful suggestions about places to eat or things to do around the area. I personally wanted to invite her to go site seeing with us and be part of our family and guide us around the area, but knew she had responsibilities around the Snow Queen she had to attend to. Norma was a darling to visit with and David was always friendly and helpful, especially when we were trying to get some group pictures taken. The Snow Queen is a home away from home.

Spring time in the rockies

4.6 on May 17, 2010

We had the place to ourselves. Great location in downtown Aspen. We were able to walk to dinner.

First visit to Aspen and Snow Queen Lodge

4.4 on March 31, 2010

I came to Aspen the first time ever and was looking for a room to stay for one night. I got the address of the "Snow Queen Lodge" from the tourist information desk. When i saw this little Lodge, i was excited of that historic house and its pretty blue painting. The rooms were really nice and lovingly equiped with historical goods, pictures and furnitures. The historic oven in the living room made me feel like a time traveller to the bygone days of the first pioneers in Aspen. All in all i had a very warm and intimate feeling. I travel a lot through the world, but a hotel room that gave me such a "homelike" feeling, i never saw before. I was welcomed by a young, friendly lady who explained all the rooms and told me some interesting things about Aspen. The night was very quiet, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was really private, delicious and abundand. Further more, i had again a cute conversation with the young lady about the live and habits in Colorado and Aspen. Thanks again to her. She cares about the house in the name of the owner. As a conclusion, i will definitively come back to the Snow Queen Lodge some day. Thanks again for having me at that wonderful place. Michael Coelsch, Pirmasens, Germany

Snow Queen Victorian Bed & Breakfast Lodge


  • Nightly Rate $75 - $398
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9709258455
  • Fax 1-9709257391

Visit Website »

View details