Recent Reviews in Bryan/College Station, Texas

Overall a great experience!!! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

The room was super clean and Lisa made us feel comfortable. We had the smaller room, but I would like to come back to do the top floor. I stayed with my friend and it was a nice get away!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best!!! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Excellent Place to get away with the wife!!!

View more reviews for this inn


7F lodge France Room at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 15, 2018

The 7F lodge France room was outstanding, very clean and the location/grounds were amazing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to get away in peace and quiet with lots of privacy. There were only two negatives to our stay: one is we do not eat pork and let the owners know this, but we were still given a pork jalapeno muffin in our basket. The second is the breakfast basket is on the small side

View more reviews for this inn


Spain Cabin at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2018

My wife and I made plans to visit Santa’s Wonderland. In looking for lodging near to Santa’s Wonderland, 7F Lodge came up. I am so glad that we chose 7F. The check-in process is all able to be done ahaead of time and all you need to do is arrive at your cabin - skipping the office check in. The cabin we stayed in (Spain) has neat decor, snacks and breakfast included, and it is secluded. I recommend 7F lodge to anyone needing lodging in the area if your looking for an experience different from staying in a hotel. My was able to get a massage in the onsite spa at 7F. I guarantee that we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


I will never forget this GEM! at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

This will tell you volumes about the quality of the Brazos Bed and Breakfast...our last stay there was in the Summer of 2015 and I keep Diane's email in my inbox :) I can't wait to stay there again and too bad for us my husband and I are workaholics, otherwise we'd probably be there often. I have never felt so welcomed into someone's home with such warmth and friendliness as I felt here. My husband surprised me with this little get away and it was awesome! So clean and Diane thinks of everything to make your stay comfortable. We stayed in the TreeTop Suite and it was very romantic and charming. Breakfast was delicious and filling each morning and when we arrived wine was already chilling along with fresh fruit and cheese/chocolates. The butler's pantry is a nice touch and well stocked. Diane had the best suggestions about things to do and see in the area and her suggestions were spot on. We enjoyed spending quiet evenings on the balcony listening to the sounds of the Texas Hill Country. I really liked the little drive to get to the bed and breakfast, one day we had to stop the vehicle to wait for cows to pass in the road! It was exactly what I wanted...time to stop and smell the roses. So to Diane and Villard I say many thanks for memories that always make me smile. Sincerely, Louis and Jessica C.

View more reviews for this inn


Magically Peaceful at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2018

We LOVE 7F! We have stayed in several different cabins, but this time we stayed in the Hill Country Lodge! It is perfect for a peaceful getaway! Beautiful and comfortable, with all the amenities you need!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding attention to detail! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2018

We loved every minute of our stay in "The Barn" at 7F. The room was tidy and cozy with seasonal as well as the traditional room decor. Music greeted us when we arrived, and we enjoyed getting to spend time with each other free from outside world distractions. A lovely anniversary getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway in College Station at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2018

7F is a great place to getaway, close to College Station. It is just secluded enough and the rooms are amazing. They have thought of so many small details that make a big difference in your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


good but could be better at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on January 04, 2018

the room was ok, the furnishings were true to the theme but, the dining was the weak link, the breakfast wasn't any where close to on par with other B and Bs that weve stayed at. presentation was lacking and food quality was poor. Was there for two mornings and was hoping the first day was a one time thing, but it wasn't. the winery and tasting room were great, and will revisit those, but doubtful we will stay at the B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Great place for a getaway! Romantic, close to Houston, clean and neat! I recommend it 100%. I'll be back this year 2018 for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2017

My husband and I loved our stay in The Barn at 7F Lodge. It was an amazing cabin. This was our 2nd stay at 7F and we intend to come back to try one of the other cabins. So far they are all amazing and have their own unique decor and charm. We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places!! at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

This is an amazing place to stay. Beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Jean, the innkeeper, is wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed in “The Barn” and it was absolutely amazing! Such a beautiful little cabin with all the perks. The bed was so comfortable and the indoor jacuzzi tub was so relaxing and we also loved sitting in the rockers on the back porch! To top it off, the kitchen was stocked with some food and drinks. We loved the fact that the cabins are secluded so you can enjoy and relax without a bunch of people around. We can’t wait to go back and stay in some of the other themed cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fun times at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the staff was great. We loved our room and tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, in house beer and wine bar at dinner time at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Friendly staff, wonderful, small, intimate 100 year-old hotel

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

We stay at the Woodbine on a regular basis. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The food is exceptional. If you are looking for a new hotel, without any blemishes, the Woodbine is not for you. If you are looking for character, for history, and for a memorable experience, we could not more highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love 7F! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We got engaged here, married here, and spent our 5th anniversary here. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Gataway at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

I can't even begin to express how much I LOVE this place. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I heard about this place from a friend of my daughter's and booked a surprise Birthday Getaway for my Husband. Booking was fast and easy. At the last minute, I decided I wanted to book a couples massage in the cabin. I emailed the staff the morning we were checking in and they responded very quickly. I was suppose to make those arrangements before then, however, they were able to get a therapist and have everything ready in the cabin by the time we arrived. We stayed at Sullys Place which was all Aggie/Northgate themed which was great for my husband who is an A&M grad. It had a dance floor, Jacuzzi on the screened in back porch and a complimentary snack basket and drinks waiting in the refrigerator. Not to mention, the cabin itself was phenomenal!!! It was definitely just the Getaway we needed. The lodge is quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of College Station yet close enough to have everything you could possibly want or need a short distance away. We will definitely stay again. Can't wait to check out all the other themed cabins they have at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, beautiful retreat at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Truly a wonderful place to stay. Out of the way and very peaceful. Diane and Villard are outstanding hosts. The room was cozy and comfortable. The meals were excellent. Every little detail was thought of. I cannot think of one single negative thing to say about our stay. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingp place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We found the Woodbine in Madisonville to be amazing. We loved the old feel of it. Owner was amazing and super friendly. Our rooms were just what we needed after losing our home to Hurricane Harvey.. We would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife and I traveled from San Antonio to stay at Abigaile's Tree house for our anniversary last month and the experience was spectacular. The property is very well kept and peaceful. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, private balcony, and jacuzzi. There were several tasty treats placed in the room and made for a nice welcome. The room and amenities were all great but the property owner, Lisa made the stay perfect. She made us feel right at home from the start and her personal touch made the stay memorable. You can tell when you step on the property that she puts her heart and soul into the place. And by the way, she makes an awesome breakfast. I highly recommend the Tree house and will.definitely make the drive to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very nice place to stay, the food was great and the owner worked with me on my arrival time. This is my second stay and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


My girls' trip with Betty and Jessica at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We had a great time relaxing at Woodbine. Great place to explore because the B&B is huge! The food is fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the stay at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We enjoyed staying here for one night. The room was comfortable and attractive. It is a good place to get away for a relaxing weekend or evening. The people are friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant is extremely good. We enjoyed both the dinner and glass of wine in the evening and the wonderful breakfast the next morning. The pean pancakes are very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome wedding at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We were there for a wedding!! It was an amazing wedding and the cabins were just adorable. We loved it!! Everyone decided we were coming back for some Me time!! Great place to unplug and decompress!!

View more reviews for this inn


51st Anniv at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Great place to stay and enjoy. We will be back for another night or two, with our wine group, the NEWTS (Neighbors Enjoying Wine Together).

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend in a long time! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Not only was this one of the most romantic weekends I've had in a long tjme, it was truly refreshing. He cabin was extremely clean and the theme/atmosphere was amazing. I want to go back and stay in every cabin.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best kept secrets in Texas at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Great accommodations, great food and most important great people, we would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Get away!! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Abigaile's Treehouse was amazing! My husband and I love going there. We've been there multiple times and go as often as we can. It has great homemade food, clean beds and is fully loaded with all the essentials you'll need for the perfect getaway weekend. This place has a beautiful spirit of peace all around it. So if ever your looking for a place of serenity with a spirit of excellence, this is definitely the place to be. Thank you Lisa for being a Blessing and sharing your Treehouse with us. Andre & Wendy Reynolds Katy, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable 44th Anniversary! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This is the 3rd time we have celebrated our anniversary at 7F Lodge. It is by far our favorite location.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }