Recent Reviews in Bryan/College Station, Texas

Great food and fun times at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the staff was great. We loved our room and tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, in house beer and wine bar at dinner time at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Friendly staff, wonderful, small, intimate 100 year-old hotel

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

We stay at the Woodbine on a regular basis. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The food is exceptional. If you are looking for a new hotel, without any blemishes, the Woodbine is not for you. If you are looking for character, for history, and for a memorable experience, we could not more highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Gataway at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

I can't even begin to express how much I LOVE this place. IT WAS AMAZING!!! I heard about this place from a friend of my daughter's and booked a surprise Birthday Getaway for my Husband. Booking was fast and easy. At the last minute, I decided I wanted to book a couples massage in the cabin. I emailed the staff the morning we were checking in and they responded very quickly. I was suppose to make those arrangements before then, however, they were able to get a therapist and have everything ready in the cabin by the time we arrived. We stayed at Sullys Place which was all Aggie/Northgate themed which was great for my husband who is an A&M grad. It had a dance floor, Jacuzzi on the screened in back porch and a complimentary snack basket and drinks waiting in the refrigerator. Not to mention, the cabin itself was phenomenal!!! It was definitely just the Getaway we needed. The lodge is quietly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of College Station yet close enough to have everything you could possibly want or need a short distance away. We will definitely stay again. Can't wait to check out all the other themed cabins they have at the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, beautiful retreat at Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Truly a wonderful place to stay. Out of the way and very peaceful. Diane and Villard are outstanding hosts. The room was cozy and comfortable. The meals were excellent. Every little detail was thought of. I cannot think of one single negative thing to say about our stay. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingp place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We found the Woodbine in Madisonville to be amazing. We loved the old feel of it. Owner was amazing and super friendly. Our rooms were just what we needed after losing our home to Hurricane Harvey.. We would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife and I traveled from San Antonio to stay at Abigaile's Tree house for our anniversary last month and the experience was spectacular. The property is very well kept and peaceful. Our room was cozy with a comfortable bed, private balcony, and jacuzzi. There were several tasty treats placed in the room and made for a nice welcome. The room and amenities were all great but the property owner, Lisa made the stay perfect. She made us feel right at home from the start and her personal touch made the stay memorable. You can tell when you step on the property that she puts her heart and soul into the place. And by the way, she makes an awesome breakfast. I highly recommend the Tree house and will.definitely make the drive to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very nice place to stay, the food was great and the owner worked with me on my arrival time. This is my second stay and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


My girls' trip with Betty and Jessica at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We had a great time relaxing at Woodbine. Great place to explore because the B&B is huge! The food is fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the stay at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We enjoyed staying here for one night. The room was comfortable and attractive. It is a good place to get away for a relaxing weekend or evening. The people are friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant is extremely good. We enjoyed both the dinner and glass of wine in the evening and the wonderful breakfast the next morning. The pean pancakes are very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome wedding at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

We were there for a wedding!! It was an amazing wedding and the cabins were just adorable. We loved it!! Everyone decided we were coming back for some Me time!! Great place to unplug and decompress!!

View more reviews for this inn


51st Anniv at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Great place to stay and enjoy. We will be back for another night or two, with our wine group, the NEWTS (Neighbors Enjoying Wine Together).

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend in a long time! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Not only was this one of the most romantic weekends I've had in a long tjme, it was truly refreshing. He cabin was extremely clean and the theme/atmosphere was amazing. I want to go back and stay in every cabin.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn Needs Breakfast at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

I thought the inn was beautiful & well kept. It was very clean. Unfortunately, I wasnt able to stay the night by myself in the inn, but I recommend the inn for couples or families. I would like to see the inn do more for breakfast. I have been to bed and bteakfast that serve a more hearty & hot breakfast. There was just yogurt in the fridge & an assortment of bagels.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best kept secrets in Texas at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Great accommodations, great food and most important great people, we would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Get away!! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Abigaile's Treehouse was amazing! My husband and I love going there. We've been there multiple times and go as often as we can. It has great homemade food, clean beds and is fully loaded with all the essentials you'll need for the perfect getaway weekend. This place has a beautiful spirit of peace all around it. So if ever your looking for a place of serenity with a spirit of excellence, this is definitely the place to be. Thank you Lisa for being a Blessing and sharing your Treehouse with us. Andre & Wendy Reynolds Katy, Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable 44th Anniversary! at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This is the 3rd time we have celebrated our anniversary at 7F Lodge. It is by far our favorite location.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This is the most Beautiful Place that we have ever stay. Nice and quite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

What a beautiful place!! I took my 2 daughters to Lillian Farms for a little family getaway. Our cottage( the southern belle) was the perfect size and very beautiful. We enjoyed getting to know all of the animals on the property. The property it so beautiful and the staff was wonderful always there when we needed anything! Thank you Michelle and Barbara for a wonderful getaway with my girls!!

View more reviews for this inn


So relaxing and perfect- at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My wife and I spent 2 wonderful nights in 'The Barn' at 7F. We could not have been happy with the accommodations. We will 100% be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Small Town Getaway at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We booked this as a quick getaway between Houston and Dallas. The establishment itself is nice and cozy, with that small-town and old-time feel to it. The staff is great, and the restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Overall it was a quick weekend getaway, very quaint, relaxing, and enjoyable. All good things to say and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

My wife and I came in for a conference and enjoyed a "honeymoon" experience. Every part was fabulous! Loved the place, breakfast, the wine, cheese, the tour and most importantly the staff were all amazing. We would love to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Stay There Again! at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

First time staying there. The place was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to the next time I get to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend was a success! at Red Velvet Inn (Navasota, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The place was perfect for what we needed. Not having stayed there before, we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well decorated it was. The room we stayed in was perfect for what we needed. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at 7F Lodge (College Station, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Will go back! Best little get away to make life better and spend time with your spouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We went for a quick trip for my birthday and every thing was amazing! The staff is very knowledgeable and the wines are fantastic! We had sausage crepes for breakfast and they were so good I was sad to be full! We already reserved our room for next year

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit to Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Had a nice relaxing evening including dinner at the Woodbine. Our stay was great and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Not sure what we were expecting but The Villa at Messina Hof Winery is one of the best B&Bs we have ever visited. We were very pleased with our room and the breakfast was tasty and filling. A special word about the Vintage Restaurant. The food, ambiance and service was outstanding. We did not get a chance to do the winery tour and tasting but we did walk around the property - a most serene and relaxing experience, especially after the excellent meal at the Vintage.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Gem at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We found The Woodbine Hotel as my wife and I were looking for somewhere to stay overnight on our way to pick up our son but did not want to stay at a regular chain hotel. The Woodbine is a hidden classic, not far off I45 its definitely worth a visit. The owner, Susan, is a pleasure to visit with and she is also the Chef in their restaurant. Try any of her dishes with mushrooms....delicious! And breakfast tasted homemade, which I guess it is, very fresh. They also have a full bar for their guests. The rooms are spacious and there are antiques throughout to admire. The bed we were in was very comfortable and each room has their own tv. We will be back! Try it, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary dewstination at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We traveled there mid-week to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful, romantic good time. Friends since our pre-marriage days, married the same year, participants in each other's weddings, and life long dear friends accompanied us and loved it as well. The rooms and common areas are specious and beautifully decorated. Exploring the Hotel is worth the trip by itself. Mid-week was uncrowded and added to the relaxed atmosphere. Any minor issues were handled by Susan and her staff quickly and to the satisfaction of all and made the trip more enjoyable. They really treat you right. The food is fabulous! Priced much better than similarly excellent dining in larger cities and a real good value. We and our friends are already planning a future return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }