Recent Reviews in Bryan/College Station, Texas

Best B&B ever! Love our 7F getaways! at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

This is without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed at. I love the cabins each are so very charming. We haven't stayed in all of them yet, but we have loved our stays at the Mexico, France (my favorite), Batts, Barn and most recently. The Hill Country Lodge. The privacy, decor, and comfort of the cabins are amazing. You will not regret staying here, we have never been disappointed in our stays!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

The treehouse is our new favorite place to stay when visiting College Station. You can get away from the craziness and construction near the university and relax in a tree filled setting. It’s beautifully landscaped and tastefully appointed and Lisa will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect! Her breakfasts are delicious and your are minutes away from downtown Bryan with great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommended for your next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Short & Sweet at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2018

The owner stayed late to book us in. Room was spacious and breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Batt’s Ferry at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2018

This is a fabulous place to go for peace and quite and reconnecting with your spouse. We loved our trip and we’re already planning our next visit. I only wish we didn’t have to leave to get dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B ever! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2018

The house was beautiful and the Eagle’s Nest room blew my mind away! It was very peaceful and relaxkng. Lisa was the perfect host giving recommendations to things to do and places to go eat. I can’t wait to go back to the Treehouse again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

My woman has a disability but is able to climb stairs, slowly. The staff was very accommodating and were able to take our breakfast to the room. Susan was very nice and runs a wonderful establishment. Food is excellent. This place is a piece of history!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Relaxation and Beauty! at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2018

This was our second visit to 7F. My husband and I enjoyed the peace, quiet, beautiful surroundings and adorable cabin. The room was stocked with drinks, coffee, and a wonderful pastry basket.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We loved it! Friendly staff and fabulous food!! Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time! Mae, Frances, Jan, Nancy, Susie & Angie :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B and Restaurant at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2018

A coworker and I stayed here for two nights during a recent business trip and could not be more pleased. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for a historic hotel. The building and grounds were well-tended and clean. The staff was exceptional in their friendliness and helpfulness, and the food (both included breakfasts and extra dinners) was fantastic. Fresh, with lots of local flair. Highly recommended if you find yourself in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Aggie Parents Weekend at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Our stay was just perfect! What a great house with wonderful amenities!! We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Utterly charming at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Really lovely people made us feel so very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We absolutely love Messina Hof! It was a great little romantic getaway. Just what we needed! The only thing I would suggest to improve would be the breakfast part of the stay. There was not much of variety of options. However everything from the cleanliness of the room and winery and staff were amazing. Very friendly and attentive. The pictures of the rooms does not do any justice, they are a must see/stay to really be able to take in the old Victorian beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Such a great and unique B&B at a beautiful winery. I loved the acomdations we received (free wine tour, tasting, cheese plate, delicious breakfast). Only bummer was the restaurant being closed for most of our stay! Our wine tour guide was also a bit cranky :/. I've been on a tour before with a younger blonde college student who was much friendlier and knowledgeable. Overall wonderful stay-at-home thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Nice Inn and winery close to College Station. Was a great start to our tour of the Texas Wine country. Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Loved the antique setting and decor of the Inn and rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

the accomodations were above and beyond our expectations ...............

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of heaven at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2018

This place is amazing. Its perfect for a getaway without being away if that makes sense. You get the quiet feel that your miles away. The complimentary breakfast plus the additional snacks left are just perfect. I cant wait to go again. F.Ramirez

View more reviews for this inn


Only had the breakfast and it was very very good! at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2018

We were celebrating our 5th year anniversary and had a wonderful time. It was over Easter weekend so it was very quiet and we almost had the place to ourselves. We will go back !!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Myself and 2 friends met at Woodbine for a relax junk shopping weekend and we had a blast! The food was fabulous and we spent several hours on the back deck catching up on life ¿¿. Already planning another weekend with my Granddaughter that appreciates life a little slower¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Spain Stay at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

It was a cozy, comfortable, romantic stay. Great atmosphere and accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


a Piece of heaven at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2018

This place is AMAZING and its so perfect. You are still close to town but yet you feel so far away. The details in our room were just too cute. I can not wait to try every themed room!

View more reviews for this inn


26th Anniversary at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Went back to Aggieland to bring back memories of where we met and just remember the times we shared while at Texas A&M. The room (Sully's Place) was awesome! Nothing but memories! Had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay! at Abigaile's Treehouse (Bryan, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

We were four couples in town for a High School reunion - everyone enjoyed every moment of the stay at the Treehouse. Lisa (and Pumpkin) are the ultimate hostess(es) and were warm and friendly. The breakfasts and snacks were amazing. All the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the decks watching and hearing the birds sing and looking at the beautiful grounds. Stay here if you can!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at 7F Lodge (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2018

It’s a beautiful and romantic place

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Host Jean and Tour Guide Austin at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Villa was unique and perfect for a getaway. Everything was in order and brunch was good. Enjoyed the wine and the service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


EXcellent Place to Stay at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Super nice owner. The place is very quaint and accommodating. Beds were comfortable and service was great. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommend!! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Parten Suite for one night during a two-week driving trip. Tired after a long day of driving, we were greeted with open arms upon our arrival. Susan is a dear, and she made us feel immediately at home. The Woodbine Inn is very well appointed, and the restaurant is excellent! We will definitely return for another stay, should our travels take us through the Madisonville, TX area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one stop experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2018

Upon arrival we were greeted very positively by our host who unfortunately I did not remember her name. She was efficient and promptly escorted us to our room. The room was beautiful with a wonderful turret view and original fretwork enhancements. The bathroom had both shower and bathtub. Clean linens and great shower pressure. The bed was very comfortable with an overhead fan was controlled by a hand held console. But our most memorable experience was the dinner at the hotel that was wonderfully prepared by the owner, Susan. I had the talipia with fresh vegetables and a wonderful orange sauce. My daughter who is a vegetarian had a very wonderful barley/vegetable dish that was tasty, moist and full of wonderful flavors! I can’t say enough about the wonderful meal we both enjoyed! Although this hotel was built in the 20’s it still has all the modern conveniences that guests expect. You won’t be disappointed by your visit whether it’s an overnight stay or stopping by for a meal. If I had just one recommendation it would be to clean the Koi pond. The outside is beautiful and this would only add to the wonderful outside ambiance. This is one of the best historic spots around!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape! at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2018

A great weekend escape. We plan to come back often.

View more reviews for this inn


First time Staying at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2018

This was the first time to stay at Woodbine Hotel. Loved the historic feel of the hotel. This was exactly what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Ok at The Villa at Messina Hof Winery (Bryan/College Station, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on March 18, 2018

It was a pretty B&B. The main problem was the smell of the "lake" -aka retention pond. We were looking forward to sitting on our patio with a glass of wine but couldn't stand the smell. Breakfast was also a disappointment - muffins, fruit, yogurt and undercooked sausage and biscuit. The glass of wine and cheese tray at the wine bar was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }