Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

Lovely stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Pig Hill Inn is a delightful oasis in the middle of Cold Spring Village. It was quiet and clean. It was thoughtful of the manager to adjust my bill because I couldn't stay for breakfast. Maybe next time it would be nice if coffee were made available on the premises for the early risers. I went looking for coffee in the neighborhood at 6:30 am and it was hard to come by.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Cold Spring at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We spent a lovely weekend in Cold Spring at The Pig Hill Inn. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - great coffee, bacon, pancakes, fruit salad, and wonderful service. Our bed was super comfortable. The building is old and a little creaky but that is part of the charm. I definitely recommend staying here if you want a weekend getaway from NYC. We had a car but everything is within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Charming place at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

The place was so charming and we had a room with a fireplace, private bathroom and a cute one person terrace. The breakfast was fantastic and had many choices. Tea and coffee and fresh cake was available all day long. Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

This was one of the best BnB experiences we've had. Vera, Dave and the other staff were so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and the Inn is an ideal location--close to beautiful hiking and fun restaurants for dinner. Can't wait to come back...

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

This is our second weekend at the Pig Hill, and my husband and I are already planning the third! Each room is uniquely designed and equally charming, the breakfast hearty and the afternoon treats are the perfect way to unwind after an afternoon hike on nearby Mr. Taurus. Vera, the owner, is wonderful - elegant and informative - and Her staff tidies the rooms up quickly while you have breakfast. Effortless vibe throughout and highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Little Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The Pig Hill Inn is a sweet little place to stay in Cold Spring. While the prices are a bit high for my taste (I usually stay at places that cost around $50/night), my partner and I decided to splurge for a few days. They were very accommodating of my dietary restrictions (gluten-free vegetarian) and the breakfast was so big that we skipped lunch both days we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful experience at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times over the years and Pig Hill never fails to provide a wonderful stay. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The sitting room by the fire is wonderful and the other guests are always a pleasure to chat with...my guess is that the quality of the place attracts quality people. :)

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant getaway at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

We had a lovely time celebrating our anniversary at Pig Hill Inn. The staff was warm and hospitable and the food was excellent. Our room was attractive but smaller than I expected and, in an old creaky house like that, it was easy to hear every move our neighbors made, which made the stay feel less private than we'd have liked.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Fabulous food, friendly service, great shower, convenient location. Pig Hill Inn should be your top choice to stay in Cold Spring. Can't say enough good things about the home-cooked breakfasts offered each morning and the different baked treats laid out daily. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even carrying my heavy suitcase up to the third floor. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in a Great Small Town at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Loved everything about the Pig Hill Inn. Cold Spring is a great small town and you can walk everywhere from Pig Hill. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it here! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stayed in the Morning Ivy room for two nights and it was wonderful as long as you don't mind a small bathroom. The breakfast was very good. Choices of omlettes and french toast and pancakes. There was also a huge cake or pie up for grabs in the kitchen. The dining area is very cozy. We did not eat in our room. The waitstaff is very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delightful at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Beautiful 19th century manor house with many rooms. Extremely comfortable bedding - noticeably so. Delicious breakfast, large rooms, pleasant sitting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Cold Spring lovey village outside of NYC at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

We had a very lovely weekend in Cold Spring NY! Our stay at the Pig Hill Inn was delightful! Dave was a wealth of information and superb Chef! Paulette was most kind, caring, helpful and shared some very insightful information with regards to the lovely little village. Thank you Dave and Paulette!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend escape at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2017

I brought my girlfriend to Cold Spring for a weekend's hiking break away from Manhattan. The Inn was a quick 3 minutes walk from the station which was ideal, and we were met post-8pm with a warm reception and shown around the quaint, warm, European style house with fire roaring and all the creature comforts of home. We stayed in the 'Victorian Elegance' room, which was decorated as the name suggests; a very warm, cozy and romantic den with a free-standing bathtub and wood-fire burner at the foot of the bed.. The breakfasts were hearty and fresh and set us up for each day's hike; the property is right in the center of this local charming town, and a few minutes walk to all the restaurants, shops and a 10 minute stroll to the closest trails. I couldn't recommend 'The Pig Inn' more for a perfect country getaway location, where you can come and go as you please, enjoy the warm reception room and feel a million miles away frim the city in under 90 minutes. (Aaron & Amanda)

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy inn for a weekend getaway at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

This is one of the most charming inns I have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the common areas are very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is included and I was blown away by it; it's a 3 course meal! In addition, baked goods and coffee/tea are available around the clock. The innkeepers are extremely nice and well respected in the community and the rest of the staff was very professional. Overall, a fantastic getaway experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Pig Hill Inn 2/21 - 2/23/17 at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Room and bed was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was really good with two choices of entrees, and plenty to eat. Pig Hill Inn is close to restaurants and assorted shops. Stayed two nights and figure we'll go back at some point.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to visit for our anniversary! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at the Pig Hill Inn for our anniversary and we will definitely be coming back! The service is incredible, the rooms are gorgeous and cozy (I recommend choosing a room with a fireplace!), and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! We opted to include a bottle of champagne on ice with our reservation and had a great time playing board games and snacking on cookies and hot chocolate in the evening. We absolutely love it there!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Return at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 15, 2017

The remodel of the Oliver Cromwell room since we last stayed there was okay, but it would be nice to have seating facing the fireplace. The room is a little expensive for a one night stay in February, but the staff was great and breakfast was creative and delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy 1825 Inn takes you back in time at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2017

We stayed at the Pig Hill Inn in January. The fire was blazing in the living room and the full breakfast was hot and delicious in the greenhouse. Dave, the chef, and Vera the owner could not have been more accomadating. The location on Main St. is perfect for strolling and sampling the best restaurants in town. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing mini honeymoon! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Our stay at Pig Hill Inn was amazing - we were in the Victorian Elegance room, which was cozy and clean and big. We were provided with wood for the wood burning stove in the room, and the staff was nice enough to work with our friends who called ahead to have a bottle of champagne ready for us when we got there! The breakfasts each morning made our stay particularly special - we're talking gourmet brunch delivered right to the room (it can also be enjoyed downstairs). We felt so spoiled! The staff Dave and Vera were nothing but lovely and helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely be going back, perhaps for our anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway from the City at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I was looking for a night off from the craziness of NYC. This was the perfect way to do that. I loved my stay, it was like being in a cozy house with different rooms to sit in and a great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B North of NYC at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Good breakfast, room a bit nicer than the pictures online made it appear, the enchantment room's jacuzzi tub and wood stove are particularly nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BnB at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We stayed here for a romantic night away. We reserved the room with the Jacuzzi which was a nice touch. The room also had a fire which was great. We went to dinner at the Culinary Institute of America which was about 20 min away which was nice. The room overall had a cozy feel but was a bit cold and the bathroom was somewhat small which made it tricky to shower and do makeup but other than that it was nice. The breakfast in the morning was delicious although very filling and rich so I'm glad we only stayed one day! The man who owned the place was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with him in the morning and had a lot in common with him which was one of the best parts, as it made it more personal.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, warm service, cozy inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

My Fiancee and I had a wonderful stay at the Pig Hill Inn. Vera was absolutely charming. Breakfast was amazing. Our room was perfect. I can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We found The Cromwell Inn very quaint, quiet, clean and restful. The staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The Pig Hill Inn is a warm & tranquil bed and breakfast that offers the best in hospitality. I am always so impressed with their high quality breakfast and the friendly manner of the staff. This is the place that my family always thinks of first, when planning a quick getaway from the hustle & bustle of New York City life.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We were there only one night, however, it was great. We are planning on relocating to the area later this year; while we are house hunting we definitely plan on staying at Bykenhulle House.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve Stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The room and service was very warm and inviting and I recommend spending a relaxing weekend there for any other couple looking to get away for a day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Easily My Favorite BnB at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Pig Hill Inn has a very genuine charm. The staff is incredibly friendly, inviting and familiar with their guests and the rooms are very clean, beautifully furnished and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Vita & Anthony at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Beautiful house and grounds. Maria was a gracious inn keeper and we definitely enjoyed having conversations With Mr. B We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}