Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

Best place to stay for a West Point reunion weekend at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Close enough to West Point, but not right on it. Went through most of a bottle of the good stuff in the breakfast room with my Yuck roommate following the homecoming football game. Good breakfast meals. Very nice grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-a-Way at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Awesome weekend-Grace and Kathy were gracious and knowledgeable hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2017

Our stay at Bykenhulle House was everything we thought it would be. The moment we drove up, the house was so inviting. It's charm continued once inside. There were so many antiques and interesting decor to discover. Out back, the gardens were so beautiful and meticulously manicured. The bed was one of the most comfortable outside my own home it was tough getting up to make breakfast. Thankfully, we did! It was so elegantly presented and deliciously prepared! Maria was such a fabulous hostess. We are looking forward to another stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getwaway at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Cromwell Manor is a great B&B. Its location is close to Cornwall, Newburgh, Woodbury and 9W but you would never know it when you are there. It is very quiet and peaceful with lovely property. You won't go hungry after having breakfast there! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Bykenhulle House at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

First time staying here. The house was impeccable and the hosts Bill and Maria were kind and gracious. The grounds surrounding the house were stunning. We will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Outstanding Breakfasts at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

I was in town for business and decided to stay at Cromwell Manor instead of a hotel. It had the feel of a touch of home-away-from-home. Lots of space to enjoy the beautiful location. One evening I sat at a desk in the living room working on my computer, which was located right in front of a nice window so I could enjoy the view whilst working. Another evening I sat on the front porch on a rocking chair eating ice cream. The room was charming and the breakfast was the best I've had anywhere. The breakfasts evem surpassed any cruise ship I've been on. Wonderful staff that is always accessible yet seem to be invisible when it comes to respecting your privacy. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Swann Inn of Beacon (Beacon, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

House is charming, hosts (Darlene and Neil) are terrific and the location is perfect! If you are looking for a great place to stay (and enjoy a great breakfast) while hiking Mt. Beacon, exploring the surrounding area or just relaxing, we could not recommend The Swann Inn of Beacon any more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful little inn at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2017

This was a really nice inn located on a beautiful little plot of land. It's nice and secluded, but there were a lot of great places to visit and eat within a short drive. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was unbelievably good. I loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

On the first night of our honeymoon, we stayed at Bykenhulle House and couldn't not have asked for anything better. The room was beyond comfortable. The Innkeepers and owner, Mr. Beausoliel, were attentive to our every need and a pleasure to visit with. I found the place by chance and am very glad I came across it for this visit. I highly recommend it, and will definitely stay there again if every in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. I just loved it there so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous one-night stay! at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful peaceful weekend at Bykenjulle House. The room was beautifully appointed, the home-cooked breakfast absolutely delicious, and the grounds are beautiful. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous building; beautiful furnishings; spacious rooms; superb breakfast; welcoming and gracious personnel. at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Gorgeous building; beautiful furnishings; spacious rooms; superb breakfast; welcoming and gracious personnel.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Saint Huberts at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Lovely quiet spot! Delicious breakfasts and very nice staff. Our groundfloor room was very dark and windows do not open - lots of AC though. Overall a good spot

View more reviews for this inn


1820s and throwback .. at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Pleasantly surprised to find this 1820s home meticulously kept, perfectly decorated and represented by incredibly warm and hospitable hosts. Food in the morning was creative and tasty. Our hosts actually kept dining open since it was R day at West Point. All-around very warm, welcoming, and gracious stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and charming B&B! at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

We stayed in the Arcarian room, the original master bedroom of this 1820 built manor. Came with modern comfort and amenities including A/C, Satellite TV, free WI-FI. Beautifully appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back !! at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

What a wonderful stay!! Bill, Maria and Shannon were very gracious hosts and did a wonderful job taking care of everything we needed. (Bill's stories are the best!!) Next time we are in the Mid Hudson Valley I know where I will be staying, the biggest decision will be which wonderful room I would choose

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Accident! at Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

What a happy accident finding "Overlook in Hudson Bed and Breakfast". Wonderful hostess Jim and Roxane, have a very charming house with impecable elegance and decoration, the Hudson River breath taking views with showing off eagles while relaxing at the pool with a zen waterfall. The room was comfortable with a great taste. The yummy breakfast, service and the very interesting entertaining stories about the house and surroundings made our stay more fun. We had one of the most incredible experiences of B and B. We definitely recommend and will be back to this great jewel. Thank you Roxane and Jim for your hospitality, it was a great stay!!! Alba and Mike NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and delightful at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Beautiful 19th century manor house with many rooms. Extremely comfortable bedding - noticeably so. Delicious breakfast, large rooms, pleasant sitting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Return at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 15, 2017

The remodel of the Oliver Cromwell room since we last stayed there was okay, but it would be nice to have seating facing the fireplace. The room is a little expensive for a one night stay in February, but the staff was great and breakfast was creative and delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BnB at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We stayed here for a romantic night away. We reserved the room with the Jacuzzi which was a nice touch. The room also had a fire which was great. We went to dinner at the Culinary Institute of America which was about 20 min away which was nice. The room overall had a cozy feel but was a bit cold and the bathroom was somewhat small which made it tricky to shower and do makeup but other than that it was nice. The breakfast in the morning was delicious although very filling and rich so I'm glad we only stayed one day! The man who owned the place was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with him in the morning and had a lot in common with him which was one of the best parts, as it made it more personal.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We found The Cromwell Inn very quaint, quiet, clean and restful. The staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We were there only one night, however, it was great. We are planning on relocating to the area later this year; while we are house hunting we definitely plan on staying at Bykenhulle House.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve Stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The room and service was very warm and inviting and I recommend spending a relaxing weekend there for any other couple looking to get away for a day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Vita & Anthony at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Beautiful house and grounds. Maria was a gracious inn keeper and we definitely enjoyed having conversations With Mr. B We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wondrful Stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

My husband and I planned a Birthday weekend getaway and it was really amazing. The staff were very warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay again without any hesitation. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet peaceful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice cozy bed and breakfast in historic Cornwall New York. at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 27, 2016

I needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to Upstate New York. I booked two nights in the Cromwell Manor Inn and really enjoyed the cozy room that I reserved. I will definitely return to the inn if I arrange another trip in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Out There! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Most incredible hosts, awesome pool table in the lodge and a fridge filled with drinks. The room was adorable, cozy and the shower was incredible. The fact that St. Hubert's was dog friendly was icing on the cake! And the breakfast was the most incredible breakfast I've ever had. No joke. Would give 10 stars if I could!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING experience! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Came there with my girlfriend with only one thing planned for the weekend so our schedule was pretty wide open. Everything Kathy and Grace had suggested, we did! They made our stay AMAZING. we are already talking about when we would like to go back! Thanks for everything you guys did! Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley Treat at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Very relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. Rooms were very quiet and quite roomy. I would definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of stay at Cottage of Cromwell Inn at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Overall the stay exceeded my expectations. Stayed in the Cottage. Nice rustic accommodations. Was a little difficult to warm the room. Bed slept very well. It was a nice place to spend a vacation week.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }