Recent Reviews in Cold Spring, New York

Amazing mini honeymoon! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2017

Our stay at Pig Hill Inn was amazing - we were in the Victorian Elegance room, which was cozy and clean and big. We were provided with wood for the wood burning stove in the room, and the staff was nice enough to work with our friends who called ahead to have a bottle of champagne ready for us when we got there! The breakfasts each morning made our stay particularly special - we're talking gourmet brunch delivered right to the room (it can also be enjoyed downstairs). We felt so spoiled! The staff Dave and Vera were nothing but lovely and helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely be going back, perhaps for our anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway from the City at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2017

I was looking for a night off from the craziness of NYC. This was the perfect way to do that. I loved my stay, it was like being in a cozy house with different rooms to sit in and a great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B North of NYC at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Good breakfast, room a bit nicer than the pictures online made it appear, the enchantment room's jacuzzi tub and wood stove are particularly nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BnB at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We stayed here for a romantic night away. We reserved the room with the Jacuzzi which was a nice touch. The room also had a fire which was great. We went to dinner at the Culinary Institute of America which was about 20 min away which was nice. The room overall had a cozy feel but was a bit cold and the bathroom was somewhat small which made it tricky to shower and do makeup but other than that it was nice. The breakfast in the morning was delicious although very filling and rich so I'm glad we only stayed one day! The man who owned the place was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with him in the morning and had a lot in common with him which was one of the best parts, as it made it more personal.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, warm service, cozy inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

My Fiancee and I had a wonderful stay at the Pig Hill Inn. Vera was absolutely charming. Breakfast was amazing. Our room was perfect. I can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We found The Cromwell Inn very quaint, quiet, clean and restful. The staff was very friendly, I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at the Pig Hill Inn at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

The Pig Hill Inn is a warm & tranquil bed and breakfast that offers the best in hospitality. I am always so impressed with their high quality breakfast and the friendly manner of the staff. This is the place that my family always thinks of first, when planning a quick getaway from the hustle & bustle of New York City life.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We were there only one night, however, it was great. We are planning on relocating to the area later this year; while we are house hunting we definitely plan on staying at Bykenhulle House.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve Stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

The room and service was very warm and inviting and I recommend spending a relaxing weekend there for any other couple looking to get away for a day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Easily My Favorite BnB at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Pig Hill Inn has a very genuine charm. The staff is incredibly friendly, inviting and familiar with their guests and the rooms are very clean, beautifully furnished and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Vita & Anthony at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Beautiful house and grounds. Maria was a gracious inn keeper and we definitely enjoyed having conversations With Mr. B We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Retreat at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

We were very happy to find rooms available over Christmas weekend. We were visiting family but needed a place to relax after all the hoopla. Our room was on the third floor. It was a good size room with a wood burning stove in the room. We took advantage of it and enjoyed a nice fire. The breakfast was really generous and very delicious. Each afternoon there was a fresh baked pie or cake for the guests to enjoy. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Initially we had a hot water problem but after complaining the issue got resolved. The owner was very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice ... but could better at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.4 reviewed on December 29, 2016

Nice B&B located in a quiet little town on the Hudson river. Our room was OK but needed some maintenance (floor lamps and plumbing) and dusting under the bed. Tasty and copious breakfast and very friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Bed & Breakfast at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2016

I've stayed at the Pig Hill Inn twice with my boyfriend and we have both enjoyed it very much. Vera is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Pig Hill inn. Rooms were cozy and well kept. Service was impeccable- the staff went out of their way to accommodate us throughout or stay. The food was delicious. Will definitely be back and would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Sexy yet comfortable! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 16, 2016

I wanted to find a nice Bed and Breakfast that wasnt too far from home (Queens, NY) and was in a quaint little town. That's when I found the Pig Hill Inn! I celebrated my birthday with a special someone, and had a nice weekend getaway. I stayed in the Tranquility Room and from the wood burning fire oven to the jacuzzi to the breakfast in bed every morning to the quaint town to the serene atmosphere to the view of the Hudson River to the and Cathryn's Restaurant, where I had my birthday dinner ... it was great! Also there was an awesome coffee shop that had a big white snow man monster in the window and seating outside with some lovely young lady staffing, but I can't remember the name of it ... however the caramel hot chocolate and pumpkin spice machiatto's were to die for as well as the raspberry reugala! The Pig Hill Inn and Cold Spring was just what I needed! Patryce

View more reviews for this inn


Wondrful Stay at Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

My husband and I planned a Birthday weekend getaway and it was really amazing. The staff were very warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay again without any hesitation. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet peaceful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice cozy bed and breakfast in historic Cornwall New York. at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 27, 2016

I needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to Upstate New York. I booked two nights in the Cromwell Manor Inn and really enjoyed the cozy room that I reserved. I will definitely return to the inn if I arrange another trip in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Out There! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Most incredible hosts, awesome pool table in the lodge and a fridge filled with drinks. The room was adorable, cozy and the shower was incredible. The fact that St. Hubert's was dog friendly was icing on the cake! And the breakfast was the most incredible breakfast I've ever had. No joke. Would give 10 stars if I could!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Night Away! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We had a great time at the Pig Hill Inn. All of the staff were extremely accommodating and we were even offered an extra room at no charge because their was availability and we were 3 people (most rooms only fit 2). We would have loved that option however decided to stay together and the cot that was in the room was surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Overall it is a little pricey but I think worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at the Pig Hill at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We enjoyed the small town ambiance, the king size bed and the delightful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING experience! at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Came there with my girlfriend with only one thing planned for the weekend so our schedule was pretty wide open. Everything Kathy and Grace had suggested, we did! They made our stay AMAZING. we are already talking about when we would like to go back! Thanks for everything you guys did! Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2016

The limited number of rooms in the inn provides assures a charming and warm atmosphere. The decorations were tasteful and not cluttered. The customized choices for breakfast made the inn a really nice experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Exceptional service, the b&b looks better than in pictures. Pleasant service and food, including a piece of a pecan pie with tea and coffee upon the arrival. Our room was a little bit dusty, but otherwise - no complaints. Well worth the investment!

View more reviews for this inn


Kudos to the Keils! at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

We felt it was very warm and accommodating. The owners, Vera and Henry, are a wonderful couple. They made our visit to Cold Spring feel like we were family. Gave new meaning to life on the river--Hudson vs. Mississippi. The breakfasts were delicious and we loved the chef, Dave! When we arrived he helped us carry our luggage up to our room and was available if we had any questions. Would recommend this highly. Dennis & Brenda from Mississippi

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley Treat at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this Inn. Very relaxing, very friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. Rooms were very quiet and quite roomy. I would definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable & cozy B&B at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

3.2 reviewed on November 13, 2016

The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. No in-room TV or refrigerator was a disappointment,. The bed was a bit soft. The service staff and innkeeper were wonderful and very helpful, often going above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

The Pig Hill Inn is a warm and welcoming place in the charming village of Cold Spring. The innkeepers and staff are first-rate. Rooms are comfortable and charming. Breakfast is great. We have stayed with Vera, et al several times and have never been disappointed. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to train station for New York City at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Very good breakfast and location. Quiet and nice staff

View more reviews for this inn


Don't make lunch reservations..... at Pig Hill Inn (Cold Spring, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

....you won't need to after the great breakfast. We had a delightful two night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}