Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

A feast for the eyes... at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

The Blackwell Hotel is gorgeous - a blend of old world and modern awaits when you arrive. Plenty of intimate seating surrounding fireplaces, beautiful leaded glass and original windows, original woodwork and a modern serve yourself kitchen. When you arrive, you will find cookies and local wine. Rooms are thoroughly modern and upgraded - cable television, sleek bathroom, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. A hot tub and exercise room are available as well. The location is blocks away from the bustling downtown area. Coffee shops, casual and fine dining, art and antiques stores among many others. The Blackwell will be our new go to for visits to CDA.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute reservations was welcomed at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We were on our way to Coeur D Alene with no place to stay. I found The Blackwell Hotel on the web and decided to take a chance. I made our reservations and we were greeted like we were old friends coming for a visit. The house Is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in #9 which is one of the carriage houses. It was big and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with our choice to stay at Blackwell.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location for walking around CDA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Great spot, big room, updated bath room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Hosted a reunion of couples that booked the entire hotel for 4 days. Could not have been more pleased with the staff and accommodations. Two catered dinners, morning breakfast of home cooked quiches, fresh fruit and baked goodies, and prime location, all made our visit to Coeur d'Alene a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Blackwell Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Our stay at the Blackwell Hotel was lovely. We were contacted to make check in flawless. We were given a personal tour of the hotel at check in as well. Our special requests were met to the fullest. The room we stayed in had great antique decor but with modern comfort. I would love to have the chance to come again and try a different room just for fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Thursday night live music and drinks was really great. I will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed at the Blackwell during the Ironman and were thoroughly pleased with our decision to do so. Our room (#2) was of ample size with one of the most comfortable beds we have experienced away from home. We enjoyed one evening playing horse shoes in the garden and chatting with other guests. We will definitely seek this lovely hotel out for our next trip to Coeur d'alene.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Stayed at the Blackwell Hotel for a weekend getaway. Nice room and amenities, the backyard was nice to enjoy breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }