Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Unexpected Luxurious Night in Grand House at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2018

We decided to stop, on our travel from Los Angeles, in Couer d'Alene for the day. By a stroke of luck and a few wise presses on our phone, we found Blackwell Hotel and decided to stay for the day. UNBELIEVEABLE The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with things to do in this small quaint town. Though we loved Couer d'Alene and all its lovely inhabitants the most impressive part of the town was Blackwell Hotel! Upon being greeted by lovely smiles, as we entered the house we were taken aback by it's exceptional wood craftsmanship and details, so much so that late at night we walked around the common area discovering the beauty of the hotel appreciating the design of old-time precise craftsmanship from days long ago alongside gorgeous modern pieces that complimented the old with the new. Our bedroom was number three with a huge fireplace - that got hot enough to keep the room warm in 20 degree below weather with the windows open, an indulgent bathroom and a bed that felt like we were floating on clouds the entire night! It should be a sin to have felt so fabulous in this stately home. Note: Our stay was so wonderful that although we only wanted one night, we almost stayed a second night. Do not stop in Couer d'Alene and not experience the Blackwell Hotel....put it on your bucket list!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We stayed in Room 9 in the carriage house for our anniversary! The room was very clean, the bed was super comfortable, the location is perfect to walk downtown. Complimentary breakfast had Lots of options. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Beautiful place. Will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Stayed here for a quick get away for my husbands birthday. This was the perfect place to get away and relax. We stayed in room 9 in the carriage house and it was fantastic! We woke up on Easter Sunday and a bunny had visited and left us an Easter basket.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Comfortable at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2018

Beautifully restored turn of the century charm. Absolutely gorgeous restoration work! Unfortunately, my business in town required me to leave too early in the mornings to enjoy the breakfast through the week, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure coffee and some basic things were out for me early so I would have something. I did enjoy Breakfast on Sunday, and it was excellent. I would definitely recommend it to friends, and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and charming at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2018

Penny one of the innkeepers was an absolute doll. Her hospitality was out of this world. She serviced our room and made sure everything was tidy for us after returning from our adventures throughout Coeur D Alene. We enjoyed our first night so much that we extended our stay to three nights. It was a very relaxing stay and we would recommend anyone stay with the Blackwell.

View more reviews for this inn


38th anniversary... at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Pleasant place to stay for the night (or longer). Great location to nice variety of restaurants, all within walking distance. Also a very nice breakfast as part of the tab. We will be back and let others know as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast done right at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Our room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a delicious spread. We were there to celebrate my wife's halfway point in pregnancy, and we had a relaxing time. We would change a few things about our stay. There were no robes. The shower in our room, room #3, was without hot water at 2100 at night. There were no instructions for the fireplace, although the staff was helpful by phone call. While the coffee downstairs is excellent, the in room coffee machines are pods, which we find to be less efficient than drip even. The cable quit working as we watched the Olympics during the morning. Lastly, while Penny was very sweet to call for a reminder the evening of our stay (we made the error of writing down our day wrong), a phone call reminder, even if automated, in advance of the stay would be useful. The Blackwell requires 72 hours notification of cancellation, and for this a phone call say 96 hours in advance would be classy. We will nonetheless come back again, and very much enjoy the friendly staff and beautiful, comfortable decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in CDA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Excellent property tour and explanation to start our stay. Blackwell is located an easy walk into town and a short drive to many other CDA amentities. Property is clean and well maintained and hosts very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that our room, #9, was a bit cold (even with the free standing heater at 75) and you could hear adjacent rooms (not words but noise).

View more reviews for this inn


a couples night away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2018

My husband and I spent a Monday night at this elegant hotel. The staff were very nice and though titled a, "hotel", this old house hints at a b&b feel as well. It was a perfect combination. The next day we took a lovely walk down to the park and water edge. a great location I would go again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A feast for the eyes... at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

The Blackwell Hotel is gorgeous - a blend of old world and modern awaits when you arrive. Plenty of intimate seating surrounding fireplaces, beautiful leaded glass and original windows, original woodwork and a modern serve yourself kitchen. When you arrive, you will find cookies and local wine. Rooms are thoroughly modern and upgraded - cable television, sleek bathroom, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. A hot tub and exercise room are available as well. The location is blocks away from the bustling downtown area. Coffee shops, casual and fine dining, art and antiques stores among many others. The Blackwell will be our new go to for visits to CDA.

View more reviews for this inn


Another lovely stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on December 14, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to The Blackwell and we'll definitely stay there again. Love the downtown location and it is a beautifully restored building. The staff was fabulous, breakfast was delicious, all of the building was extremely clean (sorry your 5 star button above would not click!). Our only difficulty is that some of the rooms have deep, narrow clawfoot tubs which are very difficult for us (in our 70's) to get in and out of, and with no grab bars. Be sure to ask before booking! Otherwise a 5-star small hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute reservations was welcomed at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We were on our way to Coeur D Alene with no place to stay. I found The Blackwell Hotel on the web and decided to take a chance. I made our reservations and we were greeted like we were old friends coming for a visit. The house Is beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in #9 which is one of the carriage houses. It was big and beautifully decorated. We were very happy with our choice to stay at Blackwell.

View more reviews for this inn


A Graceful Place to Stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2017

As if dropped into the early 1900s, we stepped past bright red October maple trees into this marvelous house with its dark woodwork, warm fireplaces, silence, comfortable places to chat, read, watch the scenery. The first floor is open to all guests. Our second floor room was tastefully decorated, had crisp luxurious bedding, comfortable lounge chairs and amenities which spoiled us. The hot breakfast was delicious and the service impeccable and friendly. Can't wait to stay at The Blackwell again. Carolyn

View more reviews for this inn


It is hard to please me but they did it! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

This was my second time at the Blackwell Hotel. I loved it so much the first time, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The staff is consistently friendly and very helpful. We were offered a glass of red or white wine and fresh baked cookies at check in. We were given a tour of the house and were told there is a hot tub outside (I wished I'd remembered to bring my swimsuit) and they also have a billards table and a shuffleboard game. The house was very quiet and I slept well and noted that I was not disturbed by any noises from other patrons, which happens at a lot of other places I have stayed. In the morning, there was a very nice breakfast with a fritatta, pastries, juice, coffee, hot chocolate (with cinnamon), fruit, yogurt, cereals...you name it! I would recommend that they consider installing a small refrigerator in each of the rooms. Even though they will let you use their refrigerator for leftovers, most people want to have their own in their room. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Comfort at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Our room was grand, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a toodler with us and she was welcomed warmly. The location of the Blackwell is perfect for walking to town to restaurants and shopping, the park and the hike around Tubbs Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location for walking around CDA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Great spot, big room, updated bath room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Hosted a reunion of couples that booked the entire hotel for 4 days. Could not have been more pleased with the staff and accommodations. Two catered dinners, morning breakfast of home cooked quiches, fresh fruit and baked goodies, and prime location, all made our visit to Coeur d'Alene a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Blackwell Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Our stay at the Blackwell Hotel was lovely. We were contacted to make check in flawless. We were given a personal tour of the hotel at check in as well. Our special requests were met to the fullest. The room we stayed in had great antique decor but with modern comfort. I would love to have the chance to come again and try a different room just for fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Thursday night live music and drinks was really great. I will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed at the Blackwell during the Ironman and were thoroughly pleased with our decision to do so. Our room (#2) was of ample size with one of the most comfortable beds we have experienced away from home. We enjoyed one evening playing horse shoes in the garden and chatting with other guests. We will definitely seek this lovely hotel out for our next trip to Coeur d'alene.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Stayed at the Blackwell Hotel for a weekend getaway. Nice room and amenities, the backyard was nice to enjoy breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell B & B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2017

My first impression when shown to our room was "Wow". It was a large room with lots of windows over looking several trees. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I didn't take advantage of the breakfast (they required me to enter a score here, but I didn't actually experience it), but everything else was fab! Highly recommend staying at this gorgeous place!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place. Close to the Resort at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2017

It was a nice and elegant place, I like how the designers mixed old with the new modern style. I wish my room was in the house, and not outside the actual house.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This b&b kept all the good things about a beautiful old home, but upgraded tastefully to accommodate the modern traveler's expectations. Clean and comfortable, lovely setting, easy walk to the Main Street of shops and restaurants and the waterfront. A nice feature is a big downstairs game room, for late night shuffleboard and movies. Also nice is they have wine available in their cooler for purchase on an honor system at any hour. Breakfast was a simple buffet of fresh and healthy selections. We would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous & Friendly at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous building and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and nice and delicious spread of breakfast snacks. For a last-minute one-night stay, we couldn't have done any better, and the cost was totally reasonable. Great location near the lake and main drag. We were so happy with everything about our stay, we're debating making Coeur D'Alene and Blackwell the main event of next year's vacation (vs. an impromptu pit stop). Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell hotel June 21 at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Excellent value. Much better than most of regular hotels

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We had to shorten our stay due to some medical problems, and Blackwell compensated us with a gift certificate. This was incredibly generous, given the short notice we gave them. We can't wait to go back in a few weeks.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Charm at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

2.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Blackwell due to its historical charm and close proximity to restaurants and the harbor. Blow dryers in the rooms and an ice machine for guest use would have been appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2017

The room and hotel are gorgeous. The breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }