Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Lovely hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Would stay here again if I'm in town! I only deducted on cleanliness because there were some hairs in the shower, otherwise the rest of the room and bathroom was clean.

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

If you are looking for a special place to get away, consider this place. It has lots of charm for you.

View more reviews for this inn

Pleasant honeymoon at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I booked room 1 for our honeymoon stay. The staff was very nice, the house is awesome. I really like how they basically make it like your own house very nice seating around the two fireplaces. Shuffleboard table was a great surprise, I would recommend this for anyone looking for a calm relaxed vacation. Walking distance to downtown and the lake.

View more reviews for this inn

Good for the price at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Stayed in one of the carriage house rooms for a night. The room itself was good with a modern, comfortable feel and its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my wife felt it was too soft; I thought it was fine. The A.C./Heater was a loud stand-alone unit sitting in the room and ran most of the night. The bathroom was ADA accessible which meant the shower has pretty much no lip on it to allow for wheelchairs. This is understandable but it allows water to go all over the floor. It appeared this has been problem for a while as the door and trim had water stains and looked like it had been replaced recently, evidenced by the number of nail holes still visible and poor/maybe rushed (?) craftsmanship. The drain in the floor is a toe-stubber so be careful. Also, the room blew a breaker as we were getting ready for our day. I blame my wife for using the blow dryer...we pretty much had all the lights on and the heater running so I can't blame the B&B, just be cautious in case your in the John. Breakfast looked and smelled good, but we didn't partake. We went to a greasy diner to nurse hangovers (I suggest Jimmy's down the road). Overall, for the money, its a very nice place with a great location. It is a beautiful house. The greeting staff was very nice and helpful. One of the others though, seemed a little off-put by us being there. Could have just been the day. It happens. Probably won't stay again, too many other options to be rutted in one single location.

View more reviews for this inn

2 nights in CdA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn

Classic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful and Accommodating! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time in a bed and breakfast and it was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. My husband has Celiac's disease and Maureen (and Al) were able to accommodate his gluten-free needs with the most delicious breakfast! We are hooked and can't wait to stay again when in the area! Thanks Al and Maureen!

View more reviews for this inn

Idahome amazingness at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Al and Maureen are a very friendly and hospitable couple. They served us wonderfully. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Truly an "Ida-Home" away from home! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

+J.M.J.+ We are so happy to have found this special hidden treasure tucked away near beautiful Coeur d'Alene and Post Falls, Idaho, thus the name Ida-Home! We regret not discovering it sooner while our daughter was in school there, but are already telling others about it and would love to stay there again if and when we are back in the area! Maureen and Al were so kind and accommodating. We felt like we had found long lost friends! They are fabulous cooks and wonderful gardeners! The breakfasts were delicious and served on our schedule, even when ours changed at the last minute one of the days! The grounds were beautiful and everything inside and out was impeccable! It was quiet, tranquil, and serene at the end of the street where the lovely home sits. We even saw turkeys in the woods one morning during breakfast! If you don't like to potentially share the bath with other guests, it is worth the upgrade to have it private, though we never crossed other guests in our three days there. The decor was beautiful and the sheets were so soft and comfy, we ordered a couple of sets from the innkeepers to use at home. The chocolates, nuts, drinks, robes, and slippers were extra amenities that we enjoyed as well. We hope and pray Maureen and Al are truly blessed, as we were any them and their lovely Ida-Home! A.M.D.G., Lisa L., Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Stay at Idahome at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed a week with Al and Maureen, what a lovely place to relax and enjoy the area - first rate in every way. Quiet, comfortable, excellent meals all, and of course a warm welcoming feel from the gracious owners. I would recommend Idahome to anyone, and already have! Definitely going back. Rod Stafford Priest River

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn