Recent Reviews in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Beautiful home and fantastic location at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This hotel is a beautifully renovated home located in a residential neighborhood. It is just a minute's walk to downtown shopping, food, and parks. The accommodations are lovely. There are not many guest rooms, so even when full, it doesn't feel crowded or noisy. Breakfast is a wonderful time to chat with fellow guests and staff. You really do feel like you are staying with friends in their home. The grounds are very pretty with big trees and lovely yard. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Stayed in room 7 on a vacation. The place was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the amenities were amazing. The room itself exceeded most of my expectations but as it was an attic it was extremely warm so we ended up using a box fan provided in the closet to stay cool. The bed was excellent and the food the next morning was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The staff was perfect, even going so far as to asking if I wanted anything special placed in the room. I asked for a bottle of wine and a customized card for my girfriend to be left in the room and they did it perfectly. The overall experience was exactly what I was hoping for and we will be going back although probably not getting room 7 again unless it's winter just cause of that heat. A wonderful place well worth the cost

View more reviews for this inn


Little getaway at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I loved the old classic with a touch of new modern! The whole place was beautiful and definitely worth the money! I can't wait to stay again, I'm going to have to make up a reason to stay again sooner rather than later! This was the perfect place for our anniversary getaway! It's within walking distance to fine dining and entertainment! Loved!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Would stay here again if I'm in town! I only deducted on cleanliness because there were some hairs in the shower, otherwise the rest of the room and bathroom was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

If you are looking for a special place to get away, consider this place. It has lots of charm for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant honeymoon at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I booked room 1 for our honeymoon stay. The staff was very nice, the house is awesome. I really like how they basically make it like your own house very nice seating around the two fireplaces. Shuffleboard table was a great surprise, I would recommend this for anyone looking for a calm relaxed vacation. Walking distance to downtown and the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for the price at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Stayed in one of the carriage house rooms for a night. The room itself was good with a modern, comfortable feel and its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my wife felt it was too soft; I thought it was fine. The A.C./Heater was a loud stand-alone unit sitting in the room and ran most of the night. The bathroom was ADA accessible which meant the shower has pretty much no lip on it to allow for wheelchairs. This is understandable but it allows water to go all over the floor. It appeared this has been problem for a while as the door and trim had water stains and looked like it had been replaced recently, evidenced by the number of nail holes still visible and poor/maybe rushed (?) craftsmanship. The drain in the floor is a toe-stubber so be careful. Also, the room blew a breaker as we were getting ready for our day. I blame my wife for using the blow dryer...we pretty much had all the lights on and the heater running so I can't blame the B&B, just be cautious in case your in the John. Breakfast looked and smelled good, but we didn't partake. We went to a greasy diner to nurse hangovers (I suggest Jimmy's down the road). Overall, for the money, its a very nice place with a great location. It is a beautiful house. The greeting staff was very nice and helpful. One of the others though, seemed a little off-put by us being there. Could have just been the day. It happens. Probably won't stay again, too many other options to be rutted in one single location.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights in CdA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}