Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
88 Reviews

Write A Review

Great lodge!

4.4 on October 07, 2016

Beautiful lodge in a beautiful place! Convenient to all attractions in and around Colorado Springs.

Very nice cabin

4.0 on October 03, 2016

My family members all rented different accommodations to attend a wedding in the area. A number of us had cabins or rooms at Eagle Fire Lodge and we were all happy with our rooms. Owner was very nice and helpful.

Would recommend

3.6 on September 19, 2016

I am a 20 something solo female traveler. Located right off the main road, and perfect if you're wanting to visit places such as: garden of the gods, manitou springs, cave of winds, red rock canyon open space, colorado springs, broadmoor falls, pikes peak (just to name a few) The room was clean, the service was friendly, and never did i ever feel uncomfortable/unsafe.

Labor Day Stay

3.8 on September 08, 2016

I came for labor day weekend as a woman traveling alone and this was just the place i needed. Not secluded, in a safe area and close to town. Beautiful 10 min drive to the springs. Will recommend to fellow travelers. The women and the front desk were also very kind.

Great lodge!

4.4 on August 29, 2016

This was a great place to stay with a good location to see all the attractions in the Colorado Springs area. Room was very clean. Maid service was not provided every day as we thought it would be. Breakfast was good although the attendant was not there most days to help us find some items. Overall a very good stay, though.

Yearly Stay

4.2 on August 22, 2016

We spend two nights here every year. Love the place. Staff is friendly & welcoming. Helpful if we need something.

Don't Hesitate to Book a Stay at Eagle Fire!

4.4 on August 21, 2016

I booked a room for my husband and myself from Indiana, and truly did not know what to expect. Eagle Fire is actually a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice, with thoughtful attention to what a guest needs. Plus Eagle Fire is not a typical chain motel. The price was reasonable, and the breakfast that comes with the booking was pretty substantial. They will even make waffles for you if you wish. The grounds were nice, too, with a patio and tables, wonderful view of Pike's Peak, and there was a hot tub for those who like that kind of thing. We were impressed, and would stay there again.

Family vacation

4.6 on August 13, 2016

Loved the Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins. Room was really a basic hotel room but the added kitchenette really made the difference. Having 2 teenagers with us the full size refrigerator helped. The room itself was nice & we had plenty of room. Beds were queen size & comfortable. The size of the bathroom was kind of small but the shower was a good size & a walk in shower & we really liked that. The staff was nice & friendly. The location was great for our needs & close to resturants. Definitely will stay here again.

Fun & Friendly

4.2 on August 11, 2016

We have been staying here for the last three years. The staff is friendly and helpful. We love spending time in the outdoor hot tub and making a fire in the fire pit and having a couple glasses of wine.

My home away from home

5 on August 04, 2016

I love this place!!! I stay there every three months when come to Woodland to visit my grand daughters. Staff are excellent!!! I locked my keys in my car one winter while it was running and they had somebody here lickity-split!! Waffles are great! Rooms are always clean! I've stayed in almost every room and almost all the cabins. Ill be staying there for years to come on my visits!

Quaint in town!

4.8 on August 03, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here and I cannot say enough. The people are friendly. The rooms are always clean and made up. The breakfast is good. A great place to stay for anyone who is looking to do a lot on their vacation. We always stay in a little queen room far from the madding crowd #111, it is very private. We love it and will stay again. RJ

Colorado Family Reunion

4.4 on July 29, 2016

Our family had a wonderful time. There were spaces that we could all gather for breakfast and for late night marshmallow roasts. The children had space to play and get to know family members from across the country. Family drove from the Northeast coast and from the Gulf of Mexico coast and many other regions. It was a great opportunity to gather as well as see our beautiful country!

Great Family Atomosphere

5 on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and quiet, very roomy. Office staff very helpful. Breakfast choices great! We will stay here again if we come back to the area.

2016 family vacation for 6

4.4 on July 13, 2016

We had a pleasant stay... The kids enjoyed the room, the fire pit & the hot tub! Continental breakfast was fabulous... Especially breakfast burrito days!!! Yum! Employees are wonderful! They go above & beyond to accommodate, even though they are wearing several hats already! A+++

Friendly place

5 on July 06, 2016

We were there for a quick trip to Pikes Peak. Greeted by our friendly host who kept apologizing for the crowd in the place. There was a family reunion being held there outside but with the rain they were invited inside to continue the festivities. Nice of the Lodge to offer the space. The room was exactly how it was described on the web. It is close to town so we walked up to a local brew pub for some local flair. Great place.

Quick vacation

3.6 on July 02, 2016

Service at check-in made me question my choice of location to stay. Room was clean and just right for a quick get away. Included breakfast was a little limited and confusing where everything was. Checkout staff friendly .

Great place to stay

4.6 on June 27, 2016

The location was great! The staff were friendly and accommodating. The cabins were neat and quiet. Our only complaint was the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. I didn't have high expectations for a sofa bed, but this one rolled to the middle and the bar dug in your back.


4.4 on June 27, 2016

We vacationed here in June 2016. We were with my daughters family and this lodge was perfect for our needs. I loved the way there was an upstairs for our two teenage Grandsons. The kitchen was perfect for late night snacks or for a quick breakfast. Always a clean room when we would come back in at night. The attendants at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a fall trip, or maybe spring, we know we will be staying here.

Happy customer

4.4 on June 20, 2016

Our suite was weary roomy and well furnished and met our needs very well. The staff was friendly and helpful with places to go and things to do while we stayed there. I would recommend anyone to stay here

Great Place

4.6 on June 05, 2016

Convenient to dining, hiking, and sightseeing. Great place to stay.

Nice little facility

3.2 on May 25, 2016

This is a very nice little place to stay. The rooms are clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.

Nice rustic cabin.

3.6 on May 24, 2016

Rustic cabin,comfortable and cozy.

Nice stay

3.6 on May 11, 2016

The room was very nice. Alot closer to the highway than it appears on the website. Not a problem though just a little disappointing. The free breakfast is not diabetic friendly at all. On Saturday the breakfast burritos were very good and nicely spicy. We did run out of toilet paper and the office was closed so that was a problem on our last night there by the time we discovered there was no extra in the cabinet and ran out of kleenex too, and the room is not equipped with paper towels! I wouldn't say not to stay here just a few issues. It didn't change the fun we had while visiting Colorado

We love eagle fire lodge

5 on May 09, 2016

We go to eagle fire lodge often and love it. It's the perfect getaway. The people are amazing, the rooms are fantastic and the cost is so reasonable. We will continue to go to EFL, it's perfect no matter the time of year.

I keep coming back!!!

5 on April 19, 2016

I visit Woodland every 3 months and enjoy my stays there, in part, because of Eagle Fire. Staff are great!!! Rooms are excellent!!! Friendly and helpful. I locked my car with my keys in the car and they help get a locksmith! I've stayed in almost every room and love the place!!

great amenities in cabin

4.6 on April 09, 2016

although the cabin we used was right off the main street (US 24) once we were inside it was like being in the woods. very good breakfast and excellent service.

Heaven in the Mountaints

4.6 on April 08, 2016

This B&B was a true touch to heaven in the mountains. My husband and I never get a chance to get out of the city so this is just what we were looking for. It even came with snow and a family of deer. How can anyone beat that. Thank you Ragle Fire Lodge & Cabins for making our trip magical

Fabulous family retreat

4.8 on March 29, 2016

For our second visit to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins, it was as fantastic as the first visit. The staff there is phenomenal and the rooms are very clean. It feels like home every time we walked into the suite. I will continue to stay there every time I visit Woodland Park and Colorado Springs.


4.6 on February 25, 2016

My husband and myself needed a romantic night and peace. Eagle Fire delivered. Outstanding customer service. Beautiful Room and quiet location. Looking forward to our next stay.

What a great place!

5 on February 19, 2016

Our room was awesome, it had a beautiful view. Room was very clean and comfortable. Service was exceptional, clerks were wonderful and very attentive. The kitchen area was great and my granddaughters loved the variety for breakfast. I would recommend this lodge to everyone!!

Very nice place to stay

4.0 on February 14, 2016

Larry D

I'll stay here again

5 on February 07, 2016

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed our room. It was clean very clean. The only fault I could find and it's really not a fault, but the room was freezing lol,yes it was the dead of winter but dang crank up the heat before my next stay so I'll be warm. I guess I could have called ahead next time I will. Beautiful place enjoyed my stay.

Very nice place to stay

4.2 on February 02, 2016

Clean rooms, good value and friendly staff.


3.6 on January 31, 2016

The two bedrooms are a good size and each have a TV. The memory foam on sofa bed was old and uncomfortable.

Beautiful place

4.6 on January 20, 2016

We felt very welcome with our service dog. It was beautiful and everyone was very nice.

Very nice rooms and great prices

4.8 on January 13, 2016

The room seemed new and smelled new. Service was very friendly and helpful. Price was very affordable. Breakfast burritos on Saturday morning were exceptional.

Nice accomodations

3.2 on November 30, 2015

We had a nice stay here. Nothing fancy, but the accommodations and service were good and we feel like it was a good value for our 5-person family. The breakfast selection could be improved. They do have breakfast burritos every Wednesday, which was nice. They should expand the hot meal option to every day though. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who asks.

Nice get away

2.8 on November 26, 2015

This was a very nice room. Only complaint was that it was expensive King luxury and would think there would be heat in the bathroom.

Nice place to stay!

4.6 on November 02, 2015

We stayed overnight and it was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and cozy! We would recommend it for anyone traveling through Woodland Park...¿¿

Would stay again

5 on October 14, 2015

We stayed on the night before my son's wedding. I was very comfortable and we had enough room to make bouquets and get the wedding party ready the next morning. I would recommend this facility.

Days near Pikes Peak

4.2 on October 01, 2015

Welcoming and helpful staff made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable; would definitely stay here again when I'm the area.

Family Getaway

3.8 on September 21, 2015

We stayed at the Eagle Fire Lodge and Cabins for one night and loved it. We were just passing through and wanted to see what it had to offer. We enjoyed the stay very much. With 2 small children they were really accommodating and very friendly. Close to a lot of family activities and stores. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had lots of little perks that staying other places would not like the waffle breakfast and movies and games to borrow for use in your room. It was a great family atmosphere. We will be staying here again!

Loved the cabins

4.8 on September 17, 2015

This was such a quaint little place to stay close to everything. Loved the views of Pikes peak. New apartments being built around it is only bad thing. But we loved the cabin coziness!

Great Stay

4.2 on September 04, 2015

We had a very brief stay, but everything was great. Staff was vet friendly and accommodating.

First week of August

4.2 on August 23, 2015

We visited the first week of August. Lodge was centrally located to many destinations. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Kitchenette was well stocked and served us well throughout our week long stay. We saved money by being able to prepare our own food. Several chain grocery stores were within mere minutes of the lodge. Additionally, there were several chain and local restaurants located with minutes from our cabin. Parking at the cabin was limited, but was to be expected. Continental breakfast was basic, but well stocked and staff were friendly. I would stay here and would recommend this facility to others.

Great stay

5 on May 29, 2015

My fiancee and I were in town for a wedding and we couldn't have picked a better place. The coziness of the room made us feel as though we had a home in town. The guest services staff were friendly. The room was clean and well stocked with towels, cooking utensils, etc. We really couldn't have found a comparable place for the same price.

Fabulous Girls Night Out

5 on May 06, 2015

Our stay at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins was wonderful. We rented a cabin for an over-night stay only, in town for a Full Moon Tour at CWWC. We enjoyed a home cooked dinner (before the event), using amenities in the cabin. Thank you Eagle Fire -Comfy, Cozy, and Safe!

Stay 3/14-3/20/15

3.8 on April 05, 2015

This is a great place to stay. Woodland Park is beautiful. A little on the expensive side. We will stay again.

Good sleep

3.2 on March 26, 2015

Our stay was for two nights. We were busy and only in the room to sleep. The room was clean and quiet. The bed and shower were good. A good value. I would stay there again.


4.2 on March 25, 2015

Perfect room for a family of five. It was like a home away from home. Will be returning again.

wonderful getaway!

5 on February 24, 2015

I really appreciated the warm hospitality, comfortable beds, and central location. Thank you!

Nice little getaway

4.2 on February 18, 2015

Very cute inexpensive place. Will definitely return.

Amazing Lodge

5 on February 02, 2015

Greatly Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, love the fact you can bring your dog along.

New years eve

5 on January 05, 2015

Anita at front desk was very helpful with suggestions of places to eat/drink. Great personality!!!!

A Great Stay

4.4 on December 15, 2014

Any time we are in Woodland Park our first choice for a place to stay is Eagle Fire Lodge. Although our stay was short it was great. The rooms clean and comfortable. The service great, as well as the service. We WILL be back. Thanks so much for making our weekend so relaxing.

I would never stay anywhere else

5 on October 23, 2014

Our room was more like a townhouse. The kids had their space, my husband and I had our own space. The kitchen was perfect and we were all able to eat around the table and play games in front of the fireplace. I will never stay anywhere else when my family and I travel through Woodland Park. Thank you!

Breakfast Burritos were a nice touch

5 on September 22, 2014

We stayed the weekend, and this it one of the few motels I wish I could have stayed longer! The continental breakfast was good- very fresh fruit, and on Saturday they made delicious breakfast burritos. The room was comfortable and quiet, as well as nicely decorated. All in all a pleasant stay.

eagle fire

5 on September 12, 2014

Id like to say this was a great place to stay, if i go back to Colo Springs i will diff stay here, very nice city they are in at Woodland Park and its just the right distance friom Colo Springs to keep out of the busy traffic and close enough to all the attractions and the staff there were just fantastic, if anyone is looking for a place to stay here is the place, my thanks to all the staff at Eagle Fire Lodge, Rocky in Oklahoma

Eagle Fire Lodge review

4.8 on September 08, 2014

Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Was always quiet in area where we were staying. Easy access to stores and restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was great, especially the burritos. Staff was very pleasant. Would recommend to others.

Aug 2014 - Very Nice Place

4.0 on August 30, 2014

My wife & recently stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are very nice, well furnished & clean. We only had breakfast here 1 morning and it was good (waffles, cereal, etc.). We would definitely stay here again.

Anniversary Trip

4.0 on August 28, 2014

My husband and I wanted to explore some ATV trails in CO we had not done before, Woodland Park was the perfect place to stay and Eagle Fire Lodge and Cabins was a fantastic refuge to go back too. The cabins are older but cute, roomy and just a perfect place to rest. We plan on spending more time in Woodland Park in the next year and will book here again if opening exist.

Great stay, very clean and nice! Friendly staff...

4.6 on August 24, 2014

Really great place...clean....continental breakfast.......everything appeared brand new.

great place to stay!

5 on July 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly. Super quiet rooms (even being right off the highway). Website pictures didn't do the rooms justice. They were very spacious and clean! Great place to stay. Well worth the money. Definitely coming back!

Should have checked my receipt more carefully.

3.0 on July 21, 2014

When I registered, I clicked on the Duck Suite, or the other suite with two bedrooms. The 6 of us were very surprised that we were all in one room. It made for some awkward family togetherness time, but we survived. I guess I didn't check my receipt, which clearly said we got the 2 queen bed suite....not the 2 bedroom suite.

Great stay!

4.2 on July 18, 2014

The room that we stayed in was excellent! We loved the cedar furniture and king size bed. The room was clean and refreshing.

nice place

3.6 on June 17, 2014

Even though right off the main road was pretty quiet.

Eagle Fire Lodge and Cabins- Woodland Park CO

2.8 on June 03, 2014

Rooms are clean. Small facility so staff is sometimes hard to find even when checking in or out. They are not on site so don't expect to find them early in the morning or late at night. Breakfast is included but don't expect much. If you are fortunate enough to be there one of the two days during the week that breakfast burritos are served you will enjoy. The other 5 days are yogurt, fruit and bagels. BTW breakfast doesn't start until 7:30a.m. which is later than other facilities.

Clair's wedding

4.0 on May 27, 2014

We came to Woodland Park for our friends daughter's wedding. We loved staying at the Eagle Fire Lodge! It was comfortable, clean and the staff is super friendly!

I'm staying all the time

4.6 on May 14, 2014

Great rooms, great people, great service!!! Second stay here and it only got better. Can't wait to get back next year!

Home away from home

4.4 on May 01, 2014

The room was very "Homey". It had a great comfortable feel to it. The staff was great. The location was great. We had a very relaxing stay, and that's what we needed most at that time. I travel a lot for work and would stay here again over any of the big chains any day.

april visit

4.4 on April 22, 2014

The room was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay again

A beautiful retreat in Woodland Park!!!

5 on March 27, 2014

My visit to the Eagle Fire Lodge in March of 2014 was amazing! The new luxury suites are beyond anything I have ever seen in the area! The finishes, the touches, the woodworking is just amazing! It is pure luxury in the middle of God's beautiful country! And I am a clean freak and love clean- and this place is SPOTLESS! The staff is so friendly and it feels like home! I will be returning to the Eagle Fire Lodge very soon!!!


5 on December 28, 2013

They have friend staff, great service, and cute rooms.

2 night stay in August 2013

3.4 on August 28, 2013

Eagle Fire Lodge was convenient for Colorado Springs and Florissant Fossil Beds. We found plenty to do during our 2 day stay. Breakfast was varied and there were restaurants nearby for dinner. We appreciated the games available at reception, and wish to compliment the friendly staff on their service. Parking was easy and enhanced by a deer standing by the car park while we parked our car! There was a Safeway within walking distance where we were able to buy cold drinks and snacks. I would stay there again.

Over 6 years of great experiences

4.8 on March 21, 2012

Over the years I have stayed with family and friends in cabins, rooms and suites at Eagle Fire Lodge. Truly feels like home away from home every time. Conference center is desirable. Staff friendly and helpful as possible. No reason to look elsewhere. Thanks and see you soon. Patrick

Judy is a jewel

4.4 on May 24, 2011

Eagle Fire Lodge was overall a great place to stay. The mattress on the bed we slept in should probably be replaced soon, but other than that the room was sensational. In all honesty, they have found an absolute jewel in Judy. She makes the place. She's open and friendly, loves to serve people, makes a fantastic waffle in the morning, and keeps the rooms nice and clean.

Eaglefire Lodge worth the $, convenient location

3.6 on August 09, 2010

Very nice room for what you pay. It is very convenient to all local amenities. it is not a private woodsy getaway, but it also does not cost as much as a private woodsy getaway. Staff were friendly and helpful with any and all needs. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just right to get our day started.

great place to stay for the money

4.0 on April 07, 2010

very cozy, and Judy at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

Best stop in our entire trip

5 on September 15, 2009

We were fortunate to find such a wonderful place to stay on our trip to Colorado! We stayed a week and visited all the beautiful sights your state has to offer. Many thanks.

GreatDog Friendly Family Quiet Resort

4.8 on September 15, 2009

Staff is friendly and my dogs are treated like family. Thank You Eagle Fire for another great experience, will absolutely stay again!

Stay Above The Clouds

5 on September 15, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at Eagle Fire for almost two months whil buying a home in Woodland Park. I rented a cabin for that time period.... not only was the stay very pleasant...it was like staying with firends and I loved the experience!!!

September 14, 2009

3.8 on September 14, 2009

Very comfortable beds!

Colorado adventure

4.8 on September 13, 2009

Third time we have stayed at Eagle Fire. Each stay has been a great experience. Facilities are great and staff is even better.

Friendly and good service

4.8 on September 12, 2009

Good location, spacious room and bath. Judy made everyone feel special.

My favorite Lodge

5 on September 12, 2009

I want to say that the staff is wonderful! Always courteous, kind, and ready to help in any way they can.

It's The Staff!

4.6 on September 12, 2009

It is the people - especially Judy and Pam - who make Eagle Fire Lodge the place we look forward to staying at.

Nice place!

3.4 on September 10, 2009

We enjoyed our stay!

Great close get-away!

3.6 on September 10, 2009

The room has very large and comfortable but it meet my expectations for the price. I plan on staying here again.

Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins


  • Nightly Rate $85 - $199
  • Reviews (88) 4.4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7196875700

Visit Website »

View details