The Rusted Poppy Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Hidden Gem

5 on October 08, 2016

The Rusted Poppy is an unexpected delight! Nestled in a residential area, this historic home is lush with antiques and quirky charm. The gardens include fire pits, a spacious gazebo, fountains and beautiful perennial beds. Breakfast was seasonal and simply delicious! Location is within walking distance of shopping and the river walk. We will definitely return to visit this hidden treasure!

July 2016 Reunion

5 on July 13, 2016

We were at the Rusted Poppy for five days. Each day the breakfast was tailored to our needs, and was delicious. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to Pueblo area to stay at the Rusted Poppy. It will be better than any hotel could offer in the area.


5 on June 27, 2016

we stumbled upon this lovely find when the chain hotels were booked for a weekend stay-cation in Colorado. the current innkeeper has a culinary background and breakfast was just as delightful as everything else about the stay. not only will we return but will also recommend to friends. enjoy!

Great Place to Stay!

5 on August 12, 2015

We stayed at the Rusted Poppy on our way to visit family in Minnesota. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way home too. The house is restored with updated amenities but is full of old world charm. It is beautifully decorated and with so many clever touches. The grounds and gardens are lush and well kept and there were so many places to sit and relax. We stayed on the second floor on the way and the third on the way home. They were both really comfortable. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was superb. We will definitely make a point of staying there again.

The Perfect Place

5 on April 08, 2015

Months before my niece told me she and her husband were expecting their first child, I thought how perfect The Rusted Poppy in would be for a shower. Well, it was perfect and more. The spring gardens, decorations, and colors accented the baby shower so very little decorating was needed. Chef Deb whipped up a lovely bunch menu which included sweet breads, mini quiches, fresh fruits, and puff pastry meat rolls.The shower guests are still complementing me on the venue choice. Molly has done an amazing job with the restoration of the mansion. The really is something to see. Molly, Becky, and Deb worked graciously with the the four hostesses. The table setting were antique rose bud china (which also worked perfectly with our colors). The Rusted Poppy was the best choice for our baby shower , and I hope I have a chance to use this fabulous location!

Beautiful Wedding Reception Venue!

5 on March 04, 2015

My sister-in-law had her wedding reception at The Rusty Poppy Inn. It was a beautiful venue! My family and I catered the reception, and Becky opened up the kitchen to us to use as a staging area. The kitchen is well equipped and wonderfully designed. The reception was a huge success with food, cake, dancing, etc. I would highly recommend The Rusted Poppy Inn for a fabulous wedding/reception, or simply a relaxing weekend getaway. Beautiful!!!!

A daughter wedding day...

5 on February 28, 2015

This last year we looking for a place to have our daughters wedding And we remembered the Rusted Poppy Inn , we had an occasion to rent this beautiful BnB a year prior for a birthday party, I have to say beyond any stretch of our imagination, we landed it again and we were so happy it was available again. . ..The place was so beautiful , as we used it for wedding pictures inside and out, The backdrop of vintage and new setting Staircase Pictures were so unbelievable offered us a look like no other we had ever seen ... total package using everything was so complete.. special and for this day perfect again in every way .From the spotless accommodations to the very elegant kitchen where our daughter-in law and family prepared most of the food, to the flowered laced patio..setting..Fire pit and flower beds with a huge fountain's in late August night cool..,this place was amazing. we had very little decorations to add, the setting was awesome ....Just what we would want for our Daughters big day. The owners were so pleasant and helpful through the whole day. but the best was to come, Next morning the bride and groom and Mom And Pop received an elegant breakfast in bed,,we are talking about a feast for the queen and king Food prepared by a chef...Wowser!! What a fantastic way to end our memorable occasion. we took lifetime of memories from that special day. I would with no doubt recommend this historic and wonderful Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered in style for any occasion,,, we will be back again. Thank You so Much. Molly and Becky...

Wonderful experience in every way!

5 on February 22, 2015

We have stayed in numerous bed and breakfasts around the country and this is definitely one of if not the finest we have stayed in. We were arriving late in the evening and they were gracious to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. The decorating style is exceptional. Hostess was delightful. Any bed and breakfast enthusiast would find it to be a treasure.

The Best

5 on May 30, 2014

I certainly could not imagine a better experience at a B&B. Everything about it was tops. The grounds and house are just a wonder and the hosts make the whole stay a pleasure. Thank You!

Bridal Shower Event

4.8 on May 21, 2014

We held a bridal shower event at this beautiful B&B. The service was outstanding and the ladies of the venue went above and beyond helping us setup tables, linens, and anything else we needed. They were so friendly and allowed us to borrow any of their tea sets, tea cups as it was a tea party theme. They provided beautiful plates and silverware that fit the theme. The gardens were georgous and all the guests that attended were amazed at this gem in Pueblo. I feel that we got a lot more for our money based on the customer service done by Molly, Melissa and the other young ladies that helped us that day. They helped make the bridal shower a success and the bride was extremely happy with how everything went. I would definitely hold another event here.

Excellent Find!

5 on April 06, 2014

An exceptional B&B with gracious hosts.

Best Romantic gateway in Pueblo!!

5 on February 16, 2014

Every inch of this place was decorated beautiful. They have water Fountains that run all year outside. We Stayed in the Master Suite. The Bed was big and cozy with Fresh Smelling linen. Stereo with surround throughout the suite. Huge TV,his and her robes. Balcony with Daybed and romantic lighting and candles. sexy soft lighting throughout the suite. Master Bath Tub was HUGE and shower had several sprayers. Service was great and Friendly..we didn't want to leave...Highly Recommend this place now :)...In the summer I'm sure it will be landscaped beautiful. They have a fire-pit and also newly built cabin to the side which would be great for a lil family get away. 5 STARS!!!!!!!!

We have an extensive experience staying in B&B's

5 on September 14, 2013

I have to say this is a top drawer bed and breakfast. The house itself is a faithful and extraordinary restoration. The stained glass windows, the woodwork and the thoughtfully selected appointments are amazing. You can't beat breakfast omelet with vegetables freshly picked from the garden. Everyone we met that was associated with the Inn were friendly and our every need was met and beyond. Luxury while still very affordable. Yes we will return! Why stay anywhere else in the area.

The best place in Pueblo to stay!

5 on August 17, 2013

We had a great time in the Rusted Poppy! The service is personal and cutomized to your needs. We loved the room in the second floor; the big one with a big bathroommmm and a wonderful sleeping porch. next time we visit Pueblo we will stay at the Rusted Poppy and can recommed this to other visiters. kristin and ståle from norway

Best B & B

5 on August 16, 2013

I returned to Pueblo after many years for a family reunion. My sister in law mentioned the Rusted Poppy as a lovely place to say. She was completely correct. The Rusted Poppy is the loveliest B&B I have ever experienced. I have stayed in some of the best in New England and Great Britain and I never would have dreamed that my own hometown had the best of all.

First Experience at a B&B

5 on August 04, 2013

We had never visited a B&B. My husband was hesitant, but I made the reservation and he reluctantly agreed to go. The only thing I can say is that we were both wowed by The Rusted Poppy Inn. In fact, I'm not sure any other B&B could meet the expectations we now have after our visit there . Chaming, romantic, colorful, artistic, full of character, yet elegant. You will not be disappointed!

Hands down....Best place to stay in Pueblo

5 on May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Rusted Poppy Inn two nights this past spring, When we knew we would be returning to Pueblo this summer, we just had to make reservations for the "Purple" room. Everything at the inn was exceptional....the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home! Breakfasts and delicious baked goodies that were waiting for us at the end of each day were delicious and a special treat. Book a night at this inn and you will not want to stay at a national hotel chain again! We like to support the local communities when we travel. Thank you Molly and Becky. See you in a couple of months!!

Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Pueblo!

4.8 on April 15, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here this past Saturday night, and we are so happy that we found the Rusted Poppy Inn. Everything was equisite. The house is amazing, the gardens were beautiful and the service was second to none! We walked in the door and were greeted and treated like family - just the way it should be at a B&B! We can't wait for our next visit to Peublo. Thanks so much Becky & Larry!

Lunch with the Ladies!

5 on March 01, 2013

After watching the inn being re-vamped for 3 years I had to visit it. 8 of us went to lunch today and had a fabulous time. The food was amazing (may I recommend the blood orange vinaigrette), the owner and hostess were so nice, and the house is to-die-for! It was worth the wait to see it. Cant wait to stay over night and soak up the ambiance. The décor was lovely and the nooks inviting. One of our group said that visual treasures were every where and I definitely agree! Thank you so much for your hospitality! Sharyn Cerio-Bernstein

I can't wait to visit the Mosers again!!!

5 on March 01, 2013

I was skeptical about going back to a bed and breakfast after a bad experience, but I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at the Rusted Poppy. The home was gorgeous, large - plenty of space for guests, delicious food, and WONDERFUL hosts. I'm excited to visit again when the weather is nice and make use of the outdoor amenities!

Beautiful Inn, Friendly Innkeepers, gourmet breakfast

5 on February 14, 2013

The Rusted Poppy Inn is my home away from home as I travel to Pueblo, CO for work regularly. Becky, Larry and Molly all make my work travel more of a vacation. From the beautiful rooms to the gourmet breakfast and wonderful coffee, when you stay at the Rusted Poppy you cannot feel anything but relaxed.They go above and beyond to make tou feel at home. Becky and Molly even cater to my gluten free diet! I would recommend the Rusted Poppy to anyone visiting the area.

Wonderful Place with Exceptional Service

5 on November 09, 2012

We stayed here one night and after checking in we hated to leave. The Inn is so beautifully furnished but the Inn Keepers Becky & Larry were Fantastic. From the late arrival snack she prepared to the over the top breakfast. They are wonder and gracious hosts who have a wonderful property to share with guests. The rooms had everything you could imagine, from state of the art coffee makers to teas and a mini fridge in the rooms. The property outside was wonderfully landscaped and very relaxing. We felt like royalty. I would definitely recommend this property for a stay in the Pueblo , CO Area. It will definitely remain on our list of fun places to stay. Mark & Karen


5 on September 10, 2012

My sister and I were very impressed with the hospitality and over-the-top beauty and pleasurable enviroment of the Rusty Poppy Inn!! We loved our time there so much that we are making plans to return soon. Thank you, Molly, Becky and Larry!!

The Rusted Poppy Inn


  • Nightly Rate $99 - $229
  • Reviews (23) 5.0
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7195441350
  • Mobile 1-7192144186

Visit Website »

View details