Frisco Inn on Galena Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Anniversary trip

4.2 on July 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Frisco, which was so dependent on the Frisco Inn. The people were wonderful, breakfast was great, and happy hour was super. The access to work out facilities and the on site availability of bicycles just added to the experience.

Wonderful stay

4.6 on July 02, 2016

What a wonderful little bed and breakfast in an adorable mountain town. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing.

A nice place

3.6 on June 27, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay. We had a small issue when we arrived, it was very hot outside (record temps) and our booked room was a top floor with no A/C and was much too hot to stay in. They did have one room available with A/C, so we were able to switch to that room. It was not as nice, but it was cool, so we were happy. This would, of course, not be an issue in the winter. We are night owls, so we never made it to breakfast... The only suggestion I would have was leaving the coffee out for us that sleep late, I had to hustle down as soon as I woke up to snag a couple cups, but there was never refills. Other than that, a nice little hotel that was very clean and great service.

Amazing close getaway from Denver

4.4 on November 06, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary with an overnight stay at the Inn. We hired a baby sitter for 24 hours and took full advantage of our time in Frisco. The Frisco Inn on Galena was definitely the highlight of our getaway. The staff was fabulous, rooms were very clean and quiet and the on site chef did an amazing job. We also enjoyed the clean hot tub and common sitting area. Main St. was just a block over so that was very convenient. We would definitely recommend staying here and will be back ourselves!


4.8 on September 30, 2015

Rooms were a little noisy. Could hear TV's and conversations through the walls.

Wonderful place to say in Summit County...

5 on December 15, 2014

We were visiting our son in nearby Breckenridge and stayed five nights at the Frisco Inn on Galena. We simply can't say enough good things about Bruce and his staff. We felt like family by the time we left! The breakfasts were wonderful and the happy hour of wine, cheese and homemade soups were something we looked forward to each day. The staff members, especially Nate and Audra, were so nice and very helpful -- they have lived there for years and really know the area. We highly recommend a stop at the Fisco Inn, you won't regret it... Tim & Patty (Ohio)

A wonderful place to stay!!

5 on November 16, 2014

The rooms are warmly and tastefully decorated. The reception at the hotel very friendly and he offered to keep the "Happy Hour" snacks out as we settled in our room. As it was a bit brisk out, he lit the outdoor heater/lamp. As it was out of season, the area was quiet. The bathroom had nice fluffy towels and we were provided with small toiletries. There is an envelope in the room to tip the maid service. Breakfast was made to order and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. This B&B is well-run!

Sorry our stay was only one night

4.8 on August 21, 2014

Our room was spacious with a king bed and a roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room had great light and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was no problem meeting our vegetarian needs.

an enjoyable visit

5 on July 20, 2014

every one was very pleasant. The breakfasts were very good. the room was just as nice as I expected and the bed was very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay


5 on June 23, 2014

This was one of THE BEST places I've ever stayed. It was absolutely beautiful inside and out, down to every last detail. It's obvious this "bed and breakfast" (more like posh mini-hotel) is taken PERFECT care of. The entire staff (housekeeping, front desk, owner) was extremely welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and available. Every need or request we had was honored, and then some. From the free mountain bike check out (one of our favorite parts!), to the help-yourself DVD library, there was never lack of something fun or relaxing to do. GORGEOUS dining room, hot tub, sauna, water fountains, flowers, artwork, tranquil balconies, EXQUISITE bathrooms, and luxurious bedding and beds were also part of the equation. The afternoon wine and cheese service was accompanied with a delectable hot, homemade green chili, bean and cheese dip. The breakfast (SERVED to us) consisted of poached eggs with a light, vegetable cream sauce, homemade hash browns, and link sausage. To add to the attraction of this inn, it was perfectly located: Walking (biking!) distance to anything you'd like to do in this darling town! "Relax, Reconnect, Recreate, and Rejuvenate" is their catchphrase. That says it beautifully. Do yourself a favor and book a stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words! We love the Inn and love sharing it with our guests. It was a pleasure chatting with you and we look forward to your next visit when your travels take you to Frisco!

Great place to stay in Frisco

4.4 on March 03, 2014

Frisco Inn on Galena is a great place to stay right in the heart of Frisco. From the Inn it is just a short walk to restaurants and bars on Main Street, which is great after a day on the slopes. Excellent, accommodating staff with great breakfasts and amazing, relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this Inn and I will be staying here again.

Wonderful Place

5 on December 31, 2013

Loved staying here...will stay here again. Very clean, easily located and wonderful value.

Lovely stay!

4.8 on December 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so very much! From the welcoming hot soup and glass of wine at your happy hour to the hot gourmet breakfast the next day to fuel us for a day of skiing, it all added up to a lovely visit. We slept well on a most comfortable bed after soothing our sore muscles in the hot tub and then watching a dvd from the library's collection. Extremely relaxing stay and outstanding service. We will be back!

Will be back!

4.4 on December 22, 2012

Absolutely outstanding accommodations from the friendly staff right down to the comfy rooms. The meals were served with a smile and a had a nice selection to satisfy our breakfast wants and needs. It is a good way to end the night and a great way to start the day.

I want to come back!

4.4 on December 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November, during what is known as the "offseason" prior to ski season. We did not know what to expect, and were very pleasantly surprised. Firstly, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, starting right off with a personal tour of the place. During the stay, they told me where the best trails were for running, and although the air was thin for an easterner, the views on the trails were spectacular, and literally breathtaking. The room was beautiful and updated, with a bathroom much bigger than even a high end hotel. Bruce and the staff personally made breakfast to order each day. You've got to try their capuccinos! Wireless internet provides the convenience of home in a mountain setting, and for thus of us that must do some work while on "vacation", this was perfect. As an added bonus, the inn is located right in town, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants, and within easy running or walking distance of trail heads. Even the walk around town has incredible views of the Rocky Mountains. Hope to see you again soon!

Great summer getaway!

4.8 on August 01, 2012

My family met here for a reunion and reserved several rooms. The staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful--they were great! The public areas are extensive--living room, large dining room, large deck, game room, hot tub--and the rooms were comfortable and available in a variety of styles. The location is excellent, a block off Main St, so away from the traffic noise but close to everything as well. The name has changed--it was formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn--along with the owners, who seem very hands-on and committed to providing a wonderful guest experience. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Wonderful Week on Galena Street

4.8 on July 25, 2012

I just spent 7 days at the Frisco Inn and felt that I left my family when i returned home when I said goodbye to the staff. They are terrific - friendly, well informed, detail oriented and just plain nice!! The rooms are light and airy, the beds are extremely comfortable, and bedding is terrific. Breakfast is wondeful, specialty coffees make it very special!! and, Happy Hour in the Inn.... sitting on the back deck, dining room, or living room....a great way to end the late afternoon. This is my second visit this summer and I can't wait to plan another in the Fall.

Perfect in every way!

5 on July 24, 2012

I have just returned home from a 3 night stay with my husband and our 13-year-old granddaughter. We all totally enjoyed the vacation, which was a family reunion. We took full advantage of the public areas - cooking out on the back deck, visiting in the living room, aging bridge in the evenings in the dining room, soaking in the hot tub and shooting pool in the game room. We stored our bicycles in an easily accessible, yet very secure, room which is set up for ski equipment in the winter. The location was perfect, just one block off Main Street. Our bedroom was very spacious; even with the extra mattress we had plenty of room. The beds were extremely comfortable and had luxurious linens The bathroom was also quite large. The large breakfasts, complete with custom-made coffee drinks, and the extensive happy-hour buffets were fresh and delicious. Most importantly though was the gracious service from every staff member we met. We travel alot and the service here is impeccable - caring, generous and always with a smile. Overall we had a fantastic experience and really look forward to a return visit. Thank you so much! Catherine, from Santa Fe, NM

Best place to stay in Summit County!!

5 on July 22, 2012

Frisco Inn on Galena is the BEST place to stay in Frisco or Summit County. The facility is beautiful and the staff is super-friendly! We love to come in the Summer to enjoy Main Street Frisco and the bike trails. Frisco Inn on Galena is conveniently located to everything and they have a super outdoor deck and hot tub. Meals are fantastic!!

Frisco Inn on Galena


  • Nightly Rate $119 - $299
  • Reviews (19) 4.7
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9706683224
  • Fax 1-9706681569
  • Toll free 1-8552374726

Visit Website »

View details