Antlers on the Creek Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
42 Reviews

Write A Review

A Highlight of our trip

5 on August 30, 2018

My husband and I are not B&B regulars, but after researching a place to stay in Durango a few nights, I kept going back to Antlers on the Creek...even though it was a short drive outside of town. What a great decision that was. It turned out to be a highlight of our getaway to Colorado. We arrived after hours, and were greeted by Julia who was expecting our late arrival. We let them know we would pick up dinner on our way, and Julia directed us to the lovely dining room where she had set a place for us to eat our dinner - complete with fresh flowers. The next morning we went downstairs to breakfast in the cheerful dining room - who knew we would have a 3 course gourmet breakfast each morning! Chef Curtis and his Assistant Chef Summer wowed us with their creativity and variety of amazing breakfast offerings.You may dine at a table for 2, or at a group table. It is very relaxed, and comfortable, with a lovely view of the pond and mountains. Each afternoon from 5:00 - 6:00 guests are treated to complimentary wine or beer along with more amazing chef prepared appetizers which vary each evening. It's a great time to get to know other guests, and share information on things to do in the area. Susan, the owner/innkeeper and her staff (Julia, Karen, Curtis, and Summer and one other who's name I missed) do an outstanding job making guests feel at home. Susan has thought of everything you might need to make your visit perfect, including luxurious bedding, and perfectly appointed rooms, and a warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated home. A lineup of blue chairs outside is a perfect place to relax and watch the birds and other wildlife. What more could they do to make you feel special? Julia presented us with a gift bag with cookies (best cookies ever - baked fresh each day!!) and bottled water to take on the rest of our trip. On a side note, most guests that were there with us were repeat guests - and I can't wait to be a repeat guest as soon as possible.


Wow! Fabulous Place to stay!

5 on August 30, 2018

This is truly a gem of a place. We were simply delighted with every facet of our stay. The setting, the luxury accommodations, and the landscape are wonderful. The warmth and personality of Susan and her staff was exceptional, and the food was exquisite! We look forward to returning to this amazing B&B.


Love this place!

5 on August 28, 2018

We just returned from our fifth, yes FIFTH stay at Antlers on the Creek. I can't say enough about this amazing Bed and Breakfast! Susan and her staff are the best. The only downside to staying here is that suddenly any other B&B will never compare.


Outstanding accommodations and dining

5 on August 21, 2018

Once you walk into Antlers you realize it’s something special. The decor and ambiance is very welcoming and brings a smile to your face. The attention to details was amazing. The rooms are well appointed and immaculate. I can’t say enough about Susan and her staff. Very friendly and eager to please! Let’s talk about the gourmet dining, 3 course breakfast to die for, congratulations to Susan for being so creative with menus, fresh fruits, eggs and veggies straight from her garden to our table! We will definitely spread the word about this amazing B&B and visit again soon! Thanks Susan, Jonni and James Hunter


Absolutely Perfect

5 on August 08, 2018

We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed Antlers on the Creek. Everything was perfect. First our room had everything we needed, it was clean and the sheets are amazing! Anything you need just ask! Susan and her staff are there to make sure you get everything you need. Our best meals were at Antlers, the three course breakfast was so good every day! Also, the happy hour was a nice touch! Apps and Drinks before dinner was so nice, it was also a good time to chat with other guests. Susan helped my fiancé set up a night that I will never forget. We had private dinner which was our favorite dinner of our trip at Antlers and she assisted him in setting up the perfect evening to propose. I can not wait to go back, I can't even describe our love for this place. It is unlike anywhere we have stayed before. We will be back soon!!


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 01, 2018

This is an amazing bed and breakfast. Everything about the experience was exceptional. The condition of the property, the staff, the 3 course breakfasts, the location to Durango, the peaceful setting at the mountain foothills, and the over the top attention to even the most minor details was unmatched. I would highly recommend Antlers on the Creek to anyone who is seeking a well positioned, peaceful vacation experience in the Durango, Colorado area. Thank you Susan for making this a wonderful getaway for me and my wife. We will return.


Fabulous experience

5 on July 11, 2018

We loved staying here. The service and the decor were wonderful. Can't wait to come back!


A real treat!!

5 on July 10, 2018

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful little B&B just outside of Durango. The setting, rooms, dining room, and grounds could not have been more pleasant. Susan, and her outstanding crew, were just terrific and were attentive and thoughtful in everything they did and offered. However, it was their breakfasts that really set a high bar. Each morning was met with a different twist of a traditional breakfast, and beautifully presented. Most days we just skipped lunch even though we told Susan to just give each of us a "half" portion. All in all, an experience that we will cherish. Hope to make it back one of these days.......


Ideal B&B

5 on May 19, 2018

When we travel we always try to stay in B&B’s instead of hotels. We have visited many B&B’s over the years, most good, some not so good. Antlers on the Creek is as close to a perfect B&B as you could want. Susan and her staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was wonderful and in the afternoon there are snacks and happy hour (great margaritas). The Inn is located in a quiet valley with beautiful grounds just a few minutes from Durango. We did the Durango Silverton train trip and they packed a delicious breakfast with yogurt, fruit, granola, water, and a breakfast sandwich on homemade English muffins. They also gave us a sack with cookies and water to take with us on the day we left. If you need a place to stay in the Durango area you will not do better than Antlers on the Creek


A slice of paradise

4.4 on April 26, 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at this B&B for the first time and will definitely be back! The grounds, food and staff were exceptional and really willing to go the extra mile to make their guests happy. I would have given the room 5 stars but there were no dressers for clothes storage; the area that had a refrigerator was so noisy that I had to unplug it at night so I could go to sleep. The TV was positioned in such a way, that if you got up at night it would be possible to hit your head if you didn't remember it was there.. These are minor and could easily be remedied... Overall, it was a beautiful oasis in the outskirts of Durango!


Fantastic experience!

5 on April 13, 2018

We stayed for two nights on our "babymoon" and it was such a wonderful, relaxing experience. The room was charming, yet modern and perfectly clean. All of the staff were friendly and went out of their way for our comfort (even asking me which flavor of cookies I would enjoy them baking that day). The best part was the 3 course breakfast each morning. The food was delicious and was by far the best food we ate during our whole stay in Durango. They had no problem accommodating my husband's dairy intolerance. My favorite breakfast was the baked pear stuffed with goat cheese and fig, followed by yogurt, fresh fruit, and scrumptious homemade granola, and then almond crusted French toast and sausage. We ate so well we weren't hungry for lunch that day. We are already planning a return trip with the baby once she arrives.


Absolutely lovely!

5 on December 19, 2017

I thought I shared this review a while ago, but I don't see it. I definitely want to sing the praises of Antlers on the Creeks, so here we go! We stayed at Antlers for a few days in mid-October and I can't say enough about how incredible and lovely the stay was. The rooms are perfectly appointed and the staff - I hesitate to call them that since they were really more like friends - was incredibly friendly and helpful! Susan answers your questions before they are even asked and anticipates your needs in a manner that feels very welcoming. My new husband and I were married on this trip, and Susan and team were absolutely fantastic! She answered every question I had and followed up with additional questions to make sure everything was exactly as I would want it to be. From the setting to the flowers to the meal to the cake - everything was perfect! We're already planning our first anniversary visit! I can't say enough about Antler or the wonderful people who work so hard to make is to spectacular. What I can say is go there and go now! You won't regret it!


Loved Susan and her staff

4.4 on December 13, 2017

The breakfast was incredible. She made fresh baked cookies everyday and we enjoyed hanging out for a drink during happy hour. Great service.


Absolutely lovely!

5 on November 22, 2017

We stayed at Antlers for a few days in mid-October and I can't say enough about how incredible and lovely the stay was. The rooms are perfectly appointed and the staff - I hesitate to call them that since they were really more like friends - was incredibly friendly and helpful! Susan answers your questions before they are even asked and anticipates your needs in a manner that feels very welcoming. My new husband and I were married on this trip, and Susan and team were absolutely fantastic! She answered every question I had and followed up with additional questions to make sure everything was exactly as I would want it to be. From the setting to the flowers to the meal to the cake - everything was perfect! We're already planning our first anniversary visit! I can't say enough about Antler or the wonderful people who work so hard to make is to spectacular. What I can say is go there and go now! You won't regret it!


Outstanding, in every way

5 on November 17, 2017

Full marks not given lightly, but when each of the criteria above met or exceeded our expectations...then wow! So good in fact, we have ordered the sheets we slept on, ordered the pillows we were introduced to, bought the cookbook many of the fantastic recipes came from at the wonderful breakfasts and thoroughly enjoyed meeting each member of the staff! Location is only slightly off the beaten track, but that makes it perfect for get ways, weddings, or just plain quiet retreats from long road trips. A rare and memorable find.


Fabulous

5 on October 20, 2017

My Husband and I just stayed there for 4 days while we eloped at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Everything was AWESOME! We were a little worried about our stay since we had never gone to a bed and breakfast. It ended up being our BEST vacation ever and now when traveling we prefer a b&b!! There was tons of beautiful touches that made us feel like royalty ! The bottomless cookie jar was an awesome midnight treat for us after getting back from our fun adventures! Our wedding day was awesome too! We had in room couples massage! Susan and all her staff was so nice and accommodating. We want to come back every other year and stay at antlers on the creek, because we had such an awesome time!!!


Kudo's to Susan and the gang

5 on September 25, 2017

If you want a place that is elegant but homey. A wonderful staff lead by "The Hostess with the Mostess" Susan then please check out the Antlers. The setting is perfect. The place is immaculate and the food well it just keeps coming. Susan says no one leaves the Antler's hungry and I really can't imagine leaving hungry with the wonderful endless cookie jars, the great happy hour and the over the top breakfast. Keep up the good work. I promise you will see us in the spring


Weekend getaway

5 on September 11, 2017

We just spent 3 days at the Inn. Susan and her staff are absolutely delightful. The Inn is beautiful, well kept and so relaxing. The amenities are spot on top notch. The grounds are awesome, the food is great. The daily homemade cookies a real treat. it is evident that Susan puts her heart and soul into the Inn as well as every guest. Thank you for a wonderful stay, you are now on our annual trip stop. Jennifer and Joe.


Gorgeous location and stellar staff!

5 on September 09, 2017

We only wish we'd been able to stay longer! The drive in was gorgeous. We arrived as cocktail hour was coming to an end and Julia warmly gave us the tour and catered to us, provided us with a scrumptious snack and homemade margaritas. The room couldn't have been more comfortable and breakfast was splendid (truly mouthwatering) including a serene view and excellent coffee. The daily baked treats were also a perk after coming "home" from an adventurous day! Susan and all of her stellar staff catered to our every need and provided recommendations for the immediate area. Take a hike at Cascade Valley if you have time; it was gorgeous, rewarding and not too strenuous!


An elegant inn in the mountains

5 on September 06, 2017

Antlers was even better than th pictures! Top of the line accommodations in perfect taste, stunning gardens and setting and truly lovely staff and owner Susan! Endless amazing cookies, complimentary beverages in room and great happy hour...we will be back! (Also loved the private porch in Lightner Room)


Beautiful Property, Luxurious Accommodations, Delightful Staff

5 on September 05, 2017

Antlers on the Creek is a beautiful property with luxurious accommodations and a wonderful staff. Our room was lovely (we stayed in the Shearer Creek Room) and there were lots of thoughtful details in the room. The staff was delightful and so friendly - we were there to celebrate my birthday and the staff made a restaurant recommendation and reservation for us in town at an amazing restaurant. Also, our breakfast at Antlers was delicious! It was a perfect stay, we look forward to returning for a longer visit.


30th Anniversary Trip

5 on August 29, 2017

Celebrating our 30th Anniversary and 30 years of Bed and Breakfast places, we couldn't have picked a better stop for 4 nights as part of our trip. Since Susan (who is great) had to be gone most of our stay, her assistant Julia stepped in and did an outstanding job. In our 30 years of Bed and Breakfast stays, this in all round has to be our #1 and as my lovely wife said, it will need to be an annual trip. Bed's, Location, Presentation, Atmosphere, Rooms, Etc. were all top notch and my wife being Vegan, the Chef had something different, presented well and tasting great each day. As well as the Presentation of Happy Hour and don't forget the endless cookie jar. Thanks for a great stay and all you did for making it fantastic.


Charming Inn

5 on August 21, 2017

A charming B & B! We couldn't wait to see what was for breakfast. We also truly enjoyed meeting other guest and sharing the wine and appetizers, during happy hour. You could relax and read on the back porch chairs or ride your mountain bike on a trial close to the Inn. The ride to and from town was "not" a inconvenience. We would highly recommend Sue and her beautiful Inn.


A destination in itself

5 on August 14, 2017

Amazing property with beautiful setting! Gourmet breakfast and happy hour. Wonderful bathroom with special shower and amenities. Susan and staff most accommodating.


Amazing B&B in the mountains

5 on August 09, 2017

We just got back from spending 5 wonderful days at Antlers on the Creek. It was a fabulous experience. We stayed in the Lightner Creek Rm which was very spacious and included a separate wet bar area, large bathroom area and a beautiful private porch in which to sit and view the beautiful grounds, Aspens and mountains and listen to a mountain stream. Susan (owner), Julia and Sarah made us feel very welcome and were very attentive. Happy hour every day - wonderful way to meet other guests. Fresh baked cookies every day too - loved the chocolate chunk ones! Breakfasts meals were awesome and delicious. Susan even had a great breakfast packaged in a travel cooler for us to accommodate a early morning scheduled jeep tour. This is truly a B&B that you don't want to miss if you are staying in the Durango area. We will definitely be back. The bed and sheets are extremely comfortable and the towels amazing. Thank you Susan and staff for such a wonderful experience - it truly made our vacation!


Best B&B

5 on August 07, 2017

Susan and her staff do an excellent job making you feel right at home. Rooms/beds are so comfortable. Always home made cookies and nice happy hour to enjoy. Breakfast packed for the train to go was so yummy as was our morning breakfast the next day. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful B&B

5 on August 07, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful visit to the Antlers on the Creek! Susan was a wonderful host and we were completely satisfied with our stay. She works very hard to ensure a comfortable room, amenities, breakfasts and afternoon happy hour. We could not have asked for more but I believe she would have done her best to provide! Antlers on the Creek is definitely our place to stay when we travel to Durango,CO.


Special Place for a Special Occasion

4.6 on August 03, 2017

Susan and her staff are amazing. There was a hiccup with unfinished remodeling yet Susan made special accommodations available to us. Food wonderful and the room amenities were perfect. All this with a cocktail hour to meet your fellow guests!


Relaxing Stay

4.6 on August 02, 2017

A very special place to stay and you hate to leave. We enjoyed all the amenities and our host was great.


Great time in Durango

5 on July 23, 2017

Needed a much relaxing weekend. We got it with this lovely B and B! The owner and staff take care of your needs with such joy. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. The food is so tasty. What a variety of fresh selections each morning. Hope to go again soon!


Family mountain getaway with the grandkids

4.8 on July 21, 2017

Antlers is in a great location. Convenient to all activities yet away from the congestion and commotion. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful, and entertaining. The facilities are first class, yet unique. The meals, snacks and cocktail hour are gourmet, yet automatically adjusted to the less sophisticated tastes of the young. The innkeeper goes above and beyond to provide services not ordinarily provided.


awesome stay in Durango

5 on June 26, 2017

this place is awesome- Susan is a great host-the rooms was fantastic, food was great, and the whole stay was so worth it. Highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful B&B!

5 on June 11, 2017

My husband and I love to stay at select registry B&Bs when traveling and Antlers on the Creek is definitely on our favorites list! The room "Lighteners Creek" was absolutely beautiful, with a huge spa bathroom and an awesome private deck with beautiful views! The breakfasts were delicious and the endless cookie jars were a great treat! The innkeeper and all her staff were friendly and very attentive. A great place to stay, worth every penny!


A Treasure in the Rocky Mts.

4.8 on June 07, 2017

Nestled just outside of the noisy town of Durango,CO we found the peaceful B&B in a most picturesque setting. All bedrooms are decorated with comfortable furnishings from the upscale linens to modern bathrooms. Inside and out the setting is immaculate. Breakfasts are so very delicious and worthy of a photoshoot in a Foodie Magazine. Susan is the owner and hostess with a warm and helpful energy that makes the weary traveler feel like an old friend.


Best anniversary getaway!

5 on May 26, 2017

Celebrated our 25th anniversary at this spectacular B&B near Durango CO. The venue inside and out was perfect. Never have seen such a meticulously clean B&B and we have been to many B&B's in our 25 years of marriage. Susan and the rest of her staff were kind, helpful (Julianne helped me carry luggage upstairs. since my husband is unable to do so) and genuinely caring people. They made sure everythIng was perfect. The breakfasts each morning and the happy hour with wine/beer and appetizers were over the top delicious. The setting of this beautiful B&B is second to none. A short trip into town but secluded and scenic. Definitely coming back here!!! Thank you Susan for creating such a beautiful venue in every way.

Innkeeper Response
It is my pleasure! I'm glad we helped make your anniversary a special celebration. Thanks so much for the delightful review.

- Susan (innkeeper)


New Favorite Place in Durango

5 on March 21, 2017

This was my first experience staying at a B&B, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I absolutely loved it! The grounds are peaceful and beautiful, the owner and staff were accommodating and friendly, and the house/rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable (nicer than pics capture). The location is only 3.5 miles from downtown, so it's very convenient, yet you feel as if you're away from it all. I will definitely return the next time I visit Durango.

Innkeeper Response
Bravo ... another convert to the B & B experience! Thanks for the glowing review. We hope to see you back sooner rather than later.

- Susan (innkeeper)


Absolutely Perfect!

5 on February 19, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our 34th Anniversary. It was so beautiful. Susan and her crew went above and beyond to make us feel special. The food was outstanding, the room was amazing and the views were beautiful. Everyone was so nice and we felt like we'd known everyone forever. Thanks everyone for such an excellent getaway!!!

Innkeeper Response
I'm glad you had a memorable celebration for your anniversary. It's always gratifying to know our Guests appreciate all that we do! Thank you for the amazing review.

- Susan (innkeeper)


Best accommodations

5 on January 11, 2017

Beautiful rooms, beautiful main house, concierge service, wonderful atmosphere, food, location. Will go again as soon as we can!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for this delightful review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here at Antlers.

- Susan (innkeeper)


Great place with great food and a view!

5 on January 09, 2017

I have nothing negative to say! This is close enough to Main Street. The view is gorgeous and beautiful cabins/rooms. Breakfast are amazing and creative!! Friendly staff. They have happy hour with complimentary apps and drinks and always have fresh baked cookies! I would go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for all the glowing compliments.The Staff & I are glad you had such a good stay here!

- Susan (innkeeper)


Absolute Perfection!

5 on January 03, 2016

Loved every second of our stay. We will be returning this summer for more pampering. Can't imagine a more priceless experience.


Peace and Quiet at the Antlers on the Creek

5 on October 08, 2015

The perfect place for peace, quiet and solitude. Susan and her small staff paid perfect attention to detail and made this stay one of the most memorable. You will have to just stay and absorb the stillness and vibe of this place. I could stay a month if I needed to at the Antlers. Thanks so much for the memories. We'll be back soon.


Perfect, Perfect!

5 on September 23, 2014

After spending a couple of days hiking in Mesa Verde, this was a very welcome change to a cozy and relaxing end of our trip! The innkeeper welcomed us with drinks and appetizers as we arrived late afternoon after riding the train from Silverton to Durango. We enjoyed visiting with her and some other guests. The property is absolutely spotless and so welcoming with so many lovely details. The amenities are very nice: very comfy robes, fluffy towels, simply scented bath products and we didn't want for any item, it was all there for us! We would highly reccomend Antlers on the Creek and look forward to a return stay!!!!


Antlers on the Creek

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $329
  • Reviews (42) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9702591565

Visit Website »

View details

Top check