Recent Reviews in Cloverdale, California

Review of Old Crocker Bed and Breakfast at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

2.8 reviewed on April 27, 2018

The bed was grand. The furnture had chip pieces, The free drinks should had more selections.I was disappointed that it didn't have a meet and greet in the late afternoon.I have stayed at several bed and breakfast and I rated as a c+, I would not go back to stay and would not recomend it to anyone. The breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic and Charming Place to Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

My Husband and I stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. We been wanting to come to “wine country” for awhile but with our 20th, it was time to do it. I felt overwhelmed with the choices to stay and all areas of Napa and Sonoma but ultimately picked this place because it was close to the ocean and the Redwood preserves. The owners were gracious and gave us wonderful advice in what to check out, places to eat. The room was spacious, clean, and relaxing. The grounds of the resort are just beautiful. The breakfast each morning was wonderful, had lots of choices better than your average continental breakfast. The main house was warm and welcoming and you can see the owners put thought into the details, having trays available to take your food outside on the patio or to your room. There were newspapers, magazines, books, games, and DVD’s for you to enjoy. The fern grove cottages are a short walk to Safeway grocery store and many restaurants. The town has a warm and welcoming feel. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The Korbel winery is super close as well as others. We toured only a couple wineries because we love the beach and the Redwood preserve is a fairytale setting everywhere you looks, spectacular. Loved our stay, so glad we stayed here. Made our 20th Anniversary even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at The Old Crocker Inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Not a fancy place but clean, quiet and relaxing. People are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but very good (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and an assortment of tea). I would go back and stay the next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

We had a great time at Fern Grove. The cottages are older but have been well maintained and furnished nicely. The place was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast spread was great and a fun start to each days adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We were late getting to the room we called ahead of time and the host staff was very kind and accommodating and let us know that our keys would be put in the lock box. The rooms were very clean and neat And in the morning and continental breakfast was available. We had a great stay will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Cozy cottages walking distance to Guerneville! The owners are great. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amigo Get Together at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Our annual 4-day friend’s get together at Fern Grove Cottages continues to be a wonderful + relaxing experience. The proximity to epic bike riding routes, like King Ridge, excellent restaurants + wineries, and of course the rural coast is perfect! We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway, great hospitality at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

A really nice place to stay, with friendly, helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice people amazing breakfast at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I highly recommend the Old Crocker Inn. It feels homey and comfortable with a family feeling. The property is lovely! The owners are great, down to earth and the breakfast exceeded expectations. It's a full breakfast, home cooked. The baked goods are delicious and also made there. I took my 9 year old daughter for a mother/daughter trio. We will visit again in late spring or summer when the pool is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottages, gorgeous location at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Nestled in the redwoods, this pristine haven provides peace and tranquility for the weary traveler. Gorgeous, redwood paneled cabins with wood-burning fireplaces, comfy beds, and views of the surrounding forest. Breakfast is ample, with my favorite cinnamon toast. Stone fireplace, perfect for writing, listening to music, or simply letting your thoughts wander. Innkeepers are friendly and more than willing to meet your needs. Highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden, Historical, Ranch experience at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

This was one of those experiences where you feel like being home at your family ranch. The caretakers were nice and friendly. Loved the breakfast, rooms and overall feel of the property...

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Spent a day driving up Sonoma with our goal of Cloverdale and the Old Crocker Inn. Would have reached it much earlier but a bridge was still closed for the winter. The location was beautiful. The Inn Keepers very warm and friendly. The room was cozy with a fireplace and veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have spent more time in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Stay there for a wine tasting weekend. Great place, would like to stay there on a longer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We recently spent four nights at the Old Crocker Inn while on a barrel tasting trip to Sonoma County. We loved our cozy cottage (we stayed in the Canton Cottage) and the breakfasts were fabulous. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint country inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2018

Love the people who own this place, too bad every place isn’t this friendly and accommodating. I could chat for hours. Plus the place is so rich in history and they haven’t erased the charm, trying to “modernize” it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Love staying at Fern Grove

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottages for a staycation at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

The breakfast is awesome! The area is quiet and very beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

This was a beautiful and serene place to celebrate my birthday. Linda and her husband were so kind and helpful. Very good dining recommendations. We enjoyed a delicious meal at Piacere Ristorante in downtown Cloverdale. Our room was nicely decorated and we had a beautiful view. They had made cupcakes for my birthday and they were waiting in our room upon our arrival. We loved Doug the dog and we got the opportunity to see 11 deer passing through the property. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return for more relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Fern Grove Cottages. Our room was quaint and cozy and clean. The area was quiet with beautiful views of the redwoods. It was private and the service from the innkeepers was amazing! From pulling out breakfast items just for us because we got there too late to giving us recommendations of things to do and places to go in the area. I will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cottage at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We were visiting my sister in Guerneville and we had a nice stay. We enjoyed the park where the redwoods are, and we would like to return in the spring or summer when the weather is milder.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We arrived after dark and were greeted with a warm, inviting light showing us the way to the reception area. Catherine, the owner, was filling in for the innkeeper. She could not have been more accommodating. We spent some time chatting and learned about her future plans for the inn. They sounded great. We wish her the very best. We would recommend The Old Crocker Inn to anyone looking for a really nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location and inn! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

My partner and I spent a night at the Old Crocker in for our anniversary this November. The location, grounds, rooms, and service definitely exceeded our expectations, and we would definitely like to come back! We especially liked the wraparound deck with a view that all of the rooms have access to, and the DVD selection and breakfast were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My husband and I participated in the Cloverdale Marathon and the Old Crocker Inn was located near the start! It was quaint and was beautifully located among the trees. Breakfast was prepared early on our last day because we had an eartly departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Our visit to the Old Crocker Inn was a great experience. We stayed in the Jupiter room and were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really added to the experience. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2017

The grounds were amazingly beautiful. Wish we were there longer to really enjoy it all. We did not take advantage of the dining during our one night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay for business meeting at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We enjoyed our stay while we attended a business meeting. Jenny made several recommendations for both restaurants and activities that worked out great. Unfortunately, the large wild-fires broke out in and around Santa Rosa at the end of our stay. Although Guerneville was not in immediate danger, the huge loss of life and property that close was very saddening.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, relaxing B&B at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

A great, quiet, relaxing place to stay. Wonderful breakfast and really nice to have snack, drinks and movies available 24/7. Staff was very warm, caring and helpful. Linens were unbelievably soft. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic B&B with a great location in the hills at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed at the Old Crocker Inn while attending a wedding in Cloverdale. This really is a terrific rustic B&B. The beds need to be updated, but the service is wonderful, the food was lovely and the setting is really terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Ferngrove #3 at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Every thing was great. The breakfast was excellent and the proprietors were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

3.6 reviewed on September 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Fern Grove Cottages over the 2017 Labor Day Weekend, with the primary goal of visiting Russian River Valley wineries. Overall, the place is wonderful and the proprietor, Jenny, was fabulous. The cottages were very nice (one drawback, I'll mention below), the service exemplary and the value excellent. We encountered one very pleasant surprise and two downsides. Downside number one. The temperatures in the area were record highs - low 100's - and the cottages don't have A/C. That was a downside, especially the second night where the heat load that accumulated in the cottage didn't really dissipate until the wee hours, so we were uncomfortable. But hopefully that was a one off. Downside number two. Breakfast was good but the same daily. It was a buffet but consisted of the same things every day: various breads and sweet rolls, fruit (strawberries and bannanas) and yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and oatmeal. It would have been nicer if they'd mixed it up. Might have been the weekend - I've stayed and B&B's during holiday or event weekends and their menus weren't their regular experience. That may be true for Fern Grove. The upside surprise was a wonderful patio. We ate breakfast on the patio daily and it was a beautiful spot with flowers, trees, shade, sun and comfortable tables and chairs the fit the motif. Our favorite parts were (aside from Jenny - she knows the wineries and places and is great to chat with) were the redwoods surrounding the place giving it wonderful shade and a cozy feel, the cozy nature of the cottages (so 1960's California) Guerneville, the small town in which it resides. If you've not been to Guerneville, put it on your bucket list. It's a hippy town than that has stayed both quaint and trendy at the same time. We loved it. We will be back to Guerneville and the Fern Grove Cottages our destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }