Recent Reviews in Cloverdale, California

Slave to the system at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

A wonderful spot in the relative quiet of Cloverdale's Alexander Valley. After an event in Dry Creek nearly all the traffic headed south and east & yet a few minutes drive north on nearly empty roads took us to this older gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! Pleasant overlook. at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially for multiple nights. The location is just off the 101, but you cannot hear any of that noise. Sitting on the balcony of the cottage house was the best part!! The sunset lasts for 2 hours. You might have to wait until morning to talk to anyone and find out things like Cloverdale is not worth eating out; drive down to Healdsburg). The reviews raved about the Creme Brûlée French Toast, but they dkn't always make it. The food is fantastic, and they made adjustments for Gluten-Free instead of just serving fresh fruit. It is easy b/c they use fresh ingredients and cook everything from scratch. I would recommend staying there. I don't have much to compare to, but o wouldn't say it was the best experience eveer like others have bragged.

View more reviews for this inn


Coziest place in Sonoma county with breathtaking view! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

This was my first experience at a bed-n-breakfast in Sonoma county. Really cozy, homely atmosphere with great service..splendid 3-course breakfast served right from the kitchen..the cooks served us fresh fruits/juices, oven baked rum cakes and perfectly warm mediterranean Frittata and crispy crepes (with the best cheese sauce ever!). The French press coffee was fresh and earthy. The view of the vineyard from the room was the highlight of our stay there. Would highly recommend this place to anyone planning to spend a laid back romantic weekend getaway in the wine county.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

We stayed for our anniversary and everything was outstanding! We booked the Echezeaux room and fell in love with the beautiful view from the private balcony. The property is absolutely charming. The carriage house was very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Roxanne helped us customize and map out our wine tasting spots in Geyserville and Healdsberg, which worked out great. She really went above and beyond to make our trip special. We had a wonderful time at Auberge and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Stepped back in time! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Our room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Roxanne( co-owner/chef) made our stay very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret of wine country at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

This was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The price is great, its peaceful, and very private. See for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We just completed a trip to the Pacific Northwest starting the the Wine Country of Sonoma County. We stayed at 7 different B&B's from Northern California up to Seattle, and the Auberge On the Vineyard was our favorite. A wonderful experience all around. Thanks Roxanne; all the best to you!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

This was our third time at Auberge on the Vineyard. This time, we stayed in the Carriage House (with the jacuzzi tub in the room). We LOVED the kitchen in the room, which allowed us to cook simple meals and eat on the deck overlooking the beautiful vineyard. The innkeeper, Roxanne, even let us borrow her BBQ one night. We had gotten engaged at Auberge last Oct, and spent three days in June on a mini-honeymoon, and have gotten to know Roxanne. The breakfasts at Auberge are not to be missed! Roxanne is a wonderful chef. The rooms we've had (so far different for all three of our stays) are wonderful. The staff there are nice and very accommodating. And we always meet interesting people during breakfast. We'll continue to keep coming to Auberge every time we stay in the Sonoma Valley. It's our special place! Heidi & Ross

View more reviews for this inn


Can you say AMAZING!!!!! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

From the vineyard views, to quaint atmosphere, our room with the amazing tub with a vineyard view, the beyond delicious breakfast, very friendly staff, benefits of the tasting pass for area wineries, and the location is what we came to find as the best B&B we have stayed at. It's safe to say we will be returning as the go to place for us in the wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely worth it! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We wanted a week-day get away place and we will definitely come back. It is 2-1/2 hour drive and so worth it. The Victorian house is very homey and comfortable. We stayed in the main house. The breakfast was fabulous. We felt so at home sitting on the porch reading and overlooking the vineyard. Cookies were available in the dining room for a nice treat. Bellehop the cat, added to the ambience of the home away from home feeling! Definitely worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Auberge - A Nice Place at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

3.0 reviewed on May 01, 2014

The Auberge is a nice play to stay. We stayed in the main house in a room with a king bed. The bed was comfortable but the room was small and the bathroom tricky to navigate. You had to be careful going into the bathroom or using the commode or you could easily bump your head. The bathroom was light and airy and nicely finished. The big downer was there was no view of the vineyards only trees.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 28, 2014

Cecile and Richard

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, Welcoming, and great for any Occasion at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2014

Auberge is a true gem amongst the many accommodation options in Sonoma, Napa, and Mendocino wine country, and a highly recommended spot for any relaxing/romantic getaway. Roxanne and her inn staff make a memorable experience in a laid back environment that is welcoming and inclusive to all. In addition, their suite was pet friendly, allowing for our four-legged family member, Tahoe (a cocker spaniel poodle), to join us for our recent special visit. My partner and I stayed in Jan of 2014 for our second time, during which I gave her a commitment ring after 9 years together. The combination of Auberge's views of Alexander Valley, combined with their delicious crepes and awesome french roast coffee, was the perfect combination to create a lasting memorable event for our special day. Roxanne and her staff were amazing and you could not ask for a better inn keeper. If you're thinking of staying somewhere else, you're wasting your time. Auberge truly provides a space and place to appreciate all that California wine country has to offer. Plus, great beer down the street at McGowan's brew pub. What more could you ask for...

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2014

Our daughter gave us a weekend here for a Christmas gift, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Warm friendly people, delicious 3-course breakfast each morning, and beautiful French-themed rooms. Ours in the carriage house (Montrachet Suite) had a claw-foot tub jacuzzi! So relaxing!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2014

An elegant, grand house, and a warm, friendly host made for a great stay. There are many places inside the home and in the gardens to relax and enjoy a cup of fresh coffee or glass of wine. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely come and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough good things about this place at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Roxanne made our Thanksgiving stay absolutely memorable. I am gluten-free by necessity (Celiac's Disease) and my husband has a berry allergy and she juggled all of this at breakfast (including two guests who did not eat meat) with finesse and style. How many B&B owners actually keep gluten-free flour to make crepes for their gluten-free guests? Our room was peaceful and gorgeous, I got great sleep and the view out the bathroom window (a vineyard) was something you only get in places three times this price. I enjoyed a peaceful soak in the vintage claw foot tub admiring that view. The food is fabulous, the setting serene, and breakfast is an event, with lively, intelligent conversation around the Victorian dining table while you are served a gourmet, multi-course breakfast. Great value and a fabulous experience only 20 minutes from Healdsburg square in Sonoma County. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }