Recent Reviews in Cloverdale, California

A wonderful getaway at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2014

An elegant, grand house, and a warm, friendly host made for a great stay. There are many places inside the home and in the gardens to relax and enjoy a cup of fresh coffee or glass of wine. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely come and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful gourmet breakfasts! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2013

The breakfast table was so pretty....fine china and such delicious, fresh, homemade food! Mary is truly a GREAT chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and fun experience! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Don and Mary! Everything was truly top notch and they both made our stay very special. Whether it was food talk or winery visits, both Mary and Don were so helpful. The breakfasts were gourmet and we felt very much at home for our 5 day visit. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed our time inside and out! R Vicki S

View more reviews for this inn


Skip NAPA and go North my Friends at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2013

After a few visits over the last 20 years to NAPA we decided to head North with a group of friends to explore this area of wine country. We were pleased with the food, wineries and our B&B. While Cloverdale may seem a little too far north for some we had a wonderful time. The Hospitality was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and garden at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

Stayed in the Rose Room and it was roomy and comfortable. Only downside was the tub was in the bedroom itself, but not a huge problem. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Adorable Inn, stayed 2 nights while we explored wine country and surrounding areas. Don and Mary were great, gave travel ideas that would appeal to our interests. It was a great area to stay, lots of vineyards and out of the crowds.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice in Sonoma/Napa California Wine Country at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Everything about this place spells charm. Its all about the experience and Don and Mary make sure you have a good one. Beds are comfortable and breakfast was truly an event.

View more reviews for this inn


A B & B that exceeds yours expectations at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

I was not expecting this for my B & B: 5 star, 3 course breakfast every day of my stay. Attention to detail everywhere I looked. The best directions and suggestions from the owners - where to eat, tour & for entertainment. Beautiful gardens and a veranda to relax. Very comfortable room - never turned on my TV.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful retreat at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2013

beautiful house filled with stories. lovely room with big comfy bed. gorgeous garden, complete with Koi. right in town so you can walk to everything, but still very quiet. I love this place

View more reviews for this inn


A great choice! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2013

We stayed at the VIntage Towers for the weekend because we were in town for a wedding. Don and Mary were very welcoming and they keep their inn in immaculate condition. The breakfasts we experienced were both unique and YUMMY. It was a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay At Vintage Towers at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2013

Don and Mary are terrific hosts that made our 2-day getaway special. Don's advice on wineries and restaurants was honest and accurate. Mary's breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed the "Romance Package" that included a wonderful massage, tasty bottle of port and scrumptous chocolates. We highly recommend northern Sonoma and Vintage Towers. Scott & Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and close to Sonoma & Napa at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on January 03, 2013

The homemade gourmet breakfasts were amazing! Both Don & Mary were so cordial and accomodating. We would definitely recommend this Victorian Bed & Breakfast to our family and friends. We plan to return in the near future. Thanks again for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2012

We enoyed a delightful few days at Vintage Towers. Don Stuart spends considerable time with each guest after breakfast, helping them plan routes, giving them maps, suggesting destinations, etc. And Mary is a great chef who creates interesting and delicious breakfasts. She's also very attentive to dietary requests. We highly recommend Vintage Towers, and in particular the tower room with a little balcony and a telescope out there. There's a restaurant near by that Don suggested for dinner, Piacera, which is excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn At Gateway to Anderson Valley at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Cloverdale is not exactly a tourist mecca, but this inn is the best part of the town. We had an enjoyable stay at the start of our wine tasting adventure in Anderson Valley, and Don and Mary were a big part of that. The inn is lovely and well cared for, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and prepared with love and they gave us some great suggestions about which wineries to stop at that added to our enjoyment of our whole weekend. Thank you for your hospitality. Joel & Barbara~

View more reviews for this inn


Vintage Towers in Cloverdale at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2012

Very nice stay in a well-located small town. Good restaurant in walking distance, plenty of parking, generous breakfasts, helpful hosts, and comfortable rooms. All this, and perfectly positioned to explore a myriad of delightful wineries. Recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 02, 2012

A fun place to stay in the wine country. Ask about wine tasting coupons also!

View more reviews for this inn


Nostalgic B & B at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2012

Our stay at Vintage Towers was most enjoyable, the authenticity of the house and furniture was beautiful. Gardens were just lovely all different aspects. Food was amazing and different from the normal Bed and Breakfast and the knowledge and hospitality of the owners was second to none. Would return here for sure when we are back in Wine Country

View more reviews for this inn


p&j at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2012

W.e had a great time at the vintage. It is a 100 year old inn completely restored with gardens and a huge porch great for relaxing .We did not want to leave

View more reviews for this inn


A Little piece of Heaven at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2012

We arrived Friady afternoon and stayed three nights, the website does not do this B&b any justice. It far exceeds any photos and expectation any sane person could ever expect. Don and his wife Mary together should recieve a gold medal for the knowledge of the area, the hospitality, the cleanliness and last but not least OH MY GOD THE BREAKFAST IS TO DIE FOR. Thanks for letting my wife and I enjoy your little piece of heaven. Mark and Jackie Sugar Land, Tx

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

A wonderful gem in a quiet town. Perfect for getaway from hustle and bustle. Owners are very nice and attentive to guests. Very tasty breakfasts and specialized itinerary tips on local sights provided. House is a great look at the past with very nice touches . Nearby wineries (numerous) and shopping in nearby Healdsburg completes the trip !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Accoomodations, Breakfasts, and Hosts! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend five nights at the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast. The first night was in Mary's Room. If all you want is a small room / private bathroom at reasonable price, this is the room for you. The next four nights we were in the Vintage Tower Suite. Great room with a private balcony to enjoy the evenings on. The hosts were excellent at providing suggestions for visits to local sites and wineries. We were also given vouchers for thee local wineries that saves you approx. $10 per couple at each winery. Breakfasts were outstanding. Location of the B&B is at the north end of the Sonoma Valley but at the crossroads of the four valleys so a great place to start off from each morning. Thanks Don and Mary for a great experience at your establishment. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Retreat at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

As soon as we entered this establishment, we felt at home. We couldn't have asked for more from a B&B. All of the recommendations that were provided to us were top notch from wineries, dining, and local attractions. The breakfasts that were served were over the top! We look forward to visiting again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Eager hosts at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We got a very warm and detailed welcome in this charming home. The staff was aggressively willing to help find restaurants and wineries to tour. The public areas both within and outside were spacious and comfy. There is always coffee, water, soda and sweets available --a very thoughtful touch. The breakfast was sensational, and as always, we met interesting fellow travelers at the family style table. Unfortunately we booked a less expensive room and it was so small that we could not both unpack at the same time. No room for a bedtable on one side, constantly climbing over my bedmate to get in our out. A sink the size of a watermelon with no surfaces for toiletries. But this IS the most glamorous hotel in Cloverdale!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in Cloverdale! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2012

We were really lucky to get a room last minute at the Vintage Inn and so pleased we had chosen this place. It's incredibly cute, enchanting and almost fairytale like from the moment you see the place until you enter your room. The hosts are lovely! Very welcoming, warm and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and impeccable attention to detail from the complimentary chocolates, to the bed linen to the bathroom amenities. The communal breakfast was definitely a highlight with fresh, home made raspberry torte and artichoke frittata. We will definitely be back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great host and vouchers for wineries at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.4 reviewed on May 10, 2011

What a beautiful house! We stayed in Scarlett's Room, with a private bath just down the hall - robes provided - and a lovely view of the gardens and Koi pond. Breakfast was delicious and imaginative, with each course described for us. Fresh grapefruit juice (fruit from the garden) was geat! In the evening we ate Mexican - La Hacienda, just a short walk away, which was good and very reasonable. A trip around the wineries next day and a visit to Healdsburg. Lunch was a huge sandwich from the Dry Creek Stores - a very popular destination with a huge choice of fillings, but be prepared for a wait for your food! Lots of the wineries allow you to picnic, as long as you buy some of their wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Country B & B at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2010

We were there for vacation with another couple (friends) and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Don & Mary do a wonderful job of ensuring that their guests have a fun and memorable trip.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm a fan! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2010

We staid at the Vintage Towers Bed and Breakfast Inn for Valentine's Day 2010. Don and Mary made this day unforgettable! They treat everybody like family, truly show knowledge and expertise about the wine country and make the best breakfast you can imagine! We will be back for sure. This house is so charming and I can't wait to stay in all the different rooms. Absolutely loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


You feel like home!! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2010

The best thing about traveling is feel as if you were not a turist but part of that spot you have chosen to visit. Vintage Towers offers you all confort and kindness you can expect.You can daydream about living in the country side. Besides that, the vintage- style building and forniture makes you believe you are back in time. Its hospitality, beds and bedclothes are the best of everything!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Vintage Towers Inn at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2010

The Inn itself was amazing, my wife and I loved the architecture. The outside grounds were great too, we loved sitting in the gazebo at night. The food was out of this world, I looked forward to waking up to see what was for breakfast. Last but not least, the Inn Keepers were incredibly knowledgeable about the area and local attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem!! at Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2009

What a hidden gem off the beaten path. Everything about the Vintage Towers was a delight. The home was beautiful and it felt just like that a "home", not a B & B. Fantastic rooms, decor, hosts, food, gardens, etc. Even the kitties are friendly. Can't wait to make a return visit and stay in another beautiful room!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (4.67)
Top
check }