Recent Reviews in Cloverdale, California

Review of Old Crocker Bed and Breakfast at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

2.8 reviewed on April 27, 2018

The bed was grand. The furnture had chip pieces, The free drinks should had more selections.I was disappointed that it didn't have a meet and greet in the late afternoon.I have stayed at several bed and breakfast and I rated as a c+, I would not go back to stay and would not recomend it to anyone. The breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at The Old Crocker Inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Not a fancy place but clean, quiet and relaxing. People are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but very good (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and an assortment of tea). I would go back and stay the next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice people amazing breakfast at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I highly recommend the Old Crocker Inn. It feels homey and comfortable with a family feeling. The property is lovely! The owners are great, down to earth and the breakfast exceeded expectations. It's a full breakfast, home cooked. The baked goods are delicious and also made there. I took my 9 year old daughter for a mother/daughter trio. We will visit again in late spring or summer when the pool is open.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden, Historical, Ranch experience at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2018

This was one of those experiences where you feel like being home at your family ranch. The caretakers were nice and friendly. Loved the breakfast, rooms and overall feel of the property...

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Spent a day driving up Sonoma with our goal of Cloverdale and the Old Crocker Inn. Would have reached it much earlier but a bridge was still closed for the winter. The location was beautiful. The Inn Keepers very warm and friendly. The room was cozy with a fireplace and veranda. Breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have spent more time in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Stay there for a wine tasting weekend. Great place, would like to stay there on a longer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We recently spent four nights at the Old Crocker Inn while on a barrel tasting trip to Sonoma County. We loved our cozy cottage (we stayed in the Canton Cottage) and the breakfasts were fabulous. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint country inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2018

Love the people who own this place, too bad every place isn’t this friendly and accommodating. I could chat for hours. Plus the place is so rich in history and they haven’t erased the charm, trying to “modernize” it.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2018

This was a beautiful and serene place to celebrate my birthday. Linda and her husband were so kind and helpful. Very good dining recommendations. We enjoyed a delicious meal at Piacere Ristorante in downtown Cloverdale. Our room was nicely decorated and we had a beautiful view. They had made cupcakes for my birthday and they were waiting in our room upon our arrival. We loved Doug the dog and we got the opportunity to see 11 deer passing through the property. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return for more relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We arrived after dark and were greeted with a warm, inviting light showing us the way to the reception area. Catherine, the owner, was filling in for the innkeeper. She could not have been more accommodating. We spent some time chatting and learned about her future plans for the inn. They sounded great. We wish her the very best. We would recommend The Old Crocker Inn to anyone looking for a really nice getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location and inn! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2017

My partner and I spent a night at the Old Crocker in for our anniversary this November. The location, grounds, rooms, and service definitely exceeded our expectations, and we would definitely like to come back! We especially liked the wraparound deck with a view that all of the rooms have access to, and the DVD selection and breakfast were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My husband and I participated in the Cloverdale Marathon and the Old Crocker Inn was located near the start! It was quaint and was beautifully located among the trees. Breakfast was prepared early on our last day because we had an eartly departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Our visit to the Old Crocker Inn was a great experience. We stayed in the Jupiter room and were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really added to the experience. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2017

The grounds were amazingly beautiful. Wish we were there longer to really enjoy it all. We did not take advantage of the dining during our one night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, relaxing B&B at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

A great, quiet, relaxing place to stay. Wonderful breakfast and really nice to have snack, drinks and movies available 24/7. Staff was very warm, caring and helpful. Linens were unbelievably soft. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic B&B with a great location in the hills at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We stayed at the Old Crocker Inn while attending a wedding in Cloverdale. This really is a terrific rustic B&B. The beds need to be updated, but the service is wonderful, the food was lovely and the setting is really terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Room clean, service great, food outstanding, definitely will return!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Still a Favorite at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

This was our 4th stay in the Old Crocker Inn. When we decided to go to Sonoma to help celebrate our daughter's birthday, she insisted that we return because of the atmosphere and great times we had on a previous visit. When we made our reservations in June, the confirmation came and we were a little dismayed to see "Linda and Dan" at the bottom instead of "Marica and Tony". I immediately thought of canceling because we knew nothing of the new owners and could find no "new" reviews. GLAD WE DIDN'T. Linda and Danny have made a LIFETIME customer out of us. We need a gluten free diet for medical reasons and Marica had been a master in providing food that the gluten eaters in the family enjoyed as much as their own. That's why we were so uncertain. No Worry, Danny filled the shoes WONDERFULLY. The blueberry muffins were great. Since it was a birthday, we requested a birthday cake IF POSSIBLE with expectation of the added cost. Danny provided a full size Cassata Cake that was amazing. THANK YOU AGAIN. Breakfast was also spectacular. The fruit smoothie was one of the best I have ever had. The Eggs Benedict were perfect with Danny's special gluten free Hollandaise sauce a hit . One of first sauces I have actully enjoyed. The addition of sliced ham was a great substitution for Canadian Bacon and put Danny's stamp on a great meal. I haven't mentioned the housing becase that wasn't a real concern (specilaized diet being the major concern). The ambience that has drawn us back 4 times, was what we have come to expect at the Old Crocker Inn. WELL DONE Linda and Danny.........We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, one of a kind! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

The Old Crocker Inn is a wonderful lodge/inn up in the hills of Cloverdale, CA. You share the grounds with deer and lots of birds. The rooms are wonderful. The breakfast is delicious. They have a beautiful pool for dipping and lounging. The new owners (including their dog) are super friendly. What a treat to stay there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Experience at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2017

The property, the room, the service, the food and the overall ambience/experience was incredible. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a beautiful property. The managers were fabulous and very helpful. Would go back in a heartbeat! And, will be back, in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Very comfortable inn. The new owners are very friendly & extremely accommodating. Great setting

View more reviews for this inn


Whole lot of fun at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Very nice. I would definitely go again. The pool was great and so where the owners. Downtown Friday nite live was a lot of fun and Cloverdale is a great little town!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This was our second stay at the Old Crocker Inn. We came back because our first stay was wonderful, but our second stay really was outstanding! Our Innkeepers were helpful, warm, and welcoming and are really good cooks! Delicious breakfast every day! Every detail of the room was perfectly appointed. Having coffee on the deck in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening was my favorite pastime...after lounging by the pool on a warm afternoon. I really can't say enough! It truly was a perfect getaway for two busy parents who were due for a little quiet time together. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot for our anniversary at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

The Old Crocker Inn was perfect for our little get away to celebrate 15 years of marriage. The grounds are so peaceful,the breakfast was amazing, and the service was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay- hidden gem at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Loved so many of the special touches that this place provided. Very friendly and helpful staff.- beautiful , peaceful swimming pool. Loved how we were traveling with another couple and there were nice places for us to hang out together- nice back porch area to hang out and enjoy drinks. The breakfasts that they made us each morning were healthy and very creative. Didn't care for the dated bathrooms and rather dark bedrooms but everything else made up for those little things

View more reviews for this inn


Old Crocker Inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This is a great place for a little rest and relaxation. Very peaceful and serene. A nice get away from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hideaway!! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We loved our stay at the inn! It was so quiet and peaceful! We plan to return with our family!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Loved so many things about this property. First of all the people that work there are all so nice. Loved the pool- it is so quiet and well landscaped - very relaxing. Also loved the outdoor spaces that were available to us to hang out with the other couple that we were traveling with. Loved the way they set up the ice station and had refrigerator to use. Breakfasts were amazing- so much creative thought put into it- outstanding and healthy. Wonderful choice in this area - I wish I would have upgraded my room- our friend's room was much larger and beautiful bed and sofa, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Crocker Inn - Worth every penny! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

Loved Old Crocker Inn! The rooms are charming and comfortable, breakfast is spectacular and had us ready for our day for sure! The grounds are beautiful and we loved seeing the deer all over. We highly recommend Old Crocker Inn and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice but a bit remote at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, CA)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2017

The site is very nice, the rooms and bathroom were quite comfortable. The only negative is that, except for a few month in the summer, the local bridge is out and access requires a 15 minute drive from the freeway. We got used to it pretty quickly but it is definitely off the beaten path.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn (4.67)
  2. Old Crocker Inn (4.48)
Top
check }