Recent Reviews in Clinton, New York

We'll never stay anywhere else in Clinton! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Welch house in mid-July to attend my 50th high school reunion. Other classmates were staying there and Judy was in my wife's sister's class in high school so it was like visiting dear friends. We joked that it was like staying with family but without the aggravation! Judy thinks of EVERYTHING--from extra hangars and towels to mesh scubbies for the shower, a CD player and Keurig and small fridge in the rooms. She even stocked the fridge with creamers and the kitchen was 'help yourself' if you needed anything extra. Breakfast was around the table and the kitchen counter--there are no strangers in Judy's place. We were reluctant to leave the kitchen and all the good conversations. She has an inviting outdoor deck with umbrella tables, and the front veranda is perfect for watching people go by on College Street. Honestly--we hated to leave. Thanks Judy for a 100% memorable weekend. Can't wait to come back for my wife's reunion!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay we'll never forget! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights in June in order to attend my fiftieth reunion at Hamilton College. My old roommate and his wife also stayed there, which was great fun. The facility was charming, quaint and immaculate, both inside and out. Breakfast was to individual order and generous and delicious. Coffee and snacks were always available. Here is the most important thing. While there I had a life threatening attack, which was later found to be severe pneumonia which had collapsed my lung. Judy, the proprietress, came upon me in my distress and, also being a nurse, immediately called 911. I was rushed to St. Elizabeth Hospital, where I received life-saving surgery. Now customer service doesn't get much better than that! Bless you, Judy and hooray for the Antique Irish and Welch House.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Arbor Inn of Clinton (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Our son is a sophomore at Hamilton College in Clinton, NY. We live 6 ½ hours away but we still take every opportunity to visit him that the college provides. It’s a long, tedious drive but other than seeing him, we are comforted by the thought that we will be staying at the Arbor Inn of Clinton. Just arriving at the Inn is relaxing. Its bucolic setting is charming and absolutely welcoming. You’ll be smiling before you get out of the car. The inside the house welcome is pretty good too! A sincere greeting awaits you from either Ellen or Dave, the Innkeepers. They are really good people. Warm, very thoughtful and kind. That alone is worth the price of the room. You won’t find this at any hotel. You will be escorted to your room. Each is well-appointed and is the epitome of what you would hope for in a B&B. Quiet and comfortable. Extraordinarily well kept. Cleanliness is obviously important as is the desire to create an experience that’s homey and elegant. Homemade chocolate-chip cookies don’t hurt either! There is free Wi-fi and also a television in each room, movies/DVD’s, and books. All of that said, probably our favorite experience is coming down to one of Ellen’s breakfasts and sitting with other patrons of the Inn. You end up sharing stories over a wide assortment of breakfast options. We have had some incredible conversations and made several small world connections. We’ve also gotten to know Dave and Ellen better too. And when we have to leave, we feel very well cared for. So, this is a very five star review. If you’re traveling to Clinton, NY, this is where you should stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Boilermaker Race MUST!!! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was a great place to hang our hat while in town for the Boilermaker 2014. The breakfast was all locally sourced, personalized and delicious! The rooms were clean and the most wonderful details were thought of. Our only complaint was that we didn't take advantage of the hospitality and stay the night Sunday and leave on a Monday. Totally worth the extra 10 minutes drive to the start and much better accommodations than the Days Inn, etc which jacked their prices for the race! I can't recommend this B&B enough for your stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

An attentive, concerned hostess; a clean, comfortable, orderly, quiet room and fabulous breakfast that included locally produced bread and yogurt, made my stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Right at Home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We stayed here on a college visit and if my daughter chooses to attend college here, this will be"my place." Judy welcomed us as if we were family. The breakfast was delicious. We especially loved the Amish blueberry yogurt. The beds were soooo comfortable and we loved the Keurig in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Friendly at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

4.0 reviewed on December 13, 2013

The owner is very nice and leaves donuts, cookies etc. The room was big and comfy. Homey & nice!

View more reviews for this inn


The Milkhouse at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Wonderful, roomy stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a weekend to visit with my family! at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2013

We enjoyed having the run of the place from Fri. afternnoon til Sunday at noon. This B and B is a delight. The two breakfasts we were treated to were tasty. Beds were comfortable. We hope we'll be able to stay here again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Judy's B&B is the cleanest, nicest and most pleasant I have ever seen. Perfect in every way and Judy is a very gracious and welcoming hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2013

This was our 1st experience at a B&B and what a wonderful experience. The Inn was welcoming, spacious, clean and offered a wonderful array of breakfast foods. Without question Judy was the added bonus - we loved sharing stories with her! We look forward to another visit with our new friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations... at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Warm, friendly, welcoming and thought of every possible detail to make us welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Renuion with Friends at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Greeted with a warm smile. Friendly chatter. Charming home. Judy's breakfasts aromas wakened us each day. It was like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


We B&B A Lot at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, this was rated one of our top! Judy was a superb host. We recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming beautiful home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2013

This is a beautiful old home which has stayed in the same family for generations. Judy, the owner, is so warm and welcoming and gives genuine personal attention. Breakfast is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


The Milkhouse at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2013

Superb 5 star stay ;) Might have to buy the place...

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievably charming ...and fun! Judy is amazing. at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed there over Christmas 2012. The rooms are lovely, beds are crazy comfortable, ensuite bathroom was generous...and so on and so on. Everything about this place is 'top shelf'. Judy who runs the B n B is so warm, so inviting, so generous, so funny and her breakfasts are the BEST (all farm fresh items and you wake up to the smell of the honey bacon cooking and coffee). If you are going to be in the Clinton area, absolutely book with Judy because you will love it! Thank you again for such a wonderful time. God Bless you! Hi to Dr. Blue too! (wink) Thank you. Tracy and Larry

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

We love this place! It has become our home away from home. Judy is a gracious host and the house is comfortable and a joy to visit. It is within walking distance of restaurants and Hamilton College. The rooms are prepaired with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We love the comfortable beds too!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2012

All the comforts of home. We felt like we stepped back in time -- from the Welch House to the entire community. I would give this B&B a 10. Nothing we would change.

View more reviews for this inn


The Stay of a Lifetime! at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

I had the greatest time here! Life is so relaxing and enjoyable when you stay here. My whole physique just changed when I walked in the door. I love my life when I am here.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great find!!! at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2012

My daughter and I spent a few days at the Milkhouse while she was going to Hamilton for volleyball. What a nice surprise! So homey and welcoming. Bed was heavenly. Extremely clean. Theresa makes a great breakfast. She can help with directions and advice. I almost don't want others to know about this find. We will be back! Michelle and Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


Milkhouse B&B at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

Loved it! Food was great, hospitality fantastic, want to come back and stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2012

A delightful place to stay when you need a home away from home. We asked to Theresa to move to Maine with us to provide breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B's at The Arbor Inn of Clinton (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2012

We stayed at the Arbor Inn for one night while visiting family & friends in the area. It was a lovely B&B - in fact, one of the best we have visited. Our room was the Chesapeake Room and it had all the amenities one could want...right down to make-up remover cloths and air freshener spray in the bathroom! Coffee/Tea/Water are all available immediately outside the room, along with delicious chocolate chip/macadamia nut/pretzel cookies. There was both a DVD player in the room and a CD player and a selection of entertainment could be found in the hallway, along with a binder of menus from local restaurants, and directions from the B&B to nearby areas. A laptop computer was also available for our use (which came in handy when we decided to map our route to several spots where we were heading). We took a beautiful 1 mile walk down the road and it was a peaceful, serene, area. The grounds of the B&B were immaculately maintained, both inside and out. Bob & Carol are friendly, thoughtful, intelligent, business people and did everything right from cooking the perfect breakfast to designing the B&B with roomy, airy, uplifting decor. Carol's recommendation to stop by North Star Orchards to purchase a plant for the family we were visiting was an excellent recommendation. If we are back in the area, we would definitely stay at the Arbor Inn at Griffin House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely quiet, peaceful, country place at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2012

I am nearly at the end of a lovely week at this B&B. I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. The little country farmhouse is very clean, filled with lovely furnishings many antique and has a very quiet setting - with huge yard, rabbits and chipmunks, tall old trees and flower gardens. Places to sit in the yard - three porches with lovely chairs. The linen is all freshly ironed and smooth as silk. The kitchen has a large double frig with ice maker, microwave, full stove and fully equipted with lovely dishes. There is even a kerig coffee maker with many flavors of coffee. The innkeeped is a lovely friendly woman who knows when to be present and when to leave the guest in peace. This little retreat is going on the top of my list of favorite places - and when I dream of a vacation I will be dreaming of a return to this heart warming spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home, only better at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

It was wonderful experience . Ms. Welch is a warm, fun, considerate host. I look forward to return visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Antique and Irish Welch House at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2012

Wonderful accommodations and warm hospitality. We plan to stay at the Welch House whenever we are in the area visiting our daughter at college, and have already booked our reservation for her graduation in a few years.

View more reviews for this inn


Unsurpassed Hospitality! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2012

The Welch House is my destination of choice in Clinton, NY. The owner and her assistant always make me feel like I am a dear friend rather than a guest. The rooms are charming and comfortable and breakfast is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Antique and Irish Welch House at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2012

A warm & happy atmosphere, beautiful, comfortable rooms and baths -- home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


I felt right at home! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2012

We enjoyed the comfort, privacy and the convenience of home. Our rooms were impeccably clean. The decor is very warming. The beds were the ultimate in comfort. The hostess is charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}