Recent Reviews in Clayton, Georgia

Larry Mischik at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

I spent 35 years in the hospitality business and for years 150 nights/year in a hotel. Our experience at the Beechwood Inn was over the top. Every part of our stay was flawless and the managers were perfect hosts. We met many other guests at the cocktail hour and breakfast and it all felt like being at home. Great job. Larry Mischik

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood Inn. We enjoyed the rooms, service, and the cooking. We ate at the Fortify Kitchen and Bar Restaurant and absolutely loved it. Clayton is cool mountain town with hiking nearby. We loved the stay and would highly recommend it for a romantic weekend getaway! BTW: The wine was excellent as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We had a great time. Not only was the entire staff friendly but the people staying there were a fun group. The food was beyond great as well as the wine. Can't wait to bring my husband back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is Outstanding at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Beechwood Inn in North Ga mountains is charming and comfortable. The Inn keepers David and Galye have taken care of all the details to make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Wine Thirty is a wonderful chance to meet your hosts and other guests while finding out more about the local area. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Anniversary from Lafayette, GA at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one Saturday evening for our anniversary and it was exceptional. The room was clean and well prepared, and the atmosphere was serene. David was incredibly knowledgeable and eager to share his talent with us all that evening. The food was fresh and noticeably cared for in preparation. The wine parings were spot on and service was above and beyond. This was a memorable event for my wife and I and we are proud to have spent it at Beechwood Inn. We will return for sure and will recommend it to our family and friends. God Bless!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay and wine dinner at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Our first visit but we expect to return. The room was lovely and the wine, appetizers, breakfast and Saturday night dinner with wine was wonderful, we wish we lived closer and could visit for dinner more often. Scones and fresh bread were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great North GA Mountain Charm at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

First time to visit Clayton, Ga and we were not disappointed. Our hosts at Beechwood Inn were very welcoming and informative. The property is nestled on the mountain side and gives great views. Winethirty was a treat in the evenings and a wonderful way to get acquainted. We were made to feel like long time friends, comfortable and at home. This is definitely a place we will make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful surprise! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2017

This is a quaint and unexpected treasure hidden away in the beautiful North Georgia area. It offers refined and relaxed dining and accommodations. Truly enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Very knowledgeable and warm hosts. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2017

The Blueberry Cottage was a cozy romantic cabin. Loved our time there!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy our stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

4th weekend stay and looking forward to our next. Excellent accommodations, service, amenities, food and wine. Saturday dinner was excellent and wine pairings inspired. Dave, Gayle and John are great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Loved the WINE THIRTY reception and farm to table dinner. The host David and Gayle were wonderful. I really appreciated JOHN the assistant was outstanding!!!!!!! Definitely will return and recommend this to all my friends who want a wonderful stay in the GA Mountains

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

This B&B is simply marvelous. The hosts were the best especially appreciated assistant John who was such a warm and friendly presence. It snowed the weekend of my stay and the cleared the road so we could enjoy the town with ease. The wine and food were spectacular . Wine-Thirty is a great concept. Would highly recommend this B&B and I will be there again

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Had a great stay at the Beechwood Inn for our 22nd wedding anniversary. From wine thirty in the afternoons to the room to the fabulous breakfast each morning, everything was perfect. John was a wealth of information about the Clayton, GA area, the various local wines, and local restaurants. Highly recommend this hidden gem if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

LOVED the Inn and it History. Owners and staff were personal and responsive. Great food, wine and conversation. We will surely be return!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We planned a weekend touring the local wineries and staying the night at The Beechwood Inn with 2 other couples! Since this was our second visit, we knew it Roy I'd be awesome, and it did not disappoint! Even though we could not participate in the Saturday night farm to table dinner, we enjoyed the wine before our dinner at Fortify. Gail even provided a coupon for our group to use! It's nice the Clayton community helps each other out. Breakfast was delicious, and the French toast was very tasty and filling. We look forward to returning in 2017!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, wonderful place!!! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Wonderful owners, fantastic food, great room, and....my favorite part....wine-thirty every night!!! I can't wait to come back here!! We missed this months multi-course, farm to table dinner, but hope to catch it next time!!! :) :)

View more reviews for this inn


"Rustic, cozy, Bed and Breakfast " at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

If you are looking for a getaway for fall, this B&B is for you! It is nestled up in the woods of the north Georgia mountains! The views are breathtaking! Each room is unique and welcoming, as are your hosts!! This was our 3 rd trip, and we are never disappointed! We have only been in the fall, but I can only imagine what it would be like in the spring. "Wine thirty" is your chance to mingle with your hosts and meet new friends. The breakfasts are outstanding and very filling to start your day! One of our favorite Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Get Away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Beechwood Inn is an outstanding B&B for a great getaway to visit the North Georgia mountains, waterfalls and wineries! David and Gayle Darugh are the very best and the onsite dining is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-a-way at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Fabulous sheets and comfortable bed. Great fireplace to set the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable mid-week getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

We stayed during the week, so the reputed outstanding weekend dinner was not an option, but otherwise, this rustic and charming B&B was everything we could have expected and even more! Super inn-sitters Jim and Susan made us very welcome and were wonderful to converse with and gave plenty of recommendations on what to do, see and where to eat while there. We availed ourselves of their recommendations and were very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Great with some regrets at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The bed and breakfast was very good. The twin of Clayton was less than we expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had Substitute Inn Keepers who were terrific! The setting was simply beautiful; the rooms clean & comfy. Breakfast was lovely & yummy. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mountain Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We rented the entire Garden Cabin and it was awesome. Having the privacy of the whole cabin plus being able to easily walk over to do wine thirty and eat breakfast made for the perfect vacation. They have a Tesla charger so the car had a full charge every morning and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Georgia? America, we think. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

David and Gayle Darigh are consummate hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Beechwood, and loved the beautiful north Georgia surroundings. Recommendations for local restaurants, sights, and wineries were perfect. This Inn is bathed in friendliness and good humor. The house-made wines were great. Breakfasts wowed. General manager John was efficient, thoughtful, patient, and courteous. We loved our stay in this Inn and will not only return, but heartily recommend it to all our friends. Well done, Darughs!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Had the most wonderful stay at the Beechwood Inn. The food was amazing and the Inn keepers so friendly. Can't wait to go back. Great location for visiting area wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem in Clayton, GA at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The number one highlight was the "Farm-to-table" dinner that's only available on Saturdays. Outstanding meal. All of the breakfasts were also outstanding. We stayed in Savannah room and had a great view of Black Rock Mountain. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST North GA Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2016

The Nantahala Suite was fantastic! David and the staff were exceptional

View more reviews for this inn


A dinner night at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We spent the day kayaking then proceeded to the Inn anticipating a good dinner and a restful night sleep. WOW were we surprised ! Everything about the Beechwood exceeded our expectations: the staff, the chef driven menu, the food, the wine pairings, the laughter, the room, the bed! ALL GREAT.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

The host were amazingly generous. The 6 course farm to table dinner was icing on the cake. Nothing was served that didn't have a touch of genuine passion and love and appreciation for a great culinary experience. Highly recommend Beechwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is the Best! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful weekend at Beechwood Inn. Whenever we travel to the North Georgia Mountains, this is always our first choice. Be sure to reserve a table for the Saturday night dinner. David and Gayle Darugh are artists in the kitchen. With only a few tables in the dining room, you will feel that you are enjoying a private dinner prepared just for you by world-class chefs; because you are!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}