Recent Reviews in Clayton, Georgia

Charming B & B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

An excellent weekend at the charming Beechwood Inn. Wine 30 was a huge hit for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Week-End At Beechwood at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

This was a "spur of the minute" trip. The weather in north Georgia was perfect and we got to see the new front porch at Beechwood Inn. It is beautiful. The railings and furniture are perfect. Our previous visit was in January so we didn't get to enjoy the porch, but on this trip the porch was a treat. We stayed in the Blueberry Cabin, as we did previously. It is a great little unit-cozy and private. Breakfast both mornings included fresh fruit accompanied with home made pastries. On Saturday there was a fresh vegetable quiche for breakfast with veggies from the inn garden-very tasty. Wine-thirty on Friday evening was pleasant on the porch as we were able to meet other guests and enjoy our host, David Darugh, explaining about that evening's wine. On Saturday we trekked into North Carolina enjoying the scenery and just the beautiful weather. We plan to return in a few months to celebrate a birthday. Don't miss this wonderful retreat in Clayton, GA

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Wonderful experience with a great staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


Eclipse at Beachwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The eclipse package at the Inn was excellent with outstanding food, wonderful entertainment, and impeccable service. Gayle and David made it an unforgettable experience

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in the area at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Beechwood Inn is run be wonderful people and it shows. Rooms are not new, but super clean, everything you need is included and the vibe of the place is of Napa Valley sophistication without the pretense. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and cozy at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here - the room was clean and fully equipped with bathroom amenities, hair dryer, great towels. The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable - Gayle even did a laundry for us at her home. David served his delicious wine every night. The only issue we encountered was a spotty Wi-fi in the room. But we will definitely stay here again, if we find ourselves in that part of Georgia.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely private getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We spent five wonderful days at the Beechwood Inn. I cannot say enough about the hospitality Gayle and David showed us. We stayed in Laura's Suite, and it was just lovely. We actually had the Inn to ourselves for several days, and we felt very comfortable and at home. I don't know what we liked best...David's fabulous breakfasts, "wine thirty" every evening on the porch, Gayle's delicious baked goods, or the beautiful gardens. Our suite was comfortable and immaculate. We even had a brand new mattress on the bed. If you are looking for a private, peaceful retreat with wonderful breakfast, and wine, The Beechwood Inn is the place to go. I wish we could have stayed for Saturday night dinner. I know it would have been wonderful. Our only regret was having to leave at the end of the week. However, if we ever in Clayton again we will at least stop by to see these wonderful people who made our week together even more special. Thank you Gayle and David. Joan and Charlie

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Rooms and decoration was quaint in an elegant and charming way. Hosts were actively engaged in keeping the B&B at very high standards and were very sociable with all guests. Saturday's Farm to Table Dinner was exceptional as regards both composition and excecution. All in all one of the best B&B's we have visited. True quality comes at a price - this B&B was in the very high end of that statement.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Beechwood Inn was absolutely fantastic experience - The service, and room were spectacular. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2017

This is a beautiful place. It has charm, character and the views from the porch are beautiful. We joined the Saturday night Farm-to-Table dinner and we loved the food, the wines and the introduction by the host. I can highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Larry Mischik at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

I spent 35 years in the hospitality business and for years 150 nights/year in a hotel. Our experience at the Beechwood Inn was over the top. Every part of our stay was flawless and the managers were perfect hosts. We met many other guests at the cocktail hour and breakfast and it all felt like being at home. Great job. Larry Mischik

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood Inn. We enjoyed the rooms, service, and the cooking. We ate at the Fortify Kitchen and Bar Restaurant and absolutely loved it. Clayton is cool mountain town with hiking nearby. We loved the stay and would highly recommend it for a romantic weekend getaway! BTW: The wine was excellent as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We had a great time. Not only was the entire staff friendly but the people staying there were a fun group. The food was beyond great as well as the wine. Can't wait to bring my husband back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn is Outstanding at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Beechwood Inn in North Ga mountains is charming and comfortable. The Inn keepers David and Galye have taken care of all the details to make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Wine Thirty is a wonderful chance to meet your hosts and other guests while finding out more about the local area. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Anniversary from Lafayette, GA at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one Saturday evening for our anniversary and it was exceptional. The room was clean and well prepared, and the atmosphere was serene. David was incredibly knowledgeable and eager to share his talent with us all that evening. The food was fresh and noticeably cared for in preparation. The wine parings were spot on and service was above and beyond. This was a memorable event for my wife and I and we are proud to have spent it at Beechwood Inn. We will return for sure and will recommend it to our family and friends. God Bless!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend stay and wine dinner at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Our first visit but we expect to return. The room was lovely and the wine, appetizers, breakfast and Saturday night dinner with wine was wonderful, we wish we lived closer and could visit for dinner more often. Scones and fresh bread were delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great North GA Mountain Charm at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

First time to visit Clayton, Ga and we were not disappointed. Our hosts at Beechwood Inn were very welcoming and informative. The property is nestled on the mountain side and gives great views. Winethirty was a treat in the evenings and a wonderful way to get acquainted. We were made to feel like long time friends, comfortable and at home. This is definitely a place we will make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful surprise! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 13, 2017

This is a quaint and unexpected treasure hidden away in the beautiful North Georgia area. It offers refined and relaxed dining and accommodations. Truly enjoyed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Very knowledgeable and warm hosts. at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2017

The Blueberry Cottage was a cozy romantic cabin. Loved our time there!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy our stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

4th weekend stay and looking forward to our next. Excellent accommodations, service, amenities, food and wine. Saturday dinner was excellent and wine pairings inspired. Dave, Gayle and John are great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Loved the WINE THIRTY reception and farm to table dinner. The host David and Gayle were wonderful. I really appreciated JOHN the assistant was outstanding!!!!!!! Definitely will return and recommend this to all my friends who want a wonderful stay in the GA Mountains

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

This B&B is simply marvelous. The hosts were the best especially appreciated assistant John who was such a warm and friendly presence. It snowed the weekend of my stay and the cleared the road so we could enjoy the town with ease. The wine and food were spectacular . Wine-Thirty is a great concept. Would highly recommend this B&B and I will be there again

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Had a great stay at the Beechwood Inn for our 22nd wedding anniversary. From wine thirty in the afternoons to the room to the fabulous breakfast each morning, everything was perfect. John was a wealth of information about the Clayton, GA area, the various local wines, and local restaurants. Highly recommend this hidden gem if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

LOVED the Inn and it History. Owners and staff were personal and responsive. Great food, wine and conversation. We will surely be return!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We planned a weekend touring the local wineries and staying the night at The Beechwood Inn with 2 other couples! Since this was our second visit, we knew it Roy I'd be awesome, and it did not disappoint! Even though we could not participate in the Saturday night farm to table dinner, we enjoyed the wine before our dinner at Fortify. Gail even provided a coupon for our group to use! It's nice the Clayton community helps each other out. Breakfast was delicious, and the French toast was very tasty and filling. We look forward to returning in 2017!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, wonderful place!!! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Wonderful owners, fantastic food, great room, and....my favorite part....wine-thirty every night!!! I can't wait to come back here!! We missed this months multi-course, farm to table dinner, but hope to catch it next time!!! :) :)

View more reviews for this inn


"Rustic, cozy, Bed and Breakfast " at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

If you are looking for a getaway for fall, this B&B is for you! It is nestled up in the woods of the north Georgia mountains! The views are breathtaking! Each room is unique and welcoming, as are your hosts!! This was our 3 rd trip, and we are never disappointed! We have only been in the fall, but I can only imagine what it would be like in the spring. "Wine thirty" is your chance to mingle with your hosts and meet new friends. The breakfasts are outstanding and very filling to start your day! One of our favorite Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Get Away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Beechwood Inn is an outstanding B&B for a great getaway to visit the North Georgia mountains, waterfalls and wineries! David and Gayle Darugh are the very best and the onsite dining is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-a-way at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Fabulous sheets and comfortable bed. Great fireplace to set the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable mid-week getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

We stayed during the week, so the reputed outstanding weekend dinner was not an option, but otherwise, this rustic and charming B&B was everything we could have expected and even more! Super inn-sitters Jim and Susan made us very welcome and were wonderful to converse with and gave plenty of recommendations on what to do, see and where to eat while there. We availed ourselves of their recommendations and were very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }