Recent Reviews in Circleville, Ohio

More than I expected. at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Columbus was the site of a continuing education class I needed for a professional accreditation. None of the hotels in the area appealed to me, so I tried a B&B for a change. Hawthorne House was a glorious experience. Ron was very flexible with the breakfast menu for my early morning schedule, and provided a hearty meal to start the day. The Hanford Room and en suite bath were spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated. What I most enjoyed is soaking in and experiencing the spirit of the place. I took a walk in the early evening, enjoyed the architecture of the homes in the historic neighborhood, and then sat on the front porch under the fan, reading a novel and occasionally glanced at fireflies on the front lawn. It was a wonderful two-day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect First Night of Honeymoon at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

My husband and I had the great privilege of staying at the Hawthorne B&B after our busy wedding day. We arrived to the B&B late after a busy day of celebrating, and even though the owners were not able to greet us in person, they left informative instructions with directions to our room and other information. We were able to stay in the most private of the rooms offered - the O'Hara guest room - and it was absolutely perfect. The beauty of the old home was also great to enjoy! Although we were not able to enjoy the delicious breakfast that so many rave about because we had to get on the road for our final honeymoon destination, I can definitely vouch for the delicious smell that wafted into our room early in the morning! We would love to return in the near future to enjoy everything fully.

View more reviews for this inn


Most excellent place! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Ron & Linda are wonderful! Their hospitality, knowledge of the area and house and just general kindness is above and beyond. The home is beautiful and accommodations are exquisite. The breakfast was incredible. Anyone traveling to the area must stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-November Stay at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a great experience all around! This early 1900s home is very beautiful, clean, and historic. My wife and I felt comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. The owners do a nice job of making you feel welcome from the minute you arrive. There is parking in the back and the owner greeted us at the door. The property is very secure, with an enclosed parking lot and a coded lock system at the house. There are several beautiful common areas on the first floor of the home, including a breakfast nook, kitchen, dining room, sitting area, and a living room. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy! It was called the Hanford room and it came complete with a fireplace, couch, TV, and a large private bathroom. We loved the room's design and were impressed with how large it was. For the price we paid, we felt like we got a great deal. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! I got the spinich quiche and my wife ordered the crepes. We loved both, which made sense after finding out later that one of the owners, Ron, had worked in the restaurant industry for most of his life. Overall, we loved our stay and can't recommend this place enough! The owners are a lovely couple who work hard to make your stay a great one. Book your stay ASAP!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for football weekend!! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

My wife & I stayed with another couple at the Hawthorne Park Bed & Breakfast on our trip to see the Buckeyes (coming from Nashville & Birmingham respectively). We cannot say enough how wonderful our experience was with Ron & Linda and their beautiful home!! The food was incredible and we had several options to suit every appetite. The home and grounds were immaculately maintained, clean, and very thoughtful. We will DEFINITELY be back when we visit Columbus. Great access to shops, restaurants, interstate, etc. You won't be disappointed. There is a reason this place rates so highly across the board!!

View more reviews for this inn


It was like I never left home at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Hawthorne Park BnB is wonderful! Ron and Linda are so very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is AMAZING! I would highly recommend Hawthorne Park to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Excellent Stay at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

I stayed two nights here. The property was quiet and beautiful. The breakfasts were on par with the finest of hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. The hosts are gracious and lovely people who are wonderful conversationalists, but read their guests desire for solidtide. I am already planning another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Just as it should be at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I loved staying at this historic house. It had such a great feel to it. The front porch was a wonderful place to sit on the swing and read. The breakfast was splendid and the hosts made everyone feel right at home. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Stay at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Very comfortable room. The innkeepers were friendly and wonderful to talk with.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay in Columbus at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Ron and Linda are excellent hosts, and their breakfasts alone make this a "can't miss" destination for true B&B aficionados. Add to this the tastefully decorated rooms, plush linens, and quiet location and you have a true 5-Star stay at 2-Star prices. Our only regret was not staying longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and convenience away from home at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

The hosts were great and knew when to offer service and when to let us be. The food was amazing, and the brief history of the property offered by the hostess at breakfast made us feel part of something cool. The beds caused a deep and relaxing sleep, and the DVD collection contained only quality material suitable for any age. We picked "Second Hand Lions." Well done! This is what a BnB should be like. Harding & Mattie

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Columbus at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My sister and I stayed at the Hawthorne while celebrating our Mother's 95th birthday. This was my second and my sister's first stay and we both loved how we were wonderfully cared for by the owners. We've already decided to come back for our next family get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Columbus at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Great B&B! Ron and Linda are very hospitable and it's a beautiful house. We definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't get much better than outstanding! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

What's not to love? From the charmingly historical exterior to the tasteful classic decor to the cleanliness and amazing breakfasts, this was certainly a home away from home. The innkeepers are exemplary hosts with warm hospitality, always thinking two steps ahead for anything I might have needed. Will definitely be seeking this wonderful B&B out again when I return to Columbus.

View more reviews for this inn


Hawthorne was a Great Choice at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great value for the cost. Service was outstanding. History of the home added to it's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay for the night. Pure awesome!! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The Inn Keepers are super friendly and made us feel at home from the start. The house was amazing looking with lots of rooms. Extremely clean and well kept. Breakfast was great the following morning. Recommend the whole wheat crape. It was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful peaceful bed and breakfast in a great location at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Beautiful clean home, super quiet relaxing stay. Easy to get to and close to lots of attractions and great areas of Columbus. Breakfast was super filling and delicious. Will be staying here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprised in Columbus! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2016

When we exited the interstate and followed directions to Hawthorne, I was concerned as the lovely old homes were decaying and the neighborhood seemed almost dangerous. This changed a bit as we reached Hawthorne Park. This special little neighborhood will make you start dreaming and wondering what life was like when these mansions were originally built. You will not be disappointed booking the Hawthorne. Our stay was the 1st night of a week's vacation & my wife and I enjoyed many fine meals during that week. The very best was the breakfast at Hawthorne!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Beautiful home, lovely owners..definitely recommend to family and friends

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We loved our overnight stay here. Ron and Linda granted our multiple requests with grace--early check in, a place to store our bikes, and a vegetarian bfast. We love the location so near one of Columbus's great biking trails, walking distance to lovely gardens and close enough to the freeway that getting around in the city is quick and easy. Any time we come to Columbus, this is where we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Urban Oasis at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We enjoyed a two-night stay at the Hawthorne Park B&B. This beautiful home is located in the middle of the city, in a neighborhood that was both quiet and lovely. Ron and Linda took extra steps to make sure our stay was comfortable, especially the nook with wine glasses ready for our champagne and water and cookies always at the ready. Breakfast menu options were a nice touch, and we enjoyed the lovely dishware which reflected the home's history. I appreciated the home's history during our breakfast conversation and the easy check-out process as well. An excellent overnight for escaping the city and enjoying some time with someone you love.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

An excellent choice for my first B&B experience. Ron and Linda have set the standard quite high. Mine was an overnight stay that was so relaxing. The breakfast fare was especially delectable. No doubt this will not be my last visit to this wonderful place. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were clean and hosts were great!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleased at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Beautiful home, nice hosts, delicious breakfast. Within walking distance of Franklin Park - another real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place in Columbus at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We spent just a night in Columbus to celebrate a family birthday and have a brief reunion with son who lives nearby. This was a perfect location. The hosts were courteous and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. We really enjoyed our breakfast conversation with another couple staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Special 65th Birthday at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We came to celebrate my 65th Birthday. It was a wonderful place to celebrate! Hawthorne Park is a very special Bed & Breakfast. Beautiful furniture & yummy breakfast helped to us enjoy our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hawthorne Getaway at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Hawthorne Park B & B has a great location. It was easy to get around and there were many choices for places to visit and eat. We enjoyed the Franklin Conservatory with the orchids. The B & B had spacious rooms and it was very quiet. We selected our breakfast choices before retiring for the night. Everything was ready for us in the morning and it was delicious. The owners were very hospitable. I would highly recommend this property for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


a visit to Franklin Park at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2016

The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the review of the history of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we have ever encountered ! at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

Fantastic stay with Ron & Linda! Really great house and service and the breakfast crepes were outstanding! We have found our new favorite "in-town get away" since we are on 15 minutes away from them. It was our 14th Anniversary, and it was a blast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

I was here for a wedding and had a great time. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and fresh made right for you when you came down. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }