Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Great Stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We received excellent service, kind welcome and an excellent breakfast! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value & great hospitality! at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We stayed in Annie's suite. Shelley was very welcoming and after a full day of meetings, the suite was welcoming with a scented candle!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Lovely room. Great food. Fascinating history.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Hospitality at its finest. Convenient location in a charming setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast for anniversary get away!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at the 1861 Inn. The claw-foot soaking tub in the Riverview room made for very relaxing evenings. The steam shower was a wonderful continuation of our Swedish massage by a great Masseuse that Carole recommended. Carole served two very delicious breakfasts! We look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best 3 Days at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, delicious...you fill in the rest of the superlatives! We had been here before, so this time we brought friends. They were happy to go, but were astounded once they actually arrived. The setting, the food, the accommodations, and the price! What a wonderful place. If you are passing through, or just looking for an ideal get-away, put Willis Graves on your list! It's a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find in the Newport Aquarium area. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a Gem of a find. They are no longer available for weekend stays as the owners have limited there time but if you are looking for weekday lodging this is a fabulous opportunity and the couple is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely home they share with all their great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


9-24-17 Thomas Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Thomas Room. Very nice accommodations. Cookies were fantastic! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! Jennifer was very engaging and friendly. We highly recommend this BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

This was our third visit to 1861 Inn and it was as delightful as we remembered. The Innkeepers attention to detail and thoughtfulness is so refreshing.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

I was in Batavia for an event that did not allow me to spend much time at the Inn. However, I loved my little cottage and the hosts were wonderful. The Creme Brulee Peach was just heavenly.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Charm close to the Big City at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

To celebrate our anniversary, we looked for a place that would feel homey yet romantic. The 1861 Inn exactly fit our expectations. We stayed in the household smokehouse that has been recreated as a cozy English cottage. Adjacent to the pool and hot tub, it felt well suited to any special occasion. Carol and Tom, our hosts, welcomed us with a glass of wine and snacks. If we had it to do over again, and I hope we do, we would enjoy one of Carol's gourmet dinners. Breakfast assured us that we would be well fed for the day's adventures. Not only is the food tasty, bit also her presentation rivals an expensive restaurant. Learning the house's story gave insight into its place in local history and its owners. Give The 1861 Inn a try a taste of Ohio hospitality at its best.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hash at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Hostess and assistants were very accommodating and friendly. Hostess recommended two places to eat that were very much to our liking.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Ohio at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The proprietors are the type of people with whom you want to do business. My wife and young baby were in town for a wedding and stayed in the guest house just off the pool. It was lovely and I support this business.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

I had no idea a Bed & Breakfast of this quality was so close to Cincinnati! Our room was in the main house yet it still felt very private. The personal touches were unexpected. The place felt old and full of character but so clean and full of modern conveniences. The breakfast was fabulous! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very memorable romantic getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

My wife and I wanted to get away for an evening, and the 1861 Inn was close by but still far enough away to make it memorable. If you're looking for amazing cozy rooms and a warm feeling of hospitality, then this is your place. The hosts were very friendly and cooked us an amazing dinner and breakfast. We had food allergy requirements but they were accommodating and still made the food delicious. Will likely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Inn was absolutely great. The breakfast was superb. The innkeeper (forgive me I forgot her name) could not have been more pleasant. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Attended a wedding in Cincinnati and wanted to spend the night. Six Acres was very close to the Pine Croft Mansion (where the wedding took place). The magnificent house was warm and inviting and Chelli was there to greet us with a warm welcome and an even warmer smile! Beautifully appointed rooms with complimentary water bottles (nice touch) and large, comfy beds. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and Chelli accommodated our vegetarian and vegan diets without missing a beat! I can't recommend this beautiful, historic home enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect location for us visiting the Cincinnati area snd visiting our family who live in Newport area. Gracious hosts that are helpful and respectful of privacy too. Are available to chat in the kitchen and have a lovely home and antiques they share with their guests. Have many suggestions for area eats and attractions and make a really neat traditional Cincinnati breakfast treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staycation get away at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We got married and spent the day at the zoo, then I surprised her with a stay at 1861 Inn. We have both lived locally for 30 plus years and have never really knew about this magical hidden secret. Now we do, and now we have a secret get away for life! Much easier than planning a whole vacation. The atmosphere and ambiance fit us like a tailored suit! Tom and Carole were warm and sweet like apple pie. The room was amazing, the setting was incredible, and the breakfast...no words are good enough. Thanks Tom and Carole, looking forward to our next stay and all the ones after that too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights, when I found a B&B room rate just a little more than the hotels I was looking at, I booked it. My wife and I love old homes and this fit the bill. Yes, we got the cheapest room, but it was good for us. Bed was a little too soft for me, but my wife loved it. From the ample parking lot, to the grounds of the property, this is a good place to stay. Best perk for me, it turns out one of the top 10 rated disc golf courses in the world is less than a mile away. I only wish our flight was not so early on our 2nd night, we missed the killer breakfast the 2nd day.

View more reviews for this inn


One Year Anniversary ¿¿ at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Hubby and I stayed at Henderson House B&B on our Wedding night 1 year ago in 2016 and loved it so much we HAD to return for our 1st Anniversary. Wonderful Owners and Family, spotless, elegant decor, absolutely spoil you. We WILL be back for our 2nd Anniversary. Shelley and Donald Campbell ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Professionally run and graciously accommodating at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Carole and Tom go the extra mile to attend to every detail. They are both professional and gracious hosts. The house has interesting history and part of the fun was the host's storytelling of the original owner and the line of family descendants. Carole's cuisine is beautifully prepared and tastefully presented. The bedding was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our screened in porch. A lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We loved our stay at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom has created a magical place, with a keen attention to historical detail, nice spacious rooms, a great pool, and wonderful food. My wife and I are both vegan and asked if they could accommodate us for breakfast as well as making us a vegan dinner. They gladly said yes and made us a wonderful dinner (later only to find out that we were the first vegan dinner that they had made). That spirit to please and satisfy their customers fills the whole space of the Inn. We hope to be back regularly!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and classy at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The breakfast was superb, all home made and gently served. What a pleasure! Oh, and we met members of the Benny Goodman family, as a bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Great place to stay- loved the poolside atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience! at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Jen and Dana are a neat couple and will give you an outstanding stay! We stayed three nights while touring the area, including the Creation Museum and am so glad we did. My four kids loved the house, the yard and especially Odo, their dog and the cats! My wife and daughter rode horses one day with Jen, who is an outstanding instructor and gave them a great experience riding. The breakfasts alone will make you want to come back. Jen was also very gracious in accommodating one of our kids with food allergies. We wish we could have stayed longer! It is well worth the price for a care free stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Retreat at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

When we arrived to the Inn, we were lead back a secluded lane covered in trees that gave a sense of instant peace and calm that continued through the length of our stay. As soon as we reached the house, we were greeted by a friendly bark announcing our arrival. Carole and Tom are such gracious hosts, we cannot wait to return for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Everything was excellent. Private, quiet, relaxing and friendly environment. Breakfast was outstanding and Jennifer makes amazing cookies (ready in your room upon arrival.) There are so many things to do that are close by. We could have stayed a week or two but were only there 3 nights. Jennifer clearly cares about her patrons and is always adventuring on how she can make the stay even more inviting. Thank you to Jennifer and her staff, adding to our perfect vacation. Will be back !!!! Matt and Amy Skarke. Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very welcoming B&B, fascinating historical décor, delicious and filling breakfast and lovely hosts. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and felt like we were out of town when just half an hour from our home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We were so pleased with our stay. Very quaint and very clean. We spent some time in the evening talking to Savannah on the back porch. She was very friendly and made the stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }