Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Favorite Ohio Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This was my wife and I's forth retreat at Murphin Ridge. It rained the whole time but didn't bother us a bit, we enjoyed the quiet time in the cabin talking, reading, playing games. Beautiful and refreshing!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Very quiet, calm and relaxing overnight stay with great dinner and breakfast. Will come again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekeknd get-away! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

We stayed in the Lodge for Friday and Saturday nights and loved it! The room was very clean and comfortable. We would never have known that there were other guests nearby, as everything was calm and quiet.The food for every meal was delicious and beautifully presented. We did a great hike on Saturday and visited the Amish Shops. Saturday night we sat around the fire pit and watched the stars come out. The whole experience was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute BEST B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Nancy and Bob are fantastic! They have a passion for service and an eye for detail and it shows in everything they do. And to top it off the food is terrific!! We will continue to book stays here as it truly is one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R Retreat 1/22/17 at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great quiet and relaxing get away. Service, accommodations and food were very good! Would come again without a doubt! Thanks for creating this property and all that goes with it. Service personnel made it extra special!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Get-Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

What a beautiful spot! We had a fantastic weekend with comfortable beds, excellent food and exceptional service. Will be making this an annual tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


January stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Excellent relaxing place to stay. The food was outstanding. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Joe's Place at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We recently stayed in the Joe's Place cabin... The cabin was spotless and beautifully decorated down to the little details that made it very special (bath oils, candle, robes, monogrammed wine glasses, etc). Someone obviously put some thought into the details. We absolutely loved the fireplace and whirlpool tub, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved that there were no TV's in the cabins but there were games, and that everything was so peaceful and quiet on the property. We visited in winter and on a Sunday so many little shops around town were closed for the winter or it being Sunday, but we did visit the Serpent Mound. We would love to come back in summer or early fall when the weather is nicer and sit by the outdoor fire, go swimming, do more hiking around the property, etc. Breakfasts were very nice, loved the tea selection!! The staff was very polite and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My wife and I go every year for our anniversary. Hands down the best Bed and Breakfast in the US! We feel like Kings and Queens when we are there, we will never stop going!

View more reviews for this inn


Amish country get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

This is a lovely little inn that offers a quiet, contemplative place to rest & rejuvenate. It's one of our favorite places to go & relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable, like being at home at Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wecoming and homey, beautiful furnishings, great stories about Taylor family history. Yummy breakfast and a host who truly loves to cook and meet anyone's food requirements. Large guest room and bath (no stand alone shower though); excellent linens and towels. Hosts treat you as member of family, not strangers stopping for a stay. Close to most anything one would want to enjoy in the Newport/Covington/Cincinnati area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful on the Ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Celebrating my husband's birthday and my cousin and her husband joined us for their first time and she said it is now her favorite place to go. We have been there too many times to count.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The dinner was superb and well worth the price. Every item was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was worth getting up earlier than we otherwise would have. It was a very relaxing trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Winner! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We travel to Murphin Ridge Inn once or twice a year as a "getaway from it all" kind of stay. We always rent one of the cabins and we cannot say enough positive things about the innkeepers, the staff, the breakfasts and dinners and the coziness and comfort of the cabins. Murphin Ridge Inn is a definite "must do" kind of place in Adams County.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Its a great get away the staff & food is great if you have not stayed or ate there its a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Very warm and cozy, hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


They get the Bed AND Breakfast very, very right at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2016

PROS: Cool mix of vintage and modern aesthetics. Super friendly staff. Very clean. Room had loads of "nice touches" and features. AMAZING BREAKFAST. Ability to add on things like flowers and chocolate to spoil your significant other. This is a great B&B that gets the Bed AND Breakfast very, very right. CONS: The chocolate strawberry's and flowers were well done. However, the charge for them, in my opinion, was a bit much. I've stayed at other B&Bs and it's been more reasonable elsewhere. This is a very nit-picky thing, though, and again, overall this place is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The cookies in our room upon arrival and the amazing breakfast in the morning made it a perfect way to celebrate an anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and beautiful people at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Cozy and comfortable and relaxing. Couldn't have asked for nicer or more accommodating host. Especially enjoyed all the history of the home and the vintage instruments. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Hospitality at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was our first stay at this B & B but certainly won't be our last. The innkeepers invited us to share in Tom's birthday celebration. The whole family made us feel like we were old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Back for another stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We have stayed here just after Thanksgiving four or five times over the past dozen years of so. We love Catherine's Room. It's small but very comfortable and just right for us. If that wasn't enough, the breakfasts are worth the stay by themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed overnight in Margaret's Porch while visiting for a concert and this place is almost heaven. Such a great place to enjoy the evening. First visit to a B&b and we will be back this summer. Thanks for your hospitality. James

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I took a weekend getaway and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We stayed in the "My Cabin" Cabin and loved every minute of our stay. We enjoyed walks on the many trails, enjoyed quiet time by the onsite fire outside and couldn't have asked for better food! You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was superb. The homemade granola was excellent. I was only disappointed with dinner. Salad was so-so, soup good, pork chop needed gravy or a dipping sauce.

View more reviews for this inn


We Wept When We Left! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We stayed the weekend following Thanksgiving of 2016. As usual we had a great time with wonderful hosts. It's always a great trip for us and we were welcomed into the home and hearth of the 1861 Inn. It is always the very first place we think of for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Thanksgiving getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the 1861 Inn! The accommodations were great, breakfasts amazing ,they were so welcoming & the history on the house so interesting. We plan to return when the weather is better so we can enjoig the pool!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast prior to this. We stayed in the Mr. and Mrs. Graves suite which was quite spacious. The jacuzzi was lovely and Mary was very accommodating. The only thing I would note is that this suite is directly off of the dining room which made me feel a little awkward, but we didn't really have any issues. The food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2016

food was absolutely outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenated at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Everything just top notch. Plus, I got hooked on in-room espresso. I bought a machine as soon as we got home!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly, clean, great food at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We stay here frequently, very clean, courteous patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}