Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Amish country get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

This is a lovely little inn that offers a quiet, contemplative place to rest & rejuvenate. It's one of our favorite places to go & relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable, like being at home at Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wecoming and homey, beautiful furnishings, great stories about Taylor family history. Yummy breakfast and a host who truly loves to cook and meet anyone's food requirements. Large guest room and bath (no stand alone shower though); excellent linens and towels. Hosts treat you as member of family, not strangers stopping for a stay. Close to most anything one would want to enjoy in the Newport/Covington/Cincinnati area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful on the Ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Celebrating my husband's birthday and my cousin and her husband joined us for their first time and she said it is now her favorite place to go. We have been there too many times to count.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The dinner was superb and well worth the price. Every item was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was worth getting up earlier than we otherwise would have. It was a very relaxing trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Winner! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We travel to Murphin Ridge Inn once or twice a year as a "getaway from it all" kind of stay. We always rent one of the cabins and we cannot say enough positive things about the innkeepers, the staff, the breakfasts and dinners and the coziness and comfort of the cabins. Murphin Ridge Inn is a definite "must do" kind of place in Adams County.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Its a great get away the staff & food is great if you have not stayed or ate there its a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Very warm and cozy, hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


They get the Bed AND Breakfast very, very right at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2016

PROS: Cool mix of vintage and modern aesthetics. Super friendly staff. Very clean. Room had loads of "nice touches" and features. AMAZING BREAKFAST. Ability to add on things like flowers and chocolate to spoil your significant other. This is a great B&B that gets the Bed AND Breakfast very, very right. CONS: The chocolate strawberry's and flowers were well done. However, the charge for them, in my opinion, was a bit much. I've stayed at other B&Bs and it's been more reasonable elsewhere. This is a very nit-picky thing, though, and again, overall this place is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The cookies in our room upon arrival and the amazing breakfast in the morning made it a perfect way to celebrate an anniversary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and beautiful people at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Cozy and comfortable and relaxing. Couldn't have asked for nicer or more accommodating host. Especially enjoyed all the history of the home and the vintage instruments. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Hospitality at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

This was our first stay at this B & B but certainly won't be our last. The innkeepers invited us to share in Tom's birthday celebration. The whole family made us feel like we were old friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Back for another stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We have stayed here just after Thanksgiving four or five times over the past dozen years of so. We love Catherine's Room. It's small but very comfortable and just right for us. If that wasn't enough, the breakfasts are worth the stay by themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed overnight in Margaret's Porch while visiting for a concert and this place is almost heaven. Such a great place to enjoy the evening. First visit to a B&b and we will be back this summer. Thanks for your hospitality. James

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I took a weekend getaway and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We stayed in the "My Cabin" Cabin and loved every minute of our stay. We enjoyed walks on the many trails, enjoyed quiet time by the onsite fire outside and couldn't have asked for better food! You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was superb. The homemade granola was excellent. I was only disappointed with dinner. Salad was so-so, soup good, pork chop needed gravy or a dipping sauce.

View more reviews for this inn


We Wept When We Left! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We stayed the weekend following Thanksgiving of 2016. As usual we had a great time with wonderful hosts. It's always a great trip for us and we were welcomed into the home and hearth of the 1861 Inn. It is always the very first place we think of for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Thanksgiving getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the 1861 Inn! The accommodations were great, breakfasts amazing ,they were so welcoming & the history on the house so interesting. We plan to return when the weather is better so we can enjoig the pool!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast prior to this. We stayed in the Mr. and Mrs. Graves suite which was quite spacious. The jacuzzi was lovely and Mary was very accommodating. The only thing I would note is that this suite is directly off of the dining room which made me feel a little awkward, but we didn't really have any issues. The food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2016

food was absolutely outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenated at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Everything just top notch. Plus, I got hooked on in-room espresso. I bought a machine as soon as we got home!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly, clean, great food at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We stay here frequently, very clean, courteous patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy little cottage stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Cozy stay for our anniversary in the suite room in a historic setting. Very comfy and well decorated. The inn keepers were super and breakfast was made to order. We love staying at these places; it's like being back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitor at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

My wife and I have visited several times and have loved it every time. It is such a peaceful place to get away from life for awhile and relax. The rooms are clean and the food is great. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Willis Graves B & B. The home was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast (selection of choices) was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We stayed in Jennie's Room and had a great time. Tom and Carole told us all about the history of the place and the food was perfect. They made us feel at home and Marley was so well behaved and made it even more special. It was an anniversary getaway and we spent Saturday visiting Main street in Milford. We highly recommend 1861 Inn and plan to try and visit in the spring when the area is in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is great! at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Marguerites porch suite last week and had one of the best times ever. I could say the food (stuffed French toast and overstuffed burrito) were out of this world but everything about this B&B was outstanding. We look forward to coming back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay right next to Creation Museum at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

My wife and I had a nice visit at First Farm Inn. We stayed Oct 24 while visiting the Creation Museum which happens to be at the same freeway exit and only about 3 miles away. We stayed in the Treehouse room on the second floor which was spacious with a big private bathroom. The breakfast was tasty with crisp bacon, french toast, juices,and fresh fruit.

View more reviews for this inn


1861 Getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

What a great place to getaway for a weekend. Tom and Carole were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We heard many good things about Murphin Ridge and wanted to see for ourselves. My husband and I stayed at The Donald cabin. It was a beautiful room set inside the woods with walking trails next to us. The rocking chairs in the room are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the queen size bed mattress needs to be replaced. We did not sleep well at all. The bed is worn so that you roll into the middle and it was hard like the padding was all gone. I mentioned it to the front desk and she offered to move us to a different cabin, but we chose to go home the following night because we live less than an hour away. If the mattress gets replaced, I'd give this cabin 5 stars. This is the best food ever! The pumpkin soup was amazing! They even gave me a copy of the recipe :-) I had their fried chicken with mashed sweet potatoes and green beans. The best! The breakfast had home made granola like I've never had before. I absolutely loved it. And the pancake we great. As I said, the food----amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite over the years at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Probably our 5th or 6th visit. Each one has been charming. If you're going just as a couple you must try one of the cottages (1 BR) if any are available. A little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. The food has always been lovingly prepared and well presented. Under relatively new management (4 yrs +/-) and it's even better than before. Quite an accomplishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}