Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Always an amazing time at Murphin Ridge! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We have been going to Murphin Ridge at least once a year for the past 10 years and it never disappoints! Always an excellent time.

View more reviews for this inn


July2017Harris at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Very relaxing!!!!! Everything we needed was in the cabin. The food was wonderful. All of the staff made sure all of your needs were met. We had several conversations with Paula and Marjorie and Jerry even stopped cooking to step in to the dining room to check with us/the diners. It was quite obvious that their guests are their first priority. THANK YOU ALL!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on July 10, 2017

My BF found this place. I wasn't sure what I should expect, but it turned out to be a perfect retreat. Tom and Carole were friendly and gracious hosts. The meals Carole prepared were professionally prepared and delicious, yet it was as if we were dining at our friend's (or at your favourite aunt's) place. Marley, the dog, was a lovable treasure. Quiet retreat and peaceful environment, including morning dip in the pool, made our holiday a very special one. Thank you Carole and Tom.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time at a Bed n Breakfast at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

It took us forever to reserve a room to celebrate our anniversary, we now understand why. Outstanding service, very comforting, and loved everything about the stay. Nothing beats a hammock with crossword puzzle lol...... Thanks again, see ya next time!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

This was our first time at the Willis Graves Bed &a Breakfast and we cannot wait to go back! We are also planning on giving gift cards or nights to family and friends as future birthday/holiday presents. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at the 1861 Inn. We stayed in "Jenny's Retreat," and it was such a pleasure to relax on the lovely private porch. The inn is very convenient to Cincinnati, and we took a delightful day trip to the art museum there. Carole and Tom are gracious hosts, and their dog Marley is an absolute sweetheart.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B+B EVER!!!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Amazing stay wish it could have been longer. Communication prior to arrival was exceptional. Greeting / service could not be faulted. Room comfortable, large, clean and amenities beyond what I would normally have expected. On-site dining one of the best meals we had in the US - fresh, home cooked, delicious, 4 courses. Swimming pool was an added bonus. Honestly this was an amazing oasis after a difficult day of travel, even if the travel hadn't been difficult I would wax lyrical about 1861 Inn. Would definitley come again and will be recommending the Inn to any friends etc travelling in the area

View more reviews for this inn


A++++++ experience at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Unfortunately we only had the opportunity to stay 1 night. The Inn is breathtaking, the inn keepers are fantastic and the food was amazing! We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and will definitely return. Carole and Tom provide everything you will need and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B. at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Very comfortable and warm. Food was delicious and owner very gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway just outside of Cincy at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

It was our first getaway and couldn't say anything but amazingness. The room was clean and romantic - the bathroom was just perfect. For a couple from Cincy who wanted to lounge around in robes and eat fantastic breakfasts (the new owner is a chef!!) --- this is perfect! At night we walked the grounds enjoying the sounds of frogs and nature. There is nothing to do around the B&B and only two sit-down restaurants but for us that was all we wanted for our two-night visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

It was a short stay while we were in town for a family member's graduation. Everything was perfect, including the hosts. From the minute we parked the car to the time we said good-bye, we had just the right amount of service and hospitality without feeling crowded. Some people get the hospitality business and some don't. These folks get it! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

What a lovely place to stay. The hosts were nothing short of superb. Our room was wonderful (if you can, stay in the Guest House). Will return for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasure indeed! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

A wonderful, wonderful place to stay. The hosts were great, Marley the dog is a joy. A real treat indeed - we will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful at The Glendalia Boutique Hotel (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

We stayed here for a three day getaway to Cincinnati and wanted to get away from the city at night. I wish we had added one more day to spend just in Glendale. Wonderful little place. The Glendalia was excellent! We stayed in Glen Gables. Very big with a sitting room, dine in kitchen, bathroom and large bedroom. Lots of windows. No complaints, not one. This is the only review I've ever written and was so impressed I had too because I want this place to be around for years to come. We are already planning to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Very nice place and very nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Makes us wish we got to Ohio more often. Excellent service in a beautiful setting with outstanding rooms and facilities and without pretentiousness or superficial friendliness. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay beyond our expectations

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay!!!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

I always try to stay at a B & B on our travels. This one was amazing. The room was outstanding and private. Caroles' food was amazing. Already planning our next stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and unwind. at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Wonderful place to relax and unwind. The firepit was very enjoyable in the evening and breakfast was awesome! The bed was very comfortable and room/bathroom clean & spacious. Also, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Great spot to get away from it all!.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Wonderful, private location, with clean accommodations and friendly, helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Beauty and Charm at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway and we couldn't have dreamed up a better weekend away. Tom, Carole and Marley were charming and made us feel like their guests rather than lodgers. The guest cottage was quaint and full of everything you'd ever need--right down to drinks, snacks and even Q-tips. The attention to detail was out of this world right along with Carole's meals. Warm scones on a Sunday morning thrilled my Scottish husband to no end. Tom was full of history about the estate and one of my favorite things at the Inn was where Jennie Penn carved her name in the glass of the library window when she was a child. Many items from the Penn family still exist and have stayed with the house--which is amazing. I have a lot of respect for the history staying there and our hosts sharing it with us. Tom and Carole were so gracious with their home, time and conversation and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Marley can't be skipped--all B&B's need a loveable ambassador like him! Overall, we couldn't have asked for anything more and we are already planning our return soon. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get-A-Way at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed here to observe a quiet weekend for our 45th Anniversary. The food was well presented and delicious. The inn room was comfortable and clean. Sitting around the fire pit in the evening and visiting with the other guests is always enjoyable. The Innkeepers and staff are dedicated to making your stay as perfect as can be. We will be planning our next visit for the Fall very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Room to improve at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2017

I thought the help was very talkative. Meals were only ok for such a high price. Left items in the bath that had value but no call regarding them. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2017

With the house set back from the road the setting is quite park-like. The grounds have delightful sculptures set in garden beds and under trees. From the entrance hall the beautiful taste of Tom and Carole is evident. The hosts are completely relaxed and put you at ease at once. Their dog Marley adopts you at once. With their high ceilings and long windows each room is airy and cheerful. Lovely paints and photos cover the walls including art by a former owner. The breakfast was superb. Who wouldn't want to return? 5 stars. MB

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A very clean and quiet B&B in a small town in Kentucky that is close to multiple food and shopping outlets as well as the interstate. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful with finding local points of interest. We stayed at the log cabin which was wonderfully rustic and still well appointed while providing a private boarding experience. The breakfast offerings were wonderful and delicious, my favorite being the breakfast pie. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. My only problem is that we live over 700 miles away making repeat visit difficult for us, but I definitely would if I were to return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The Celebration cabin was the perfect first anniversary spot: no TV, lots of birdsong, a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Wave after wave of thunder and lightning on our first night simply enhanced the cozy magic. The food was delicious and cheerfully served, accommodating my vegetarian requests without hestitation. The trails were a pleasant diversion and the nearby Edge of Appalachia Preserve areas offered more challenging hikes. If you can, stay two nights to really unplug, try the pizza fired in their hand built oven if it's offered, and father with other guests around the fire pit after dinner. It wasn't until we were checking out and I read other guests' notes inthe little notebook in our cabin that I saw they'd have been willing to deliver breakfast to our room; I might have tried that if I'd known. Everyone we met had been there before, and I'm sure we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Without a doubt the best Bed & Breakfast we ever stayed!!!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

We stayed in one of the cabins. Every part of the cabin inside and out was clean, comfortable and inviting. We had a little greeter on our porch by the name of Jack (cat), he walked the trails on the property with us that day. We like that extra touch whether it is a cat or dog! That evening we had one of the most delicious meals we have had in a long time at a B&B. There was no television in the cabin, cards, checkers and games a Jacuzzi; it was wonderful. The first night it rained and you could hear it on the roof top. After a delicious breakfast we came back to the room, pulled our chairs over in front of the fireplace, had another cup of coffee and relaxed more! We will be back for sure, already talking about coming back in late fall. Last but not least the staff was friendly and very efficient and the chef made outstanding dishes! We would like to thank them all for what was truly the best experience at a B&B we have had in a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Willis Graves B&B. Our hosts were delightful and the accommodations as promised.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had such a great time at this bed and breakfast. Tom and Carole are great hosts. The cottage was beautiful and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was outrageous, so delicious! We cannot wait to stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to spend a weekend! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The cabin was amazingly--comfy, bright with all the amenities. The food at breakfast and dinner was superb -- tasty and fresh. The mushroom soup was the best I have had! The people were friendly and welcoming. All in all, a wonderful place to spend a fun, relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Wish at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

This was our second stay at the Willis Graves and had another great time. The warm welcome, fantastic room and the wonderful care was second to none. We loved our room in the cabin with the beautiful decor and great amenities made the stay perfect. Nancy make your stay so comfortable and with Sandy make every thing great. We look toward to our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }