Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Historical Beauty and Charm at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway and we couldn't have dreamed up a better weekend away. Tom, Carole and Marley were charming and made us feel like their guests rather than lodgers. The guest cottage was quaint and full of everything you'd ever need--right down to drinks, snacks and even Q-tips. The attention to detail was out of this world right along with Carole's meals. Warm scones on a Sunday morning thrilled my Scottish husband to no end. Tom was full of history about the estate and one of my favorite things at the Inn was where Jennie Penn carved her name in the glass of the library window when she was a child. Many items from the Penn family still exist and have stayed with the house--which is amazing. I have a lot of respect for the history staying there and our hosts sharing it with us. Tom and Carole were so gracious with their home, time and conversation and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Marley can't be skipped--all B&B's need a loveable ambassador like him! Overall, we couldn't have asked for anything more and we are already planning our return soon. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2017

With the house set back from the road the setting is quite park-like. The grounds have delightful sculptures set in garden beds and under trees. From the entrance hall the beautiful taste of Tom and Carole is evident. The hosts are completely relaxed and put you at ease at once. Their dog Marley adopts you at once. With their high ceilings and long windows each room is airy and cheerful. Lovely paints and photos cover the walls including art by a former owner. The breakfast was superb. Who wouldn't want to return? 5 stars. MB

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A very clean and quiet B&B in a small town in Kentucky that is close to multiple food and shopping outlets as well as the interstate. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful with finding local points of interest. We stayed at the log cabin which was wonderfully rustic and still well appointed while providing a private boarding experience. The breakfast offerings were wonderful and delicious, my favorite being the breakfast pie. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. My only problem is that we live over 700 miles away making repeat visit difficult for us, but I definitely would if I were to return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Without a doubt the best Bed & Breakfast we ever stayed!!!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

We stayed in one of the cabins. Every part of the cabin inside and out was clean, comfortable and inviting. We had a little greeter on our porch by the name of Jack (cat), he walked the trails on the property with us that day. We like that extra touch whether it is a cat or dog! That evening we had one of the most delicious meals we have had in a long time at a B&B. There was no television in the cabin, cards, checkers and games a Jacuzzi; it was wonderful. The first night it rained and you could hear it on the roof top. After a delicious breakfast we came back to the room, pulled our chairs over in front of the fireplace, had another cup of coffee and relaxed more! We will be back for sure, already talking about coming back in late fall. Last but not least the staff was friendly and very efficient and the chef made outstanding dishes! We would like to thank them all for what was truly the best experience at a B&B we have had in a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Willis Graves B&B. Our hosts were delightful and the accommodations as promised.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We had such a great time at this bed and breakfast. Tom and Carole are great hosts. The cottage was beautiful and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was outrageous, so delicious! We cannot wait to stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to spend a weekend! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The cabin was amazingly--comfy, bright with all the amenities. The food at breakfast and dinner was superb -- tasty and fresh. The mushroom soup was the best I have had! The people were friendly and welcoming. All in all, a wonderful place to spend a fun, relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Wish at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

This was our second stay at the Willis Graves and had another great time. The warm welcome, fantastic room and the wonderful care was second to none. We loved our room in the cabin with the beautiful decor and great amenities made the stay perfect. Nancy make your stay so comfortable and with Sandy make every thing great. We look toward to our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Quaint at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Very quiet and relaxing place. Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend at this Inn and it was magical in everyway. The house is beautiful with lots of history and Carole & Tom are the ultimate innkeepers. The breakfasts are unique and delicious & the rooms are clean.Would recommend to anyone who plans to be in the area, Looking forward to visiting this place again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

I had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place in the country at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We stayed in the main lodge. The rooms were quiet and comfortable with a great view out across the lawn and fields. We had breakfasts and dinners at the Inn. The food was good and the portions generous, so we had leftovers for lunches. In the daytime we hiked the property, drove to nearby parks, and went bicycling.In the evening we sat in front of the fire pit and talked with another couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Murphin Ridge Inn is a great get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Carol and I had a great time. Food was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2017

What a great way to get away. We only live 20 minutes from here yet we experience a wonderful time away from the everyday pressures of home

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington Flea Market at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Our 3rd visit, we eill return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great combination of luxury and charm at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Our stay in April 2017 was outstanding! We booked the entire cabin for a two-night stay with my parents. They took the lower level suite and my husband and I had the upper level room. Both had beautiful bathrooms with steam showers, jetted tub and lovely finishes. Great location just outside of Covington and just a quick/easy trip to the Ark Encounter. We were too tired to stay up and play games in the lower level living area, but it was very nice with room to stretch out. Amazing breakfast options, guest lobby in the main house, plenty of easy parking, very kind hosts. Go! You will not be disappointed. Truly is as lovely as the photos!

View more reviews for this inn


Burlington's Willis Graves B&B a piece of paradise at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Nancy and Bob are wonderful and gracious hosts. The inn is immaculate, the breakfasts gourmet. A very peaceful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene, peaceful getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

I loved the fact that there were no TVs in the rooms. Time to reflect, forget about stress for a little while and get back to basics.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This place was wonderful. It was the perfect place dor my husband and I to fall in love all over again. We aill be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time in the Country at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

This Inn is over a mile off the highway. It is truly secluded, and beautiful. Lots of space to just hang out and be with Nature. The breakfasts and dinners were homemade and delicious. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

The most amazing weekend we have had, the food was outstanding, the Inn Keepers and staff were beyond exemplary. Grounds are well kept, cabins are clean. Great place to go and relax. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the line B&B at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Wonderful hosts, terrific food and a fine room. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


March 2017 at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Everything about Murphin Ridge is always top notch. True its a bit pricey but well worth an annual visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful accomodation hosted by wonderful people at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

We stayed in the Thomas Room in the main house and absolutely loved it! The rustic charm of the home is perfectly balanced with modern conveniences and antique furnishings/art. Breakfast had several options and Nancy is an excellent cook. We will definitely stay again when in Northern Kentucky.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to go and relax at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

We went to the 1861 Inn a week ago to celebrate our 5th anniversary of being together. The Inn holds a special place in our hearts, as it was here that we first began our relationship. It was also at the Inn that I proposed to my fiance', and our plan is to one day have our wedding there. Carole and Tom are the ultimate innkeepers. The house is beautiful and welcoming, and the breakfasts are to die for. No matter how much we are stressed when we get there, it all seems to melt away as we are waited on hand and foot. You are not treated as just guests, but as family members while you are there. While the Inn is in a small and quaint town, there is so many great places to visit and dine close by that there is never a lack of things to do. The 1861 Inn is now our "go to" place and we have already booked our next visit, this time taking my daughter and son-in-law so they can experience this wonderful place as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The Murphin Ridge is our favorite local getaway. We have been going well over 20 years. Jerry and Marjorie are the third owners and they are great. The cabins are our favorite and we even had breakfast in our Cabin. The food served was world class. I had the best pork chop in my life! Murphin Ridge is in the heart of Amish Country and there are a lot of activities such as hiking and antiquing. You cannot pick a better getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy log cabin at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

A beautiful cabin close to everything but you feel secluded. The owners are wonderful and the breakfast is amazing. We go every year and look forward to many more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Perfection at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

If you are searching for a romantic cabin, a tranquil setting, outstanding and friendly service, superb food and the beauty of nature, look no further! I rented one of the cabins for a little getaway for my boyfriend's 50th birthday. He loves nature, and I love amenities ~ Bingo! This was perfect! The staff has thought out every little detail to make your stay as stress free as possible. Even Mother nature cooperated, giving us 75 degree weather in March! We will definitely return, and since WE GOT ENGAGED right on the rustic front porch in our PJs (afterward enjoying the yummy breakfast in our rockers!), we most definitely will have to come back if just to relive that beautiful memory. The name of our cabin, Celebration, really did encompass our stay! The food is delectable and prepared with pride. A place you are catered to while at the same time, enjoying privacy. If there were six stars, I'd give them that!!

View more reviews for this inn


Experienced Traveler at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2017

By far, the best B & B I have ever stayed with. Fantastic in every respect! Right down to the excellent chocolate chip cookies as a gift, presented on your bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything and more! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

We absolutely LOVED our stay a Willis Graves B&B and look forward to staying again next time we're in town! I was surprising my husband with a little getaway so when we arrived they had sparkling apple juice and chocolate cake waiting for us and my husband was just blown away! Also, breakfast was to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}