Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful place well worth the trip! at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, KY)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2018

We just stayed here this past weekend and fell in love with the place. The house and rooms are spotless, beds comfortable, food delicious, and the hosts were warm and helpful. There are many animals which we absolutely loved! Cats, a dog, a friendly horses, all provided so much entertainment, it felt great to have no desire to pick up our phones and look at screens when there was so much beauty right in front of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2018

The perfect place for an easy, comfortable and relaxing stay. The room had everything we needed and the home is absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was so good, amazing, delicious. You couldn't ask for more welcoming and gracious hosts than Ken and Sandy. We will return to this lovely B&B. No matter which side of the river you plan to enjoy, Gateway B&B is a wonderful choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Stained glass Windows at Christopher's Bed & Breakfast (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

We stayed for two nights to attend a XAVIER University Graduation. The room and the bed were very comfortable. We loved the decor and especially the stained glass windows. The bathroom was nice and large. It was great to have 24 hour access to water bottle. It was an easy commute to every where we needed to be, including the airport.

View more reviews for this inn


1830s Charm with Modern Amenities at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2018

Elegant. Formal. Well-manicured historic property inside and out. Gourmet breakfasts with plenty of choices. Many thoughtful room touches like a reading light for the bed, a writing desk, wing chair, compact room refrigerator/freezer, luxury linens and bath toiletries, sky light in my bathroom. Since the house is an historic property, outside areas have been built to provide spaces to relax and socialize, including a covered porch, fire pit with seating, and a separate building with serving counter and games. You will be in the lap of luxury here. One caveat: The stairs leading to rooms in the main house are narrow and steep, making those rooms unsuitable for persons with significant mobility issues. A separate cabin with wider and fewer stairs is available out back. Please check with the owner Jennifer if you have mobility issues.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend done RIGHT! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

We were greeted by Tom and he was super warm and personable. We then took a tour of the beautiful house and learned some amazing storytelling. We did have dinner at the Inn On Friday nite and it was outstanding!!! Carol out did herself. The lady who comes to the the Massages was incredible! I can’t wait to return next year

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway with the folks at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, KY)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

My hubby and I, along with my parents, had the pleasure of staying with Jen and Dana from Thursday 4/26/18- Sunday 4/29/18. I can't compliment them enough, they are so gracious and work hard to make sure your trip is memorable and fun. Their home is magnificent. we felt at home the minute we walked up on the porch and were greeted by Odo, their sweet dog. It is so peaceful and relaxing after a day at the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum. We were able to sit on the front porch and catch up and talk until dark, when we moved into the cozy family room and continued until late into the night. There are so many things to do that are so close, we will definitely be back. The morning breakfast is filling, delicious, and lasting-we didn't need a lunch break. We did a private horseback lesson/ride with Jen on our last morning, which was one of highlights of the trip. She is a wonderful and very patient teacher. Thank you Bodie and Chance for putting up with inexperienced riders! This bed and breakfast has it everything and more you could want in a getaway and we will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at its finest! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Every aspect of our stay at Willis Graves was wonderful. The room was gorgeous, the food was phenomenal and the innkeeper was very friendly. And its conveniently located close to downtown Cincinnati. We highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Soccer tournament for grandson at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Even though I had to change my plans at the last minute, Jennifer was so accommodating. As it turned out I got switched to the Graves Suite. How about that? It is roomy, comfortable furnishings, and a room I want to come back to soon. The breakfast is fabulous and the nighttime treats, WOW. Jennifer I love what you have done with the place. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2018

Loved the cleanliness, breakfast, and antique decor....We had a nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Christopher’s B&B at Christopher's Bed & Breakfast (Bellevue, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2018

We had a wonderful stay and memorable event at Christopher’s B &B. The accommodations were great and the service equaled that.

View more reviews for this inn


I felt like I was at the home of a friend. at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2018

I was in town for a funeral and chose 6acres B&B so that my family and I could have a more intimate setting. We spent our evenings together in one of the two parlors. All of the services exceeded my expectations and I will definitely stay there again. Chelli's kitchen is second to none. Christian and Chelli have done a great job in preserving the history of this house which was once a stop along the Underground Railroad.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B in Burlington! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

My husband and I escaped the snow of WI over Easter to take on warmer weather in KY! With a disc golf course as a destination goal, Willis Graves was close and looked interesting. Little did we know, that Willis Graves B & B will now become a vacation destination in the future! We stayed for 3 nights and were treated to hospitality and breakfast like none other! Our host provided an experience that will be tough to repeat anywhere else. Thank you so much for your gluten free options and the amazing loaf of banana bread that you sent along with us for our return trip home. Bourbon balls, muffins, cookies and even a rec room in the evening in which to play games was "over and above" anything we imagined! Lyle and Christie Timm (Franklin, WI)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B& B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

I highly recommend the Willis Graves B&B. The room is awesome and the hostess is wonderful. She makes an amazing breakfast. Burlington is a fun town to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Best at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

The Willis Grave’s Bed and Breakfast Inn has all of the grace and charm that one associates with Southern hospitality. Attention is paid to every detail from the fresh baked cookies welcoming you as you begin your stay to the inviting decor that embodies the history of the Northern Kentucky region. The innkeeper, Jennifer, and her staff provide such a warm and friendly atmosphere. This Bed and Breakfast even provides several nice outdoor settings to enjoy the lovely landscape as well as a gathering room to visit with guests and relax if the weather outdoors is not to your liking. You almost feel as if you are visiting family. The delicious gourmet breakfast offers a wide variety of menu items to fit the needs and tastes of all of the guests. We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the years and Willis Graves is at the top of our list as far as favorites. The Stevens Family

View more reviews for this inn


It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

During many years of business travel, I’ve become something of a B & B junkie. The 1861 Inn combines all the elements that make you look forward to the next visit: Beautiful setting. lovely home, personable hosts, terrific food and--perhaps my favorite treat--- a soft and luxurious feather bed!! Believe me…It doesn’t get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Great time! Only negative comment is that the stairway to bedrooms ,upper level, is VERY steep. I would not recommend upstairs stay for that reason.

View more reviews for this inn


A review of a remarkable bed and breakfast; the 1861 Inn at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2018

The 1861 Inn bed and breakfast is located "off the beaten path" in Batavia, Ohio just outside of the Cincinnati, Ohio and Northern Kentucky region. Our experience at the inn enhanced our trip beyond measure. The 1861 Inn is nestled into 7 acres of wooded countryside, about a 20 minute drive, by highway, from Cincinnati. The grounds are peaceful, and while we certainly enjoyed our wintertime stay, there is no doubt that the inn is glorious during the spring, summer, and fall seasons. The inn, actually built in 1861, is a rich in history which Tom graciously shared with us. It has been beautifully renovated and maintained. throughout the years. Tom and Carole have artfully furnished the rooms in a classic, elegant style, with antiques and quality pieces throughout, and then they infused the space with their gift of authentic hospitality. The Ark Encounter, Creation Museum, Spring Grove Cemetery and the National Museum of the Underground Railroad are within easy driving distance of the inn. The breakfasts are expertly prepared and graciously served by Carole, and the quality of the cuisine was outstanding, easily rivaling any five-star resort or hotel restaurant! You will a sense of ease and delight at the 1861 Inn. The experience is likely to be so enjoyable that you will feel a little bit proud that you made such a good choice. I cannot recommend the 1861 Inn highly enough. A stay at the 1861 Inn with Tom and Carole was indeed, a unique pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and amazing folks! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

If you like the bed & breakfast experience, you’ll find it in abundance here. I hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Decided to try something new this time and we were very impressed! I love the new owners and they provided excellent hospitality. Would love to return someday! Recommend to people of all ages (I'm 22)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

We stayed at Willis Graves B&B. One of the best stay we had...ever. The food was phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We went to visit the Ark Encounter

View more reviews for this inn


A visit to 1861 - in any season - is a treat! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

We love to return to the 1861 Inn, in any season, to experience a relaxing stay in this beautiful historic home. From the room décor to the morning table setting to the lovely grounds - everything is superbly managed by Tom & Carole. And, the gourmet food prepared by Carole is equal to her décor! This Inn is a treat for all of your senses!! AMF

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Home at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2018

To start with, we rarely stay in B&Bs except when we travel to or through Cincinnati. There, we always stay at the 1861 Inn. We once went to Cincinnati to see a football game and decided to do something different accommodations wise. We chose 1861 Inn because of its location and great access to the stadium(s) and Cincinnati’s many downtown activities. We go back often because we fell in love with the entire 1861 Inn experience. The property and house are beautiful. The sleeping rooms are private and spacious. The living room and library are very comfortable places to rest, relax, and unwind. The pool is an added benefit. But, the real attractions are the inn keepers themselves (Tom and Carol) and Carol’s wonderful food. Staying at 1861 Inn is like staying with very good friends. Tom and Carol are warm and attentive hosts without being intrusive during our stay. It is always a treat to spend time chatting with them and learning about more interesting places to visit and things to do (concerts, museums, golf courses, etc.) in and around Cincinnati. Whether you are looking for a good launch point for things to do, places to go in Cincinnati or if you just want to rest and recharge your battery, the 1861 Inn is a great landing spot. I highly recommend a stay there. Jim L.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We stayed in the Mr and Mrs Graves suite, which was a step back in time. Very historic property which was impeccably maintained. One of the nicest B & B's we have ever experienced! Staff was very warm and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Could Stay Longer at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2018

Bed, breakfast, and DINNER. Carole is quite the chef! We booked dinner for a special treat and it was fabulous! Can’t wait to return. The inn is spacious and homey. Great location! Cincinnati is a fun city!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Love this place!!! We always stay in the log cabin and it is a great room with excellent service and food!! The new additions of a gas fire pit and a common area have only enhanced the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February, and it was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Jennifer and her staff were excellent hosts, the accommodations were very comfortable and immaculate, the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay experience at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

My husband and I decided to stay here on a whim, since we would be in the Cincinnati area and wanted a place to stay overnight. The owners were very friendly. Ken was an exceptional host, and we both felt welcomed into their home. I truly enjoyed the jet tub in our room, as well. The breakfast was amazing! It’s not very often one gets to have geotta for breakfast outside of your own kitchen. Overall, great experience and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


One of Our Favorites! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This is one of our all time favorite B&Bs. We've been here for quick get-away weekends, and with friends for a time of refreshing. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Delightful at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

My wife and I were able to get away for a Friday night and this bed and Gateway was the perfect spot. Great hospitality and wonderful conversations that felt genuine, organic, and private. The owners do a wonderful job of helping you get settled in and out to your urban adventure without delay. Newport on the Levy has wonderful places to dine and entertain. We found ourselves parked in an oversized armchair with a stack of books at Barnes and Nobles (yes... very romantic, especially when you have three kids under the age of 6... reading is a novelty). The bathrooms were fantastic and the bed slept well, even for a large guy like myself. Breakfast was fantastic and checkout was effortless. A great experience that we hope to do more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

A delightful place for a get away! The place is delightful and the breakfast was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }