Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Great getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a one night stay just after Christmas. We were blown away by how nice the room was- we stayed in the William Rouse Log Cabin Retreat on the second floor. The bathroom was ah-mazing. We had a delicious, gourmet breakfast the next morning. We only wished our stay had been longer. We will come back sometime when it is warmer out and we can take advantage of other amenities they have onsite, such as the fire pit and the community room.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Holiday at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

While visiting family, my daughters and I stayed at this lovely inn. It was a delight. The home was picture perfect and our hosts could not have been more accommodating! We all would stay here again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get away at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The cabin is wonderful. Gives you the old time feel with all the luxuries of current time. The oversized whirlpool tub is amazing! The food is amazing. The staff are so kind and helpful. We will definitely be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST bday experience of my life. at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

I avoided BandBs because I think they seem like a ripoff, but I cant even begin to tell you all what an incredible experience this place was. I now have a new Bday tradition. Jenn and the ladies took great care of me. Im excited about the new space!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed & Breakfast in Clermont County at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

The 1861 Inn is simply "The Best Bed & Breakfast in Clermont County". Carole and This was our second visit to the 1861 Inn and we will be back. Tom are the perfect hosts and go out of their way to please. The house itself is a mansion built in 1861 and never "restored"! Why no restoration? . . . Because all previous owners have kept the house repaired and modernized up to the present day. The history of the house is remarkable and Carole and Tom keep the house in grand style and scrupulously clean. Staying at the 1861 Inn is like stepping back into history, with all the modern conveniences of the 21st century. Plus, the breakfast is to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Riverview room and thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. Carole and Tom were very welcoming, everything was beautifully kept and Carole"s cooking is to die for! Tom was very knowledgeable of the history of the home and explained it all to us over breakfast. Their dog Marley was the sweetest natured dog and loved being paid attention to. We plan on staying again soon. Jonathan & Christina Raby

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway for city couple at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Everything was so simple from the online registration to the check in and on through with our visit. Very interesting house, great hosts, and the location made it easy to get to raraurants and movie theater. Food was great and the large claw foot rub was just what the doctor ordered. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We received excellent service, kind welcome and an excellent breakfast! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value & great hospitality! at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We stayed in Annie's suite. Shelley was very welcoming and after a full day of meetings, the suite was welcoming with a scented candle!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Lovely room. Great food. Fascinating history.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2017

Hospitality at its finest. Convenient location in a charming setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2017

This place exceeded our expectations.The couple were lovely and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Sweetspire Ranch (Batavia, OH)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Beautiful setting with an abundance of outdoor activities! We chose to take advantage of their horseback riding on the property's trails! Tons of wildlife in and around Sweetspire Ranch. We probably saw 25-30 deer all at one time going diem the driveway! The owners were sweet and very hospitable! Breakfast was delicious and we will definitely be going back! The ranch is tucked back away from everything however its probably no more than a 10 minute drive to shopping, dining, and other activities!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Delightful, Delicious, and Welcoming Stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Our friends Tom and Julie Wood brought us to the 1861 Inn where we met Tom and Carol the proprietors of the 1861 Inn, and Marley the English Springer Spaniel. We were welcomed warmly, toured the Inn, had delightful conversations, ate yummy food, and were amazed at the beauty of the antiques/photos/ceramics. We stayed in the pool cottage and the bed was 'just right' for a very good nights sleep. Coffee and Tea service was brought to our room the next morning which was unexpected. The breakfast Carol made for us allowed us to eat a breakfast that was Gluten-Free and free of other foods that my husband could not eat. Everyone enjoyed the food immensely. And after breakfast Tom regaled us with the history of the Inn and the surrounding area. We will come again and stay longer. Kym and Fred Gordon Portland, Oregon

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast for anniversary get away!! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at the 1861 Inn. The claw-foot soaking tub in the Riverview room made for very relaxing evenings. The steam shower was a wonderful continuation of our Swedish massage by a great Masseuse that Carole recommended. Carole served two very delicious breakfasts! We look forward to visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best 3 Days at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Comfortable, friendly, delicious...you fill in the rest of the superlatives! We had been here before, so this time we brought friends. They were happy to go, but were astounded once they actually arrived. The setting, the food, the accommodations, and the price! What a wonderful place. If you are passing through, or just looking for an ideal get-away, put Willis Graves on your list! It's a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find in the Newport Aquarium area. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2017

This is a Gem of a find. They are no longer available for weekend stays as the owners have limited there time but if you are looking for weekday lodging this is a fabulous opportunity and the couple is very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely home they share with all their great antiques.

View more reviews for this inn


9-24-17 Thomas Room at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Thomas Room. Very nice accommodations. Cookies were fantastic! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! Jennifer was very engaging and friendly. We highly recommend this BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

This was our third visit to 1861 Inn and it was as delightful as we remembered. The Innkeepers attention to detail and thoughtfulness is so refreshing.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

I was in Batavia for an event that did not allow me to spend much time at the Inn. However, I loved my little cottage and the hosts were wonderful. The Creme Brulee Peach was just heavenly.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Charm close to the Big City at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

To celebrate our anniversary, we looked for a place that would feel homey yet romantic. The 1861 Inn exactly fit our expectations. We stayed in the household smokehouse that has been recreated as a cozy English cottage. Adjacent to the pool and hot tub, it felt well suited to any special occasion. Carol and Tom, our hosts, welcomed us with a glass of wine and snacks. If we had it to do over again, and I hope we do, we would enjoy one of Carol's gourmet dinners. Breakfast assured us that we would be well fed for the day's adventures. Not only is the food tasty, bit also her presentation rivals an expensive restaurant. Learning the house's story gave insight into its place in local history and its owners. Give The 1861 Inn a try a taste of Ohio hospitality at its best.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hash at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

Hostess and assistants were very accommodating and friendly. Hostess recommended two places to eat that were very much to our liking.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Ohio at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The proprietors are the type of people with whom you want to do business. My wife and young baby were in town for a wedding and stayed in the guest house just off the pool. It was lovely and I support this business.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

I had no idea a Bed & Breakfast of this quality was so close to Cincinnati! Our room was in the main house yet it still felt very private. The personal touches were unexpected. The place felt old and full of character but so clean and full of modern conveniences. The breakfast was fabulous! Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very memorable romantic getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

My wife and I wanted to get away for an evening, and the 1861 Inn was close by but still far enough away to make it memorable. If you're looking for amazing cozy rooms and a warm feeling of hospitality, then this is your place. The hosts were very friendly and cooked us an amazing dinner and breakfast. We had food allergy requirements but they were accommodating and still made the food delicious. Will likely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Inn was absolutely great. The breakfast was superb. The innkeeper (forgive me I forgot her name) could not have been more pleasant. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Attended a wedding in Cincinnati and wanted to spend the night. Six Acres was very close to the Pine Croft Mansion (where the wedding took place). The magnificent house was warm and inviting and Chelli was there to greet us with a warm welcome and an even warmer smile! Beautifully appointed rooms with complimentary water bottles (nice touch) and large, comfy beds. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and Chelli accommodated our vegetarian and vegan diets without missing a beat! I can't recommend this beautiful, historic home enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect location for us visiting the Cincinnati area snd visiting our family who live in Newport area. Gracious hosts that are helpful and respectful of privacy too. Are available to chat in the kitchen and have a lovely home and antiques they share with their guests. Have many suggestions for area eats and attractions and make a really neat traditional Cincinnati breakfast treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staycation get away at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We got married and spent the day at the zoo, then I surprised her with a stay at 1861 Inn. We have both lived locally for 30 plus years and have never really knew about this magical hidden secret. Now we do, and now we have a secret get away for life! Much easier than planning a whole vacation. The atmosphere and ambiance fit us like a tailored suit! Tom and Carole were warm and sweet like apple pie. The room was amazing, the setting was incredible, and the breakfast...no words are good enough. Thanks Tom and Carole, looking forward to our next stay and all the ones after that too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights, when I found a B&B room rate just a little more than the hotels I was looking at, I booked it. My wife and I love old homes and this fit the bill. Yes, we got the cheapest room, but it was good for us. Bed was a little too soft for me, but my wife loved it. From the ample parking lot, to the grounds of the property, this is a good place to stay. Best perk for me, it turns out one of the top 10 rated disc golf courses in the world is less than a mile away. I only wish our flight was not so early on our 2nd night, we missed the killer breakfast the 2nd day.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }