Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

A Place to Relax . . . at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

The perfect place to relax. The owners and their family are perfect hosts. The service and the food are 5 star!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful anniversary at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Such a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. Quiet and so peaceful. Wonderful food and service and enjoyed the resident cats. Look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Inn was absolutely great. The breakfast was superb. The innkeeper (forgive me I forgot her name) could not have been more pleasant. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The place is fantastic! Took my wife there for her birthday and it totally exceeded our expectations. The food is amazing....get the ribs even if you think you dont like ribs.......they are exceptional! Thumbs up all the way around!

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Get Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I wanted to get away with my wife for a weekend without the kids. This is the place to go. Great scenery, great atmosphere and the food was fantastic. I recommend this to any couple that needs a break from the daily grind of work and family life. The owners are really easy to deal with.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Six Acres Bed & Breakfast (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Attended a wedding in Cincinnati and wanted to spend the night. Six Acres was very close to the Pine Croft Mansion (where the wedding took place). The magnificent house was warm and inviting and Chelli was there to greet us with a warm welcome and an even warmer smile! Beautifully appointed rooms with complimentary water bottles (nice touch) and large, comfy beds. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and Chelli accommodated our vegetarian and vegan diets without missing a beat! I can't recommend this beautiful, historic home enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect location for us visiting the Cincinnati area snd visiting our family who live in Newport area. Gracious hosts that are helpful and respectful of privacy too. Are available to chat in the kitchen and have a lovely home and antiques they share with their guests. Have many suggestions for area eats and attractions and make a really neat traditional Cincinnati breakfast treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect staycation get away at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We got married and spent the day at the zoo, then I surprised her with a stay at 1861 Inn. We have both lived locally for 30 plus years and have never really knew about this magical hidden secret. Now we do, and now we have a secret get away for life! Much easier than planning a whole vacation. The atmosphere and ambiance fit us like a tailored suit! Tom and Carole were warm and sweet like apple pie. The room was amazing, the setting was incredible, and the breakfast...no words are good enough. Thanks Tom and Carole, looking forward to our next stay and all the ones after that too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bringing Family Together at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2017

A wonderful quiet place to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We were disappointed when a large outside group was accommodated ahead of us. We were paying guests staying at the B&B and were asked to push our dinner time back an hour - too late for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights, when I found a B&B room rate just a little more than the hotels I was looking at, I booked it. My wife and I love old homes and this fit the bill. Yes, we got the cheapest room, but it was good for us. Bed was a little too soft for me, but my wife loved it. From the ample parking lot, to the grounds of the property, this is a good place to stay. Best perk for me, it turns out one of the top 10 rated disc golf courses in the world is less than a mile away. I only wish our flight was not so early on our 2nd night, we missed the killer breakfast the 2nd day.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the wilderness of Appalachian foothills at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We stayed at the inn while hiking and birding in the region and loved the tranquility of the property and friendliness of the staff. Dinner and breakfast were great while room was comfortable, clean and quiet for a restful evening.

View more reviews for this inn


One Year Anniversary ¿¿ at Henderson House Bed & Breakfast (Bethel, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Hubby and I stayed at Henderson House B&B on our Wedding night 1 year ago in 2016 and loved it so much we HAD to return for our 1st Anniversary. Wonderful Owners and Family, spotless, elegant decor, absolutely spoil you. We WILL be back for our 2nd Anniversary. Shelley and Donald Campbell ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Professionally run and graciously accommodating at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Carole and Tom go the extra mile to attend to every detail. They are both professional and gracious hosts. The house has interesting history and part of the fun was the host's storytelling of the original owner and the line of family descendants. Carole's cuisine is beautifully prepared and tastefully presented. The bedding was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our screened in porch. A lovely stay. For some reason the OUTSTANDING button will not accept my click, but definitely 1861 Inn is OUTSTANDING.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Everything about my recent stay was perfect as usual!

View more reviews for this inn


A very relaxing getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

This was our second time staying at this relaxing and beautiful place. We love everything about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Using a Gift Certificate at Murphin Ridge Inn at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My husband received a gift certificate almost four years ago, and we just now used it at this lovely country inn that exceeded our expectations in location, room comforts and food service. The only negative I experienced was using the GC the morning we checked out. The receptionist was very sweet, but another staff member made me feel rather badly about using a four year old GC (it did not expire and was purchased from the current owners). She informed me that gift certificates are required to expire in Ohio, but they still accepted ours. So I'm a bit confused. But other than that, our stay was just lovely and the rest of the staff was friendly and the owners' son cooked our steak and pork chops to perfection!

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We loved our stay at the 1861 Inn. Carole and Tom has created a magical place, with a keen attention to historical detail, nice spacious rooms, a great pool, and wonderful food. My wife and I are both vegan and asked if they could accommodate us for breakfast as well as making us a vegan dinner. They gladly said yes and made us a wonderful dinner (later only to find out that we were the first vegan dinner that they had made). That spirit to please and satisfy their customers fills the whole space of the Inn. We hope to be back regularly!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and classy at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

The breakfast was superb, all home made and gently served. What a pleasure! Oh, and we met members of the Benny Goodman family, as a bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Murphin Ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

The service was excellent; accommodations perfect; food delicious; and atmosphere calm and serene. We also enjoyed a couples massage which put us over the top relaxed. Thanks Jerry and Paula for another memorable time at Murphin Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Great place to stay- loved the poolside atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Cabin was nice but pricey. Restaurant was very good. Plenty of food. Good breakfast. Neat things around to visit. The couples massage was very good. We would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience! at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Jen and Dana are a neat couple and will give you an outstanding stay! We stayed three nights while touring the area, including the Creation Museum and am so glad we did. My four kids loved the house, the yard and especially Odo, their dog and the cats! My wife and daughter rode horses one day with Jen, who is an outstanding instructor and gave them a great experience riding. The breakfasts alone will make you want to come back. Jen was also very gracious in accommodating one of our kids with food allergies. We wish we could have stayed longer! It is well worth the price for a care free stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Retreat at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

When we arrived to the Inn, we were lead back a secluded lane covered in trees that gave a sense of instant peace and calm that continued through the length of our stay. As soon as we reached the house, we were greeted by a friendly bark announcing our arrival. Carole and Tom are such gracious hosts, we cannot wait to return for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, In Every Way at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The photos and videos online simply cannot capture the magic that is Murphin Ridge. The cabin is much more spacious than it looks, and the positioning of everything within just makes sense. Fireplace right next to the whirlpool tub on one side and the bed on the other, for example. Every single spot on this journey is almost addictive. The rocking chair and swing on the porch - you won't want to get up once you sit down! Fresh air and only the sounds of birds and the local cats cuddling up beside you. Same holds true for the campfire circle. And the restaurant, where you'll get a meal that far exceeds your expectations. The only regret we had about this trip is not staying longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining a disappointment compared to earlier visits. at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on August 11, 2017

The cabin maintained the standards and relaxing calm we remembered from our last stay over 5 years ago. While the rain didn't stop for the entire time We were there it didn't "dampen" our spirits. Our evening meal didn't compare well with our recollections of past meals at the inn. The steak was of daunting size - we should have split the dish and still have leftovers! Over salted/seasoned. We were most disappointed with breakfast. Because of the rain we ate toward the end of the breakfast period and the potatoes and scrambled eggs seemed to have been prepared earlier. The potatoes were excessively seasoned. The mystery sausage looked anemic, uncooked, unappetizing and not the kind I'd associate with breakfast at all - we couldn't bring ourselves to taste it. I'd have settled for toast if offered. Reading all the fine reviews perhaps our experience was an aberration. Sadly we won't be giving this inn another chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We stayed on a Thursday evening in early August and stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin was huge and perfectly appointed with a fireplace (that we didn't use in August), a jacuzzi tub, and a walk in shower, along with a mini fridge, coffee maker, and more. Upon arriving we were welcomed with cold bottled water and fresh cookies. My husband booked a couples-massage for our cabin, which was delightful. We decided we'd like some wine before dinner, and the staff brought it out to our cabin for us! Great service! We ate dinner in the dining house and it was delicious! A bit expensive, but the food was definitely worth it - plus a lot of it! I wanted dessert but wasn't hungry after the enormous steak, so they packaged it up to take back to our cabin to enjoy later. We took a quick walk on the hiking trails after we woke up and had breakfast - but it started to rain. That was probably the only disappointment, and you can't blame the inn for the weather. So instead we sat on the porch in the rocking chairs and watched it rain until we left for home. Beautiful cabin & property!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Everything was excellent. Private, quiet, relaxing and friendly environment. Breakfast was outstanding and Jennifer makes amazing cookies (ready in your room upon arrival.) There are so many things to do that are close by. We could have stayed a week or two but were only there 3 nights. Jennifer clearly cares about her patrons and is always adventuring on how she can make the stay even more inviting. Thank you to Jennifer and her staff, adding to our perfect vacation. Will be back !!!! Matt and Amy Skarke. Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, lovely hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very welcoming B&B, fascinating historical décor, delicious and filling breakfast and lovely hosts. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and felt like we were out of town when just half an hour from our home!

View more reviews for this inn


More than just a bed and breakfast at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The staff at Murphin Ridge Inn treat you like family. It has so many features most B&B's do not - a tennis court, swimming pool, hiking trails, and a fire pit. They also schedule in room massages. The customer service was just outstanding. It is a beautiful setting with Amish bakeries, furniture and gift shops in the immediate area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We were so pleased with our stay. Very quaint and very clean. We spent some time in the evening talking to Savannah on the back porch. She was very friendly and made the stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }