Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Great place to get away from it all! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing, great time away. This is a very nice place to stay (wish the weather would have been nicer during our time there but...still nice!) The food was EXCELLENT! Best salmon I ever had...would eat there even if I wasn't staying there...and u can do this by the way. They have different specialty items on their menu every day to change things up for the guests which is nice too. No TV or wifi in our cabin (MY Cabin) which was fine with us! Sometimes we all need a time to get away from the distractions in life and just enjoy time together. Something I which we could have done but couldn't because of the weather was enjoy the walking trails as well - next time. One suggestion - we brought our laptop and a DVD along to watch a movie on there instead.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

It's our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Great place to relax and unwind, great food, friendly staff! I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay... at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Murphin Ridge. The food was absolutely scrumptious. Nothing bad to say...all good. The staff was great and super friendly. We are glad we found Murphin Ridge and will look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

The innkeepers are great hosts. They were very attentive and courteous. The bedroom is nice and bed is comfortable. Only suggestion is it would be nice to have a separate A/C unit for the bedroom I stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

This was our first visit to Murphin Ridge Inn and we weren't disappointed! The cabin was cozy and clean. The food was AMAZING! Looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to disconnect and recharge! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

I am a mother of six, working full time, in graduate school and internship for clinical counseling. My husband is a restaurant manager finishing his undergrad. To say that we are a little stressed would be a drastic understatement! So for our 7th wedding anniversary, we decided to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. We'd never heard of this place before, but the pictures looked relaxing, and we can be happy anywhere, so we gave it a shot. OH. MY. GOODNESS!!! The pictures don't do it justice. I have NEVER seen a hotel room as pristine as our king cabin was. The wood floors, wood walls, every single centimeter of the bed, windows, bathroom were spotless. It looked like they'd been renovated the day before we checked in! The bed was a little hard, I'll admit; but the relaxation factor of laying with my husband in a jacuzzi tub with a glass of wine by firelight as we watched an evening lightening storm cannot be captured in words, it was THAT magical! I had an in room massage on Saturday while my husband napped. It was cold, but we still had a great time exploring nearby shops and the serpent mounds. And the food is amazing!!! I didn't have a single thing I didn't like, and everyone was incredibly accommodating with my diabetic needs. The chef sincerely wants to please and will come to check on you personally while you're eating...and not because he has to. He seems to actually care what you thought and that you were happy. It was just amazing!! Definitely on your list to try should be pancakes, ribs, sunrise juice, bread pudding and their morning granola. YUM!!! The bath products provided smelled and felt amazing, and there were cookies and water in our room each morning. Overall, it was FANTASTIC...the most romantic and relaxing vacation I've ever had. I will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Get-Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

The food was fabulous, the cabin very cozy, and the staff very nice. Murphin Ridge was not too far from home, but yet just enough to feel we had been away.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay - just what was needed! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We live nearby and were looking for a chance to relax and reconnect for a night away from home. The suite was beautiful, the bathroom accommodations especially were more than we could have hoped for and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet and relaxing weekend at Murphin Ridge Inn. The property provided a peaceful getaway including hiking, the wonderful cabin, excellent dining, and access to antique shops and historic sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyong our Imagination at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We spent our 10 year anniversary here as a treat to ourselves. A treat is definitely what it was. The staff was professional, friendly and always exceeded our expectations. The grounds were well kept allowing for wildlife to be seen even during the winter months. The food was phenomenal. We were forced out of our comfort zone with some of the choices and were pleasantly surprised by it. Not one meal was amiss. Our cabin was amazing! It was clean and stocked with all our needs at all times. We also chose to do couples massage on one of our days. That was the best decision. The masseurs set up and preformed our massages in the comforts of our own cabin next to our warm fireplace. We truly couldn't have asked for more. This was our first B&B experience and we're already planning a summer trip here with our children.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

One of the best evening meals I can remember and the best breakfast ever!! The fire pit in the evening was so relaxing and the stars really shone. No light pollution out here. As comfortable an evening and stay as I can remember. The owners are great and take extra time and courtesy for guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Class in the woods at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We wish we could stay a month at Murphin Ridge! Our cabin was lovely and private. The owners and staff are delightful and so accommodating. Our dinners in the historic inn were the best we have ever had. Jerry, the chef/owner is superb! We are so pleased that the 1826 brick home is restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Glendalia Boutique Hotel (Cincinnati, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

My husband and I needed a getaway and it was amazing . The interior very sophisticated and the staff Rachel And Korine were friendly . The cooking class was a Must very fun and upbeat . Great wine and music . Terrific atmosphere ! And to top it off it's a couple shops , restaurants , and winery in walking distance . We will become regulars .

View more reviews for this inn


Simple Relaxation at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Simple decor, lots of quiet, perfect for relaxation. No TV so you actually have to talk to your loved ones/friends, read, play games, listen to the birds. Heaven. Read your book on your private deck during the rain, then listen to the birds. Great food -- a meeting place of gourmet & home cooking! Very friendly hosts. lots of great hiking & Amish shopping nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Ohio Getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2017

This was my wife and I's forth retreat at Murphin Ridge. It rained the whole time but didn't bother us a bit, we enjoyed the quiet time in the cabin talking, reading, playing games. Beautiful and refreshing!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Very quiet, calm and relaxing overnight stay with great dinner and breakfast. Will come again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekeknd get-away! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

We stayed in the Lodge for Friday and Saturday nights and loved it! The room was very clean and comfortable. We would never have known that there were other guests nearby, as everything was calm and quiet.The food for every meal was delicious and beautifully presented. We did a great hike on Saturday and visited the Amish Shops. Saturday night we sat around the fire pit and watched the stars come out. The whole experience was exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute BEST B&B at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Nancy and Bob are fantastic! They have a passion for service and an eye for detail and it shows in everything they do. And to top it off the food is terrific!! We will continue to book stays here as it truly is one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


R&R Retreat 1/22/17 at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great quiet and relaxing get away. Service, accommodations and food were very good! Would come again without a doubt! Thanks for creating this property and all that goes with it. Service personnel made it extra special!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Get-Away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

What a beautiful spot! We had a fantastic weekend with comfortable beds, excellent food and exceptional service. Will be making this an annual tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


January stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Excellent relaxing place to stay. The food was outstanding. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Joe's Place at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We recently stayed in the Joe's Place cabin... The cabin was spotless and beautifully decorated down to the little details that made it very special (bath oils, candle, robes, monogrammed wine glasses, etc). Someone obviously put some thought into the details. We absolutely loved the fireplace and whirlpool tub, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved that there were no TV's in the cabins but there were games, and that everything was so peaceful and quiet on the property. We visited in winter and on a Sunday so many little shops around town were closed for the winter or it being Sunday, but we did visit the Serpent Mound. We would love to come back in summer or early fall when the weather is nicer and sit by the outdoor fire, go swimming, do more hiking around the property, etc. Breakfasts were very nice, loved the tea selection!! The staff was very polite and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB getaway at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My wife and I go every year for our anniversary. Hands down the best Bed and Breakfast in the US! We feel like Kings and Queens when we are there, we will never stop going!

View more reviews for this inn


Amish country get away at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

This is a lovely little inn that offers a quiet, contemplative place to rest & rejuvenate. It's one of our favorite places to go & relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable, like being at home at Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wecoming and homey, beautiful furnishings, great stories about Taylor family history. Yummy breakfast and a host who truly loves to cook and meet anyone's food requirements. Large guest room and bath (no stand alone shower though); excellent linens and towels. Hosts treat you as member of family, not strangers stopping for a stay. Close to most anything one would want to enjoy in the Newport/Covington/Cincinnati area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful on the Ridge at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Celebrating my husband's birthday and my cousin and her husband joined us for their first time and she said it is now her favorite place to go. We have been there too many times to count.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The dinner was superb and well worth the price. Every item was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was worth getting up earlier than we otherwise would have. It was a very relaxing trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Winner! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We travel to Murphin Ridge Inn once or twice a year as a "getaway from it all" kind of stay. We always rent one of the cabins and we cannot say enough positive things about the innkeepers, the staff, the breakfasts and dinners and the coziness and comfort of the cabins. Murphin Ridge Inn is a definite "must do" kind of place in Adams County.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Its a great get away the staff & food is great if you have not stayed or ate there its a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Very warm and cozy, hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}