Recent Reviews in Cincinnati, Ohio

Almost Heaven at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Stayed overnight in Margaret's Porch while visiting for a concert and this place is almost heaven. Such a great place to enjoy the evening. First visit to a B&b and we will be back this summer. Thanks for your hospitality. James

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I took a weekend getaway and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We stayed in the "My Cabin" Cabin and loved every minute of our stay. We enjoyed walks on the many trails, enjoyed quiet time by the onsite fire outside and couldn't have asked for better food! You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was superb. The homemade granola was excellent. I was only disappointed with dinner. Salad was so-so, soup good, pork chop needed gravy or a dipping sauce.

View more reviews for this inn


We Wept When We Left! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We stayed the weekend following Thanksgiving of 2016. As usual we had a great time with wonderful hosts. It's always a great trip for us and we were welcomed into the home and hearth of the 1861 Inn. It is always the very first place we think of for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Thanksgiving getaway! at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at the 1861 Inn! The accommodations were great, breakfasts amazing ,they were so welcoming & the history on the house so interesting. We plan to return when the weather is better so we can enjoig the pool!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast prior to this. We stayed in the Mr. and Mrs. Graves suite which was quite spacious. The jacuzzi was lovely and Mary was very accommodating. The only thing I would note is that this suite is directly off of the dining room which made me feel a little awkward, but we didn't really have any issues. The food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


a pleasant stay at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2016

food was absolutely outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Rejuvenated at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Everything just top notch. Plus, I got hooked on in-room espresso. I bought a machine as soon as we got home!

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly, clean, great food at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We stay here frequently, very clean, courteous patrons.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy little cottage stay at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Cozy stay for our anniversary in the suite room in a historic setting. Very comfy and well decorated. The inn keepers were super and breakfast was made to order. We love staying at these places; it's like being back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitor at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

My wife and I have visited several times and have loved it every time. It is such a peaceful place to get away from life for awhile and relax. The rooms are clean and the food is great. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Willis Graves B & B. The home was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast (selection of choices) was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We stayed in Jennie's Room and had a great time. Tom and Carole told us all about the history of the place and the food was perfect. They made us feel at home and Marley was so well behaved and made it even more special. It was an anniversary getaway and we spent Saturday visiting Main street in Milford. We highly recommend 1861 Inn and plan to try and visit in the spring when the area is in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is great! at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center (Bellevue, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Marguerites porch suite last week and had one of the best times ever. I could say the food (stuffed French toast and overstuffed burrito) were out of this world but everything about this B&B was outstanding. We look forward to coming back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay right next to Creation Museum at First Farm Inn (Petersburg, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

My wife and I had a nice visit at First Farm Inn. We stayed Oct 24 while visiting the Creation Museum which happens to be at the same freeway exit and only about 3 miles away. We stayed in the Treehouse room on the second floor which was spacious with a big private bathroom. The breakfast was tasty with crisp bacon, french toast, juices,and fresh fruit.

View more reviews for this inn


1861 Getaway at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

What a great place to getaway for a weekend. Tom and Carole were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We heard many good things about Murphin Ridge and wanted to see for ourselves. My husband and I stayed at The Donald cabin. It was a beautiful room set inside the woods with walking trails next to us. The rocking chairs in the room are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the queen size bed mattress needs to be replaced. We did not sleep well at all. The bed is worn so that you roll into the middle and it was hard like the padding was all gone. I mentioned it to the front desk and she offered to move us to a different cabin, but we chose to go home the following night because we live less than an hour away. If the mattress gets replaced, I'd give this cabin 5 stars. This is the best food ever! The pumpkin soup was amazing! They even gave me a copy of the recipe :-) I had their fried chicken with mashed sweet potatoes and green beans. The best! The breakfast had home made granola like I've never had before. I absolutely loved it. And the pancake we great. As I said, the food----amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite over the years at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Probably our 5th or 6th visit. Each one has been charming. If you're going just as a couple you must try one of the cottages (1 BR) if any are available. A little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. The food has always been lovingly prepared and well presented. Under relatively new management (4 yrs +/-) and it's even better than before. Quite an accomplishment!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all around! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We had a fantastic stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the French toast was phenomenal, and everything well kept! Would love to come again!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Our favorite bed and breakfast of all time. Nancy and Bob are great hosts and make you feel right at home. The breakfast is delicious as are the chocolate chip cookies. Have been coming here for years and have brought many of our friends here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

This was such a wonderfully private and pleasant getaway for our anniversary. The dual whirlpool was amazingly romantic. Breakfast was MAGNIFICIENT, the gingerbread pancakes superb. Will definitely go again when we go through Cincinnati.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway close to home at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Everything about our visit was well managed and attended to. We stayed in cabin #8 and found it to be well appointed, clean, and private. We enjoyed dinner both evenings and it was delicious. We also got packed lunches which we enjoyed after our local hike. We also walked the Murphin Ridge trails both days and found them to be peaceful and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious both days. Cookies in the room were an added bonus. Also enjoyed the campfire both nights. One evening with a drink alone before our dinner reservation, and the other evening in after dinner with couples also staying at the Inn. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

This historic home makes for an excellent overnight experience. It has so much character and the owners have worked hard to preserve the character of the mid-1800's house. The three different rooms all have something unique about them. Let's not forget the breakfast, it is absolutely delicious. You will not be disappointed in your decision to stay at the 1861 Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for anything more! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had a great one night stay and enjoyed ourselves. The home is exceptionally well maintained and the breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again! Mark & Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Three Sisters cabin at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Going right before Halloween seemed to be perfect timing. The drive past all the colorful trees was amazing. Pumpkins were displayed throughout the property. We stayed 2 nites in the Three Sisters cabin. The room was comfy...nice bedding and plenty of towels. Two reclining chairs and throws made looking at the trees thru the upper windows seem very calming. The cabins are all very close together, so not very private. The fireplace in the center of cabin at first seemed odd, but it was nice to have it close to the shower and tub. It was on timer which made it easy to use. There was plenty to do while hanging out on the property. They have several trails, a bonfire pit surrounded by chairs, a hammock, and several Adirondack chairs scattered around. I took my throw and book and found a chair to read in amongst all the falling leaves from the trees. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. But dinner seemed to be very overpriced. And getting the brown bag lunch did not seem worth it at $11.50 (ham/swiss sandwich, pear, can of coke, bag of chips, and a hard boiled egg (?). Highly recommend going to the Miller Bulk Foods and Furniture to look around and pickup a sandwich and some delicious bakery goodies.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Magnificent restoration, comfy bed & bath, great location. Much more than we expected!

View more reviews for this inn


We shall return at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Great host and hostess, great food, great grounds, great atmosphere. In addition you are surrounded by Amish businesses, furniture store, restaurants and bakeries. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have been better! at Murphin Ridge Inn (West Union, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Sat on the front porch of Cabin 7 and carved a caricature head of my wife who is in a Care Center.. I really needed this mini vacation. As usual, the meals were excellent, and the young lady at the desk mixes a great vodka manrtini, 2 of which I carried back to the cabin; one enjoyed on the front porch while enjoying the beautiful fall colors, the other later in the whirlpool with the fireplace blazing away!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutey outstanding! Absolut perfekt! at Burlington's Willis Graves Bed & Breakfast Inn (Burlington, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Gastfreundschaft, Lage, Frühstück und eine großartige Suite - ein Aufenthalt in diesem Inn ist nur zu empfehlen!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic B&B at 1861 Inn (Batavia, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

I stayed overnight after tent camping for three days in the rain, and felt so luxuriously pampered. My room had a clawfoot tub, fireplace and steam shower - so wonderful. When I arrived at 8 pm, there was a welcome sign on the stairs, and Tom brought me a glass of wine and brownies. Breakfast was delicious, and I enjoyed a great talk about books with Carole and Tom in the kitchen afterwards. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}