Recent Reviews in Churchtown, Pennsylvania

Valentines Gateaway at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Love our trip to Grace Winery Inn, it was really great having everything we needed right on the property. Staff was very welcoming and friendly rooms were cozy and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Get-away at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Dormer room. So much character and a lot of space. The people were very friendly and we appreciated the tour upon our arrival. The "well" located at the check-in station is absolutely amazing! The Inn offers an exceptionally appointed yet comfortable atmosphere. The happy hour to guests offering Sangria and local brew was a nice touch. I opted for the Romantic add on which included wine of your selection, chocolate covered strawberries, roses, and breakfast in bed...well worth the cost! We love all the character this place has to offer and look forward to our next "quick get-away"

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas visit at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Faunbrook B&B host Lori is delightful, thoughtful, and clearly passionate about her work. We loved staying for several nights at Christmastime. We lit the fireplace in our room Christmas morning to exchange gifts before heading to a family gathering, and Lori's fabulous decorating throughout the mansion and her scrumptious breakfasts made the holidays extra special for us this year. We're already planning our return for Christmas 2018.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This was our second year staying at this B&B. The 1st of the year is our anniversary and we like going to Longwood Gardens to see the Christmas set up so with this B&B being close by it’s perfect. Lori and her staff are great. She makes us feel at home. Breakfast is the bomb. Oh and them preparing some of it the night before smells amazing. It make me want to leave my room and raid the kitchen. All in all great place.

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

This place was everything we hoped for and more, the house was beautiful,comfortable, well accommodated and very appointed! i thought the price was an exceptional value for the great accommodation. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

3rd visit and looking forward to 4th. Everything too notch, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests - "came as strangers - left as friends" at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2017

Very pleasant innkeepers. Fantastic view of the countryside. Quiet and peaceful location. We hated to leave but plan to return yearly. We left feeling like the innkeepers Rich and Bert (and their dog Neigel) were life long friends. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. The Burtons.

View more reviews for this inn


West Chester Holiday weekend at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2017

We came to West Chester for the annual QVC holiday parade and the concert the following day at the universityand stayed in the Percy Suite. The room was very comfortable, breakfast both days was excellent and we agreed that this was a great way to spend a weekend away. Lori has the inn decorated beautifully for the holidays. Thanks for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Adore the Faunbrook at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

I'm a repeat stayer. Love the Faunbrook. Keeper Lori is wonderful. We've stayed here about 6 times. There are B&B's closer to my relatives , but this one is the best so we stay here. You wont be disappointed. Rooms are beautiful. Breakfast is wonderful . Wine is left out for guest as well. The house has so much history and is kept up with really impeccably. Love it .

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We loved staying at the Hurst House! Its simply gorgeous and the views are breathtaking! The hosts, Bert and Rich, were such warm friendly people. The house is stunning, each piece adorning the home is a work of art.. just beautiful! Breakfast was yummy and delicious! Please look no further for your stay in PA!

View more reviews for this inn


Way beyond exceptional. at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

The Hurst House sits upon a hill where it can be seen for miles away. The view from our room took in the pond and many farms in the valley below, a spectacular view. The Victorian styled home is very well constructed and decorated. The Hurst's are very warm people, they were a joy. The location is central to many areas for day trips. I know we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, lovely place. at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

The hospitality was wonderful and they accommodated my need for an early check-in. The breakfast was superb, the coffee strong, and the room was perfect. Period furnishings, a super comfortable (and warm!) bed ... I was 100% happy with Faunbrook, and would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversdary stay at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 27, 2017

We stayed at the Hurst House for 3nights 4 day Anniversary stay. Had a WONDERFUL experience the place is so totally awesome and clean and Breakfast every days was delicious. The owners are super wonderful and sweet. Had a fantastic time, I wanted to just stay there and live there forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Gilja Is The Best at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at Kennett House and it was a wonderful experience! Great places to eat, museums, wineries, breweries...we even were around the corner from a Kitty Cafe. However, the best part about our stay was Gilja; She is the host at Kennett House B&B. She was an absolute sweetheart!! Her breakfasts were 5 star and how she presented them was even better! In addition, the Longwood Suite that we stayed in was beautiful and was perfect for our little mini honeymoon getaway. We highly recommend to any couples looking to stay in kennett Sqaure for a few days. We definitely want to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


my review at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

4.2 reviewed on November 20, 2017

The house is lovely. The host Gilja provides was very welcoming and provided exceptional service. She was eager to help us with every need. The entire house is spotless. We stayed in the Delaware room - It was vey nice and had a sitting room attached. Thank you Gilja.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend Kennett House B & B at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Longwood Suite at the Kennett House B&B October 29 and 30th of 2017. The owner, Gilja Kusano, was a gracious and helpful host as well as an excellent cook. Our suite was spacious, well appointed and had an abundance of windows. There were ample common areas both upstairs and down where one could read or use the guest computer. The neighborhood is lovely and within walking distance to downtown where we enjoyed superb dining at Portobello’s and La Madera Bistro. We would highly recommend staying in this immaculately maintained vintage house.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

A good location for staying near Longwood Gardens and surrounding area. Excellent breakfast and friendly accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

3.6 reviewed on November 11, 2017

We loved our room, the buildings, and the grounds. All were perfectly lovely. The only disappointment we had was the breakfast included in the room price. There were very few choices unless you paid for a breakfast. And the breakfast 'included' in the room fee was the bare minimum in size and choice. We had to purchase our breakfasts. That was a very big disappointment. Other B&B's we have stayed at in PA have cost the same AND included a nice, full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway Spot! at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Delicious pumpkin pancakes, beautiful house and rooms, the tub and features in the Edith room were perfect! Thank you for making my Grandma's 88th birthday a special experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay n Glen Mills at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

We stayed in the Georgian room which was clean, comfortable with a spacious bath area. Our breakfast was delicious offering the included items plus several other selections. The grounds were immaculate with interesting livestock. The winery just steps from the inn offering light food, wine and beer. Staff was gracious and accommodating. We will visit again, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Lark & Michael made us feel so special and presented us with a special wine to celebrate our anniversary. They explained the history of their Inn as well as all the Amish attractions, restaurants & theatres. They are conveniently located to everything . We definitely plan to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Getaway Weekend! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2017

The Hurst House is a beautiful and precious Bed and Breakfast! The picture perfect views and scenery were out of this world Very comfy and cozy. The inside is beautifully decorated and the bedroom we had Swan Lake was fit for a princess. The inn keepers are such nice people who offer their upmost hospitality. Breakfast was beautifully done and so delicious. We can not wait til we come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Would return at The Inn at Grace Winery (Glen Mills, PA)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2017

Beautiful surroundings! Staff great and friendly. Breakfast just OK

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Golden Pond room.This beautiful and very clean b&b lies on the top of a hill, so that the view from the porch and balcony is spectacular. So many farms around. The breakfast was delicious, and the coffee-bar was open 24 hours a day :-) Bert and Rich are very friendly housekeepers. It was a perfekt stay and i hope i come back sometimes. Karin from germany

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Kennett House Bed & Breakfast (Kennett Square, PA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Gilga was so sweet. Her breakfast was delicious. We stayed here on our wedding night in the Longwood suite. We loved it. The house is so beautiful and clean . The beds were so comfy. We cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B experience at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

My daughter and I traveled throughout PA and I wanted her to have a great first B&B experience. I am so glad this was her first. Lark and her husband made sure this experience was a sweet memory from the minute we booked our room until we checked out. Although we spent most of our time exploring Amish country, Lovelace was great to come "home" to in the evening. My daughter enjoyed the movie library and games that we could borrow in our room. When I told Lark we wanted the full Amish experience, she gave us a less known route through the countryside and stops at excellent bakeries and shops. Her breakfast was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Everything about Lovelace Manor was quaint and will be a fond memory. I recommend Lovelace to everyone who wants a B&B experience- the way they used to be! Thank you for the sweet memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast (New Holland, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Wonderful stay and friendly helpful staff. Amazing food from a Gourmet chef.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Views Bed and Breakfast! at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

The Hurst House B&B is absolutely beautiful and charming! Inside it is pristine, beautiful decor, scenic views all around. The bedrooms all of them have scenic views. Bert and Rich the inn keepers are the most nicest people ever. Breakfast was delicious. We can not wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Private B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Faunbrook for just one night while visiting the east coast. I wanted a night out of the city and a place we could recover from a long day of plane travel. Everyone at Faunbrook was extremely hospitable, the B&B is charming as can be, and the rooms were beautiful. They even made a gluten-free version of breakfast (bananas foster) to accommodate our unique eating habits. Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming room and beautiful bathroom at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Faunbrook is a lovely old house in a pretty setting. I especially loved the large bright bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }