Recent Reviews in Christiansburg, Virginia

Our Top B&B at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Second stay at the Oaks. Our top B&B experience to date. Decompressed from the drive with a glass of wine in the garden enjoying the nice breeze and well thought out landscape and artwork. Dinner recommendation was great, we dined at the Farmhouse. Finished with a candle light breakfast which was excellent.We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Go Back at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

We've been under the care of Bernie and Linda twice and loved both times equally. The rooms are cozy, quiet and inviting. The Julia Pierce room is our favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

A crème de la crème B & B experience in the Blue Ridge foothills. Linda and Bernie left no amenity unattended. In our Julia Pierce room, we enjoyed a gaslit fireplace and a beautiful jacuzzi tub in the huge bathroom, which also included a fridge where ice cubes awaited in a crystal decanter for our "adult beverages"! A delicious and elegant candlelit 3-course breakfast, plus cookies upon departure - we shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast home in Christianburg¿¿ at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Linda and Jim are true professionals in the bed and breakfast industry. They are warm and welcoming, their home is beautiful and they make you feel like old friends the moment you step into their home. The rooms are everything you could hope for and feel so warm and comforting. The breakfast was fabulous and there was more than enough to eat: home made blueberry muffins, scrambled eggs, ham, hash browns, English muffins, fresh fruit cup, orange juice, fresh coffee or hot tea if we wanted. Thank you Linda and Jim for a wonderful stay in your home. Ron & Debbie from Hershey, Pa

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

This was a great place to stay. It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, very clean, beds were very comfortable and the food was exceptional. Our first time in a B&B in this area and since we have a student at a nearby college we will be coming here again. The entire weekend was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of relaxation during my business trip at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I felt right at home (well, even more relaxed than at home!) at the Oaks Victorian Inn. The food was delicious, the service superb, and the atmosphere peaceful. I didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway in Virginia at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

This inn is very charming, the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful and very large. Breakfast was a treat and the hosts provided ample choices for restaurants and relaxation at this lovely property that includes a welcoming garden retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Another GREAT stay!!! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Another great weekend this year with Linda and Jim. You feel like family when you're there. They are outstanding innkeepers and everything is just perfect. So glad I found them when my son started at Virginia Tech and now even though he's graduated we will come again and again for football games. Miss y'all already. See you again soon I hope!! Heidi B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of Understated Refinement and Elegance at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My husband and I hightailed it to The Oaks after dropping off our son at Virginia Tech. It was so comforting to relax and rejuvenate in this delightful ambience. The inn combines elegance, whimsy, and history with comfort and cleanliness. The breakfast was delicious, the gardens beautiful, and the hosts were helpful and friendly and fun. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Sets the bar very high for other B&B's at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Oaks. Upon arriving, we were immediately struck by the beauty of the house and its grounds. The architectural details and historic splendor were elegant an impressive, but yet the home still felt welcoming. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. We were able to walk into town for dinner, but unfortunately didn't have time to explore the area further. We stayed in the Julia Pierce room. The room was comfortable and contained many incredible modern amenities that enhanced our enjoyment (e.g., the 2-person Jacuzzi). The bed in particular was very comfortable, and we both slept very well. Linda and Bernie's attention to details is apparent throughout, and we appreciated the special touches (brandy and cookies on arrival, self-serve coffee in the morning, etc.). The most important thing for us was all the welcoming public spaces to spend down time, including the living rooms and of course the magnificent wraparound porch. The breakfast in the morning was nothing short of spectacular; the food was top-notch and it was severed in an exquisite dining room. Our only regret is that we could not stay another night or two. We can't highly recommend this place enough. It sets the bar by which we will judge other B&B's in the future, and no doubt most will fall well short of that bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn close to central Christiansburg at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Wonderful setting and comfortable rooms with excellent service and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Inn and the Innkeepers!! at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Linda and Jim are so friendly and now have become dear friends. Found their place 5 years ago when our son went to Virginia Tech. Would recommend this B & B to everyone. Accommodations are excellent and the food is amazing. You will feel at home yet you will be pampered like you're not at home. Just stayed there for 3 days and I miss them already.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing experience! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

How comforting to arrive in pouring rain to the glow of the lights of the beautiful Victorian inn, step into the cozy home and smell a waft of fresh baked cookies! Linda and Bernie made me truly feel like a special guest in their home. Every detail was outstanding. The bed was so comfortable. The linens, towels and robes are such a nice quality. My favorite was soaking in the claw foot tub with the bath pillow and place to set my wine making it the perfect “me time”! I loved that somehow, after confirming that a house full of guests all with different dietary needs, Linda was able to make a scrumptious breakfast for all and no one was singled out. She covers every detail and makes it seem so effortless! Linda is a wealth of information for any possible activity you would like to do! We spent of good amount of time visiting the antique shops and wineries that Linda recommended. Each evening upon our return there would be something in the cookie jar or a dessert in the foyer with a set up for tea (or sherry in the game room.) It was a wonderful relaxing trip! Linda and Bernie deserve 5 stars themselves for their outstanding care! I’m looking forward to returning when the weather is nice enough to sit in the rockers on the wrap around porch and enjoy the gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Ivycrest at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We stayed at Ivycrest two nights and were very, very comfortable--you'll want to take the beds with you!! Jim and Linda are exceptional people who truly go out of their way to make you comfortable. I cannot even begin to tell you how wonderful their breakfasts are! We really enjoyed the B&B and Jim and Linda even more. What a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic overnight at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Everything was lovely about The Oaks and the owners take great pride in accommodating your every need. There were even fresh baked cookies were coming out of the oven as we arrived. It was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Our delightful stay in Virginia! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2015

This is by far the best B & B we have ever visited! The inn and rooms are lovely - we especially enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the HUGE bathroom. However, the very best parts of this inn are the delightful and gracious hosts, Bernie and Linda, and the amazing breakfast - service, presentation, and food quality. Linda also welcomed me into the kitchen and gave me a cooking lesson! We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We stayed at the Oaks during a winter month and found it very cozy and inviting. We felt at home but with pampering included. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very lovely, welcoming Inn at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Jim and Linda were the most gracious hosts. Ivycrest was beautiful, warm and welcoming. They made sure we had everything we needed, down to reserving us our parking so our spot wasnt taken due to a scheduled event at the Inn. Ivycrest was convienent to shops and of course our Sinkland Farms destination. You couldn't ask for a more pleasant place and host. We will definitely be back in the future and would recommend to anyone staying in the area for special occasions or for that weekend getaway. Thanks Jim and Linda!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2014

Oaks is just great. Everywhere you look you find something interesting or pretty. The ONLY thing that could be improved is the addition of a lighted, magnifying make-up mirror in the bathroom. Look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Best decor - loved the Monopoly boards framed in the library. Every right touch. Best linens - the robes are amazing. Linda and Bernie are extraordinary hosts with wonderful humor. Sherry. Warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Fresh baklava with early morning tea and coffee before scrumptious breakfast later. Beautiful, spacious rooms. We agreed that it was the best B&B inn in which either of us had ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its finest at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

Jim and Linda were wonderful host. The Inn is beautiful and extremely clean! Breakfast is amazing ( apple dumplings ) WOW! I know why Lindas food has won awards!!!! I dont think i could ever stay in a chain hotel again after that wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2013

we were on our way home from vacation from williamsburg va and needed a place to stay after stopping at 2 different motels and not being satisfied we called Jim and Linda at Ivycrest B&B we have stayed there several times before and loved it but we were 2 hours away from there Linda said she had a room and she would wait up on us when we got there we were so glad to see a place where we knew it would be clean and nice Linda was waiting on us welcomed us in and showed us to our rooms they were nice,clean and very welcoming they went far beyond what you would expect in a B&B the food is great and homecooked....we will definetly stay again Thanks Jim and Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B Experience at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Oaks Victorian Inn. Everything...and I mean, everything was enjoyable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty. Linda and Bernie were welcoming and eager to provide good information about the area. Edie, their housekeeper was friendly and provided a friendly welcome and assist in the service provided. You should not hesitate to stay there. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend football game at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This was our 2nd stay with Jim and Linda at Ivycrest. They are so hospitable. Room was wonderful. Location is very convenient to go watch Hokies play at Virginia tech.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, and great food. at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

We would highly recommend Ivycrest. The owners Linda and Jim are exceptional people. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We felt like we were with family. Our daughter (freshman at VT) stayed 2 nights with us and Linda made a bed for her too. The food is excellent , and we will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Friendly at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on October 05, 2013

Quietness is what we needed and that is what we got. Friendly and very interesting atmosphere, especially if you like dolls, antiques, and/or quilts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our anniversary there! at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Had a very happy time at the Victorian Mansion in Christiansburg. The hosts were very friendly and could answer any question about restaurants and events in the area. Hope you can go too!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly, highly recommend at The Oaks Victorian Inn (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Oaks when all the area hotels were booked (we were taking his youngest son back to Virginia Tech). For just a few dollars more a night, we enjoyed an amazing room, a delicious breakfast, homemade cookies and sherry, and the company of the very delightful hosts. The house is immaculate, beautiful - well, breathtaking really. The food was out of this world, and the hosts were incredibly accommodating. So much attention to detail! I was delighted in checking out the art around the house. We stayed in the cottage, which has a hot tub and sauna, and is a bit more private. It was truly charming; however, do be prepared to climb a fairly steep ladder to the bed! We will most very definitely stay here again at any opportunity. We are very frequent B&B guests, and I can honestly say this is absolutely one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


2 restful nights at Ivycrest Inn B&B at Ivycrest Inn B&B (Christiansburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

August 2013, I stayed 2 different nights and had 2 tasty and filling breakfasts. B&B was quiet and exceptionally clean with interesting antiques, quilts and doll collection. The owners were friendly and helpful. They also provided a small refrigerator stocked with cold drinks and hot water/coffee in the AM. It was convenient to I-81. I was able to workout at nearby Christiansburg Community Center (daily pass -$5) and walked on scenic, paved Huckleberry Trail (southern trail head behind Mall in Christiansburg about 5-10 min drive from B&B). It goes to Blacksburg. Saw runners, bikers and other walkers early in the morning. B&B is convenient to a variety of restaurants and fast food outlets. I enjoyed my stay and will likely go back in future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Ivycrest Inn B&B (4.93)
  2. The Oaks Victorian Inn (4.90)
Top
check }