Recent Reviews in Chimney Rock, North Carolina

Wonderful place to stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

This was such a wonderful, clean and relaxing Historical Inn to stay at. Thank you so much to the staff and the chef. Thank you for adjusting your menu for my food needs. We will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Found this inn during a search for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. It greatly exceded my expectations, was very pleasantly surprised by the place. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Our anniversary dinner was outstanding. We will very definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn and loved every part of our stay there! The quality of the service, food & accommodations are top notch! The staff and owners are so welcoming and helpful! The Inn has a restaurant that offers dinner each evening! The food was so good we ate there both nights and were very thankful we did! Breakfast choices were awesome and delicious! Great wine list as well! We stayed in the room with a private balcony and view of the mountains! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous location with wonderful service at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

My husband and I spent our 10 year anniversary here on a deal we found on Groupon. This place is awesome. There are great trails for hiking and places to fish at and all the little mom and pop restaurants serve excellent food. Breathtaking views! Bring your hiking shoes because Chimney Rock is a decent hike, but not for the faint of heart. I can't say enough good things about the Esmeralda Inn and Restaurant. The grounds were well maintained and full of history, the staff are all very pleasant and go above and beyond to help you with whatever you need, and the rooms are very well maintained and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Rehearsal Dinner and 2 night stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The absolute best venue for Rehearsal Dinner. Food was outstanding, owners and staff could not have been better to work with and the Inn was absolutely rustic and beautiful. What a history! There was 65 in attendance for the dinner and it could not have gone smoother from the social thru the dinner. A great staff, with smiles on their faces, and a willingness to make a perfect evening. It was perfect. Worth renting a room for the cookies which are to die for along with the breakfast muffins which could not be exceeded in excellence. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Hope to go back soon to rent a cabin by the water. Hard to beat sweet music of running water over rocks. It was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Had a great stay at the Inn. The living room with fire place setting was relaxing and enjoyed drinks by the cozy fire. Dinner and breakfast was awesome and view from dining area was refreshing. The staff and inn keepers made our stay very enjoyable. We've already booked for our spring and fall visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful New Year's Celebration! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful--from the owners and their hospitality, the charm of the property, the absolutely delicious five-course dinner and lovely breakfast to the weather! It's one of our new "favorite places".

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hidden gem, lovedit!! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

I absolutely loved this place!! They made us feel so welcome, absolutely everything was above our expectations!! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality plus! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Our niece had her wedding, reception and gust rooms for her out of town guest. All went perfect. Before the wedding, appetizers were served outside. The stone patio and waterfall added so much to the gorgeous surroundings. The wedding ceremony was held in the inside entrance that had a stunning staircase the bride walked down. The bride, groom, and minister stood in front of a beautiful stone fireplace. The reception was held in the inn's dining room and outside patio. After a fun filled day and evening we headed to our cozy guest room. All rooms we visited had very charming décor with private baths. We give the owners of The Esmeralda and their staff an A+.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it exceeded our expectations. Everything is so clean and well kept. The staff is so friendly. The surrounding mountains are gorgeous! I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! Can't wait to return! Cozy and Charming! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a 3 day stay and I must say it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The owners/InnKeepers are friendly and inviting, the staff make you feel comfortable and welcomed the moment you walk in the door. The beds and pillows are just delicious! I didn't want to get out of the bed! Food and service first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! Enchanting! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary here. It was more than I expected. Our room had a waterfall right outside the window and we enjoyed listening to it each night. We also had a couples' massage, which was a wonderful way to start our weekend off. The food was really good and the service was even better. The cookies in the afternoon were amazing and my husband couldn't stop sneaking them. Overall this in an amazing place to relax and rewind. We will be going back for sure! Came home refreshed and plotting our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Absolutely the best place to stay in the area! We can't recommend it enough! Terrific rooms, beautiful views and a wonderful restaurant. We can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

The Esmeralda was more than I had hoped. A private tour of the Inn, a game room, a beautiful room with luxurious furnishings,personal touches like the welcoming note from guest services and a small book to leave a note for the next guests were all part of our intimate stay at the Esmeralda. Our cozy dinner for two was 4-star and the wait staff was excellent. This was one of our most memorable anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Pampered Stay at The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (Chimney Rock, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

Everything we were looking for. Incredible service, excellent food, amazing views. All the staff was so friendly and always willing to help. An incredible breakfast is included every morning. We can't wait to go back. Best part is that The Esmeralda is only two hours from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Esmeralda Inn & Restaurant (4.78)
Top
check }