Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Absolutely amazing! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Loved everything about our stay. Perfect location, gorgeous home (love the kitchen) and delicious breakfast. Can't rave enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Stylish at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Nice neighborhood. Well managed. Very unique and stylish decorations and furnishings. Will be back. Thank you Cathy and Tina!

View more reviews for this inn


Wicker Park Inn - Bucktown Apartment at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Fifth visit to Chicago and staying in this apartment. The location is fantastic! It's an apartment so there's not really onsite dining (other than what you prepare for yourself). There's not traditional room service - no one comes to the door every morning to clean - but new towels and trash service are available as needed. Having a stocked kitchen is a GREAT feature - allowed us to entertain family & friends and allowed us to only go out to eat when we actually wanted to. One downside this year (2016) - the knives in the kitchen were all exceedingly dull - made it very difficult to cook. The variety and quality of the pots & skillets is less than we'd hoped for. (It seems like the number and condition of the cookware has declined from previous visits).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wicker Park stay! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Apartment for 2 nights and it was a great experience. The service was exceptional and they even gave me a call to let me know the room was ready. Lindsey checked us in and was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious. Two beds, a kitchenette/dining table, and large bathroom. There was extra blankets, plenty of towels, and the beds were comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean and the housekeeper was so kind and checked in with us every day. This B&B is in a great location for shopping and about 4-5 blocks from the train station. Many good places to eat close by and about 1 block from a Walgreens. I would definitely book a stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great mid-town location at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2016

This was a wonderful stop-over as we were traveling across the country. Quaint, picturesque, sparkling! The host was so personable and helpful. Loved the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


3 Night Stay in November at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed in the Cape Cod room for 3 nights. We really liked the room. It was very clean and felt very cozy/homey. The bathroom was a bit small but we certainly didn't mind. It was great to have breakfast and the communal kitchen in the mornings. The Inn is located in a great area within walking distance of a lot of good restaurants and bars. It's also very close to hop on the subway.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

An oasis of serene hospitality in a vibrant city! Extraordinary!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome property! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Cathy and her staff are as remarkable as this grand property. Very well maintained. Excellent customer service, food, EVERYTHING. Perfect location for our trip. J Kupisch.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Villa D' Citta is a gorgeous B&B in the charming Lincoln Park area. Everything exceeded our expectations---room,service, and food. Especially enjoyed the hot tub steps outside our room. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in CHICAGO at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Excellent friendly staff!!! Great location and clean rooms. You will feel like you live in Chicago when you stay here. Great place¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wrigley B&B at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

best place to stay if you want to go to a Cubs ballgame, easy to get to from either major airport by rail, great food/bars all around and Trader Todd's is excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Ruby Roon at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

This is the perfect place to discover Chicago!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Chicago at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, internet, HD TV to Chicago sports. Best location, walk to restaurants, shopping, bars, grocery stores, drug stores and an awesome bakery. Great security! Favorite place to stay in Chicago!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Very outstanding, relaxed stay. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We took a short staycation and we're pleased to spend it at Villa D' Citta. Elegance and comfort with lovely amenities: perfect for a bit of relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Outstanding; friendly, accommodating, dreamy! Peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


Good neighborhood and great innkeeper! at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We came from Spain to visit the city for the first time, and be with some friends we know there. The room was good, with all you need to be confortable. But I think the best part of this place is his owner, David, he was always helping us to let us know what places we should go to see the downtown, was the nicest guy we ever met in a travel. (Even I gave him an euro as a lucky coin!) The place have good conection, you are 2 blocks from subway station. So if I go back to Chicago someday, I will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

The entire place was beautiful. Attention to detail made us feel pampered. Gourmet breakfast, fireplace and a hot tub. A must stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Delightful bed and breakfast in nice Chicago neighborhood. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast selections. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Well deserved reputation at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Everything was first class. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Everything about the Villa was perfect. I didn't expect it to be as special as it was. Staff, ambiance, breakfasts, snacks, coffee. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First time to Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Lovely stay, yummy feed and great amenities and great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Chicago Getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Villa D' Citta was full of luxury and surprises. Beds and rooms comfortable and plenty of creative comforts. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Queen bed with private bath at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We stayed a long weekend visiting our daughter and taking part in a charity walk. The location is great and the bedroom was large and very comfortable. I don't think you could find a better value in Chicago. The innkeeper always asked if we needed anything, parking passes, directions,etc. it is quiet and cozy. This was our second stay there, and would choose it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

A wonderful B&B for a romantic getaway! Amazing host! Cathy made our stay extraordinary! Great food, and amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Room No Services at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Wonderful rooms on busy Division Street; steep stairs to reach them. Super comfortable bed, thoughtfully planned bathroom. A small table/desk would be helpful. We enjoyed our stay, but the entire staff of the place was absent the first two days we were there (they said an emergency -- we thought someone had died -- but actually they were having a staff retreat). We couldn't get extra towels, couldn't get into the kitchen, couldn't reach anyone by phone. Great room but seems like a weird way to run a lodging establishment. Probably doesn't happen very often -- recommend this place if you're v. independent and comfortable with stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


luxury and location at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

This treasure is located in the heart of Old Chicago's turn of the Century mansions of Oak Park. You can walk to 2 dozen of Frank Lloyd Wright's most famous early Designs. Bishop's Hall is a different example of the architecture of that early 20th century era. The owner makes the entire home open and accessible to his privileged guests. Charles is more interesting than his estate with colorful stories to add to his breakfast affairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location for Cubs game at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wanted something close to Wrigley. This place was perfect. Price was right, neighborhood has a lot of options for food and cocktails. Highly recommend if you are looking for a change from the large hotel stay in downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent/great stay at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Best B&B I ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

This was our first trip to Chicago and had a wonderful 6 night stay at Villa D' Citta. It is a beautiful B&B and Cathy, the director couldn't have been more welcoming! After a full day of sightseeing, she made us feel like we'd come home. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}