Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Amazing, lovely, homey stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding night— the ambiance is cozy and classy; the staff are friendly and helpful; the food, wine, and coffee are delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D’ Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Our stay at Villa D’ Citta was incredible. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary weekend truly memorable. I can’t give enough praise to Villa D’ Citta. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A destination in its own right at Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Where to begin to try a describe this amazing house, my room which was actually more like a suite just blew me away, every attention to detail and comfort was taken care of from the massive bed, huge step up spa bath and all of the art which tied into the Nat King Cole theme The music playing when I walked in created just the right ambience and this permeates throughout the whole manor and so you can’t help but start to relax right away, all of the sitting rooms are comfortable with big couches and more art and books to read … if you love R & B, Soul and Jazz this is the perfect destination, I could have easily just spent my 3 days in Chicago chilling at the house In terms of location the Manor is on Michigan Ave which if your arriving by train is only a five minute walk from 47th Street Station and so easy to get into the city, there are also points of interest nearby such as Barrack Obamas residence Mel the proprietor told me later during my stay that his aim was to not just provide accommodation but to give his guests a memorable experience and he certainly delivered on that. Every morning he served a lovely breakfast in the kitchen and was happy to take anybody where they need to go, this guy honestly can’t do enough for you and will pick up on the little things, in one of my emails to him I had mentioned my interested in music and so on the first night I arrived he took me to a Jazz recital at a local music college that he had been told about and thought I may like … those types of experiences are priceless David Bellerby - Auckland New Zealand

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to chain hotels for business travel at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Recently stayed here for one night when all downtown hotels were either booked or inflated prices. Great find and convenient to several restaurants. Clean, cute rooms. We never saw the manager or staff, but were given complete information about how to access keys for check in, etc. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dissapointed at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

1.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

While the room was comfy and location wonderful this entire building needs a good cleaning. Dusty, blankets clearly not washed, and windows don't stay open to help freshen the room. But the worst experience was asking for ice from the barkeeper (no ice machine) and being told no - rudely! Even though we were guest there. Seriously? Would not recommend this place in spite of it's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wont stay again at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

2.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

toilet almost inaccessible and almost wouldn't flush. washcloths were sour, door would not close, shower valve didn't work right, no HVAC thermostat I expected small room but not that small....maybe ok for one person but not two food vouchers were a joke: two hamburgers and a salad at TraderTodds still cost $50

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa D' Citta. What a beautiful home! We felt very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and Cathy was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay could not have been more perfect. at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Picture us, two stressed out parents, scraping money together for our first big trip in close to ten years. We were in Chicago for a concert at the Metro , in fact had been here before, but stayed in the suburbs last time. This time we wanted not to make the drive into the city every day. This location was perfect for us, walking distance up to Wrigley and the venue, parking was included and even though we arrived on Friday afternoon we were able to get parking only a little over a block away. We got checked in with no problems. The room was cheaper than a major name hotel in the same area as well as offering breakfast and a $10 credit per person each day to the bar and grill next door (which we stopped at twice, they make a great burger.) We stayed in 3A which was larger than I expected (big lofty ceilings in these old turn of the century buildings.) The weather was the perfect kind you only get in early fall in the mid-west but our room had a ceiling fan, window AC and a fireplace for less than perfect temperature days. There was a small fridge upstairs to share with the other guests on the floor, in case you do need anything kept cold. No maid service means yes, I'm an adult who can pick up my own towels, thanks, and I don't have to worry about hanging up a DND sign when we want a lazy afternoon nap. If you have multiple phones/laptops/electronics to charge every day you want to bring a power strip like we did, there were only two outlets in the whole room, but again that has more to do with when the building was built. I will definitely try to stay here again, it was everything we hoped for in a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb bnb at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Recently stayed for 4 nights. Absolutely fantastic. Cool location, very funky, but comfortable decor, impeccably clean, great breakfasts, very friendly staff. One of the best places I’ve stayed, and I travel a lot. Also, a nice wine bar in the basement where you can get a simple, but delicious dinner

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Inn Manner: Great Accomodations in a Cool Neighborhood at Welcome Inn Manor (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I just finished my second stay at Welcome Inn Manor. The first time I stayed there I booked it knowing nothing about the place. I was blown away by the building, the decor, the rooms and the host. Oh yeah and the breakfast as well. Mell is a wonderful host, storyteller, and cook. Needless to say , the Welcome Inn Manor was my first choice the next time I was in Chicago. I was not disappointed on my return visit. I will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I give this B&B 5 stars across the board. Cathy is amazing and so is her beautiful bed and Breakfast. We'll be back sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our room was superbly decorated---with a steam shower. The breakfast and food in the kitchen was beyond excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene and Relaxing Boutique Hotel at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I love this little hotel for its simplicity and ease of use. The staff are attentive and friendly. It is a small hotel and you don't feel part of the bustle of the city when inside. It is all very quiet, clean, and relaxing. No TVs! No lobby bar. Just a quiet space in the city. Very easy to get around and a cool neighborhood. Have stayed here twice and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Very nice, clean, nicely furnished/appointed third story walk-up unit in a great location. Use the full kitchen/appliances or enjoy excellent food within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a 5-star rating... at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

- Kim and Shawn have totally renovated an old brick publishing house in the West Loop, creating a stunning contemporary space. Rooms have top quality amenities and carefully chosen room appointments. Very comfortable beds. Black-out shades. - Expansive, welcoming public area with fireplace, piano, and large table with seats for all at breakfast and for daytime/nighttime activities. Adjacent Butler's Pantry available 24/7 with tea, coffee, and goodies. A home-like atmosphere where relaxing is encouraged. - AMAZING breakfasts! Above and beyond any expectation that a guest might have. Individually prepared hot dishes. The poached eggs are a work of art. - The L is located only 4 blocks away on the Pink Line, which goes to the Loop and downtown transfer points. - Kim and Shawn are amazing hosts. They are gracious, efficient, helpful and friendly, with recommendations for restaurants, bakeries and interesting places to discover. This is easily the most enjoyable bed and breakfast in which we have stayed, ever. We were here for 7 nights. Show less Stayed: September 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Celste Celebrity Suites at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2017

A beautifully-appointed location. Although the booking process was confusing the on-site manager was very helpful in sorting things out. The room was comfortable and the breakfast fine, also in a beautiful room., I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Everything was amazing! Cathy was so nice and accommodating. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous. Loved having access to the kitchen. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, solid place to stay at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Small quaint rooms, great host, great location, parking pass. Plenty of good places to eat. walking distance to Wrigley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time here! The staff were accommodating, and the lodgings were warm and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The bed was so amazing that I was actually dreaming about it while I slept! Hospitality was comparable to staying with a local family in Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The accommodations were top notch and the customer service was wonderful. Beautiful B&B :) !

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but amazing at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Friendly, professional, caring. I couldn't ask for a better vacation. Warm and inviting. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Cubs adventure at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I had a wonderful four days--the Inn is located a few blocks south of the ball park, its a block from the subway, breakfast was great and it made my trip north,

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed at Bishops Hall for the weekend and had the nicest stay. The home was stunning and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Set in a quiet, mansion-filled neighborhood, the home is a ten minute wall from restaurants, activities and the Frank Lloyd Wright home. Breakfast both mornings was delightful. We would highly recommend Bishops Hall to others while visiting Oak Park or Chicagoland.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's Chicago Getaway at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at The Celeste as a short getaway. The room was really luxurious, quiet and comfortable. Also, you can't beat the location of the property. It was easy to get to restaurants, shopping, fun things to do. My only two complaints would be 1. There are a lot of rules, spelled out multiple times and in multiple ways. I recognize this is mostly likely for the rare person who has no common sense, but in the meantime I felt a little uncomfortable worried that I would make a mistake - this is not relaxing. 2. Breakfast was nice but light: hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt. It wasn't advertised as anything more but I was disappointed that I didn't figure that out until breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Wicker Park Inn!!! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The staff was awesome and gave us a lot of great tips for restaurants and places to go. Perfect location! We would definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Jimmy Buffett Weekend Stay at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We had a very nice stay at the Old Chicago Inn. Stayed two nights while attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Wrigley Field. Dave our innkeeper was very nice and greeted us as we walked in and got us checked in quickly. Our room 3A (biggest room) was very nice and I thought the bed was comfortable. Floors were very squeaky but no big deal as its an old building. Loved the close proximity to everything in Wrigleyville. Starbucks just up the street which was important for my wife. Lots of great bars and restaurants within a block or two. We will stay here again if we have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful retreat with very warm hosts at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My husband and I found this location through Hotels by night and were not sure what to expect since this was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We arrived to a really beautiful facility with rooms each having a unique contemporary themes. The communal areas included a reading nook as well as a large seating area to lounge and for eating. The decor was very pleasing and looked like it was right out of HGTV. The communal area provide self serve facility for tea coffee and also had free cookies and muffins. The best part of the whole experience included a VERY warm welcome from the hosts -Kimberly and Shaun!! They were both so friendly and helpful with questions on what we can do in the area, food places. Kimberly realized that I was following a gluten free diet so she made sure to bake gluten free donuts for breakfast :) They gave us breakfast options and the breakfast was really delicious. Kimberly was super sweet and even sent me the recipe for the donuts after we left. Our room had a bucket swing in one corner where you could sit with a nice coffee and a book. All in all it was the highlight of our staycation in downtown Chicago and we look forward to going back with our kids (they do have restriction on kids ages, only above 12). Highly recommend trying this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2017

No frills place with comfortable bed and nice steam showers. Local area has several restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Family visit at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Dining was not onsite but LOTS of local restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. GREAT location. ONLY drawback is the steep stairs (no elevator).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }