Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Family Wedding at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Had a wonderful time! Both sides of the family stayed. Beautiful accommodations, rooms were very charming, common areas were very inviting! Staff did a fabulous job taking care of us. We will definitely return and recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff and Relaxing Environment at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on January 28, 2018

The staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to help. It was so relaxing to have a room with no TV! I would definitely recommend this.

View more reviews for this inn


Rosco Village at Christmas time at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Great location with many good restaurants in walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


An Exquisite Night! at Lang House Bed and Breakfast on Sheridan (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2017

What a great place to stay! Fairly close to downtown! Innkeepers were very friendly. Incredibly decorated. Would love to stay there again. Tried to rate it "Outstanding" in all categories, but survey wouldn't allow me to.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic gem in great location at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2017

Wonderfully comfortable and stylish B&B that feels like a boutique hotel. Friendly hosts, terrific big breakfast, fabulous interior design, and clean, spacious rooms. The location is close to restaurant row and within walking distance or easy cab ride to the Loop. We look forward to a return visit. Highly highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful and unique home away from home at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

The Publishing House is a beautifully designed and unique place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, toiletries were great (if you're a fan of Malin+Goetz, you'll be a happy camper), and I was pleasantly surprised that the owners had dogs (I enjoy having pets away from home!). Myself and two colleagues had a work meeting in the common spaces during the day, and the venue suited our needs very well. If you're looking for an unusual, cozy travel experience, I would highly recommend the Publishing House.

View more reviews for this inn


Chicago pre-honeymoon! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This is a magical place—Cathy was absolutely the BEST! She made us feel welcomed in a way that I have never been! This was wondrous! We shall be back—no place could top this! Fresh squeezed orange juice—fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, lovely, homey stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding night— the ambiance is cozy and classy; the staff are friendly and helpful; the food, wine, and coffee are delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D’ Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Our stay at Villa D’ Citta was incredible. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary weekend truly memorable. I can’t give enough praise to Villa D’ Citta. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

The location was great, our bed was comfortable, and the service was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous retreat at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Everything about the Villa was fabulous from the food to the room. Cathy was the most gracious host! :). Can’t wait to come again!,

View more reviews for this inn


Italy in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

A most elegant B&B set in a quiet neighborhood. Lovely innkeeper who will go out of her way to help you in your travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Engagement at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Clara & Cathy are amazing! Thank you for making my day so amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D’ Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

I had a wonderful time preparing for my wedding. Very relaxing and wonderful people! We’ll return....

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to chain hotels for business travel at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Recently stayed here for one night when all downtown hotels were either booked or inflated prices. Great find and convenient to several restaurants. Clean, cute rooms. We never saw the manager or staff, but were given complete information about how to access keys for check in, etc. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dissapointed at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

1.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

While the room was comfy and location wonderful this entire building needs a good cleaning. Dusty, blankets clearly not washed, and windows don't stay open to help freshen the room. But the worst experience was asking for ice from the barkeeper (no ice machine) and being told no - rudely! Even though we were guest there. Seriously? Would not recommend this place in spite of it's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Pampering our chefs! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Kathy was amazing helping us to make arrangements to have our chefs stay there on a very heavy order night. They had fabulous food and drink, a roaring fire and the most comfortable beds they'd ever slept in. This will become our go-to spot for affordable pampering! Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wont stay again at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

2.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

toilet almost inaccessible and almost wouldn't flush. washcloths were sour, door would not close, shower valve didn't work right, no HVAC thermostat I expected small room but not that small....maybe ok for one person but not two food vouchers were a joke: two hamburgers and a salad at TraderTodds still cost $50

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Cathy is fabulous and truly loves what she does! She is a gift to the B&B industry and her staff is excellent!! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa D' Citta. What a beautiful home! We felt very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and Cathy was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very unique B& B. Very friendly, helpful, and room decor outstanding. Breakfast to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

What a palace! A beautiful house in a lovely area. So much style and luxury, calling this a B&B is so limiting. Cathy was extremely welcoming and accommodating. All the recommendations were fantastic, and we had a lovely time. We will try and visit again soon. Also loved the food and hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay could not have been more perfect. at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Picture us, two stressed out parents, scraping money together for our first big trip in close to ten years. We were in Chicago for a concert at the Metro , in fact had been here before, but stayed in the suburbs last time. This time we wanted not to make the drive into the city every day. This location was perfect for us, walking distance up to Wrigley and the venue, parking was included and even though we arrived on Friday afternoon we were able to get parking only a little over a block away. We got checked in with no problems. The room was cheaper than a major name hotel in the same area as well as offering breakfast and a $10 credit per person each day to the bar and grill next door (which we stopped at twice, they make a great burger.) We stayed in 3A which was larger than I expected (big lofty ceilings in these old turn of the century buildings.) The weather was the perfect kind you only get in early fall in the mid-west but our room had a ceiling fan, window AC and a fireplace for less than perfect temperature days. There was a small fridge upstairs to share with the other guests on the floor, in case you do need anything kept cold. No maid service means yes, I'm an adult who can pick up my own towels, thanks, and I don't have to worry about hanging up a DND sign when we want a lazy afternoon nap. If you have multiple phones/laptops/electronics to charge every day you want to bring a power strip like we did, there were only two outlets in the whole room, but again that has more to do with when the building was built. I will definitely try to stay here again, it was everything we hoped for in a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb bnb at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Recently stayed for 4 nights. Absolutely fantastic. Cool location, very funky, but comfortable decor, impeccably clean, great breakfasts, very friendly staff. One of the best places I’ve stayed, and I travel a lot. Also, a nice wine bar in the basement where you can get a simple, but delicious dinner

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I give this B&B 5 stars across the board. Cathy is amazing and so is her beautiful bed and Breakfast. We'll be back sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our room was superbly decorated---with a steam shower. The breakfast and food in the kitchen was beyond excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene and Relaxing Boutique Hotel at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I love this little hotel for its simplicity and ease of use. The staff are attentive and friendly. It is a small hotel and you don't feel part of the bustle of the city when inside. It is all very quiet, clean, and relaxing. No TVs! No lobby bar. Just a quiet space in the city. Very easy to get around and a cool neighborhood. Have stayed here twice and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Very nice, clean, nicely furnished/appointed third story walk-up unit in a great location. Use the full kitchen/appliances or enjoy excellent food within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a 5-star rating... at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

- Kim and Shawn have totally renovated an old brick publishing house in the West Loop, creating a stunning contemporary space. Rooms have top quality amenities and carefully chosen room appointments. Very comfortable beds. Black-out shades. - Expansive, welcoming public area with fireplace, piano, and large table with seats for all at breakfast and for daytime/nighttime activities. Adjacent Butler's Pantry available 24/7 with tea, coffee, and goodies. A home-like atmosphere where relaxing is encouraged. - AMAZING breakfasts! Above and beyond any expectation that a guest might have. Individually prepared hot dishes. The poached eggs are a work of art. - The L is located only 4 blocks away on the Pink Line, which goes to the Loop and downtown transfer points. - Kim and Shawn are amazing hosts. They are gracious, efficient, helpful and friendly, with recommendations for restaurants, bakeries and interesting places to discover. This is easily the most enjoyable bed and breakfast in which we have stayed, ever. We were here for 7 nights. Show less Stayed: September 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Celste Celebrity Suites at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2017

A beautifully-appointed location. Although the booking process was confusing the on-site manager was very helpful in sorting things out. The room was comfortable and the breakfast fine, also in a beautiful room., I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }