Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

OCI Awesome at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2018

If you got to Chicago this is the place to stay. Close to the L and plenty of restaurants to patron. Don't forget to check out the speakeasy. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty, but would not stay again at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

2.2 reviewed on April 24, 2018

The room was very cute. However, when I went to dry myself after my shower, I found that the towels were previously used and had not been replaced from the previous room occupant. Then I called and complained and asked for them to be replaced and they brought new towels, but left the dirty towels in the room on the floor. The service people, though, were pleasant. It was very disappointing and nothing was done to offer me something to make up for the fact that I dried myself with some stranger's towel. Gross.

View more reviews for this inn


Ruby room stay at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2018

I liked that there was a smoothie place near by and that I could go straight up to my room after the awesome massage I got from Logan! I think I would have enjoyed having a bath tub in my room though the shower was spacious, clean, and had good water pressure.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Awesome service, good food, beautiful place. Will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


First but not last time at Lang House Bed and Breakfast on Sheridan (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Well worth a visit. Beautiful interior and exterior, good bed and good breakfast. Interesting and personable propriertors. Suited my needs better than any hotel I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay. at House 5863 Bed & Breakfast (Chicago,, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2018

Had a great time. Owners were incredible and very helpful. Place was extremely clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2018

Great Location in the Chicago. Owner was very accomodating. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff and Relaxing Environment at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on January 28, 2018

The staff are amazing. They go above and beyond to help. It was so relaxing to have a room with no TV! I would definitely recommend this.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect neighborhood option! at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We lived in this neighborhood for several years. This is a great way to go back and experience it again and at a great price. The service was friendly and she he Room was tidy. There was however a space between the sink and wall that had several dust bunnies and potentially a toothbrush that fell as well. More meticulous cleaning would solve this issue. There is no on-site dining so I don’t know why that is an option.

View more reviews for this inn


An Exquisite Night! at Lang House Bed and Breakfast on Sheridan (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on December 20, 2017

What a great place to stay! Fairly close to downtown! Innkeepers were very friendly. Incredibly decorated. Would love to stay there again. Tried to rate it "Outstanding" in all categories, but survey wouldn't allow me to.

View more reviews for this inn


Chicago pre-honeymoon! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This is a magical place—Cathy was absolutely the BEST! She made us feel welcomed in a way that I have never been! This was wondrous! We shall be back—no place could top this! Fresh squeezed orange juice—fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, lovely, homey stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding night— the ambiance is cozy and classy; the staff are friendly and helpful; the food, wine, and coffee are delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D’ Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Our stay at Villa D’ Citta was incredible. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary weekend truly memorable. I can’t give enough praise to Villa D’ Citta. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

The location was great, our bed was comfortable, and the service was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous retreat at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Everything about the Villa was fabulous from the food to the room. Cathy was the most gracious host! :). Can’t wait to come again!,

View more reviews for this inn


Italy in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

A most elegant B&B set in a quiet neighborhood. Lovely innkeeper who will go out of her way to help you in your travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Engagement at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Clara & Cathy are amazing! Thank you for making my day so amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D’ Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

I had a wonderful time preparing for my wedding. Very relaxing and wonderful people! We’ll return....

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to chain hotels for business travel at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Recently stayed here for one night when all downtown hotels were either booked or inflated prices. Great find and convenient to several restaurants. Clean, cute rooms. We never saw the manager or staff, but were given complete information about how to access keys for check in, etc. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dissapointed at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

1.6 reviewed on October 18, 2017

While the room was comfy and location wonderful this entire building needs a good cleaning. Dusty, blankets clearly not washed, and windows don't stay open to help freshen the room. But the worst experience was asking for ice from the barkeeper (no ice machine) and being told no - rudely! Even though we were guest there. Seriously? Would not recommend this place in spite of it's charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Pampering our chefs! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Kathy was amazing helping us to make arrangements to have our chefs stay there on a very heavy order night. They had fabulous food and drink, a roaring fire and the most comfortable beds they'd ever slept in. This will become our go-to spot for affordable pampering! Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wont stay again at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

2.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

toilet almost inaccessible and almost wouldn't flush. washcloths were sour, door would not close, shower valve didn't work right, no HVAC thermostat I expected small room but not that small....maybe ok for one person but not two food vouchers were a joke: two hamburgers and a salad at TraderTodds still cost $50

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Cathy is fabulous and truly loves what she does! She is a gift to the B&B industry and her staff is excellent!! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa D' Citta. What a beautiful home! We felt very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and Cathy was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very unique B& B. Very friendly, helpful, and room decor outstanding. Breakfast to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

What a palace! A beautiful house in a lovely area. So much style and luxury, calling this a B&B is so limiting. Cathy was extremely welcoming and accommodating. All the recommendations were fantastic, and we had a lovely time. We will try and visit again soon. Also loved the food and hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay could not have been more perfect. at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, IL)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Picture us, two stressed out parents, scraping money together for our first big trip in close to ten years. We were in Chicago for a concert at the Metro , in fact had been here before, but stayed in the suburbs last time. This time we wanted not to make the drive into the city every day. This location was perfect for us, walking distance up to Wrigley and the venue, parking was included and even though we arrived on Friday afternoon we were able to get parking only a little over a block away. We got checked in with no problems. The room was cheaper than a major name hotel in the same area as well as offering breakfast and a $10 credit per person each day to the bar and grill next door (which we stopped at twice, they make a great burger.) We stayed in 3A which was larger than I expected (big lofty ceilings in these old turn of the century buildings.) The weather was the perfect kind you only get in early fall in the mid-west but our room had a ceiling fan, window AC and a fireplace for less than perfect temperature days. There was a small fridge upstairs to share with the other guests on the floor, in case you do need anything kept cold. No maid service means yes, I'm an adult who can pick up my own towels, thanks, and I don't have to worry about hanging up a DND sign when we want a lazy afternoon nap. If you have multiple phones/laptops/electronics to charge every day you want to bring a power strip like we did, there were only two outlets in the whole room, but again that has more to do with when the building was built. I will definitely try to stay here again, it was everything we hoped for in a relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I give this B&B 5 stars across the board. Cathy is amazing and so is her beautiful bed and Breakfast. We'll be back sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

It was absolutely amazing! I loved it! Very accommodating, friendly, outstanding room, very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

Our room was superbly decorated---with a steam shower. The breakfast and food in the kitchen was beyond excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }