Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Thyme for Bed at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

The room was nice and the innkeepers were awesome already planning my next stay :).

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

The building is breathtaking and lots to do in and around the city. Cathy is amazing and knowledgeable and made our stay great. Felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Exceptionally clean, friendly, and comfortable. Cathy is a rare gem. I felt like I was staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accommodations in Chi at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

A wonderful B&B to stay at. Everything is thought of by the innkeeper and staff. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Year Anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Awesome time for a short stay in Chicago. Amazing service, comfortable lodging, very cool and unique interior decoration, and amazing French toast. Highly recommend. Nick & Lurit

View more reviews for this inn


First anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Villa D' Citta and it couldn't have been better. Cathy and her team think of everything and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful city getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay could not have been more perfect. From the room to the decor, to the breakfast, everything was lovely. Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay celebrity suites. You couldn't ask for a more relaxing comfortable B & B with character and charm. The location is absolutely perfect in downtown Chicago in a beautiful high end neighborhood. Walk a few blocks and you are in the heart of the city with restaurants and shopping. We visited in May when the flowers were blooming everywhere, just gorgeous!!

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding hospitality in the heart of Lincoln Park. Beautiful B&B set in a wonderful city neighborhood. Accommodating and comfortable complete with fresh baked cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Absolutely will be back for our next visit to Chicago. The management of the property was always fast and extremely helpful in answering our questions prior and during the stay, very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Crystal and Bill were wonderful hosts. They were so engaging and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Exceptional place to stay. Clean, quite, great location! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Bishops Hall at the end of an intense few weeks of grandkids and family reunions and road trips--and it could not have been more rejuvenating! Charles Tupta is the epitome of the gracious, helpful and approachable host. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and in fact he had given his long-serving housekeeper a holiday, so he was doing much of the cooking and cleaning himself--and he even gave us a ride to the el station one morning. The home is so well-appointed and authentic that it is breathtaking, and yet it doesn't have that pretentious feeling that makes you afraid you'll break something. Never have we had such a perfect B & B experience--and we would highly recommend it. The rates are reasonable, the food is delicious and the location is convenient, in a quiet upscale neighborhood in Oak Park with easy access to downtown Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The staff, food, location, and accommodations are second to none. If you're looking for an exceptional experience look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Frequent guest at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

I stay at this inn frequently due to the amazing location and ability to park a car at no extra expense. Also, literally near the blue line which is cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Visiting Mom at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful accommodations and service. 5 stars for everything. Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the old chicago inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Although it was a bit awkward to have to go down the hall to use our bathroom, it was listed on the website and we expected it. That was the only down side to this place!! Great 1920s themed bed and breakfast. The innkeeper, David was fantastic. Helpful with transportation and directions and he personally made and served the continental breakfast. Close to the L train stop, wrigley field and some great restaurants. We will be staying here again. Totally worth the money!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay-cation at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Our stay was perfect. Conveniently nestled in Lincoln Park, Villa D' Citta was perfectly located for us to get around the city. We will be back! Cathy was an exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Cary Toth at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2017

We have stayed here many a times. We love this place. It's a short get away from home that I would love to go to every weekend. We haven't been there since the new owners took over. (We logged a free night stay.) But, I think it will be better. Exreamly queit since it's all concrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter at DePaul University at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The Villa is beautiful, both the building and the decorative art. It is a very comfortable atmosphere, feels like home. The food is delicious and very generous. Every detail has been considered to make the visit pleasant. Cathy is the perfect host. We think of this as our favorite place to stay anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply beautiful! at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This place is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the Grace Kelly Suite and the attention to detail in our suite and in the common areas are stunning!! The common living room area is stocked with snacks and drinks, making it very convenient for us! They also have the option for housekeeping daily, which makes this place special! It was like staying in a small boutique hotel! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exellent! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We sure enjoyed our stay at Thyme for Bed in Lowell, IN. The owners were great and it was a unique house and a nice location. We'll definitely be back again! Outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Cathy and staff are hospitable and friendly! Highly recommend and will stay again!!! AAAAA ++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Roscoe Guesthouse at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 04, 2017

This was the first time we stayed in a apartment instead of hotel in Chicago. What a difference. The place was quiet. private very relaxing. Location was perfect . Parking was free. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend alone :) at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! From the hostess to the inn to the Chicago weather in February. Cathy is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with family to see Hamilton and dine out at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Wonderful food, rooms, setting, ambiance. Treat yourself and stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

I stayed here while traveling on business and I am so glad that I tried it. If you are looking for a place to get away from all of the chain hotels and enjoy some peace and quiet then this is your place. The room was spacious and very clean and I felt like I was at home. I was so impressed that I decided to stay another night later in the week during my travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Gold Coast, Chicago at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, as is the neighborhood. The hostess is welcoming and friendly and helpful. Very comfortable all in all, and they put out a great continental breakfast which is available all day and night for your eating needs. A central location, close to downtown attractions (only a short ride away) and tons of 5 star restaurants to suit everyone's palate and night life within walking distance. Only drawback was that they do not have anything but feather bedding - duvet, pillows, mattress pad/feather bed, throw pillows - all feather. I let them know I had an allergy and they assured me that they emailed me that they do not have hypoallergenic alternatives, "because they only have 7 units and are a luxury b&b", but somehow that communication never made it to me, so we were not prepared and had to essentially strip the luxurious bed to sleep between empty duvet covers on the sole throw pillow that was not feather. Even the pens have feathers! Their only offer was to cancel our reservation and refund us, which would have caused us to need to find a new room when we had already traveled to Chicago and weren't likely to find similar accommodations in the Gold Coast at the last minute on a Friday evening. Luckily, we made it through the weekend, thanks to benadryl and truly enjoyed our stay! Next time, we will bring our own pillows and blankets. We plan to bring our kids with us next time to stay in the Grace Kelly penthouse. Highly recommend this b&b, as long as you are not allergic to feathers.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Chicago Inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2017

This place is at a great location. Great value for the area. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}