Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

So much better than a 5-star rating... at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

- Kim and Shawn have totally renovated an old brick publishing house in the West Loop, creating a stunning contemporary space. Rooms have top quality amenities and carefully chosen room appointments. Very comfortable beds. Black-out shades. - Expansive, welcoming public area with fireplace, piano, and large table with seats for all at breakfast and for daytime/nighttime activities. Adjacent Butler's Pantry available 24/7 with tea, coffee, and goodies. A home-like atmosphere where relaxing is encouraged. - AMAZING breakfasts! Above and beyond any expectation that a guest might have. Individually prepared hot dishes. The poached eggs are a work of art. - The L is located only 4 blocks away on the Pink Line, which goes to the Loop and downtown transfer points. - Kim and Shawn are amazing hosts. They are gracious, efficient, helpful and friendly, with recommendations for restaurants, bakeries and interesting places to discover. This is easily the most enjoyable bed and breakfast in which we have stayed, ever. We were here for 7 nights. Show less Stayed: September 2017

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Everything was amazing! Cathy was so nice and accommodating. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous. Loved having access to the kitchen. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, solid place to stay at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Small quaint rooms, great host, great location, parking pass. Plenty of good places to eat. walking distance to Wrigley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great time here! The staff were accommodating, and the lodgings were warm and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The bed was so amazing that I was actually dreaming about it while I slept! Hospitality was comparable to staying with a local family in Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The accommodations were top notch and the customer service was wonderful. Beautiful B&B :) !

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but amazing at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Friendly, professional, caring. I couldn't ask for a better vacation. Warm and inviting. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Cubs adventure at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I had a wonderful four days--the Inn is located a few blocks south of the ball park, its a block from the subway, breakfast was great and it made my trip north,

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed at Bishops Hall for the weekend and had the nicest stay. The home was stunning and the room was comfortable and well-appointed. Set in a quiet, mansion-filled neighborhood, the home is a ten minute wall from restaurants, activities and the Frank Lloyd Wright home. Breakfast both mornings was delightful. We would highly recommend Bishops Hall to others while visiting Oak Park or Chicagoland.

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's Chicago Getaway at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at The Celeste as a short getaway. The room was really luxurious, quiet and comfortable. Also, you can't beat the location of the property. It was easy to get to restaurants, shopping, fun things to do. My only two complaints would be 1. There are a lot of rules, spelled out multiple times and in multiple ways. I recognize this is mostly likely for the rare person who has no common sense, but in the meantime I felt a little uncomfortable worried that I would make a mistake - this is not relaxing. 2. Breakfast was nice but light: hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt. It wasn't advertised as anything more but I was disappointed that I didn't figure that out until breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Wicker Park Inn!!! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The staff was awesome and gave us a lot of great tips for restaurants and places to go. Perfect location! We would definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful retreat with very warm hosts at The Publishing House Bed and Breakfast (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My husband and I found this location through Hotels by night and were not sure what to expect since this was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We arrived to a really beautiful facility with rooms each having a unique contemporary themes. The communal areas included a reading nook as well as a large seating area to lounge and for eating. The decor was very pleasing and looked like it was right out of HGTV. The communal area provide self serve facility for tea coffee and also had free cookies and muffins. The best part of the whole experience included a VERY warm welcome from the hosts -Kimberly and Shaun!! They were both so friendly and helpful with questions on what we can do in the area, food places. Kimberly realized that I was following a gluten free diet so she made sure to bake gluten free donuts for breakfast :) They gave us breakfast options and the breakfast was really delicious. Kimberly was super sweet and even sent me the recipe for the donuts after we left. Our room had a bucket swing in one corner where you could sit with a nice coffee and a book. All in all it was the highlight of our staycation in downtown Chicago and we look forward to going back with our kids (they do have restriction on kids ages, only above 12). Highly recommend trying this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything and More!! at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

We stayed in the Grace Kelly! Fabulous place and the decor was beautiful! The space was meticulous and I would highly recommend staying here. It felt like home! We will definitely stay here again! Also in the greatest part of town! Can't go wrong! Looking forward to future stays!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Having stayed here previously we knew how great this Inn was and it was just as friendly and welcome. We came as a family (6 adults and 2 children)and booked three rooms. We basically had the entire place to ourselves and with two small children(2 1/2 & 4 months) it was the ideal place. Special thanks to Paul and Lindsey for making us feel at home !

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Can't say enough things about Villa D' Citta. The whole place is beautiful and makes for an amazing experience. Cathy was so helpful and really made our anniversary special. We highly recommend and plan to tell our family and friends!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place in a Wonderful Location at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2017

The proximity to Transit is amazing (less than 0.1 miles). Additionally, it is walking distance to Wrigley Field and many restaurants. The speakeasy is amazing - make sure you get a reservation to go (only open Thursday-Saturday). The third floor is a bit warmer than other floors in the summer and a bit cooler in other floors in the winter so plan accordingly. There is no elevator, which may not be much of a problem, but please keep it in mind. We will DEFINITELY return the next time we are in Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

The building is breathtaking and lots to do in and around the city. Cathy is amazing and knowledgeable and made our stay great. Felt at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Exceptionally clean, friendly, and comfortable. Cathy is a rare gem. I felt like I was staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing accommodations in Chi at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

A wonderful B&B to stay at. Everything is thought of by the innkeeper and staff. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd Year Anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Awesome time for a short stay in Chicago. Amazing service, comfortable lodging, very cool and unique interior decoration, and amazing French toast. Highly recommend. Nick & Lurit

View more reviews for this inn


First anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Villa D' Citta and it couldn't have been better. Cathy and her team think of everything and we can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful city getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Our stay could not have been more perfect. From the room to the decor, to the breakfast, everything was lovely. Will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay celebrity suites. You couldn't ask for a more relaxing comfortable B & B with character and charm. The location is absolutely perfect in downtown Chicago in a beautiful high end neighborhood. Walk a few blocks and you are in the heart of the city with restaurants and shopping. We visited in May when the flowers were blooming everywhere, just gorgeous!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day weekend at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times and haven't been disappointed. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent coffee to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding hospitality in the heart of Lincoln Park. Beautiful B&B set in a wonderful city neighborhood. Accommodating and comfortable complete with fresh baked cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Absolutely will be back for our next visit to Chicago. The management of the property was always fast and extremely helpful in answering our questions prior and during the stay, very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Exceptional place to stay. Clean, quite, great location! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


perfection at Bishops Hall (Oak Park, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Bishops Hall at the end of an intense few weeks of grandkids and family reunions and road trips--and it could not have been more rejuvenating! Charles Tupta is the epitome of the gracious, helpful and approachable host. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and in fact he had given his long-serving housekeeper a holiday, so he was doing much of the cooking and cleaning himself--and he even gave us a ride to the el station one morning. The home is so well-appointed and authentic that it is breathtaking, and yet it doesn't have that pretentious feeling that makes you afraid you'll break something. Never have we had such a perfect B & B experience--and we would highly recommend it. The rates are reasonable, the food is delicious and the location is convenient, in a quiet upscale neighborhood in Oak Park with easy access to downtown Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The staff, food, location, and accommodations are second to none. If you're looking for an exceptional experience look no further.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }