Recent Reviews in Chicago, Illinois

Frequent guest at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

I stay at this inn frequently due to the amazing location and ability to park a car at no extra expense. Also, literally near the blue line which is cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Visiting Mom at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful accommodations and service. 5 stars for everything. Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the old chicago inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Although it was a bit awkward to have to go down the hall to use our bathroom, it was listed on the website and we expected it. That was the only down side to this place!! Great 1920s themed bed and breakfast. The innkeeper, David was fantastic. Helpful with transportation and directions and he personally made and served the continental breakfast. Close to the L train stop, wrigley field and some great restaurants. We will be staying here again. Totally worth the money!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay-cation at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Our stay was perfect. Conveniently nestled in Lincoln Park, Villa D' Citta was perfectly located for us to get around the city. We will be back! Cathy was an exceptional hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Cary Toth at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2017

We have stayed here many a times. We love this place. It's a short get away from home that I would love to go to every weekend. We haven't been there since the new owners took over. (We logged a free night stay.) But, I think it will be better. Exreamly queit since it's all concrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting daughter at DePaul University at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

The Villa is beautiful, both the building and the decorative art. It is a very comfortable atmosphere, feels like home. The food is delicious and very generous. Every detail has been considered to make the visit pleasant. Cathy is the perfect host. We think of this as our favorite place to stay anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply beautiful! at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This place is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in the Grace Kelly Suite and the attention to detail in our suite and in the common areas are stunning!! The common living room area is stocked with snacks and drinks, making it very convenient for us! They also have the option for housekeeping daily, which makes this place special! It was like staying in a small boutique hotel! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Exellent! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We sure enjoyed our stay at Thyme for Bed in Lowell, IN. The owners were great and it was a unique house and a nice location. We'll definitely be back again! Outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Exploring Chicago at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Cathy and staff are hospitable and friendly! Highly recommend and will stay again!!! AAAAA ++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Roscoe Guesthouse at Roscoe Village Guesthouse (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 04, 2017

This was the first time we stayed in a apartment instead of hotel in Chicago. What a difference. The place was quiet. private very relaxing. Location was perfect . Parking was free. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend alone :) at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! From the hostess to the inn to the Chicago weather in February. Cathy is amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with family to see Hamilton and dine out at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Villa D' Citta was absolutely amazing. Wonderful food, rooms, setting, ambiance. Treat yourself and stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great find! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

I stayed here while traveling on business and I am so glad that I tried it. If you are looking for a place to get away from all of the chain hotels and enjoy some peace and quiet then this is your place. The room was spacious and very clean and I felt like I was at home. I was so impressed that I decided to stay another night later in the week during my travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Gold Coast, Chicago at Celeste Celebrity Suites (Chicago, IL)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The rooms are gorgeous, as is the neighborhood. The hostess is welcoming and friendly and helpful. Very comfortable all in all, and they put out a great continental breakfast which is available all day and night for your eating needs. A central location, close to downtown attractions (only a short ride away) and tons of 5 star restaurants to suit everyone's palate and night life within walking distance. Only drawback was that they do not have anything but feather bedding - duvet, pillows, mattress pad/feather bed, throw pillows - all feather. I let them know I had an allergy and they assured me that they emailed me that they do not have hypoallergenic alternatives, "because they only have 7 units and are a luxury b&b", but somehow that communication never made it to me, so we were not prepared and had to essentially strip the luxurious bed to sleep between empty duvet covers on the sole throw pillow that was not feather. Even the pens have feathers! Their only offer was to cancel our reservation and refund us, which would have caused us to need to find a new room when we had already traveled to Chicago and weren't likely to find similar accommodations in the Gold Coast at the last minute on a Friday evening. Luckily, we made it through the weekend, thanks to benadryl and truly enjoyed our stay! Next time, we will bring our own pillows and blankets. We plan to bring our kids with us next time to stay in the Grace Kelly penthouse. Highly recommend this b&b, as long as you are not allergic to feathers.

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Chicago Inn at Old Chicago Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on February 23, 2017

This place is at a great location. Great value for the area. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to chicago at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

I love this property. Stayed Here several times. room. Very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Beautiful rooms, great location! We were well cared for throughout our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Kelly & Greg from MI at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Cathy made our experience exceed our expectations by far! We will return for the accommodations but more importantly, for the personal service!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Villa D' Citta. Cathy was very hospitable and present to answer all of our questions and needs.

View more reviews for this inn


10/10 at Ruby Room Inn & Spa (Chicago, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2017

The RubyRoom is so lugurious while maintaining a home feel. The staff was very friendly and extremely nice. I would absolutely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

OMGosh. It was perfect. The attention to detail, the company. All amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We just got back from a weekend baby moon at the Wicker Park Inn. The location is ideal! We walked throughout the Wicker Park neighborhood and loved the easy access to the "L" to get around. The restaurant options are boundless and we had so much fun eating our way through the neighborhood. Loved Taxim, Mindy's Hot Chocolate, Wormhole coffee, Jenni's Ice Cream and Cumin for Indian food! We stayed in the Cape Cod room. You could hear the train, but it was not disruptive in the least. It was comfortable, clean and nice staff. Breakfast had a wide variety of options with bagels, peanut butter, cream cheese, fresh fruit, danish, cereal, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, yogurt, granola, mini quiche and the like. Parked on the street all weekend with the overnight pass provided by the Inn. Worked great.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm totally going back! This was great! at House 5863 Bed & Breakfast (Chicago,, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I stayed here and loved it. Mine was a last-minute booking and Kim, the owner (a married couple owns it) got me set up, even was able to check me in early per my request. The upside to a B&B is the personal touch, and The Sono totally came through. The location is great (just a mile or two north of the downtown area), the continental breakfast yummy, and the living room/kitchen welcoming. It has seven rooms and you can hear other people puttering around on occasion, but for the location, the price, and the experience of a home away from home (that's modern-style, not Victorian), I'll definitely go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Luxury at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Incredible accommodations with superb service created the perfect romantic escape. Cathy provided every comfort and then some. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to stay here at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Cathy is the great host I've ever met. Breakfast is homemade and delicious. No doubt I'll come back. Oleg

View more reviews for this inn


Villa D' Citta at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Next to perfection in the dictionary is Cathy & Villa D' Citta.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The Villa D' Citta was an amazing experience. A wonderful way to celebrate a romantic anniversary. We were very well taken care of!

View more reviews for this inn


Our "go to place" in Wicker Park! at The Wicker Park Inn (Chicago, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

This was probably our 6th stay at Wicker Park Inn. (Plus we will return for another visit at the end of January.) Great location, clean, very friendly staff! We are starting g to feel like family since we go at least twice a year. The staff is very easy to work with and try their best to accommodate your needs when possible. Highly recommend Wicker Park Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


What a week! at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

We stayed the week after Christmas and the city was besautiful. The mansion was still decorated, and service is always friendly and warm. I will return on our next trip to the city.

View more reviews for this inn


1 year anniversary at Villa D' Citta (Chicago, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

What a wonderful experience! Second time here and loved it once again. Does not disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}