Recent Reviews in Chestertown, Maryland

Great stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

beautiful facility would have liked a larger breakfast selection but over all fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful surprise...Relaxing getaway at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My husband and I visited the Inn at Huntingfield Creek for our wedding anniversary. The inn and cottages are absolutely beautiful, the inn keepers are very sweet and knowledgeable about the area. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. Grounds are well maintained and fun to explore! Perfect little weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic weekend at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Enjoyed a quiet honeymoon weekend at the Brampton Inn with delicious breakfasts and wonderful afternoon tea and pastries. The innkeepers were accessible without being intrusive, and the little extras such as towel warmers, custom soaps and quality linens were a pleasure. The grounds were quiet and perfect for an early morning walk. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Irish-Russian couple at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Superb on all fronts - an outstanding weekend getaway destination! Thanks to Jim and Joanne for being the perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

My husband and I spent our 23rd Anniversary at Huntingfield Creek. The rolling feilds were amazing, and a must see is the lake through the woods. Jim and Joanne was an absolute pleasure. They were very friendly and welcoming. They also have four amazing dogs that you'll fall in love with. Last but not least is their helper Mikala, she was very sweet. Thank you Jim and Joanne for an absolute incredible visit! We will be back for sure!! Stacey & Winston

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

The Innkeeper, Dottie, goes above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely Appointed BnB at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

The BnB is a renovated property...done in a nice seaside-motif. A great deck for relaxing...or indoors with a view, if not so nice weather. There are other screened-in porches to hang out in as well. Rooms are well appointed - albeit small - & were very clean. A few notes of downsides... lots of light from street lamps and side buildings. Owners should consider cutting down on the "above horizontal" light on all of their outdoor fixtures. In my particular room - I could hear other residents come & go... noise travels easily. I met the owner - he is really nice & certainly is looking to help revive the town. He was a wealth of information. I would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Maryland B&B Experience thus far at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed mid-week in one of the cabins using a special and it was well worth it. The amenities were top-notch. We were seeking quiet and relaxation which we definitely found. The boat dock on the bay with abundant birds was a nice bonus. The grounds were very scenic. The location also provided convenient access to a nearby bird sanctuary and the town of Rock hall. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Joanne and Jim were awesome hosts who took a genuine interest in making sure we found what we sere seeking. We are definitely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to visit at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

This was a wonderful place for a nice relaxing weekend by the Bay. The customer service was great, and Dottie was amazing. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a quiet and fun weekend on the Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Haven Harbour is the perfect Bay Getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2017

We stayed here in the off-season and absolutely enjoyed our time. The Innkeeper was very responsive and easy to work with. They gave us many suggestions of places to visit and we found our new favorite coffee shop--Java Rocks. When you book your room at the Inn, you are offered the chance to order a cake--DO IT! This cake was absolutely delicious. I'm embarrassed to say that we (only 2 people) finished the whole cake during our weekend there. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and relax. at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Great place to stay and relax. beautiful place. we had a great time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Had a great weekend here with the wife. 3 other couples were with us. We had a blast. Super friendly and clean place. Will do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, Great Value at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

The Inn at Haven Harbour exceeded my expectations. The quarterdeck room was outstanding, the service was great, and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I would definitely stay in this Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


winter stay at Inn at Haven Harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Had a wonderful two night stay at this Inn! Very accommodating, comfortable and clean. The Inn Keeper could not have done more for us from homemade soup to a wonderful breakfast. Will definitely return in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Everything was beyond expectations and Donnie was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving with friends, dogs and wonderful hosts Joanne and Jim! Long dog walks to the Bay, around the pond and frisbee throws beyond the lavender...delightful breakfasts with a speciaL TREAT, jOANNE'S BLUEBERRY BREAD PUDDING! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

The three night stay was wonderful with excellent breakfasts, delightful conversations with other guests and Joanne and Jim. We will be coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the true Pearl of the Pearl on the Bay! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We had an outstanding stay at the Inn! If you love nature, this is a great place to go. If you also want luxury, friendly hospitality and you have spoiled pets accompanying you, this is the place to go! We wish we could have stayed longer but we will return! Everything was beautiful! I can imagine spending any season there! Thank you, The Wilsons

View more reviews for this inn


"Continental breakfast" was much more than that! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Nicest continental breakfast we've ever had. Baked goods, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, etc. The inn has a beautiful setting. We were in one of the houses which had nice sitting areas. The room was small with thin walls, but it was not a problem as all the guests were quiet. We enjoyed sitting out in the sitting areas.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding visit at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

such a wonderful place for a wedding weekend. Great rooms and tons to do

View more reviews for this inn


First timers at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We came with friends who have stayed at the Inn 7 or 8 times. We loved it! The bed was comfortable, the property is just gorgeous and the hosts went above and beyond and met our every need. The home cooked breakfast was amazing, the dogs were great and there were so many places to sit and relax including the swing that I loved. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and a beautiful setting, just perfect at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to leave our own marina after 14 years and come here for the season. Staff and people there were extremely friendly and helpful. Sincerely Peder & Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect get-away! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We loved everything about the Inn...it was quiet and peaceful with beautiful views everywhere. We enjoyed using the bikes, the pool, and our private screened porch. Also, enjoyed the lovely breakfast each morning. We are looking forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


We couldn't imagine a better place to get married! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Our wedding in September 2016 was absolutely incredible and Great Oak Manor was the star of the show (besides us of course). Spending the weekend and having a place where our family and closest friends could stay with us was invaluable. The house is spectacular and fits perfectly with the beautiful grounds. It was fun deciding which of our relatives and friends would stay in each of Great Oak's large and welcoming rooms. Our ceremony was by the water, complete with bay views and a nice sunset. The back yard was a great setting for our cocktail hour and the side yard was prefect for our seated dinner and dancing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful all throughout the process, and especially during the weekend. A huge thanks to Great Oak and the team for a truly unforgettable wedding for us and all our guests!!

View more reviews for this inn


crabby at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very nice place and a great location

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, incredible staff at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We sailed to the Inn at Haven Harbour from Havre de Grace last Saturday. All in all, it was about a 10 hour sail, arriving at 8:30pm (3 hours later than predicted). My crew and I were exhausted and hungry by the time we hit the docks. Our dock master graciously brought a golf cart to our slip, so we could load our bags and ourselves onto it and make our way to our rooms. Unfortunately, we discovered most of the restaurants in Rock Hall, including the onsite restaurant, had closed their kitchens by that time. What a nightmare. Thankfully, we asked one of the employees there about any other possibilities since we had tried a to call a few other restaurants to no avail. He immediately offered to let us have several dozen crabs, beer and sides from a crab feast that was had concluded earlier in the evening. No additional charge. They were fantastic and hit the spot. It was such a happy accident! My sincere thanks to those at Haven Harbour. I highly recommend it. Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Great Family Escape at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Went here for a family get away weekend and it was everything we could ask for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and nice quiet town to get away to! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Steve Scales

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back..... at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We rented the new cottage up and down! It is equipped with every amenity, beautifully decorated and very comfortable! I would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}