Recent Reviews in Chestertown, Maryland

Manor House at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Everything was beyond expectations and Donnie was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving with friends, dogs and wonderful hosts Joanne and Jim! Long dog walks to the Bay, around the pond and frisbee throws beyond the lavender...delightful breakfasts with a speciaL TREAT, jOANNE'S BLUEBERRY BREAD PUDDING! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

The three night stay was wonderful with excellent breakfasts, delightful conversations with other guests and Joanne and Jim. We will be coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the true Pearl of the Pearl on the Bay! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We had an outstanding stay at the Inn! If you love nature, this is a great place to go. If you also want luxury, friendly hospitality and you have spoiled pets accompanying you, this is the place to go! We wish we could have stayed longer but we will return! Everything was beautiful! I can imagine spending any season there! Thank you, The Wilsons

View more reviews for this inn


"Continental breakfast" was much more than that! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Nicest continental breakfast we've ever had. Baked goods, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, etc. The inn has a beautiful setting. We were in one of the houses which had nice sitting areas. The room was small with thin walls, but it was not a problem as all the guests were quiet. We enjoyed sitting out in the sitting areas.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding visit at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2016

such a wonderful place for a wedding weekend. Great rooms and tons to do

View more reviews for this inn


First timers at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We came with friends who have stayed at the Inn 7 or 8 times. We loved it! The bed was comfortable, the property is just gorgeous and the hosts went above and beyond and met our every need. The home cooked breakfast was amazing, the dogs were great and there were so many places to sit and relax including the swing that I loved. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and a beautiful setting, just perfect at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to leave our own marina after 14 years and come here for the season. Staff and people there were extremely friendly and helpful. Sincerely Peder & Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect get-away! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We loved everything about the Inn...it was quiet and peaceful with beautiful views everywhere. We enjoyed using the bikes, the pool, and our private screened porch. Also, enjoyed the lovely breakfast each morning. We are looking forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


We couldn't imagine a better place to get married! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Our wedding in September 2016 was absolutely incredible and Great Oak Manor was the star of the show (besides us of course). Spending the weekend and having a place where our family and closest friends could stay with us was invaluable. The house is spectacular and fits perfectly with the beautiful grounds. It was fun deciding which of our relatives and friends would stay in each of Great Oak's large and welcoming rooms. Our ceremony was by the water, complete with bay views and a nice sunset. The back yard was a great setting for our cocktail hour and the side yard was prefect for our seated dinner and dancing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful all throughout the process, and especially during the weekend. A huge thanks to Great Oak and the team for a truly unforgettable wedding for us and all our guests!!

View more reviews for this inn


crabby at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Very nice place and a great location

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, incredible staff at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We sailed to the Inn at Haven Harbour from Havre de Grace last Saturday. All in all, it was about a 10 hour sail, arriving at 8:30pm (3 hours later than predicted). My crew and I were exhausted and hungry by the time we hit the docks. Our dock master graciously brought a golf cart to our slip, so we could load our bags and ourselves onto it and make our way to our rooms. Unfortunately, we discovered most of the restaurants in Rock Hall, including the onsite restaurant, had closed their kitchens by that time. What a nightmare. Thankfully, we asked one of the employees there about any other possibilities since we had tried a to call a few other restaurants to no avail. He immediately offered to let us have several dozen crabs, beer and sides from a crab feast that was had concluded earlier in the evening. No additional charge. They were fantastic and hit the spot. It was such a happy accident! My sincere thanks to those at Haven Harbour. I highly recommend it. Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Great Family Escape at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Went here for a family get away weekend and it was everything we could ask for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and nice quiet town to get away to! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Steve Scales

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back..... at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We rented the new cottage up and down! It is equipped with every amenity, beautifully decorated and very comfortable! I would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at the Inn at Haven Harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Large, comfortable room. Very clean. Great restaurant. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & soooo clean!! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

The Inn was the cleanest place I've stayed besides my own home. Beautiful inside and out! If I had to give a constructive criticism it would be the convenience of food. But the food that was available was very good!!

View more reviews for this inn


Haven Harbour Great Stay! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Charming, clean, friendly. Couldn't have found a better place in Rock Hall.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Wonderful weekend. Room was beautiful. Just what we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful visit. at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Well appointed rooms and what a lovely setting, love the nautical theme.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The only thing I would change is the beds were hard and you couldn't really fish or ride the paddle boards because of the plants in the water all around the dock. We had to find another place to go fishing.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Captains Quarters at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Lovely accomodations in the Captains Quarters. You must try the free standing bathtub. It is awesome. Only issue we had was someone removed television cable. We made a call to the guest services and within an hour the problem was solved. Remember to bring your own hangers because there were none in the closets. The view is beautiful. We saw Baltimore Oriole birds below our deck in the marshes. We will return but not for awhile because it is pricey but a very nice cottage.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Very relaxing, beautiful sunsets and great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and Marina at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely love the Inn at Haven Harbour. Beautiful rooms and grounds, perfectly clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is gorgeous too. Wonderful location in Rock Hall. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


haven harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Inn at Haven Harbour was beautiful. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

It's a great spot next to the water with great amenities!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Chesapeake Bay getaway! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Wonderful accommodations; exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms. Beautiful view from the balconies. Friendly staff. On site dining only on weekends.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of Heaven! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

This resort is a 'Best Kept' Secret! We love everything about the place: Dottie, office personnel, comfort, cleanliness, rooms, etc. Only thing we wish for is more time there! Also, if possible, if we could get more dining privileges that would be over the top! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Haven Harbor. We had a wonderful time. (as usual) The bed was very comfortable. We love the Great Room - one can play games there or watch the big screen TV. Breakfast was very tasty with quiche one morning and an egg, ham, and cheese cup another. There is always, fruit, yogurt, muffins and a choice of breads. There are bikes to ride and kayaks to use, too. Use of facilities at the marina are included - the pool was very refreshing. I would highly recommend the Inn at Haven Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}