Recent Reviews in Chestertown, Maryland

One of my Favorite Places at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This place is one of the best places I've ever stayed. It has it all: cleanliness, a good breakfast, kayaks, paddle boards, a pool, fire pits, beautiful decor, and bikes. The view is gorgeous too!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Great room and view. We used the bikes,pool and kayaks.Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was OK. We couldn't find any salt or pepper and there was no one to ask. The hot food was only warm but there was a microwave. There was only one other couple at our building and it was a Wednesday morning so who is going to cook a big meal for such a small group. Will definately stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a Great place to stay!!! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Great rooms, fantastic and beautiful location. Use of kayaks and bikes and any easy bike ride into the great town of Rock Hall and the harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Would definitely return. Most relaxing vacation ever!

View more reviews for this inn


better than Atlantic city's resorts at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Cleanest most comfortable beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Weekend at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2017

When we visit Rock Hall we try to stay at the Inn at Haven Harbour. The amenities are great, the staff friendly, and the rooms always comfortable. Looking forward to our next trip! - Paul & Kitrina

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived till checkout. Will definitely be back. We didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Haven Harbour Delights at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Haven Harbour is a delightful place to stay in the equally delightful in Rock Hall! Our room was very cute and clean, and the Inn was lovely as well as the Harbour itself. Our friends are docking at the Harbour this month and invited us down for weekend - what a wonderful hidden gem we found in both Rock Hall and Haven Harbour itself...loved the Grapefruit Crush! Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bay Bliss at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Need a respite from life's hectic highway? Travel to the eastern shore of Maryland and stay at the Inn at Haven Harbour in Rock Hall. From history buffs to lifetime mariners, the Inn can accommodate a person's needs and wants at a reasonable cost. For a blissful moment in time, travel to the Inn at Haven Harbour on the Chesapeake Bay and enjoy the hospitality of the eastern shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms, wonderfully decorated. Highly recommend! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Lovely place to stay on the Chesapeake. Pool for kids, close to town, cute bar. Staff was super friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and outstanding B&B at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Rachel showed us around the inn, provided us with dinner recommendations, and then directed us to our cottage behind the main house. We stayed in the sunset cottage which was very clean and cozy. Once we were unpacked, we headed out to dinner. Rachel was spot on with her recommendations and we enjoyed our meal in the town. When we returned, we stopped in the main house to get a few cookies and borrow some movies to watch in our room. In the morning, we had the option to have our breakfast delivered or join the guests in the main house. Usually we choose to have the privacy and "breakfast in bed" however something about the staff and inn was so inviting that we wanted to dine in the main house. The breakfasts were delicious and liked the fact that we were given a few options to pick from each day. The B&B includes use of the pool at the county club a few miles away. We took advantage of this amenity and Rachel was happy to lend us some beach towels since we forgot to pack ours. We were fortunate to have stayed during their 30th anniversary celebration. The staff provided a crab feast for the guests. We were able to meet the original owners of the Brampton Inn and many other members of the Hanscom family. They are very friendly and my husband and I enjoyed having conversations with them. More importantly though, was their generosity in allowing us to join them in their celebration. The Hanscom family and staff went above and beyond to ensure a pleasurable stay at their inn and we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Mark & Donna First BB Stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on July 02, 2017

As first time B&B guests we loved the experience and casual attitude...morning coffee on the rear deck was unbelievably quiet and soothing...there is a little learning curve but ease of access and the facilities are fabulous!...we will definitely be,back

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations - and, btw...their website does not do it justice... at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

What an amazing property - which the website needs to more fully exhibit.... I went there with my 86 yr old Mom - we took the Afterdeck room - which couldn't have been lovelier - great bed - lovely bathroom - so clean - so clean, thank you to the housekeeper! Deck was larger than online photo and was superb for late day and early morning sunset/sunrise. Quiet. Peaceful. Enjoyable in all ways. Dottie - the owner, offered to assist us up/down the stairs (caution- there are 2 flights of stairs to this room - no elevator - as I was told by Dottie when I booked) what I did not know is how steep they are and how many to climb - if I counted right - it was 7 stairs to a landing than another 12 or so to the 2nd floor and they are not small. In any case - it was a great trip - one of which I hope to repeat. For us, it was a wonderful girls weekend of love between Mom and daughter - and, my Mom has said more than once - she wishes to come back - but we will have to figure on a room on the first floor next time. Thank you Dottie for your wonderful, kind and compassionate help with getting her down the stairs...I am so glad there was no fall incident!!! All the best to the INN at Haven Harbour!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Inn at Haven Harbour. We were all dressed up to go next door for a wedding reception and realized that it was quite a walk. We were graciously taken by a golf cart. That was our start to a fun get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Inn at Haven Harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

I only wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Beautiful marina and inn, service was top notch, can't wait to visit again...I wish Passages was open a few more days during the week but the town has a few good dining options as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Experience at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

Very last minute accommodation by the hosts turned a potential trip disaster into a fantastic visit. Best B+B I have every stayed at in my life. Every detail was perfect. Enjoyed the home and the warm reception by the hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

This is a great place to stay. Our room (the Quarterdeck) was huge as was the bathroom. The breakfast was great, Dottie is a great Innkeeper. The grounds are beautiful and the view of the water and Marina is wonderful. All the staff is very friendly.This was our first time here but will not be our last!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for one night over Memorial Day Weekend. This place completely exceeded our expectations! The staff was welcoming and friendly. The grounds were beautiful, with so many wonderful amenities, and things to do, and a gorgeous view of the marina. The rooms/houses were so clean, and beautiful. We stayed in one of the "smallest" rooms, but it was still spacey and gorgeous. We will definitely be staying again in the near future, hopefully for longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Haven Harbour at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 18, 2017

Rock Hall is one of my favorite places to visit and this time was no different. The view from the Manor House was beautiful. The bikes we had access to took me back to my childhood where to brake you would go back on the pedals, rather than squeezing on the handle bars. Overall the Inn and the staff were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

beautiful facility would have liked a larger breakfast selection but over all fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful surprise...Relaxing getaway at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My husband and I visited the Inn at Huntingfield Creek for our wedding anniversary. The inn and cottages are absolutely beautiful, the inn keepers are very sweet and knowledgeable about the area. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. Grounds are well maintained and fun to explore! Perfect little weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic weekend at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Enjoyed a quiet honeymoon weekend at the Brampton Inn with delicious breakfasts and wonderful afternoon tea and pastries. The innkeepers were accessible without being intrusive, and the little extras such as towel warmers, custom soaps and quality linens were a pleasure. The grounds were quiet and perfect for an early morning walk. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Irish-Russian couple at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Superb on all fronts - an outstanding weekend getaway destination! Thanks to Jim and Joanne for being the perfect hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway! at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

My husband and I spent our 23rd Anniversary at Huntingfield Creek. The rolling feilds were amazing, and a must see is the lake through the woods. Jim and Joanne was an absolute pleasure. They were very friendly and welcoming. They also have four amazing dogs that you'll fall in love with. Last but not least is their helper Mikala, she was very sweet. Thank you Jim and Joanne for an absolute incredible visit! We will be back for sure!! Stacey & Winston

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret! at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

The Innkeeper, Dottie, goes above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely Appointed BnB at Inn at Haven Harbour (Rock Hall, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2017

The BnB is a renovated property...done in a nice seaside-motif. A great deck for relaxing...or indoors with a view, if not so nice weather. There are other screened-in porches to hang out in as well. Rooms are well appointed - albeit small - & were very clean. A few notes of downsides... lots of light from street lamps and side buildings. Owners should consider cutting down on the "above horizontal" light on all of their outdoor fixtures. In my particular room - I could hear other residents come & go... noise travels easily. I met the owner - he is really nice & certainly is looking to help revive the town. He was a wealth of information. I would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Maryland B&B Experience thus far at Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed mid-week in one of the cabins using a special and it was well worth it. The amenities were top-notch. We were seeking quiet and relaxation which we definitely found. The boat dock on the bay with abundant birds was a nice bonus. The grounds were very scenic. The location also provided convenient access to a nearby bird sanctuary and the town of Rock hall. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Joanne and Jim were awesome hosts who took a genuine interest in making sure we found what we sere seeking. We are definitely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }